General => General Discussion => Topic started by: scrapsD40 on December 28, 2016, 07:09:11 PM
Could be a chance for swagg'rs to bump into each other across the nation. Mrs scarps, Hollie dog and I heading up into the VHC - Buffalo River valley. If your travelling through that way, feel free to drop in for a cuppa or brew. Set up will look something like this. (http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161228/478b9bb594e8cb41c3c943685c8de8f9.jpg)
Still TBA but working on the missus to leave the in laws and swing home to pick up the trailer and find a camp spot for NYE... Will i get my way? time will tell :'(
nothing.
I'm racing at Nerang Track, for the first time in 33yrs. Then go back to the Motel and spend some quality time with my wife. ;D
I was planning on doing nothing, however my sister just called and invited herself to dinner...
Somewhere in Tassie
Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
Mystree & Myself will be in a fire truck watching for the world to turn to SH1T during the fire works , At Lake Nagambie . THEN we will park up said rig at the station , & then :cheers:
So ya goin parkin with ya missus? :angel:
Got an apartment in the city so will watch the 9:30pm fireworks then go back and chill on apartment roof top till midnight
Unfortunitely !! Baby sitting several hundreds of supposedly normal people of all ages, Who will drink beyond their limits and turn into anti social ###ktards, because its their god given right to party and no one can tell them otherwise . Sooo they think.
Taking the kids and in-laws to dinner, then the early fireworks in Forster, and plan to be long asleep before midnight...
Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
A feed on the barbie, a few drinks then a little bit of **** all. I'll be in bed when the clock ticks over for the new year.
As long as l make the " New Year " that works for me :cup: :cheers:
Scored a 4 day weekend, so going to hook the camper up and head to Emu Creek (Benarkin). So far only 10 others are booked in there according to Qld NP site
hopefully coolah tops NP
nothing.
Same here, only i'll be sleeping as I do it.
Scored a 4 day weekend, so going to hook the camper up and head to Emu Creek (Benarkin). So far only 10 others are booked in there according to Qld NP site
Don't think the creek is flowing, as the storms haven't dumped enough water yet. ;)
I reckon I will be asleep by 10.30pm.
I’m still working this week and Saturday I have a full day in yard before we go away next week, so I will be lucky to make it to 9pm.
Last year was the first time in ages I’ve stayed awake until after Midnight on NYE as we went camping with another 8 families. Out of the 20 adults half snuck off to bed round 10ish and the remaining literally ran to bed at 12.01am.
Nana duties - babysitting
considering this Shithole of a state will probably look like this, might go scuba diving in the street
(note; This car in the photo has a 12inch suspension lift, 4inch body lift and 53inch baja claws on it)
(http://cache.boston.com/resize/bonzai-fba/Globe_Photo/2010/03/01/1267505122_3955/539w.jpg)
Beer on the beach in Boydtown!
Sent from my SM-G920P using Tapatalk
considering this Shithole of a state will probably look like this, might go scuba diving in the street
(note; This car in the photo has a 12inch suspension lift, 4inch body lift and 53inch baja claws on it)
(http://cache.boston.com/resize/bonzai-fba/Globe_Photo/2010/03/01/1267505122_3955/539w.jpg)
Needs a snorkel kit >:D :cheers:
Could be a chance for swagg'rs to bump into each other across the nation. Mrs scarps, Hollie dog and I heading up into the VHC - Buffalo River valley. If your travelling through that way, feel free to drop in for a cuppa or brew. Set up will look something like this. (http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161228/478b9bb594e8cb41c3c943685c8de8f9.jpg)
some update photos for those out looking for Scarps and Mrs scarps, we were there for 2 hrs today and camp looks nothing like his original pic, more accurate pic below but they were "having fun"
Your not sayin it got a bit wet are you Pete?
Camping plans have been squashed so quiet one at home with OS family and maybe a couple of neighbors. Hopefully in the pool till midnight if the weathers good.
S
I reckon I will be asleep by 10.30pm.
Big night at your camp :-* >:D
Peter 01
Light that you Bastard or Drown a phone as the case may be Enjoy :cheers:
I know its getting into the afternoon but if any one thats particularly good at conjuring up rain / storms , Would you be so kind as to whip up a bit of a storm and send it to the QLD / NSW coast border area please ..
If its not too much trouble !! Nothing to big just a few hours of 2" an hour type down pour would be nice and lots of lightning and thunder ... Say to start about 6 pm would be appreciated ..
This would help all staff greatly with the planned NYE celebrations .. Please and thank you in advance ;D ;D
Same here, only i'll be sleeping as I do it.
Same here SFA and probably snoring my head off by 9pm :D ;D Oh it is 38 d here and it's only 1pm, so I thinking I might have a beer. I am bored sh"tless to, come on the 11/12 Feb hey Kev.
I know its getting into the afternoon but if any one thats particularly good at conjuring up rain / storms , Would you be so kind as to whip up a bit of a storm and send it to the QLD / NSW coast border area please ..
If its not too much trouble !! Nothing to big just a few hours of 2" an hour type down pour would be nice and lots of lightning and thunder ... Say to start about 6 pm would be appreciated ..
This would help all staff greatly with the planned NYE celebrations .. Please and thank you in advance ;D ;D
I'll see what I can do for mate :D ;D
Please and thank you in advance ;D ;D
Hey edz, sorry but don't think I can do much this arvo :'( (although there's a bit of something trying to form out Kyogle way - may help?). ???
You may get your wish for next week though - current foreguess is 5 days of rain possibly totalling 100mm! :D
& we could bloody well use it too! :'(
The friendly hotel in kangaroo vallley if the courtesy bus turns up
Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk
Sitting here with the family chilling at Whale Beach, Matapouri. Happy New Year to all!
drag out the mower....
Big night at your camp :-* >:D
Took the family to the baseball tonight. Just got home so I think I will make it past 10.30.
sittin here with all me mates, beer and xbox.
Bird just where did you collect , said " Mates " ??? l know where the :cheers: & Xbox came from :cheers:
(https://blog.trackduck.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/Screen-Shot-2015-05-06-at-14.10.31-310x358.png)
l didnt know Ebay had relaxed the trade of " Human Parts " ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, >:D
Human ???