Author Topic: hi everybody im paul  (Read 3262 times)

Offline paul b

hi everybody im paul
« on: September 16, 2012, 06:08:06 AM »
Hi im a newby to camper trailers and i have had my on road camper for just under 10 months now and have been lucky enough to be able to travel a bit over the last few weeks and have camped at urunga nsw at christmas for a week plus i took a trip to warren nsw to do a bit off fishing with my dad and in  the last few weeks i have camped at the piliga bore in nsw, leyburn qld and bribie island.
Its normaly just me and my two kids that go when i get access to them. i am based in ipswich and have also just finished building a off road c.t with a friend that has some nice touches that will make going to the cape just that much better.

sorry that i havnt got any pics yet as i dont have a camera and only just got a laptop after going through a divorce last year but as they say lifes good  ;D

Re: hi everybody im paul
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2012, 06:19:46 AM »
G'day paul and welcome.
You've found a great site here. Heaps of fantastic people who are more than happy to help you with your setup.  :cup:
Happy travels mate ;D

Offline paul b

« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2012, 06:30:16 AM »
thanks sol friendly advice is always taken on board. i must say after looking at some trips posted by forum members i can see myself doing a decent trip soon.....though i have done nearly 4000 kays in 8 weeks camping lol

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2012, 08:42:51 AM »
 Hi Paul and welcome to myswag  keep up the travel
                               Cheers :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2012, 07:27:16 PM »
Welcome to myswag Paul
« Last Edit: September 16, 2012, 07:29:33 PM by gunna »

bunyip

« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2012, 08:53:51 PM »
Hi Paul,

Welcome to the madhouse, cannot wait to see pics of your build.

« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2012, 06:33:11 AM »
Welcome to The Show Paul, I'm sure there's lots of things here to interest you. Urunga is a great spot for the kids, the creek is great for swimming & best of all, the Pub is across the road!

« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2012, 07:21:54 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Paul, heaps of info available for further trips

« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2012, 07:33:42 AM »
G'day Paul,

Look forward to seeing your pictures  ;D
There is plenty of great info here to help you with setting up your camper and some fantastic trip reports to help you and the kids get out there and enjoy it.
Hope you enjoy your time.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2012, 06:00:08 PM by Hairs »

Offline aquadux

• It's great to be outdoors
« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2012, 07:48:35 AM »
Hi Paul

welcome and have many great trips

Richard
Toyota Prado diesel
Jayco Discovery

Offline paul b

« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2012, 05:44:47 PM »
thank you everyone for making me feel so welcome. I'll post pic's and trip reports as they come along. I mostly go bush camping myself but with the kids i tend to stay at parks. At the moment i only have a two wheel drive hilux and semi offroad soft floor ct and im thinking off upgrading to a 4wd soon.

all i know is that after years sleeping in swag's and shearers quarters on farms i just love the feeling off waking up in a nice comfy c.t

« Reply #11 on: September 17, 2012, 07:53:09 PM »
Hi Paul and welcome to My Swag.

Cheers Brett

Sent from my MB526 using Tapatalk 2