Author Topic: Drifta 4WD Storage System  (Read 5470 times)

UIZ733

Drifta 4WD Storage System
« on: October 11, 2012, 08:28:50 AM »
Why should I buy a Drifta Storage System for the Ssangyong  :D
I need a nudge!

Re: Drifta 4WD Storage System
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2012, 08:45:14 AM »
sorry mate, i can't justify the cost....

« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2012, 08:52:15 AM »
Give Jim a call.
it will be Shit loads cheaper...

www.bestoffroad.net.au

Offline griz066

« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2012, 09:20:45 AM »
Give Jim a call.
it will be **** loads cheaper...

www.bestoffroad.net.au

Looks like Drifta starting price is $9 cheaper :cup:
Drifta products are top class you wont be dissapointed.
Yesterday's Gone, Tomorrow Hasn't Happened, Live For Today.
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=12950.msg192834#msg192834

Offline Mr Ploppy

• I Should Be Out Camping!
    • Tier Gear
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2012, 09:26:23 AM »
I got mine from Drifta mainly because they are close and I could visit the factory. I am happy with them. Previously in the Patrol I had ORS drawers and they were good too.
"When the deities are with you, you can cross the ocean on a plank. When they are against you, you can drown in a ditch".

Offline GeeTee

• GT Campers premium off-road trailers and Toyota Hilux Expedition conversions
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2012, 09:33:50 AM »
Why should I buy a Drifta Storage System for the Ssangyong  :D
I need a nudge!

Because you can store stuff in 'em! *nudge*

GT Campers: Off-road touring trailer or Toyota Hilux Expedition
Purpose-designed and built off-road touring vehicles. Innovation not imitation!
Find us on Facebook

Offline LB

« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2012, 10:00:44 AM »
Because you can't put a price on great quality :D

We have a drifta car back and couldn't praise the workmanship that goes into Drifta products enough :cup:

LB
2017 BT-50 GT
Kimberley Kamper Platinum 2013

Offline GeeTee

• GT Campers premium off-road trailers and Toyota Hilux Expedition conversions
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2012, 10:27:57 AM »
Looks like Drifta starting price is $9 cheaper :cup:
Drifta products are top class you wont be dissapointed.

I am fan of, and customer of, Drifta - Drifta builds my GT Campers kitchens - but that Best Off-road stuff looks pretty good, too

GT Campers: Off-road touring trailer or Toyota Hilux Expedition
Purpose-designed and built off-road touring vehicles. Innovation not imitation!
Find us on Facebook

bunyip

« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2012, 10:36:47 AM »
When we were tenting it for the last time :D over the long weekend a big wind gust blew our Drifta kitchen over. It ended up lying on the top so it flipped a full 180!

Not even the hand pump was damaged in the process.

When we were evaluating kitchens we spoke to a trailer manufacturer who said he had a hire trailer rolled several times down a hill. Extensive damage to the trailer, the Drifta kitchen was fine.

No affiliation, just yet another happy customer.

Offline stepheng

« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2012, 10:39:00 AM »
I havent got a storage system but I bought a kitchen. I did a bit of research and in the end, I didnt think they were more expensive..yes they were if you are after cheap imports of ebay. I decided against this as I like warranty.

I emailed an order, they called me and made a commitment and it arrived. I was a bit cranky with the transport company, ie they pretended to deliver the kitchen and I had to go an pick it up from the depo. I told Drifta about this and they took it up with them.

THe kitchen we easy to install, use and is great...recomend their product and service

Offline Bm0

« Reply #10 on: October 11, 2012, 11:33:11 AM »
I cannot speak more highly of drifta products!!

I had a standalone drifta kitchen, i bought it second hand about 3 years ago.. it was built by luke himself in 2002 (had his signature on the bottom) and was tough as nails.

It was missing a couple of bits, so i emailed luke and asked if i could buy those bits.. a week later the bits rocked up in my letter box along with 2 stubby holders... Does not sound much, but I did not even buy that kitchen from Drifta, they had sold it to someone else YEARS before!

During the time we had it, it got a fair hammering, in the back of the ute on corrogated roads, pushed over by wind like described above, the wife even dropped it trying to get it out of the ute once... nothing more than scratches each time (which are really easily fixed)

It has now been on sold (to another swagger it turns out) because we have the Jayco now, but i am sure that it will continue to have many many more meals cooked on it.

DEFINATELY buy a Drifta.. you will not be sorry!

Brad

« Reply #11 on: October 11, 2012, 12:02:05 PM »

It boils down to what your budget is and what you want set up in the car. As mentioned Drifta make great products and I am in the process of decising to get one of their camping boxes. i will be getting a price from a company here is Cairns that will cut the plywood to my dimensions and then work out what is the best value.