Author Topic: New to myswag  (Read 5520 times)

Offline rioflex

New to myswag
« on: February 19, 2012, 01:45:04 PM »
Hi Everyone;

New to these forums, so bare with me.
Came across you guys a few days ago and seems like a great place to get some ideas. Looking at buying my first ct and was looking at a Pinnacle as i don't have a huge budget and seem pretty good value for money. Curious what people think and any must have options for a family of 5, ranging from 2 up to make trips a bit easier
Thanks in advance

Re: New to myswag
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2012, 02:01:53 PM »
Welcome rioflex.

Enjoy your stay here.

A few threads on pinnacle, some active at the moment.

Return to the home page and type pinnacle into the search and theyll come up.

Others will let you know their thoughts direct no doubt.

Where ya from and wats yer tug?

Offline rioflex

« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2012, 02:15:00 PM »
Cheers for the welcome Mace;
From maitland NSW, Got a 2002 pajero at the moment, looking at up grading in next 12mths, as we're planning a trip to fraser island and maybe inland (see how the budget and work fit in), so want a deisel for better torque and fuel economy.

« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2012, 02:49:19 PM »
Gday and welcome to the forum mate

Offline rioflex

« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2012, 03:02:48 PM »
Thanks sol :D

Offline Dreama

« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2012, 03:10:45 PM »
G'day Mate,
Welcome to my Swag.
Enjoy your time here, huge amount of info here.

:cheers: Ray

Offline rioflex

« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2012, 03:49:49 PM »
Cheers for the welcome Ray :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2012, 04:02:02 PM »
G'Day and welcome to agreast forum mate.

Offline rioflex

« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2012, 04:46:58 PM »
Cheers Greg :cheers:
No shortage of a read and info on here :cup:

« Reply #9 on: February 19, 2012, 04:47:14 PM »
G'day mate and welcome to the jungle :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: February 19, 2012, 04:50:09 PM »
welcome mate

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2012, 05:40:22 PM »
Hi back
Like you I am new to this site, and I cannot believe the wealth of information available here, and most of it from life experience.
I hope you enjoy it on the site as much as I have.

« Reply #12 on: February 19, 2012, 05:41:05 PM »
Hi rioflex and welcome to My Swag

Offline Offroad 4x4 Accessories

« Reply #13 on: February 19, 2012, 05:47:04 PM »
Hi and welcome to myswag

« Reply #14 on: February 19, 2012, 06:37:23 PM »

There are some terrific soft floor campers available. Good luck choosing.

Offline Ropes

• Owner Operator of OFFTRAX WA
    • OFFTRAX WA
New to myswag
« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2012, 07:01:08 PM »
Hi rioflex, welcome to MySwag.

Craig & Nikki
05 Nissan Patrol GU IV ST 4.2 TDi - Followed by a Metalian Maxi with original Australian Tent

OFFTRAX WA

Western Patrol Club Member

Offline rioflex

« Reply #16 on: February 19, 2012, 08:40:07 PM »
Thanks for warm welcome everyone :cheers:

Hopefully soon i'll be able to repoet on my adventures, and not just read about everyone elses.

Thanks again

« Reply #17 on: February 20, 2012, 06:32:51 AM »
Hi rioflex, welcome to My Swag.
When deciding on a camper don't forget to check out the preloved. You can pick up some good bargins.

Offline rioflex

« Reply #18 on: February 20, 2012, 07:33:49 PM »
Hey Guys;
 Where can you find pre loved ct besides eBay?
Any suggestions

« Reply #19 on: February 20, 2012, 07:58:51 PM »

Offline Ropes

• Owner Operator of OFFTRAX WA
    • OFFTRAX WA
New to myswag
« Reply #20 on: February 21, 2012, 12:34:53 PM »
Do you have Gumtree in NSW? There's heaps on the WA one.

Craig & Nikki
05 Nissan Patrol GU IV ST 4.2 TDi - Followed by a Metalian Maxi with original Australian Tent

OFFTRAX WA

Western Patrol Club Member

« Reply #21 on: February 21, 2012, 09:15:31 PM »
Hi Rioflex - welcome to Myswag.
Good luck on your camper research.  A very exciting time ahead for you.
Enjoy your time here.
Sharyn  :D

Offline rioflex

« Reply #22 on: February 22, 2012, 04:38:42 PM »
Cheers Mace for the links

I do craig & nikki, will have a look.

Thanks for the welcome Shayn, and looking forward to lots of adventures :cup:

Offline IH8TRMAC

« Reply #23 on: February 23, 2012, 10:54:09 AM »
G'Day and welcome rioflex

Just remember when you are looking at your first purchase go over the trailer and under to have a look at the quality of the welds.

At the end of the day you need to make sure that you buy a camper that's in your budget but still gets you to where you need to go.

No point in paying too much for a camper that you can't afford to go out and use it.

Tarmac is another waste of tax payers money!!!!!

Offline rioflex

« Reply #24 on: February 23, 2012, 07:15:39 PM »
cheers IH8TRMAC