Author Topic: State of origin 3 2013 (who will win)  (Read 20645 times)

Offline Trex_s4m1

• need more toys! :D
Re: State of origin 3 2013 (who will win)
« Reply #50 on: July 17, 2013, 10:59:04 PM »
Queenslander Born, bent and now stuck in WA...   8 in a row well done champs.   :cup:
same here mate. still fly the QLD flag. was at least a good close contested game.. still dont like umpires :D  :cheers:

« Reply #51 on: July 17, 2013, 11:04:20 PM »
I vote Bird and Hoffman for Academy awards. That, or they should play soccer.....:-)

« Reply #52 on: July 17, 2013, 11:29:32 PM »
I am really getting sick of winning year after year after year after year ....................
You could always emigrate to cockroach country....
No I wouldn't wish that upon any QLDER

« Reply #53 on: July 17, 2013, 11:44:22 PM »
Congrats to QLD even with a tough penalty count they did it.

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #54 on: July 17, 2013, 11:56:39 PM »
You could always emigrate to cockroach country....
No I wouldn't wish that upon any QLDER

Why would you want to do that, we have heaps of cockroaches out here, the pest control people come out, and i reckon the cockroaches come back for a second dose with their cups.

« Reply #55 on: July 18, 2013, 05:33:20 AM »

8-Straight

Well done boys
 ;D ;D

« Reply #56 on: July 18, 2013, 05:35:45 AM »
Why would you want to do that, we have heaps of cockroaches out here, the pest control people come out, and i reckon the cockroaches come back for a second dose with their cups.
Hi Tjupurala,
Basically NSW calls us QLD's cane toads and we call them from NSW cockroaches.  It is especially amplified during June and July when we have the 3 football matches against each other.

There us a lot of rivalry between the 2 States. Before 1980, The 2 states played football against each other with NSW stacking their team with QLD's. they could do this because any decent footballer would be playing in Sydney just like AFL where players would move to Melbourne.
QLD thought it was unfair for NSW to use QLD players in their State team.
In 1980, the rules of STATE OF ORIGIN came in.
Hope that explains it better. Muz
« Last Edit: July 18, 2013, 07:31:52 AM by muzza01 »

« Reply #57 on: July 18, 2013, 06:05:55 AM »
I am really getting sick of winning year after year after year after year ....................
I'm sure you'll find a way to cope with it........

« Reply #58 on: July 18, 2013, 06:13:48 AM »
Maybe your other head can explain it to you  ;D ;D ;D  Sorry mate, bit below the old belt but you led with your chin  ;D ;D

(Maroon coloured text in honour of the winning team)
Good try but only here to clean the gene pool out they need a few fresh genes over here - so the other head joke did not work - but i am worried about the size of what appears to be a pimple on the side of my neck  ;D

« Reply #59 on: July 18, 2013, 06:18:17 AM »
We are at the big 4 in Alice Springs watching it.....go blues :)
did I say I was jealous - oh yeah I hope Juddy got done for dirty play this time

Offline Dogsbreakfast

« Reply #60 on: July 18, 2013, 07:57:04 AM »
http://www.somuchviral.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/beer-holder.gif

« Reply #61 on: July 18, 2013, 09:32:46 AM »

« Reply #62 on: July 18, 2013, 09:46:51 AM »
Great to be in QLD, although

Offline Clouty

« Reply #63 on: July 18, 2013, 09:56:54 AM »

« Reply #64 on: July 18, 2013, 12:52:26 PM »
Swan Lake Perhaps??  ;D  ;D

« Reply #65 on: July 18, 2013, 01:26:43 PM »
So this clown has won a bet for a lifetime of  :cheers: from the pub ,no doubt & by the look of it a whole Growth industry . Now take it away to Jenny Craig l don't want to see that again  >:D

Offline Clouty

« Reply #66 on: July 18, 2013, 02:15:42 PM »

He's in line for a new Nike ad, with those flash new shoes..

Offline Paul (SA)

« Reply #67 on: July 18, 2013, 06:38:56 PM »
Something is wrong. Where is the typical whining from sports journalists in NSW?
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

Offline johnno48

• Navara D40 & Millard Horizon 18'6 van
« Reply #68 on: July 18, 2013, 07:40:59 PM »
Well done Queensland

« Reply #69 on: July 18, 2013, 07:49:37 PM »

Offline Andymac

• Life's not a dress rehearsal.
« Reply #70 on: July 18, 2013, 07:53:33 PM »
Well done QLD. Although it's now at a point where it's like stealing candy from a baby.

Does anyone else find it interesting that Pearce is our longest serving halfback and we are on the longest losing streak in history of origin? Adam Reynolds, stay by the phone next May.
2004 NP Pajero
2005 Jayco Eagle OB

« Reply #71 on: July 18, 2013, 08:25:04 PM »
Mitchell Pearce - QLD's best player ;D

« Reply #72 on: July 18, 2013, 09:21:58 PM »
Mitchell Pearce - QLD's best player ;D
some of his kick options lastnight were very ordinary indeed

« Reply #73 on: July 19, 2013, 11:09:17 AM »

I saw this photo on another site with the caption-  The only person who was able to stop Qld scoring a try.  ;D   Kevin

« Reply #74 on: July 19, 2013, 01:34:17 PM »