Author Topic: Hedlow Creek - No longer camp there?  (Read 3149 times)

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
Hedlow Creek - No longer camp there?
« on: April 10, 2014, 08:44:43 AM »
G'day all.  I went for a drive on Sunday for the hell of it and went up to Hedlow Creek just out of RockVegas and noticed what looks like the land owner that has the land next to the creek as got the sh17s with some of those that use and abuse the area.  There are "Private property No entry signs" on all the side tracks.  This I see fare enough considering from memory only about 5 meters is crown land near water courses.

It is a beautiful spot up there and quiet!  I am going to see if Henderson Farmstay (which is on the other side of the creek) are the land owners or know who is so I can approach them for permission to stay there.  I think if I introduce my self to them and explain we will only leave foot prints and a little camp fire coal I hope we will be ok.

Anyone else had luck with up there or on other private properties?

Sticko
Don't complain! It could be worse, you could be six foot under or a brick of ashes!!
Our camper Barry - http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31963.0

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
Re: Hedlow Creek - No longer camp there?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2014, 07:24:03 PM »
That is a shame Sticko, seems like more of these closures are happening all the time.
There used to be a spot on the creek near Raglans Sth of Rocky which had the odd barra.
Had to cross the rail and head towards the creek and then towards the east.
How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Offline patroldude

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2014, 08:50:23 PM »
Hey mate was in the bully a few weeks ago. Small percentage of people doing the wrong thing, l think the land owner just had enough of garbage being left all over the place. Roothies dob in a DH is what needs to happen to these grubs. No respect for anything. Bludgers

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk 2
2000 GU 4.2TD
227-RWHP 662-RWNM
UFI-20G, DC6 250 HP
CC Ultimate Intercooler
Fatz 4 Inch Snorkel & Air Box 
2011 TVAN Murranji Mk111 ):

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2014, 09:00:26 PM »
I had a look in google earth earlier tonight and noticed some place down near raglan is like to have a look at. Might go for a drive Sunday or Monday.

Inconsiderate people wreck so many good things.

Don't complain! It could be worse, you could be six foot under or a brick of ashes!!
Our camper Barry - http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31963.0