Author Topic: Oh what a day  (Read 16156 times)

Re: Oh what a day
« Reply #50 on: September 11, 2013, 08:26:28 PM »
No good mate, take it easy

Offline V8100

« Reply #51 on: September 11, 2013, 08:44:38 PM »
No good mate, take it easy
Ta mate.  How is your Mrs feeling now?
2010 Navara d22(gone)
2004 jayco swan
2003 V8 cruiser

« Reply #52 on: September 11, 2013, 10:04:21 PM »
Apart from have a sore stomach from having a mass of adhesions cut apart so what is supposed to be in the stomach free to move again, the heart thing is all good for now, back to the cardiologist and the specialist later this month.

Offline GanG

• NEDSA
« Reply #53 on: September 11, 2013, 10:06:40 PM »
meh, the snip is a simple procedure and relatively painless.........way less risk of complication than putting your wife through a procedure performed inside her abdomen and one that carries a risk of ectopic pregnancy as one of its post procedure complications.

All surgery has a risk........when the risk is balanced objectively I for one would not risk my wife's health for such childish notions as not having another guy handle my junk, or somehow being less of a man cos its shooting blanks etc.

She delivered me 4 healthy kids, the least I could do was endure a minor procedure.

V8100 hope you are on the mend soon, you are one of the minority that do get a complication........small consolation I know
Al glad to hear that Jan is ok mate.

Light travels faster than sound............that's why some folks may appear bright until they speak

« Reply #54 on: September 11, 2013, 10:18:35 PM »
Thanks GanG

« Reply #55 on: September 11, 2013, 10:36:08 PM »
If I understand this correctly, you guys are actually having sexual intercourse after you have had children?

My wife just popped out #3 and after nine months of morning sickness, according to this thread, there is light at the end of the tunnel (not hers)...

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #56 on: September 12, 2013, 05:02:46 AM »
If I understand this correctly, you guys are actually having sexual intercourse after you have had children?

My wife just popped out #3 and after nine months of morning sickness, according to this thread, there is light at the end of the tunnel (not hers)...
mine stoped after I put the ring on her finger..! :'(

Offline V8100

« Reply #57 on: September 12, 2013, 07:54:42 AM »
Mmm breakfast

I only had this done in the hope I'd get lucky for my birthday.
Eddy
« Last Edit: September 12, 2013, 08:18:32 AM by V8100 »
2010 Navara d22(gone)
2004 jayco swan
2003 V8 cruiser

Offline V8100

« Reply #58 on: September 12, 2013, 09:59:52 AM »
Off to surgery soon hopefully feel better after.
2010 Navara d22(gone)
2004 jayco swan
2003 V8 cruiser

« Reply #59 on: September 12, 2013, 10:11:05 AM »
All the best mate

« Reply #60 on: September 12, 2013, 10:11:51 AM »
Take care

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
Oh what a day
« Reply #61 on: September 12, 2013, 07:59:34 PM »
it wont be too bad, similar to someone pinching you constantly..

Still struggling with Tapatalk HD
1993 80 series landcruiser

Offline V8100

« Reply #62 on: September 12, 2013, 08:32:26 PM »
Out of surgery all good stuck with a drain but off home tonight. Can't believe they ship you out so quickly.

Eddy
2010 Navara d22(gone)
2004 jayco swan
2003 V8 cruiser

« Reply #63 on: September 12, 2013, 08:38:37 PM »
Yeah standard practise.  Kick em out before they complain about the food

Offline Brumbypt

Oh what a day
« Reply #64 on: September 12, 2013, 09:34:58 PM »
doesnt matter what you have had one they kick u out quick, I have even heard of ppl with a hip replacement going home that night. dunno if its true, I was out in 5 days.

after my vasectomy I was out that same day..

Oh what a day
« Reply #65 on: September 12, 2013, 09:36:11 PM »
You guys may have inspired me, so thought I should do a bit of reading.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2013, 10:01:42 PM by scarps »

Oh what a day
« Reply #66 on: September 13, 2013, 06:21:55 AM »

doesnt matter what you have had one they kick u out quick,

after my vasectomy I was out that same day..

Yeah. When mine was done, the wife dropped me off, went and did shopping and came back and got me, an hour and a half later lol

Offline Brumbypt

Oh what a day
« Reply #67 on: September 13, 2013, 09:50:47 AM »
so was it less painful than going shoppping with ya wife??

Oh what a day
« Reply #68 on: September 13, 2013, 09:59:48 AM »
Absolutely lol

Offline Brumbypt

Oh what a day
« Reply #69 on: September 13, 2013, 12:08:44 PM »
ahhahaha

shopping is very painful for me too in many ways..

then again so is walking through a show like the 4wd show.

Offline paulo

« Reply #70 on: September 13, 2013, 12:30:34 PM »
For Swannie,

Mate if you put it off and 1, yes just ONE of your little men sneak through and get a conversion, how quick do you reckon you'll be dragged kicking and screaming to get it done anyway??? ;)

Now's a good time of year to get it done. You can try and schedule it around a full weekend's recovery in front of the telly watching footy finals, Bathurst, or the upcoming cricket.  ;D (if any of these things float ya boat)

I was a bit apprehensive, but it wasn't that bad at all.

Paulo

Offline V8100

« Reply #71 on: September 14, 2013, 12:18:49 PM »
So I reckon I have put a few off this op but in reality it is something like a 1 in 5000 chance of happening so really I would do it all again. I am feeling a lot better now and will have the drain out in a couple of days.
Eddy
2010 Navara d22(gone)
2004 jayco swan
2003 V8 cruiser

Offline rockman

• Live ... then don't
« Reply #72 on: September 14, 2013, 01:30:30 PM »
...lol ... pic's or it didnt happen

nah .. just kidding , just had to pick a really odd thread to put that line in

Offline V8100

« Reply #73 on: September 14, 2013, 01:51:30 PM »
If it wasn't  a family friendly site I would think about it
2010 Navara d22(gone)
2004 jayco swan
2003 V8 cruiser

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
« Reply #74 on: September 14, 2013, 02:24:50 PM »
Had the snip about 18 months ago. The worst part for me was the itching when the stubble was growing back
Crispy

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug