Author Topic: October Long Weekend - who is camping - where you going?  (Read 10920 times)

Re: October Long Weekend - who is camping - where you going?
« Reply #25 on: September 27, 2015, 06:52:16 PM »
Ahh you love it mate.

Be a bugger for everyone if it rains then.

We are heading to the springs. Winch comp on this weekend.
i'm not even driving the tracks that weekend mate, just taking people out and back to the property the drives are being done on. Pretty much over 4wding places like that these days myself, would rather do what I did this weekend just gone, drive somewhere and relax and do nothing...even if it was 500klms from home...lol

Offline kizza1

« Reply #26 on: September 27, 2015, 07:36:27 PM »
Were headed to Kenilworth homestead with 3 adults and 2 under 2. Should be a hoot. Beats staying at home.

Offline Fathom

« Reply #27 on: September 28, 2015, 06:44:35 AM »
Drive to Neurum Creek. (Half an hour or so). Set up. Drink a bit. Eat a bit. Hang out with some mates. Do a lot of nothing.

If pigs could fly... Imagine how good their wings would taste.
Always give 100%... Unless you are giving blood.. then it may not go so well...

« Reply #28 on: September 29, 2015, 06:32:47 AM »

Drive to Neurum Creek. (Half an hour or so). Set up. Drink a bit. Eat a bit. Hang out with some mates and about 30,000 other qlders. Do a lot of nothing.

Fixed it for you mate ;)

« Reply #29 on: September 29, 2015, 06:35:57 AM »

Offline Fathom

« Reply #30 on: September 29, 2015, 06:39:53 AM »

Fixed it for you mate ;)
I didn't know that many people had heard I was going there.
It's hard to be popular.... So I am told.....

Always give 100%... Unless you are giving blood.. then it may not go so well...
The following users thanked this post: oldmate

Offline Trailer Bloke

• You never know what's around the corner
« Reply #31 on: September 29, 2015, 07:10:42 AM »
Does a resort in Fiji count leave Saturday morning for 10 nights.

Offline crappsy

• Life's short so enjoy it when you can
« Reply #32 on: September 29, 2015, 08:18:42 AM »
Depends you staying in one of those canvas Overwater bungalows then yes i say it should
 Have fun   

« Reply #33 on: September 29, 2015, 05:23:02 PM »

No, it doesn't......that's just gloating !!  :laugh:     Same as me going on a cruise around the pacific in 4 weeks !! ;D ;D

Offline V8ute

« Reply #34 on: September 29, 2015, 06:51:52 PM »
[/quote]

Oldmate,
     What winch comp is on? I checked out there Facebook page and it doesn't say squat.
Was going to head out there with the Polaris, is there still 4x4 while this is on?
       V8ute
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

Offline gunny

« Reply #35 on: September 29, 2015, 07:11:31 PM »
Gordon Country for 4 nights. Cant wait!!

« Reply #36 on: September 29, 2015, 07:15:58 PM »

Oldmate,
     What winch comp is on? I checked out there Facebook page and it doesn't say squat.
Was going to head out there with the Polaris, is there still 4x4 while this is on?
       V8ute

Arb winch challenge. 
 Having gone to the last one, I would imagine that most of the park is open mate. They only use certain areas and have them all taped off. I would imagine you can drive every where else.   If you do turn up, come say gday.  :cheers:  we will get there Friday arvo sometime

Offline evans52

« Reply #37 on: September 29, 2015, 07:45:15 PM »
Mildura for 2 nights on Saturday then making our way to Bathurst for the week, then onto Shoalhaven Heads for a few days then home. Can't wait.

Offline Redcherokee

« Reply #38 on: September 29, 2015, 08:15:51 PM »
Mildura for 2 nights on Saturday then making our way to Bathurst for the week, then onto Shoalhaven Heads for a few days then home. Can't wait.

Mildura Gateway Tavern does excellent gluten free salt and pepper calamari salad. Easy walk from the Mildura Deakin caravan park (the smaller of the parks in the roundabout- it supplies fluffy shower mats).

Jeep Rubicon SWB 2013. Outback Campers Sturt 2011
4.2L Patrol and Billabong Grove 16 hard roofed camper.

Offline evans52

« Reply #39 on: September 29, 2015, 09:16:56 PM »
Mildura Gateway Tavern does excellent gluten free salt and pepper calamari salad. Easy walk from the Mildura Deakin caravan park (the smaller of the parks in the roundabout- it supplies fluffy shower mats).

Cheers. That's where we're staying. We were looking for somewhere for dinner, so that'll do.

« Reply #40 on: October 05, 2015, 09:02:22 PM »
have fun..  Rumpig, on here, is in the club that is hosting it
our club even made the local rag for the weekends event. http://www.qt.com.au/news/kalbar-embraces-four-wheelers/2795843/

« Reply #41 on: October 06, 2015, 06:08:57 AM »
our club even made the local rag for the weekends event. http://www.qt.com.au/news/kalbar-embraces-four-wheelers/2795843/

Good one mal. Geez the club has grown, 550 members hey  ;D

« Reply #42 on: October 06, 2015, 06:53:12 AM »
Good one mal. Geez the club has grown, 550 members hey  ;D
yeah I had a laugh reading that, more great journalism in work there. Club would be lucky to have 30 memberships I reckon currently, so was a massive event to run for such a small club.