Author Topic: Pantry and fridge slide out ideas....and other modes for new ft  (Read 4315 times)

Offline NatGav

Hey guys, recently bought our customline ct and getting it ready for our 12 month adventure around Australia. We leave in around 6 weeks.
Some modes we are keen to do are; pantry/fridge slide out. We have a tailgate kitchen but need something for the fridge and food...any ideas photos or posts would be great.
Battery and led lighting wiring and set up...any one have any mobile auto elects in Melbourne?
What do I need to do to get my water tank ready?
Lastly how do people transport their weber q?
Thanks heaps guys...also my blog details are below....
Www.wherethebloodyhellarewe.com
Thanks again....oh how do I get a myswag sticker and stubby?
Sent from my HTC Velocity 4G using Tapatalk 2

Offline NatGav

Re: Pantry and fridge slide out ideas....and other modes for new ft
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2012, 10:37:07 AM »
Orders some stickers and coolers.
Thanks heaps GGPatrol

Offline luxabout

« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2012, 11:21:18 AM »

Congrats on deciding to do the big trip! I'll be following your blog :)

If you need a storage box, you can't go past the Drifta slide out box: http://drifta.com.au/StorageBoxes.php

I had a look at them at the show the other day - the ones with the draws in the end make a lot of sense - plenty of extra storage right at the kitchen. They slide on polyethylene skids on the floor of the camper but they are really smooth and easy to pull out. Easy to fit yourself too. They do a shorter one that will leave space for the kitchen on your tailgate.

Happy travels!
Bryan

Offline NatGav

« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2012, 02:47:33 PM »
Hey luxabout,
I've been looking at the drifta storage boxes. can you put your fridge in that too???

Offline luxabout

« Reply #5 on: April 17, 2012, 03:23:35 PM »
I think a fridge would be too heavy for the box - it's not on bearing slides...

Luke seems pretty flexible - they'll build whatever you want! I'd give em a call :)

Are you sure you want the fridge in the camper? We prefer ours to be in the back of the truck so it always goes with us...

Offline NatGav

« Reply #6 on: April 17, 2012, 04:00:37 PM »
our truck is a 1958 mainline ute with two big dogs in it so it sort of needs to be in the CT....i have spoken to luke and we are going to discuss our options...

Offline dooguss

• Prado Power
« Reply #7 on: April 17, 2012, 06:25:22 PM »
Natgav send Jetcrew a pm he's just done all that for his trackabout he may be able to help you out with some photos of his new setup
2006 Toyota Prado
2014 Stoney creek rear fold.

Offline NatGav

« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2012, 08:04:50 PM »
Thanks heaps for that...just looking at new drifta kitchen fridge draw looks amazing....so much to think about....storage storage storage....

Sent from my Slider SL101 using Tapatalk 2

Offline NatGav

« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2012, 11:18:08 AM »
Gone with the new DRIFTA kitchen firgde slide out box.....so excited

Sent from my Slider SL101 using Tapatalk 2

Offline luxabout

« Reply #10 on: April 25, 2012, 06:57:32 PM »
Awesome!! Great stuff  :cup:

That draw is exactly what I was talking about... I'm about to send my order to Luke too.

Offline NatGav

« Reply #11 on: April 26, 2012, 12:09:41 AM »
Thanks luxabout.

Sent from my HTC Velocity 4G using Tapatalk 2