Author Topic: New member from Perth WA  (Read 5429 times)

Offline Dreama

New member from Perth WA
« on: January 20, 2012, 02:39:05 PM »
After 10 long years of tenting around WA, the kids have all gone ;D and have finally got ourselves a long awaited dream. A tent on wheels. A second hand (coz that is all the budget would allow) Down Under Canvas  CT. Draggin it around with a Ranger 4WD dual cab.
This site looks absolutely awesome, lookin forward to joining in and learning lots.

Re: New member from Perth WA
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2012, 02:44:19 PM »
Welcome Dreama.

Enjoy!!

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2012, 02:44:51 PM »
welcome mate, you will certainly find heaps of information here..

« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2012, 02:53:13 PM »
G'day Dreama,
welcome to the forum

Offline Dreama

« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2012, 03:26:14 PM »
Hopefully this pic gets to where it needs to be

Offline Dreama

« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2012, 03:30:45 PM »
Well that did, what has made us so happy is that it takes us about 5 min to get it setup without the awning being put on which is going to be great for the overnighters as in this shot.

« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2012, 03:48:13 PM »
Hi Dreama and welcome to the Forum.
Good looking unit you have there, now to keep the dream alive with it.

Offline Top.ender

• "I WONDER WHERE THIS TRACK GOES"
« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2012, 03:51:27 PM »
Welcome to myswag Dreama good to have another West aussie on board

100 Series Diesel with lots of stuff
2014 Jayco Swan Outback

Offline Cozzie

• Jets
« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2012, 04:26:00 PM »
Hey good onya mate and welcome :cheers:

Cozzie
2008 Holden Colorado - 2012 19.61-2 OB Jayco Starcraft

Offline bully60

« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2012, 04:38:01 PM »
Welcome Dreama hope to see u out and about
Jungle Green FJ  and Jayco Dove Outback
http://bully60.blogspot.com.

« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2012, 05:09:40 PM »
Welcome Dreama from acorss the hill.

I think we will have to organise another Nanga Mills Myswag get together when the weather cools and the fire bans cease as there are so many new members in perth to meet now.

New member from Perth WA
« Reply #11 on: January 20, 2012, 05:10:34 PM »
G'day & Welcome, glad we finally got you onboard.

Setup time is so important. My old camper was easier to setup than my swag is I reckon.

Offline V8 Grunt

« Reply #12 on: January 20, 2012, 05:20:37 PM »
Hi Dreama and welcome to My swag. 8)
2011 LC76 Land Cruiser towing a Tvan

Offline Jacko

• Here for a good time not a long time!
« Reply #13 on: January 20, 2012, 05:21:25 PM »
G'day Dreama, welcome to the forum mate, enjoy!!
Cheers Jacko  :cheers:

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=15012.msg227580#msg227580
FZJ105 and Camel Discovery Plus CT

« Reply #14 on: January 20, 2012, 06:14:21 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Dreama

Offline Dreama

« Reply #15 on: January 20, 2012, 07:33:03 PM »
Hey Burnsy, Thanks for that, we would certainly enjoy that alot, all of our travels have been always north,in the ol tent. Have never been south at all. Will definitely look you up. cheers

Offline Dreama

« Reply #16 on: January 20, 2012, 07:35:27 PM »
Big Jules. All I can say is a thankyou.

Offline Top.ender

• "I WONDER WHERE THIS TRACK GOES"
« Reply #17 on: January 20, 2012, 07:53:29 PM »
Welcome Dreama from acorss the hill.

I think we will have to organise another Nanga Mills Myswag get together when the weather cools and the fire bans cease as there are so many new members in perth to meet now.
count me in!! :cheers:

100 Series Diesel with lots of stuff
2014 Jayco Swan Outback

« Reply #18 on: January 21, 2012, 05:59:37 AM »
G'day Dreama
Welcome to the forum and well done with the camper
Good setup you have there.I see you had your best mate
helping you set the camper up too  ;D
Enjoy the adventures mate

« Reply #19 on: January 21, 2012, 09:47:05 PM »
Hi Dreama and welcome to My Swag

Offline theflyingbadger

« Reply #20 on: January 21, 2012, 11:26:31 PM »
so many new members in perth to meet now.

or old ones with new campers :D
Jon

CRD TD42TI Patrol - Ultimate Xtrk TBD

« Reply #21 on: January 22, 2012, 05:20:16 AM »
G'day Dreama and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #22 on: January 22, 2012, 02:06:42 PM »
Hi Dreama and thanks for posting up the piccies. You know what the say....adventure before dementia!  So get out there!

Offline yandiferal

• It's not hard to be NICE!!!!
« Reply #23 on: January 27, 2012, 08:06:56 AM »
G'Day mate welcome
nice looking camper
 8)

Offline beachrover

« Reply #24 on: January 27, 2012, 09:18:20 AM »
welcome to the forum dreama from fellow WA swagger. We have also done many  trips with our kid. They have grown up now but have fond memories and still occasionally join us on our travels. We have now gone a bit soft with a new Landrover + Kimberley Kamper but are planing a NW trip this year without the real rugged stuff.
freelander 2 + Kimberley Kamper RV LTD