Author Topic: Newbe to a Jayco Outback Dove  (Read 4079 times)

Offline Grant209

Newbe to a Jayco Outback Dove
« on: October 11, 2012, 02:42:15 PM »

My Name is Grant and live in Western Sydney in thew Nepean District.

Have spent the past 30 odd years curtsy of the Defence Forces and stupidity sleeping on the ground, but in the last 3 years have advanced to Camp Stretchers and of late a OzTent to sleep in since my Wife decided camping is not that bad after all.

So now she would like to see some of our great outdoors and thanks to some close friends is now hooked on the idea of a Jayco Outback Camper, So fingers crossed, if everything goes our way . . . . towards the end of next week should be picking up a 2003 Jayco Outback Dove Camper and a start of many new adventure's.

So looking forward to checking out the forum and picking up on ideas and learning a thing or two.

Grant

Grant

Vehicle: 2011 Nissan D22 Navara
Camper: "Expecting" a 2003 Jayco Outback Dove

Offline graylyn

• Kendall River Barramundi
Re: Newbe to a Jayco Outback Dove
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2012, 03:37:07 PM »
Welcome Grant.    You will have fun here.

I have an 05 Dove Outback and I have towed it all over Queensland and Nt.  Hopefully I will be going a bit further next year.  They are a good little camper.
The worst day fishing is always better than the best day at work.

2021 Isuzu d-max utility 3 litre
2012 Jayco Swan Outback
full 60 litre Engel

« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2012, 03:48:32 PM »
Welcome aboard Grant, plenty to keep you occupied on this site mate.

« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2012, 05:28:46 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Grant, you should fit right in with a Jayco, there are a couple of them here

Offline LB

« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2012, 05:34:35 PM »
Welcome Grant :cheers:

With the Jayco the wife will feel like shes glamping not camping. Trust me (because I am one) a happy camping wife means a lot more toys for you.

LB
2017 BT-50 GT
Kimberley Kamper Platinum 2013

Offline Janbo

• Jayco Eagle - Jeep Cherokee KK
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2012, 06:09:21 PM »
Welcome Grant and good luck with the camper!!
We are all in the gutter....... But some of us are looking at the stars!!

« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2012, 09:14:11 AM »
Hi Grant and welcome to My Swag

Offline Grant209

« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2012, 07:23:48 AM »
Well . . .

Was hoping to pick up the camper this past Saturday, but our finance company had indicated that the cheque would be posted out Friday  ???  :-[ so fingers crossed . . . the cheque is in my P.O. Box this morning and I can go and pick up the Camper this afternoon . . . one hopes  ;D
Grant

« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2012, 11:17:48 AM »
G'day Grant,

I hope it works out for you guys and you get to pick your camper up soon.
There are a lot of great trip reports to help in planning your trips and heaps of good info to help you set it up.
Hope you enjoy your time here,

bunyip

« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2012, 11:59:42 AM »
Hope you get to pickup your camper today.

Offline mike and tracy davis

• The Davis Clan
    • http://myswag.org/gallery/v/mike+and+tracy+davis/
« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2012, 04:54:05 PM »
Have you got your camper?  ;D
Fingers crossed.

Cheers Mike. :cheers:
Mike and Tracy Davis VKS737 mobile 3424
Nomad 96 4WD Club of WA. Only owns and drives Patrols, likes to get out there .......and make it back!

Offline Grant209

« Reply #11 on: October 22, 2012, 10:30:56 PM »
Well, the day finally came, Picked the Dove up today, Now the Fun Starts, first the Brick Archway over the driveway needs to go, and 2nd the Carport needs to be lifted a little or two, maybe even a meter hehehe

Fun times ahead
« Last Edit: October 22, 2012, 10:36:41 PM by Grant209 »
Grant

« Reply #12 on: October 23, 2012, 05:26:00 AM »
Congrats mate, it looks great :cup:
Happy travels.

Offline Janbo

• Jayco Eagle - Jeep Cherokee KK
« Reply #13 on: October 23, 2012, 06:42:55 AM »
Wow, that looks like a cracker, I am sure you will have many happy trips!!! :cup:
We are all in the gutter....... But some of us are looking at the stars!!

« Reply #14 on: October 31, 2012, 12:04:12 PM »
G'day & Welcome Grant.

Funny isn't it; you can spend all that time sleeping on the ground, but one's appreciation for camping doesn't diminish.

Yep, if you're lifting the carport, you might as well be able to erect the camper underneath.  :cup: