General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Hairs on January 14, 2017, 03:33:43 PM
Well, she's a hot one here in Lawrence.
The predicted 41 has been topped, 44 on the front veranda with a hot wind that feels like it has come across an active volcano.
Only 34% humidity, what a bastard of a day >:D
Edit,
Dreaming of a cool river bank somewhere ;D
apparently 30 at 2am in Shitney... that's just ****ed!!!
A very pleasant 23 degrees with a moderate WSW breeze :)
According to the BOM at Coffs Harbour, the weather recording station, which happens to be in one of the cooler summer spots in Coffs Harbour down near the airport catching any sea breeze around recorded 37.2C at 10.30am today and the ambient temp got to 38.5C at 11am. Bride put a thermometer out in the sun and said it up above 50C as that was the max. Don't think it go that far. Trying to rain now.
We saw 36.8 on our outdoor thermometer, but it was also 81% humidity at the time :'(
Retreated to the bedrooms, turned on the air-con, shut the door & forget about it :D
A very pleasant 23 degrees with a moderate WSW breeze :)
Yeah, just terrible isn't it?...... ;D
Seems to be a mixed bag, some have high humidity, while others have high temps ???
Al, It looks like a storm front moving through the state now, hopefully some can get some rain out of it, dams are low.
At the moment, we've got 34.8 with a "feels Like" of 41.4 and humidity of 53%
Broken down, that means is Fukkin Hot.
Waste of a perfectly good Saturday really, too friggin hot to do anything.
I'm hearin ya :cheers:
Astrid has a 2 hour dance lesson in Gympie this afternoon, is a NON Air Cond hall.
It was a comfortable 24 at my place...
then I had to mow, so went outside :'(
It topped out at 38 (feels like 39.7) with 33% humidity in Rosewood Qld, now it has dropped to 33 and 60% humidity. Got some weather coming in, so hopefully it will be more pleasant tomorrow.
Astrid has a 2 hour dance lesson in Gympie this afternoon, is a NON Air Cond hall.
That sounds like Fun ;D
(http://www.clarencecoastpropertymaintenance.com.au/images/smilies/shocked.gif)
(http://rs85.pbsrc.com/albums/k67/lotzacurlz/dance/smiley.gif~c200)
I'd call in sick for that one....
then I had to mow
I thought about it, that's as far as I got, that thought came to me at about 5.30am 8)
Apparently some don't like hearing a zero turn at that time of the morning (http://www.clarencecoastpropertymaintenance.com.au/images/smilies/smiley-thinking.gif)
apparently 30 at 2am in Shitney... that's just ****ed!!!
Well it's still 30 on our back verandah, inside it's a pleasant 20 degrees :cheers:
It hit 42 this arvo in Lowood. Even inside wih the aircon cranked at 24 it was and still is bloody hot!!
Our pool (66000lts) is 34. Almost like a hot bath. Gonna be great at work tomorrow. So. NOBODY go shopping tomorrow
Barely made 30 on the beach at Currumbin.
Well it's still 30 on our back verandah, inside it's a pleasant 20 degrees :cheers:
Geez, you'd be able to cut glass wif ya nipples... ;D
was 36 here in Port Stephens at about 1pm yesty, about 34 today.
This reading was taken at Temora in South West NSW lunchtime yesterday. (https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170114/df31ff49567c42523390c935ac09ecf6.jpg)
Temp dropped back to 30° when I hit the border with Mexico
I think ya car needs a wheel alignment too. ;D
That's Donut mode.
Why does the speedo have "10" instead of "100"?
Not very clever.....
it can't go a 100, so they just put a 10.
lm not sure as to the actual temp , but did find it an amicable drinking temp . :cup: :cheers: & then some :cup: :cheers:
I thought about it, that's as far as I got, that thought came to me at about 5.30am 8)
Apparently some don't like hearing a zero turn at that time of the morning (http://www.clarencecoastpropertymaintenance.com.au/images/smilies/smiley-thinking.gif)
My daughter didn't appreciate it, but everyone else in the house were up at 9.30, so I thought it was fair enough.
That's Donut mode.
lol....correct
Why does the speedo have "10" instead of "100"?
It melted
Got a shock phone call from a client early this morning ... She called to postpone her function that was booked for today. ...(Saturday)
Her 29yo nephew was invited to the party - but after half a day flying yesterday; (he was a pilot); he goes for a strenuous bike ride - but tragically has a massive heart attack in this hideous heat; collapses; and dies....
Very sad....
he goes for a strenuous bike ride - but tragically has a massive heart attack in this hideous heat; collapses; and dies....
Very sad....
Sheeeesh, :'(
After a 41 & a 42 the last two days while moving house, the weather said we were only 38 today. I can tell you it felt hotter than the others with rain last night & storms all around today!
I whippersnipped, mowed & cleaned up the yard & the bit where I went down was hosing off the concrete funnily enough. Luckily there was a pool there... no beers though :-[
How ever hot and humid it was, it wasn't enough to stop me renovating the house today. Was hot in the sun as I walked from the drop saw in the shade of the carport to upstairs, but same same as being at work during the week anyhow.
Channel 7 news showed a clip from Dalby tonight. ...
This guy had a frypan on the road.... He proceeds to explain:
"The pan is 67c ... the road is 69c" ... then goes and frys an egg in the pan.... wow...
Dunno how hot it got outside.
But it was a nice 22 deg in the lounge room watching SOA seasons 5 and 6 on the TV.
That explains the unbearable day. We're in the middle of an absolute cracker right now
HOT
Today is shaping up well.
Currently, (4am) its 26.4 with a feels like of 29.7 and we've cracked it for a 100% humidity. ???
The best bit is, we have 6 others joining us at 7am for a hot breakfast BBQ. Stuff me, can I pick a date.
Heat wave down here this morning :)
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170114/01bd773e14ca4b6475ee61fe5e61a47d.jpg)
Lol....you can have that
86 humidity atm, like being in a sauna ???
Drizzling rain ;D
We'll take that, ;D
Yesterday it got to 26 C , just ideal for :cheers:
Goldilocks weather 8)
Where was that? In the cold room of your local Dan Murphys ... not a bad place to hang out. ..can I join ya ... LOL
8:30 am. 32.4c 66% humidity already.
Hope it storms soon...
17mm out of a thunderstorm from 3 till 5am :D
Now overcast, 28 & 84% :'(
It wasnt too bad Friday and Saturday ,At 2.30 pm they ran 36.4* C + 76% humidity and 33. 6* C + 74 % humidity in the shade, Storm this morning will thump the humidity up a bit but the temps are a bit lower . Running a cool feeling 30.0* C at 83% humidity atm .. ;D
55mls so far today at 10.45am
That's good Al ;D
I wouldn't say it's raining here, it's more like the air is sweating >:D
You can just barely see moisture in the air, but as you walk through it, it sticks to you. >:D
we've had 28mls since last night, it's better than nothing.
Hot days and nights, high humidity, it's called summer.
Was certainly warm today working up in the roof cavity...my shirt couldn't have been any wetter after getting out of the roof, it was literally so wet you'd have thought someone had hosed me down.
I knew a building and pest guy who fell really ill.
Doctors said he had literally began to cook his internal organs while he was in the roof, the same a chook would in an oven. ...... So be friggin careful
...... So be friggin careful
Agree. Safety first.
Thanks Danny 5 now I suppose we will have snow when we get down there in March :D ;D.
Spot on Geoff.
It doesn't take much to dehydrate.
Glad I went to the trouble of setting up my fridge in the back of the cruiser ;D
I take 4lt of water to work every day, even in winter.
Through summer it is refilled several times. If I have anyone offsiding me for the day, I make sure they bring heaps of water too.
Hey Rumpig, I know how ya feel mate,
When we insulated the ceiling a couple of years ago, I did it myself, 200sm.
It was Spring, mid October, started at 2am, finished about 8am, lost track of how much I drank, must of lost 10 kilo, took me days to get over it. Still haven't painted the hole I made with my knee through the ceiling in the lounge room :angel:
Hey Kev,
It is so easy to do mate.
That's why on Friday I pulled the pin at 3pm, I had several more jobs to do, screw that, I don't get paid to be a dickhead(that I do for free ;D )and put myself or someone else at risk.
Julian, you'd right about that ;D
It is summer :cheers:
Now it is quiet nice, slight breeze, cloudy, a few beers and the cricket is on :cheers:
Was certainly warm today working up in the roof cavity...my shirt couldn't have been any wetter after getting out of the roof, it was literally so wet you'd have thought someone had hosed me down.
Thanks Danny 5 now I suppose we will have snow when we get down there in March :D ;D.
Hey Bruce, Aren't you guys taking a short cut through Tassie (http://www.clarencecoastpropertymaintenance.com.au/images/smilies/hhmm.gif)
So you guys will be acclimatized by then :cheers:
it was a white shirt to ya sicko...lol...covered in paint and No More Gaps and timber stain though, so not see through
I knew a building and pest guy who fell really ill.
Doctors said he had literally began to cook his internal organs while he was in the roof, the same a chook would in an oven. ...... So be friggin careful
made sure they were as short a stint as possible in the roof, the moment I climbed out of the roof I took a short break and was drinking either water or Powerade to keep hydrated...not hard to see how people could get ill from being in there to long on a day like today was though
Anything is possible in March Bruce.
Dont let the 5 deg worry you though. It is unusual to get such a low this time of year and to be honest it was at the crack of dawn, it was a nice sunny 24 deg for the rest of the day.
There is a lot to be said for cool nights for sleeping and comfortable 20-30 deg days during summer ;D
By the way, I didnt take that photo. My passenger did, at my request. Just in case anyone was wondering....... :police:
Got to 26 C today , with a breeze to cool it down ideal :cheers: weather ;D
We are about to get pissed on just north of Toowoomba.
My daughter was in the USA with -10ºc and we had this at 1am
it was a white shirt to ya sicko...lol...covered in paint and No More Gaps and timber stain though, so not see through
made sure they were as short a stint as possible in the roof, the moment I climbed out of the roof I took a short break and was drinking either water or Powerade to keep hydrated...not hard to see how people could get ill from being in there to long on a day like today was though
It can happen easier than people expect.. :(
http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/queensland/young-pilot-dies-of-heatstroke-while-motorbike-riding-20170116-gts25r.html (http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/queensland/young-pilot-dies-of-heatstroke-while-motorbike-riding-20170116-gts25r.html)
Have a customers car in the carpark. It's a black 1970 model with a black interior and black vinyl seats.
It's going to be about 10pm before I can sit on that drivers and touch the steering wheel to bring it into the workshop :'(
Have a customers car in the carpark. It's a black 1970 model with a black interior and black vinyl seats.
It's going to be about 10pm before I can sit on that drivers and touch the steering wheel to bring it into the workshop :'(
Not as hot as I thought it'd be. Hot enough but.
(Will post a pic in Jeepers' old cars thread)
Agree. Safety first.
Its easy to past the point of no return.
http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/queensland/young-pilot-dies-of-heatstroke-while-motorbike-riding-20170116-gts25r.html (http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/queensland/young-pilot-dies-of-heatstroke-while-motorbike-riding-20170116-gts25r.html)
It can happen easier than people expect.. :(
i wonder how much water etc he took into his body during his day of riding?...got to think it was either none or not very much....as if his death wasn't a sad enough loss for his family, made a lot worse by his wife being pregnant
Sorry Bird, I hadn't noticed you'd posted the same link. :-[
I never said I was clever...... ???
Hey Rummy, as least ya getting the message. ;D
... god - gota quote myself in this joint!!!
^^^^ this was my client's nephew I was telling ya all about on Saturday.... :-[
Got a shock phone call from a client early this morning ... She called to postpone her function that was booked for today. ...(Saturday)
Her 29yo nephew was invited to the party - but after half a day flying yesterday; (he was a pilot); he goes for a strenuous bike ride - but tragically has a massive heart attack in this hideous heat; collapses; and dies....
Very sad....
When I saw that, I was thinking Pushbike and didn't put 2 and 2 together.
Hey Rummy, as least ya getting the message. ;D
been working in the sun for 25 years, I already know how easily a person can get badly dehydrated and heat stroke etc. The first day I trialled as a carpenter I did just that, was super crook the next day, throwing up even, all from heat stroke....I was so crook I missed going for another job interview, lucky I got the job intrialled for though...lol.
That's a tough lesson Rummy....but one well learnt, I'm sure.
I passed out once from dehydration, went over backwards and split me ead open on the edge of the shower tiled section.
Out like a light, bleeding all over the floor.
Scored a trip to Hossy and 4 staples in the noggin after about 400 tests. (Brain scan showed up nuffin)
remember reading about a young kid years ago school sports carnival.. doing the marathon type race in 30+, refused drinks.. got near the end and his body shut down from dehydration.
Amazingly though, same thing happened this time last year ???
http://www.bom.gov.au/climate/mwr/aus/mwr-aus-201601.pdf (http://www.bom.gov.au/climate/mwr/aus/mwr-aus-201601.pdf)
Wonder if it'll happen again this time next year ::)
Stressed myself to the limit today , temp got to 36C early in the early arvo . By the skin of my teeth managed to park the mower in the toy box , drive home to dip the Engal :cup:
l almost cracked a sweat but was save by the " Thinking Mans Throat Spa " :cheers:
Amazingly though, same thing happened this time last year ???
http://www.bom.gov.au/climate/mwr/aus/mwr-aus-201601.pdf (http://www.bom.gov.au/climate/mwr/aus/mwr-aus-201601.pdf)
Wonder if it'll happen again this time next year ::)
DON'T quote me, ok.
I reckon it will.
DON'T quote me, ok.
I reckon it will.
Well you're full of good news aren't ya ::)
Stressed myself to the limit today , temp got to 36C early in the early arvo . By the skin of my teeth managed to park the mower in the toy box , drive home to dip the Engal :cup:
l almost cracked a sweat but was save by the " Thinking Mans Throat Spa " :cheers:
a brokeback moment ???
I passed out once from dehydration, went over backwards and split me ead open on the edge of the shower tiled section.
Out like a light, bleeding all over the floor.
Scored a trip to Hossy and 4 staples in the noggin after about 400 tests. (Brain scan showed up nuffin)
hahahahaha... Bit like Homer ya reckon?
Hey Jon, supposed to be as hot tomorrow, you ready for it
39 here & lm not going outside :cheers:
41.3 under the patio.
l hope you had a fist full of coolant at hand :cheers:
Still 32 bloody degrees in the pool, dog won't get in anymore.
It was a tad hot at Liverpool this afternoon.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170117/f929eb9fc0fcce673dbbb454a263dd3b.jpg)
Grant
43 here this afternoon - damn hot :(
haha, well it would be for a snowman...
Not sure how hot here, 37 or 38 was reported. I could go and ask the blokes working on the roof, doing roof repairs, but I don't want to leave my aircon...
30 something in penrith this morning at 7.30 accordin to the tele... what an awesome night that would have been... :(
It was 34 driving to work along the Wakehurst Parkway at 6.45am, and we're on the coast !
Yeah, as if living in Penriff isn't bad enough to start with. ;D
truly something nobody would admit to LMAO
42 at mates old mans place at Laurieton at moment
And that is on the coast!!!
At Stroud yesterday for my father's birthday....... 45 at 2.30pm! Was like a furnace.
First shower gone through and a bit more coming.... yeeha, temps about to drop a bit.