Author Topic: G'day from SA  (Read 4345 times)

Offline rhino09

G'day from SA
« on: February 06, 2014, 12:12:32 PM »
Hello to you All,

Well have been following this forum for a little bit now and decided after now registering i should introduce myself and why i am here.

Recently bought our first family 4x4, 2013 PX XLT Ranger Dual Cab with Aeroklas Canopy and ARB Deluxe Bullbar.

We have decided 2014 was going to be the year of change for a better lifestyle. I have no interest in leaving this great country for a holiday as there is so much to see and do here. After having bubs number 2 i thought it was time to start setting ourselves up.

Have been using your forum for research and the like as we are planning on buying a camper sometime (when the savings account adds up) in the price range of $6K to $10K. Probably for that price range a well equipped pre loved unit if not one of these cheaper new ones that we can mod to suit us as we go.

Have a 2 year old and now a 14 week old both girls. Keen to buy a camper and most of all, just to travel the country for holidays rather then flying everywhere.

Keep up the great reading material and hopefully i can become a contributor before the year is out.

Rhino

Re: G'day from SA
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2014, 12:28:04 PM »
Hey Rhino,

Welcome to the forum - great to have another South Aussie on here!!

Look forward to seeing pics of your Ranger and good luck with your camper purchase!!  Hopefully you'll have it by the June Long Weekend when there will be a SA MySwag catch up that you can hopefully attend so we can put a face to teh name!  :cheers:

Offline rhino09

« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2014, 12:43:03 PM »
Cheers JCOJ

At the current rate of savings and tax and bonuses we have a deadline of September. I will take some pictures of the ranger for the MY 4x4 thread and put up over the next few days.

As for June i am pretty much out of Annual Leave for the year already. Kids specialist appointments April, Port Neil fishing in March, Possibly Finke with some mates in June and after just having the baby and 6 weeks off in October 2013 im all out of any sort of leave hahaha.

Cheers for the welcome. One day i will get along to one of these events.

« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2014, 01:14:34 PM »
Welcome Rhino09,

Good luck with your CT search,
Camping can't come quickly enough I bet,

Offline rhino09

« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2014, 02:45:57 PM »
Not quick enough at all. Is hard when your trying to save but your also trying to setup a new car.

We will get there soon enough. Patience is not my mate but got no choice but to wait when financials are your limitation.

Cheers Rob C

« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2014, 03:40:08 PM »
G'day Rhino and welcome to MySwag. Nice truck the Ranger, Ford finally got something right. Whereabouts in SA you from?

Offline rhino09

« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2014, 04:35:49 PM »
Hey muzza01. Currently up far north about 6 hours from adelaide.

« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2014, 05:28:16 PM »
Hey muzza01. Currently up far north about 6 hours from adelaide.
The Mrs comes from Wirrabarra, near Laura. Heard of it?

Offline rhino09

« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2014, 09:17:21 PM »
Hey mate, yeah heard of it. My missus is from Wilmington so she has friends all over the country side there.

Currently at Roxby in the middle of nowhere

« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2014, 12:19:55 AM »
Welcome to myswag.  Good luck with your search for a CT.

Offline rhino09

« Reply #10 on: February 07, 2014, 10:40:02 AM »
cheers KB

Offline Banjo16

• The road less travelled
« Reply #11 on: February 07, 2014, 10:52:39 AM »
Welcome to the forum, am still looking at Campers myself,off to the Newcastle show at the
 W/E so that may help.

Don

PB Challenger
Jayco Starcraft OB

Offline DanAdelaide

« Reply #12 on: February 07, 2014, 09:58:29 PM »
Hi, welcome from fellow Sth Aussies too

Offline Bongo

« Reply #13 on: February 08, 2014, 11:08:22 AM »
Gidday from a little further up North from you.

Bongo.

Tom.

« Reply #14 on: February 09, 2014, 01:27:56 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, enjoy your stay and join in the banter. On the camper hunt keep an eye o. The classifieds and good luck on the search

Offline rhino09

« Reply #15 on: February 09, 2014, 09:40:23 PM »
Thanks everyone.

So far have found lots of very useful info.

Have been checking the classifieds daily but it just hurts when you cant afford it now hahaha.

Will join in where i can for now but mainly going to be a reader for a while

« Reply #16 on: February 10, 2014, 08:17:05 PM »
G'day Rhino and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #17 on: February 10, 2014, 08:25:31 PM »
Welcome aboard mate  :cheers: