Author Topic: Howdy  (Read 3532 times)

Offline Doweymex

Howdy
« on: October 13, 2013, 07:54:45 AM »
Hi Myswaggers  :D
Long time reader first time poster
Found this site to be amazingly helpful when trying to decide on a camper which we've just ordered. Getting a Complete Campsite Kakadu with some upgrades...eeek....bit more (a lot more) than we were going to spend but we now look at it as that's our holiday house!! Wife is excited as now I might stop showing her pictures of campers in the middle of the night.
The wait now begins  >:( pick it up in December. Too far away after looking at campers for 12 months!!
We're a fishing and outdoors family from Traralgon Gippsland. Me, wife, son nearly 7, daughter 5 1/2. Son sleeps in his swag more than his bed and loves the outdoors.
 Very excited to join this community and get out to the big outdoors in a little more comfort
Adam

Howdy
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2013, 07:57:51 AM »
Welcome Adam & Co.
Great to have you all on board.
Don't be shy any more, want to hear lots about the CT and your adventures.

P.S. You live in a geat part of the world for fishn, campn and 4WDn.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2013, 04:56:11 AM by scarps »

Re: Howdy
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2013, 08:02:36 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Adam and family. Congratulations on your new CT purchase. The wait can sometimes  drive you nuts. A least getting it before Xmas is a bonus. See you around the forum mate.

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2013, 10:16:05 PM »
G'day and welcome. Congrats on your purchase. Remember  :worthles:
Steinzy

« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2013, 02:15:46 AM »
Welcome Adam & Family,

Well done with your choice. December's not that far away.
All the best when you start your new adventures.

« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2013, 06:56:58 AM »
Adam & Crew  Welcome to MySwag now you have started to post don't be shy . Jump in , it will fill in the time till December  :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2013, 07:03:38 AM »
Welcome to my swag Adam and family

Now the waiting begins complete campsite make a great camper

CHEERS  GRC     :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2013, 08:01:44 AM »
Welcome to the forum Adam.  Cobgratulations on the CT purchase.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Offline Doweymex

« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2013, 01:27:46 PM »
Thanks guys,
Getting it before Christmas will be great. Haven't told the billy lids yet. Will unveil Christmas Day. Should be exciting. Will be too busy to do anything withit until then anyway. We go to Manns beach for New Years, in laws have a house there, so that will be the maiden voyage.

I'm not much of a tinkerer, well at the moment, so the CC had everything we needed. Will start a thread in the camper trailer section. But yes I know  :worthles: but can't post a photo of nothing.

Might put a picture up of where its going to live!!

« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2013, 01:30:48 PM »
G'day Adam & Family,

There are plenty of friendly folk here as well as heaps of great info to help guys get the most out of your setup.

Offline Tim - Stratford

• Sarah's Canvas Products
    • Canvas Jaffle Iron Covers
« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2013, 04:35:28 PM »
G'day Adam - Welcome aboard.

There's a few of us in Gippsland - I suppose you've been out to Blores' Hill for a ride? A couple of work mates were right into it a couple of years back when it first started. Good fun taking the MTB's into the High Country. Last time we did it we got snowed on!

See ya in the bush,

Tim

Sarah's Canvas Products...
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=30053.0

Offline Armadillo & Customline Campers

• Aussie Made, Aussie Owned, Aussie Tough.
    • Customline Camper Trailers
« Reply #11 on: October 15, 2013, 06:36:12 AM »
Welcome Doweymex,
It is a very friendly place here....
The kids should love their Christmas present as much as you do.....

Rod............
www.customline.com.au
Rod@customline.com.au
www.armadillocampers.com.au
https://scontent-a-nrt.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/t31.0-8/10479144_653750608056996_765917182289645688_o.jpg

Offline Doweymex

« Reply #12 on: October 16, 2013, 07:00:56 PM »
G'day Adam - Welcome aboard.

There's a few of us in Gippsland - I suppose you've been out to Blores' Hill for a ride? A couple of work mates were right into it a couple of years back when it first started. Good fun taking the MTB's into the High Country. Last time we did it we got snowed on!

See ya in the bush,

Tim

That sounds pretty epic and right up my alley Tim   ;D
I'm the VP of the Gippsland Mountain bike club. Blores is the regular haunt and is being recognised as one of the premier tracks in Vic. Lucky to have it on the back door step.

Offline Moggy

« Reply #13 on: October 22, 2013, 07:45:47 PM »
Welcome Adam
Look forward to the pics of the CT

Moggy
All men dream but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes to make it possible.
T.E. Lawrence