Author Topic: Pats new 4X4 Adventures is on 1HD 5PM Friday REMINDER THREAD  (Read 24101 times)

Re: Pats new 4X4 Adventures is on 1HD 5PM Friday REMINDER THREAD
« Reply #75 on: December 24, 2011, 02:59:12 PM »
If it gets 20,000 more people to go and get out there then great job done. Jet, I also get a bit uurrgghhh watching some of the insert bits but we have to remember were a small percent that have set ups almost just right, have spent Months on the road and know that it works. I think those thinking about thee first, second or third trip away would be quite excited about what they see on the show. I've always liked Pat and in real life he goes as hard core as any one, well used to but I see where the show is pitched and unfortunately if we he was to show any track chewing up the Green Mob would be go into a frenzy - catch 22.

Anyway, aside from Graham Cahill (SP) on 4Wd action I think he is the best 4WD host and way better than Roothy these days.

NB: No opinions were hurt in the making of mine own  8)

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #76 on: December 24, 2011, 07:41:56 PM »
If it gets 20,000 more people to go and get out there then great job done. Jet, I also get a bit uurrgghhh watching some of the insert bits but we have to remember were a small percent that have set ups almost just right, have spent Months on the road and know that it works. I think those thinking about thee first, second or third trip away would be quite excited about what they see on the show. I've always liked Pat and in real life he goes as hard core as any one, well used to but I see where the show is pitched and unfortunately if we he was to show any track chewing up the Green Mob would be go into a frenzy - catch 22.

Anyway, aside from Graham Cahill (SP) on 4Wd action I think he is the best 4WD host and way better than Roothy these days.

Thats a fair call steve, I guess your right in relation to a catch 22 thing , I'll watch it again and try to enjoy it..LOL ;D ;D ;D ;D

Merry x-mas to you and family mate.

Jet ;D ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Offline Skinnee

Pats new 4X4 Adventures is on 1HD 5PM Friday REMINDER THREAD
« Reply #77 on: December 24, 2011, 11:04:54 PM »

Agree with comments

Offline POD

• Just get out there!
« Reply #78 on: December 24, 2011, 11:12:25 PM »
Agree with comments

(gotta get that post count up)
"Never trust an internet quote." - Thomas Jefferson

« Reply #79 on: December 25, 2011, 07:02:03 AM »
Replay 1.00pm today on ONE HD in Sydney

Offline Tim - Stratford

• Sarah's Canvas Products
    • Canvas Jaffle Iron Covers
« Reply #80 on: December 30, 2011, 04:05:59 PM »
Just starting now - WA today

Sarah's Canvas Products...
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=30053.0

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #81 on: December 30, 2011, 04:12:33 PM »
Thanks , I had completely forgotten about it ....

GOOD ONYA !

" OWZITGAARN ? "

« Reply #82 on: December 30, 2011, 05:03:26 PM »
Can't wait to visit that area, I even enjoyed his advert for the Hema Navigator :)

Offline Tim - Stratford

• Sarah's Canvas Products
    • Canvas Jaffle Iron Covers
« Reply #83 on: December 30, 2011, 05:14:15 PM »
enjoyed his advert for the Hema Navigator :)

I'm a bit tempted now - I hadn't seen or looked at the new Hema...might be on Santa's list next year.

Sarah's Canvas Products...
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=30053.0

« Reply #84 on: December 30, 2011, 05:34:05 PM »
I'm a bit tempted now - I hadn't seen or looked at the new Hema...might be on Santa's list next year.

My issue is it needs to be about $500, $700 is a ripoff considering the device costs $100, the maps $100 (their cost) plus some R&D $ for the custom menu interface.

« Reply #85 on: December 30, 2011, 07:15:09 PM »
That was a great show. Add another one to the old travel bucket list.  :D
Western Australia is a really brilliant state.  ;)

Offline V8ute

« Reply #86 on: January 01, 2012, 12:13:39 PM »
Hey Folks,
           3:30 in Qld today.
               V8ute
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #87 on: January 05, 2012, 05:53:07 PM »
Looks like Pat is having the week off this week as the Tennis takes over ..... :(

" OWZITGAARN ? "

« Reply #88 on: January 06, 2012, 05:28:37 PM »
Looks like Pat is having the week off this week as the Tennis takes over ..... :(

Good because I thought I had missed it

« Reply #89 on: January 06, 2012, 07:35:34 PM »
would preferred to be watching Pat this arvo then them having the stupid tennis on. as much as people bag his show, it's still showing some great places to visit all around Oz  8) 8)

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #90 on: January 11, 2012, 11:10:08 PM »
For those that don't get One HD , there could be some good news ...
It looks like this show might be on ch 10 on Sunday at noon .
Whether it's the same shows that have just been on One HD , or new shows , or something different ... I don't know ...
Have to wait and see.

" OWZITGAARN ? "

« Reply #91 on: January 12, 2012, 07:11:37 AM »
Thanks for the reminder updates, I forgot about this this tthread while I was away in QLD!

I picked up the mag while I was in Dicky Beach, it was a good read.

Pat if you read this thread how many more eps. left for the season?

« Reply #92 on: January 13, 2012, 03:46:32 PM »
12 minutes until the next episode.

« Reply #93 on: January 13, 2012, 03:47:30 PM »
12 minutes until the next episode.

Not in Tas  >:(

« Reply #94 on: January 13, 2012, 05:06:05 PM »
I thought than was a good show tonight.

Interesting to see the high lift jac item, and the Pics of the CT independent suspension in  action.

Good 2 see that Pat didnt wear his Akubra whilst snorkelling!

Offline Toey

« Reply #95 on: January 13, 2012, 05:12:35 PM »
We actually got back last week from camping at 42 Mile crossing and driving around Salt Creek and little dip national park!  Good to see it on the TV!

« Reply #96 on: January 13, 2012, 05:14:51 PM »
Its a great area down there!

Tonight was the last episode in the series too.

« Reply #97 on: January 14, 2012, 07:09:08 AM »
Its a great area down there!

Tonight was the last episode in the series too.

but if you want to watch it all over again, it airs on Network 10 tomorrow (sunday), I haven't seen any of it yet, better programme to recorder.

« Reply #98 on: January 22, 2012, 07:22:42 AM »
Pats show is currently showing on 1 HD. I think ot is on channel 10 again this morning too.