Author Topic: Hi from Bendigo  (Read 2930 times)

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
Hi from Bendigo
« on: August 02, 2012, 11:51:09 PM »
Hi everyone,

Just dropped by to say g'day! Looking forward to going through a lot of threads on here  ;D ;D

My girlfriend and I have just purchased an Oztrail camper tent, and this weekend we will be buying a trailer to suit with any luck. We couldn't go past the runout price on the tent, and being new to all this, we aren't flush with funds. Now comes the fun(!) job of fitting the tent onto the trailer.....better warm up the vocal cords for some major swearing hehe.

Looking forward to learning a lot off the brain pool here! I hope to wire a battery and assorted 12v fittings into the trailer, and some sort of inverter, as my darling needs a CPAP machine at night, and I don't want to be always stuck in caravan parks, so am looking forward to seeing what I can learn!

Ok all, hope to see everyone around here soon!

Stew
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

Re: Hi from Bendigo
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2012, 11:57:59 PM »
Hi Stew and welcome to My Swag

Offline Desert lover

• Challenge Meridian Offroad camper, GU Patrol.
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2012, 04:45:31 AM »
Hi Stew .  Welcome to the forum.  I'm certain you will find lots of technical assistance here as you scroll through the many posts.
Sue
aka Desert Lover 
Desert Lover

« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2012, 06:22:59 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Stew, keep us updated on the build, we all like a photo or three

« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2012, 06:51:56 AM »
Ozsnowman & Snow woman  Welcome to MySwag . The fun has just begun , Arranging all the Mods to make your CT yours . Have a poke around to gather your info & ask if you want to know  :cheers:

Hi from Bendigo
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2012, 07:15:11 AM »
Welcome aboard and enjoy your stay stewy :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2012, 08:23:17 AM »
G'day Stew,

There is some great info here to help you with your camper build up & there are some fantastic trip reports to wet your appetite on where to take camper.
Why not start a thread in the My Camper Trailer Build. This will help with putting it all together. There would be others that use a CPAP, I'm sure they will be able to help in setting that up.

« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2012, 10:38:46 AM »

A new build up, how exciting. There are quite a few members who run CPAP machines, in fact it might be worth a thread of its own, so here it is:
The CPAP thread

There are plenty of knowledgable folks on here when it comes to 12V, and some who can provide all the fittings at excellent prices.

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2012, 10:16:45 PM »
Thanks everyone :-)

Will take some photos for sure, just might be a while in between each step :-)
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2012, 05:39:33 AM »
G'day Stew and welcome.
Good luck  with the camper fit out.
Heaps of help here mate. :cup:

« Reply #10 on: August 04, 2012, 06:46:58 AM »
G'day guys and welcome. Lovely place bendigo the outlaws lived in Epsom for many years.