Author Topic: New camper trailer arrives this week!  (Read 5464 times)

Offline Desert Campers

New camper trailer arrives this week!
« on: June 10, 2014, 03:45:17 PM »
So excited that our new MDC forward fold camper trailer arrives this week.  We live in Alice Springs, we have 2 daughters aged 1 and 2 and we're 40 and 43.  We did a huge amount of research to find the right CT for us.  The MDC just won out so many times over a few others.  Anyone wanting any advice about camping around the centre, feel free to reply as we've lived in the area (Ayers Rock and Alice Springs) since 1999.  Not looking forward to the red bull dust staining our CT canvas!  Can't wait to move to QLD and camp near the beach.  Our CT was bought keeping in mind what stage our kids are at now, and how long we intend to have it and in 5 years planning a big trip down the west coast for a few months.
The Desert Campers on the hunt for a Forward Fold camper trailer

Offline letsgo

• Happy and safe travels, Chris & Kate
    • Let's Go Travel Australia
Re: New camper trailer arrives this week!
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2014, 03:58:34 PM »
Well done and welcome. How exciting getting a new camper. They are a nice camper, you did well.  :D Lots of red dust your way  ;D

2011 Holden Colorado Twin Cab Ute with Metalink canopy
2011 Ultra E Aussie Swag Camper Trailer
Let’s Go Travel Australia

Offline marvellous_matt

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2014, 04:21:21 PM »
Welcome,
We are in Alice and were able to pick up a 2nd hand CUB that was 80% what we want. Maybe look at a new one in a few years.
Good luck with the delivery, hope you can go get it dirty soon!

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2014, 04:37:34 PM »
Welcome to myswag and congrats on the MDC purchase.  A mob of myswaggers are heading your way in a couple of weeks.  Have a look at the itinerary and maybe you can catch up for a drink and chat

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31852.0

Offline GeckoJK

• YouTube Channel
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2014, 05:06:44 PM »
Congratulations... i know the feeling... I pick up my new ModCon on Friday... Cant sleep.. clowns will eat me!  >:D
Deon - 2014 ModCon EcoMate Forward Fold with all the gear! Tugged by a 2012 Gecko JK Shorty with tons of mods! Youtube Channel - www.youtube.com/smadanoed

« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2014, 05:27:40 PM »
Welcome Desert Campers,

Well done with your new CT.
Enjoy your camping.

Offline smokescreen

« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2014, 10:58:52 PM »
Welcome to the forum mate great to have you and the family on board.
2013 Toyota Landcruiser TTD
2013 Pioneer Onyx11
2012 Can am XMR 800

« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2014, 09:34:55 AM »
Welcome to MySwag , you should be old hands very soon . You will enjoy  :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2014, 10:28:23 AM »
Don't forget to post up the pics.

Offline Market Direct Campers

• www.marketdirect.com.au PH: 1300 4x4 4x4
    • MDC Camper Trailers & Caravans
« Reply #9 on: June 16, 2014, 12:23:02 AM »
Congratulations on your purchase Desert Campers  :cup:

Happy Camping ;)
MDC Insider
[img width= height=]http://www.importersandwholesalers.com.au/forum/myswaglogo2.jpg[/img]

« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2014, 04:34:42 PM »
So excited that our new MDC forward fold camper trailer arrives this week.  We live in Alice Springs, we have 2 daughters aged 1 and 2 and we're 40 and 43.  We did a huge amount of research to find the right CT for us.  The MDC just won out so many times over a few others.  Anyone wanting any advice about camping around the centre, feel free to reply as we've lived in the area (Ayers Rock and Alice Springs) since 1999.  Not looking forward to the red bull dust staining our CT canvas!  Can't wait to move to QLD and camp near the beach.  Our CT was bought keeping in mind what stage our kids are at now, and how long we intend to have it and in 5 years planning a big trip down the west coast for a few months.

G'day Desert Campers, did you get your new pride and joy?

Offline Big Damo

• I work only for the holidays
« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2014, 08:07:40 PM »
My wife and I are planning to get to the rock next year between May and August.
Will be travelling from Adelaide and are expecting return trip to last about 2 weeks.
Any information on where to stay and the best time to visit to avoid crowds.
We tow with a 2wd vehicle so finding those secluded camp spots will not be easy.
Thank you in advance for your advice
Damo

XR6 and Lifestyle Extenda Elite

« Reply #12 on: July 03, 2014, 11:47:37 AM »
G'day Desert Campers, did you get your new pride and joy?

I'm taking it you have not received your camper or are too busy enjoying it..

Offline Alfa12

« Reply #13 on: July 04, 2014, 06:54:10 AM »
Welcome I have some good memories of camping around that neck of the woods back in '83 when it really was still the outback. Red bank gorge wasn't on any map and getting from the Alice to the rock was pretty much dirt all the way. Must get back at some stage.