General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Teabag on November 11, 2010, 11:28:14 AM

Title: Fly Screen Door for Jayco etc
Post by: Teabag on November 11, 2010, 11:28:14 AM
Thought some might be interested, just picked one of these up for my Jayco and are pretty cheap and look nice and easy. A rather simple idea really...... :cheers:

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270658533641
Title: Re: Fly Screen Door for Jayco etc
Post by: AKB on November 11, 2010, 11:38:03 AM
We have one and they are Fantastic, wouldn't be without it - especially for people who have kids who are constantly running in and out of the Camper.
Post by: Teabag on November 11, 2010, 11:39:23 AM
We have one and they are Fantastic, wouldn't be without it - especially for people who have kids who are constantly running in and out of the Camper.

That is great to know, having a 2 and 3 year old, I guess it will get heaps of use....... :cheers:
Post by: AKB on November 11, 2010, 11:44:35 AM
Hey Teabag, after I got my flyscreen, I also used the velcro to hang a cheap plastic shoe organiser on the inside of the door (so that when the door is open it sits outside the Camper) I then fill this up with stuff (including shoes) that we are constantly going inside for ie suncreen, insect repellant, pegs etc. There are pictures on a thread I did earlier - little things I did to make my jayco hawk more user friendly.  (sorry for the thread hi jack)

Annette
Post by: Teabag on November 11, 2010, 12:46:59 PM
Hey Teabag, after I got my flyscreen, I also used the velcro to hang a cheap plastic shoe organiser on the inside of the door (so that when the door is open it sits outside the Camper) I then fill this up with stuff (including shoes) that we are constantly going inside for ie suncreen, insect repellant, pegs etc. There are pictures on a thread I did earlier - little things I did to make my jayco hawk more user friendly.  (sorry for the thread hi jack)

Annette

Cheers, all ideas welcome to make my life easier is always a bonus with little ones....hehehehe.... ;D
Post by: Bushman on November 11, 2010, 02:44:55 PM
The Screen I had on the Swan I got from Fiamma, did the job but I think that on is a better arrangment.
Post by: Signature035 on November 11, 2010, 03:09:51 PM
Yep, we have one on the Eagle.

She also does a nifty little hanging bag, to go over the bed.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Jayco-Camper-Trailers-Camping-HANDY-BEDSIDE-POCKET-/280584861857?pt=Caravan_Parts_Accessories&hash=item41542938a1

She used a  note I sent to her after I first used it, in her add......   they are really handy.
Post by: Karen on November 11, 2010, 03:48:47 PM
Thought some might be interested, just picked one of these up for my Jayco and are pretty cheap and look nice and easy. A rather simple idea really...... :cheers:

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270658533641

Teabag, I think you'd look better with the old retro coloured strips.  Sorta like the fish and chip shops - you know you do cook a mean piece of fish.  ;D
Post by: Teabag on November 11, 2010, 06:58:02 PM
Teabag, I think you'd look better with the old retro coloured strips.  Sorta like the fish and chip shops - you know you do cook a mean piece of fish.  ;D

They are cool, where do I get a set?.......They would go well with my Retro music and glitter ball........hehehe.... :cheers:
Post by: Knight44 on November 11, 2010, 07:09:29 PM
They are cool, where do I get a set?.......They would go well with my Retro music and glitter ball........hehehe.... :cheers:

Bunnings!! Orange, white and green stripes from memory.
Post by: Teabag on November 11, 2010, 09:28:56 PM
Bunnings!! Orange, white and green stripes from memory.

Cheers, was only joking.........hehehe.....But not about the music, hey Karen...... ;D ;D ;D
Post by: kiva on November 11, 2010, 09:41:15 PM
We have something similar and we needed it the other weekend. The flies were out in force!
Post by: jasndeb97 on November 11, 2010, 09:47:03 PM
I have been looking at these for a while now looks like i might have to grab one myself
Post by: Proudy on November 12, 2010, 05:58:44 AM
I like the look of them so much I bought one lastnight. I hope it turns up before going away next weekend.
Post by: D4D on November 14, 2010, 01:55:10 PM
Was in Mitre10 today and found a 'Smart Home Products' flywire curtain for $39. It has a plastic frame at the top I can clip to the gutter above the door.
http://www.smarthp.com.au/products/flyscreen/flyscreen-6.php

Post by: JethroT on November 14, 2010, 04:53:04 PM
Thanks Teabag, 

I just ordered one for the Goldstream.  They got straight back to me to check that the measurements were right as they've only done a few for the Goldstream.

Looking forward to shutting out those nasty little critters.

Geoff
Post by: Teabag on November 23, 2010, 07:36:32 PM
Mine arrived Friday, looks simple and looks like it will do the job a treat... :cheers:
Post by: NewcastleKnight on November 23, 2010, 07:56:16 PM
We have a fiamma one, we paid the same sort of dollars and it works well....keeps pesky bugs out of a night
Post by: D4D on January 31, 2011, 05:38:51 PM
Here's another flyscreen idea
http://www.topgear2go.com.au/products.aspx
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on January 31, 2011, 08:10:51 PM

Should have got one of these babies!  Such a great idea to close itself  ... Or a few of those ... the odd one of these and two of those ...   

http://www.topgear2go.com.au/recent.aspx (http://www.topgear2go.com.au/recent.aspx)

Post by: NewcastleKnight on January 31, 2011, 08:38:46 PM
http://www.globalshop.com.au/Product/203/BugMesh-Magnetic-Screen?utm_campaign=bugmesh_-_brand&utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=google&utm_content=brand&utm_term=bug%20mesh&gclid=CMfNho-g5KYCFQL5bgodHjT40Q
Post by: akp22 on April 27, 2012, 10:29:03 AM
Sorry to bump up such an old thread but I didn't see the point in starting a new one.

We're looking at solutions to put a fly screen on the doorway of the Swan (kids!) and BugMesh (http://www.globalshop.com.au/Product/203/BugMesh-Magnetic-Screen?domain=www.bugmesh.com.au) looks perfect but wanted to hear others opinions first. Have you use this and do you recommend it for a camper?
Post by: griz066 on April 27, 2012, 11:15:07 AM
Sorry to bump up such an old thread but I didn't see the point in starting a new one.

We're looking at solutions to put a fly screen on the doorway of the Swan (kids!) and BugMesh (http://www.globalshop.com.au/Product/203/BugMesh-Magnetic-Screen?domain=www.bugmesh.com.au) looks perfect but wanted to hear others opinions first. Have you use this and do you recommend it for a camper?

They are great, got one at woolies the other day for $20
Post by: rkwpjv on April 27, 2012, 12:23:39 PM
Looks like a great idea, might have to get me one!