Author Topic: So were is everyone going or doing over Christmas New Year  (Read 6007 times)

So were is everyone going or doing over Christmas New Year
« on: December 19, 2011, 02:08:06 PM »
I will be taking the ct to Wooli NSW drinking and fishing for 2 weeks never been there before but it looks nice  :cheers:

Re: So were is everyone going or doing over Christmas New Year
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2011, 02:18:07 PM »
  got lumbered with sitting a hairy orange  hand-bag dog.

Not happy

Grrr!

« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2011, 02:48:12 PM »
I will be taking the ct to Wooli NSW drinking and fishing for 2 weeks never been there before but it looks nice  :cheers:

Yep, sure is a nice spot there.
Take a run from there through the Candole State Forest to Brooms Head for a day trip,
Candole State Forest
Contact Navara04, he maybe able to go for a run with ya, Unfortunately I wont be able to, otherwise i would join ya for a coldie.

« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2011, 02:59:41 PM »
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=17358.0

Here are a few pages of where some swaggers will be!

« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2011, 03:02:12 PM »
Thanks Hairs looks good we may take a drive and have a look  :cheers:

« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2011, 03:11:08 PM »
No worries mate,
If it gets wet, the tracks to the east of the main north south run can get very slippery and wouldn't be recommended to go by yourself. the main run through the middle is good, with some great views of the coast from the top of some of the peaks.

Have fun.

Edit:
Looks like we will be spending a few days over New Years at Buccarumbi on the banks of the Boyd River.

« Last Edit: December 19, 2011, 04:25:50 PM by Hairs »

Offline Boesman

« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2011, 04:30:42 PM »
Our first decent Ozzie holliday. Heading south on Saturday morning to Albany / Denmark for a week and then Busselton for 4 nights.

Finally finished the CT's power distribution and LED lights this weekend.

I CANT WAIT   !!!!!!!
I only work to support my hobbies.
PMX camper Trailer pulled by a Ford Ranger PK

Offline barneys

• vegetarian old indian word meaning bad hunter
« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2011, 04:53:26 PM »
iam off to the truoss cascades east of comma
fishing for trout and having a look around

« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2011, 06:45:11 PM »
 :cheers: What can l say  ;D ;D   :cheers:   :cheers:   :cheers:   :cheers:   :cheers:   :cheers: & :cheers:

Offline Robertsons

« Reply #9 on: December 20, 2011, 10:18:45 PM »
Nymboya for a couple days. Maiden voyage for the hilton.

:4x4:
Always planning our next trip before the current one is over;-)

Offline Top.ender

• "I WONDER WHERE THIS TRACK GOES"
« Reply #10 on: December 20, 2011, 11:29:06 PM »
A few days at LanePoole N/P  :cheers:

100 Series Diesel with lots of stuff
2014 Jayco Swan Outback

Offline Wags

« Reply #11 on: December 21, 2011, 01:31:59 AM »
Going to Airlie Beach/Mackay for Xmas and New Year then taking the CT to Flanangan Reserve for a well deserved rest 4-9th Jan.

Mike and Paula

Offline jtraf

« Reply #12 on: December 21, 2011, 01:08:53 PM »
I am taking the tribe to Eden for a week and Lakes entrance for 5 days on the way back........first big drive with the 3 boys in tow....should be fun
James - 1994 Patrol GQ TD42T Auto dragging around our 2007 Trackabout Safari Camper

Offline stockyjack

« Reply #13 on: December 21, 2011, 09:02:26 PM »
Going down to the Lincoln National park for some r&r, bit of fishin kayaking and generally chill out for 4 days
If I can live one day at a time in theory we will be camping tomorrow

« Reply #14 on: December 21, 2011, 10:03:12 PM »
Not going anywhere......................3 to 4 metre swell predicted from Saturday to Monday. First cyclone (style) swell of the year. I reckon we are in for a few this year.

Unfortunately there will be so many people there it will be hard to find some water, until it gets big anyway.

WooHoo..............

« Reply #15 on: December 22, 2011, 05:25:00 AM »
i have numerous trips planned over xmas from the lounge to the fridge  :cheers:

Offline flemtina

« Reply #16 on: December 22, 2011, 07:31:49 AM »
i have numerous trips planned over xmas from the lounge to the fridge  :cheers:
Don't forget to do your stretches, you don't want to cramp up  :laugh:
2006 ML 3.2 GLS Triton - 2011 Flamingo Outback

Offline Cozzie

• Jets
« Reply #17 on: December 22, 2011, 08:50:36 AM »
Xmas, Back O' Bourke at Kidmans Camp, New Years, Whyalla visiting relatives ::)

Merry Xmas :cheers:
Cozzie
2008 Holden Colorado - 2012 19.61-2 OB Jayco Starcraft

Offline Kris

« Reply #18 on: December 23, 2011, 06:56:21 AM »
Trying to predict what the weather will do   ???.  Will probably brave it and take the camper a whole 1km down the paddock to the King River for the xmas period.  If not, will be cooped up in the house.  New year.... dunno yet.  Merry christmas  :cheers: Kris.
2006 Hilux SR towing 1999 Kimberley Kamper

Offline didonaldson

« Reply #19 on: December 23, 2011, 12:25:20 PM »
Well, we're having Christmas at home (Brisbane) with my family, then heading up to Calliope Caravan Park (WOW!) for a few days to see Gary's dad and his brothers, see if we can catch up with Jillaroo and Mr Alloway for a sharpie.  Back to Brissie for New Year, then we thought we do a run down into NSW, see how many "big things" we can find, but we haven't booked anywhere, so we'll be using the camp book.  Perhaps get as far as Newcastle, swing back through Tamworth and come home via Stanthorpe - sorta thing.  As a side note, great to meet so many of you great people at Wilmington - we were part of the Flies With That crowd and had a ball.  I'm going to have to learn how to put pictures in ....  ???
Di & Gaz

Offline rosgeog

« Reply #20 on: December 23, 2011, 06:29:54 PM »
We just travelled the Great Central Road from Alice and are having Christmas/New Year in Perth with family. Travelling back same way round the 5th January. '03 RV Troopie towing a KK. Great camp site about 85K's NW of Warburton. A million star suite. Perfect!
Ross and Shirley :cup:

Offline offroader3

« Reply #21 on: December 23, 2011, 06:38:39 PM »
xmas with family then hook ct up and 7 awesome day reliving north stradbroke island beach and fishing drinks noice  merry xmas and happy new year all   :cheers:

« Reply #22 on: December 24, 2011, 03:50:51 PM »

All packed and ready to go  :cheers:

« Reply #23 on: December 24, 2011, 05:18:51 PM »
Enjoying toomorrow with mum and dad, with brother and family coming up also, otherwise flat broke, so going nowhere. :-[