Author Topic: Hi from Ipswich QLD  (Read 4142 times)

Offline grantxx

Hi from Ipswich QLD
« on: April 14, 2014, 08:21:25 PM »
Hi all, have been on a week or so and thought it time to say hello rather than lurk in the background. Recently purchased an MDC T Box, so far pretty happy with it for the price, some areas could be better, minor things really but generally not to bad. Have heard lots of good and bad info on them, but we are happy with the camper and serves our purposes, no plans on heading to the cape or across the country just a bit of beach camping etc for us.

Have added some 12v power, electric tap and pump and generally sorting out what I need and dont need. Have spent a bit of time camping in a tent and just sick of set up time and sleeping on the ground. Having only had it out once since we purchased, still sorting out stuff. Recent overnight to Moogerah Dam to see how it all works was handy, couple of pics for those interested. Other hobby is kayak fishing, mainly chasing Bass in the local rivers, but any fish from the kayak is a good one.

Great site by the way, awesome for trailer mods etc, and camp sites always good to get some real reviews rather than camp ground spin, thanks for reading.   ;D

Hi from Ipswich QLD
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2014, 08:27:46 PM »
Hey Grant, welcome to myswag fellow Jeep owner and thnx for sharing the report and pics.

Offline Supersi

Re: Hi from Ipswich QLD
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2014, 08:28:08 PM »
Welcome to the forum grantxx. Plenty of helpful and interesting people here.

« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2014, 09:00:44 PM »
Welcome to the forum.  Just down the road from us.  Enjoy your time on here.

« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2014, 09:05:25 PM »
Welcome mate, another from s e Qld,  looks like a great set up, also looks like a great spot there. We have stayed there yet as I don't think you can take puppies can you?

Enjoy the forum

Offline DropBearRacing

« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2014, 10:51:24 PM »
Welcome to the forum mate.  You'll find plenty of info to assist in setting up your trailer although it sounds like you are pretty well setup now.   :cheers:
The Bear made me do it!!

« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2014, 07:08:30 AM »
Welcome Grant,

Good looking set up you have there. Have fun camping in your new set up.

« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2014, 08:13:28 AM »
Welcome aboard mate. Nice setting hope you enjoy  :cheers:

Offline grantxx

« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2014, 10:16:03 AM »
Cheers and thanks for the welcome, no puppies at moogerah, would like to know if some dog friendly grounds but , all ideas for my ct from here thanks to you all still playing with set up is half the fun I think

Offline Clouty

« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2014, 01:13:12 PM »
G'day Grant..
Welcome to myswag.. Nice set up there as well.
Looks like a nice spot moogerah dam :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2014, 01:32:57 PM »
Hi Grantxx,

Welcome and it's good to see that you have invested in what you need, sounds like you went in with your eyes open.

If you are after some places have a look for Kit_e_kat9's blog, she is from around your parts and has done a heap of reviews etc..

http://kit-ecamping.blogspot.com.au/

« Reply #11 on: April 15, 2014, 05:10:05 PM »
Welcome Grant,
Lotsa info. on the Forum, looks like you already have a a bit of clue.
Wouldn't want too big a fish on the hook.
You might have a much longer paddle back to Camp than you expected.

Offline grantxx

« Reply #12 on: April 15, 2014, 08:15:51 PM »
Thanks again for the welcomes, plenty of info here for sure.

Weekends are to far apart need to get out again ASAP, looking forward to next week.

« Reply #13 on: April 15, 2014, 09:13:10 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Mate.

You guys have so many beautiful spots to choose from down that way - so spoilt for choice.

Don't forget to post up a trip report after your adventures so we can call find out where the good camping spots are...

Offline Market Direct Campers

• www.marketdirect.com.au PH: 1300 4x4 4x4
    • MDC Camper Trailers & Caravans
« Reply #14 on: May 01, 2014, 11:52:30 PM »
Hi grantxx,

Looks like a great setup.

Congratulations on your purchase.

Please keep us up to date on your adventures.

Happy Camping ;)
MDC INSIDER
[img width= height=]http://www.importersandwholesalers.com.au/forum/myswaglogo2.jpg[/img]

« Reply #15 on: May 02, 2014, 10:08:12 AM »

By the way, are you selling a ute in Ipswich?  ;D

Offline grantxx

« Reply #16 on: May 02, 2014, 10:47:59 PM »