General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Isuzumu on February 23, 2017, 08:07:09 PM
Before I get carried away I believe the Ranger is a good vehicle, not as good as the D.Max of course :D ;D. But what is with this add about G forces with weights hanging off the front and rear of the vehicle? It is a little hard to see where the weight is attached to the front of the Ranger. If you want to know how strong the Ranger is why do they not just stop it from turning and see what happens. Nothing and I can be corrected would ripped to bits. 4.7 G science of truck, sounds a bit like "spirit of truck" and I am pretty sure that mob would not come up with that scenario.
Ok the pants gave been pulled down ready for a flogging :D ;D
I reckon it is weird ad too.
Some creative ad exec thought it was a good idea, maybe he should have studied science instead of art.
Just waiting for Bird to come along, i am sure he posted about this the other day. Who has any idea what goes through some marketing departments.
WHAT you trying to tell me we should question what we see & are told on the Telly ??? ??? >:D lt must be true cause we can see it for ourselves :cheers: :'( >:D
l thought that spinning ute was a safety devise to stop people parking too close at Bumblings . ;D
Have a close look at the ad, there is a bloody great metal frame under the Ford.......not even sure those stupid balls are even hanging from the so called "truck"
As a ranger owner I scratch my head.
The add works, everybody is talking about it.
I'm not, 'cause I haven't seen it ???
When it comes to vehicle performance with special mention to duel cab utes i heard a great quote from a dealer no less
" the laws of marketing now far outweigh the laws of physics"
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=50413.msg885789#msg885789 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=50413.msg885789#msg885789)
I wouldn't believe those supposed weights are actually something heavy either.
Look at the size of the chain, Hammerlocks and how they are secured to the spinning vehicle.
They could do that Advert with 10Kg. weights.
I'm just annoyed them using the term " truck " , i dont see no Louisville in the ad.
Who has any idea what goes through some marketing departments.
Pretty sure heaps of this goes through pretty much all marketing departments; https://www.drugabuse.gov/publications/drugfacts/cocaine (https://www.drugabuse.gov/publications/drugfacts/cocaine)
The add works, everybody is talking about it.
other then this thread, nobody I know is talking about it. The only Ranger talk my friends have mentioned lately, is the new engine a mates old man just got in his under warranty.
I wouldn't believe those supposed weights are actually something heavy either.
Look at the size of the chain, Hammerlocks and how they are secured to the spinning vehicle.
They could do that Advert with 10Kg. weights.
10 kg weight times 4 . g's is only 47 kg. The ad makes no sense. 4 .7g's means nothing unless you know what the weight is.
Sent from my SM-T110 using Tapatalk
I'm just annoyed them using the term " truck " , i dont see no Louisville in the ad.
I hate that term........ "Truck" LMFAO :D
They should be eating a peanut butter and jelly sandwich in their 'pickup truck'...
I hate that term........ "Truck" LMFAO :D
FSS You should be publicly Trucked for trucking well doubting the use of said word .
ln adds there are no trucking parking spaces that cant trucking well take a trucking good truck .So lighten the truck up now ,,,or get toughly & utterly TRUCKED >:D
You Truck Wit :-*
When I seen this post I thought it was going to be a more important issue, like,
Who is that girl in the Ford ad? Big issue these days. I would love to share a truck with her.
http://www.news.com.au/entertainment/tv/who-is-the-woman-from-the-ford-commercials/news-story/1821bbdf25978b7e45871f0d1b20d4fd (http://www.news.com.au/entertainment/tv/who-is-the-woman-from-the-ford-commercials/news-story/1821bbdf25978b7e45871f0d1b20d4fd)
Even has a dedicated Facebook page
https://www.facebook.com/The-Ford-ad-girl-929717590384705/ (https://www.facebook.com/The-Ford-ad-girl-929717590384705/)
It's just an ad....
Anyone got a link for the ad?
sorry, don't watch the telle, found 4 ads for science of truck.
Never paid attention to it before. Just assumed the weights were attwached to the tow bar and the front chassis to demonstrate the strength of the chassis.
But attached to frame the car is sitting means zero.
Dear I say it without upsetting too many
It's a Ford thing
It's called BS baffles Brains, what you see isn't necessarily so.
And many more along similar lines.
It's called BS baffles Brains, what you see isn't necessarily so.
And many more along similar lines.
lts a ford thing , make um go down the road not spin :cheers:
please tell me it isn't so, I've ordered 2 of them solely due to the amazing spinning around they can do... didn't everyone else who owns one
fall for this believe this has bought 2 large balls to attach to their ranger ???
(http://www.customduallytruckaccessories.com/images/truck-nutz-ford.jpg)
Looks like you're right there Bird... ;D
Anyone got a link for the ad?
sorry, don't watch the telle, found 4 ads for science of truck.
Here ya go mate
https://www.ford.com.au/commercial/ranger/science-of-truck/#overlay/content/ford/au/en_au/ranger-content/overlay-videos/the-science-truck-overlays/overlaY7.html (https://www.ford.com.au/commercial/ranger/science-of-truck/#overlay/content/ford/au/en_au/ranger-content/overlay-videos/the-science-truck-overlays/overlaY7.html)
Thanks KB, although, now that I have seen it, am wondering if I should be saying thanks?
Nonsense like that is why I don't watch the telle, that's embarrassing.
There was no discussion here regarding the ad itself, real or not, but my wife was very disappointed that the "ford chick" ( her words not mine ) was not in it. It would seem she has a bit of a thing for her....
Must work in some people. After we got off the barge from Fraser there was one stuck bogged to its axles at inskip. He had been trying to get out for 2 hours. We went past unhooked the camper and went back to help the poor bugger. Snatched him out and after talking to the bloke he said he bought this car because they don't get stuck due to all the electronics. When I told him he had to turn all that crap off in sand he didn't know what to say.
He was towing an old van had only let tyres down to 30psi and all his recovery gear was not up to any sort of a standard.
Anyway hope he learnt a few things that day.
It would seem she has a bit of a thing for her....
Can you blame her ???
Must work in some people. After we got off the barge from Fraser there was one stuck bogged to its axles at inskip. He had been trying to get out for 2 hours. We went past unhooked the camper and went back to help the poor bugger. Snatched him out and after talking to the bloke he said he bought this car because they don't get stuck due to all the electronics. When I told him he had to turn all that crap off in sand he didn't know what to say.
He was towing an old van had only let tyres down to 30psi and all his recovery gear was not up to any sort of a standard.
Anyway hope he learnt a few things that day.
please tell me it isn't so, I've ordered 2 of them solely due to the amazing spinning around they can do... didn't everyone else who owns one fall for this believe this has bought 2 large balls to attach to their ranger ???
did you order 2wd or 4wd versions?...Triple M radio host Luke Bradnam mentioned this arvo he just picked up his brand new Ranger ute on Friday arvo, sent pics of it to a work colleague at channel 9 who then asks him why he bought a 2wd version? He had no idea he had or that they even made a 2wd version, he wanted a 4wd for going to Fraser and Moreton Islands etc...lol
Probably just as well he got the 2 wheeler..... ;D
If you have close look by stop/starting the add the weights are not attached directly to the chassis but to a supporting rail assembly underneath
The other thing VERY wrong is the building that the so called testing is being done in would be blown to bits if anything happened to let go.
And I want to know where the ford chick is too
cheers Keith
There was no discussion here regarding the ad itself, real or not, but my wife was very disappointed that the "ford chick" ( her words not mine ) was not in it. It would seem she has a bit of a thing for her....
Ahh yes, one of my mates is in the TV game, and she's referred to as "the Strutter"...
Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
she reminds me of Marty Feldman
(http://marty-feldman.journal-of-life.com/files/images/1329454800/710d0eed2c5973.JPG)
My wife or the Ford chick? 😁
she reminds me of Marty Feldman
(http://marty-feldman.journal-of-life.com/files/images/1329454800/710d0eed2c5973.JPG)
My wife or the Ford chick? 😁
most womens eyes look like that once I've finished with em.
Got two soup landles for ya bird....... Not sure if it's for ya eyes or ya nuts...lol
(http://www.farangmoto.com/thailand/images/Ford/SOT-BFT-2.0-Release_Range-fuge.jpg)
Well sit me on a frame and spin me around, but first attach weight to frame ?