General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bird on November 09, 2016, 09:29:21 AM

Title: Replacement carpet in Patrol
Post by: Bird on November 09, 2016, 09:29:21 AM
So I need to replace the carpet in the patrol.. its old and Shitty and now has a few holes in it.

So anyone got any recommendations on places to go to..
I have heard of Knox Carpet have been around for decades, but any others or recommendations?

http://carmatsdirect.com.au/ (http://carmatsdirect.com.au/) ???

these mats look handy..
http://trufitcarpets.com.au/index/3d-mats/ (http://trufitcarpets.com.au/index/3d-mats/)

Title: Re: Replacement carpet in Patrol
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on November 09, 2016, 10:33:20 AM
I've used Knox many times and they are great. Top quality carpet that actually fits.  :cup:

I've bought one Truefit and seen many. Yet to see one that fits. The last one that was bought into work I honestly think I could have made a better fitting, better quality carpet with $30 worth of Bunnings carpet  and a heat gun. It was crap.
Same goes for their sound proofing. Never use that again either.

Knox is a bit dearer, but 5 times the quality of Trufit.
Post by: edz on November 09, 2016, 11:07:53 AM
Seems as your pulling the seats out, Why not Raptor / rhino line the floor and have a hose out option with a set of good floor mats for comfort . ;D
Post by: Bird on November 09, 2016, 03:46:47 PM
Quote from: Footy Shorts Shane
Knox is a bit dearer, but 5 times the quality of Trufit.
cheers Shane.. I reckon their price is reasonable...

http://www.knoxautocarpets.com.au/nissan/patrol-4wd-gu-lwb-1998-2005/ (http://www.knoxautocarpets.com.au/nissan/patrol-4wd-gu-lwb-1998-2005/)

spoke to mate who did his recently after drowning his GU and it was a spot on fit..
2 for 2 - good enough for me!
Post by: Swannie on November 09, 2016, 07:33:13 PM
Supertrim coburg
Post by: Swannie on November 09, 2016, 07:34:30 PM
Get rid of carpet rhino max it
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on November 09, 2016, 08:53:15 PM
Bruce,
Tried the motor trimmer in Rooks Road Nunawading.