2 months off...where to go?
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
]
Go Down
Author
Topic: 2 months off...where to go? (Read 2665 times)
NQ42GU
Sleeping Bag User
«
on:
March 04, 2014, 10:26:32 PM »
Gday all,
On the 24th we will be packing the camper hooking it to the GU and heading south from Ingham. I have a brother in Goodiwindi that I will visit and the obligatory visit to the outlaws and inlaws around Gympie and Bris. Apart from that I have no plans. I'd love to know some spots that you guys have visited around the NSW/QLD border or anywhere in southern QLD for that matter you would recommend. I'll have the bride and our 3 princesses on board 5,3 and 8 months and I'm keen to give the camper and GU a good workout so any offroad track suggestions are welcome. I'd like to do as much bush camping as possible as we are self sufficient. I'll do my best to post a few pics up when i can and updating the thread.
Andy
05 4.2 GU with some gear and home made off road soft floor.
Once Was Lost, now am found
Hard Top Camper User
Re: 2 months off...where to go?
«
Reply #1 on:
March 04, 2014, 10:44:17 PM »
Down through the high country and back up through flinders.
HEM19X
Hard Top Camper User
If I agree with you, then we would both be wrong!
«
Reply #2 on:
March 05, 2014, 02:17:47 AM »
Andy, If the timing is right, there's a few of the Swaggers heading to Levuka over Easter, I'm sure you would be welcome.
Have a great trip
swanny
Hard Floor Camper User
«
Reply #3 on:
March 05, 2014, 06:16:49 AM »
Fraser Island/Morton Island mate, whilst not a heaps overly difficult tracks, still plenty to see and do, and you cant go wrong relaxing and enjoying wats on offer.
I should have mentioned Stradbroke Island also, another great spot.
Swanny
BradR
Learning the Ropes
«
Reply #4 on:
March 05, 2014, 05:28:45 PM »
lf you like to walk. Carnarvon gorge is worth th effort. Went there last year and loved it
Prado 150 and Kimberly LE
Print
Pages: [
]
Go Up
« previous
next »
»
General
»
General Discussion