General => General Discussion => Topic started by: scrapsD40 on September 01, 2016, 07:54:22 PM
Hoping for a day trout fishing with one or both adult sons to Bonnie Doon.(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160901/9078fe921160d507625c94625e9b302a.jpg)
I don't have OCD, I just like things perfect, or else.......
Have fun. I'm getting a dehydrator to make jerky.
Hoping they forget and leave me alone ;D
Onya Pete :cup: :cup:
I put an order in ranging from stuff like a dual cab cruiser or Yamaha quad to a new gun or electric motor for the boat... I think I'm getting a chainsaw sharpener.
Oh well, a kiss & cuddle from the wife & kids would have been good enough for me anyway.
got this on the way :)
(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/mEBoXyYu0TrttL0c2drVQkpyXO-q7sowfKDwcjuodrGSIdmswTImQ0Y-fzW7-xTCsdEukQVqzhs-N5guG_awfuEYh_7WmbP48kOX-44gvuxHYngl0M9IbvJflWWyYBm7_YTVR1-fU-49vci6vlStLZ8AEPAB-sKPG8aZf0plNm3iDc2QhvThGX1gQPnE5UkXYOUzoFt_fSXKOsAQzXhdI-Qj9svH28N-LvWhoDj73N2XH2WHeKPDIN_lgkqMukp8xGo0QbNjG7fB-iRFtkbs4uuvi7RLYJUYhUDRTf8EANeKdo7uzOV_-jpUmTOE4x1XY8nTO4so-Afb8brMgy9oMLJ71ivhV2epPesQtTv3mufqXB-9cuyM_awdfPJv1000d7q8M7aTe7DIbnUHFYw_CUnA7-kSeQngwulth5fOFhbHeKT9nexVR60p8GdM-LfBp2Zv-ta9650hs5SPuIovWpHUrAcDovYc9riDMkA5Ax946_WyU9-JhZINx1wLTH_-aO6HvP61yYsQ2OyIuXxigZORz1-RtrmBx-LHKzpW468B7AFuRTqxae4MosQxsODnZBH0KHGX0Bvxm4t0th8sVXL-vGeQFSLSLe1LyJ3QUx0=s999-no)
I bought a movie on DVD about 2 weeks ago and then handed it to the wife as I walked in the door and said wrap this up for Fathers Day. Don't know what else is on the cards but the daughter has her soccer GF in the morning.
Dunno what I'm getting yet, I told the missus I don't need anything and to save some coin. But by the sounds of it she's gone and spent the kids college fund on it. We'll that's at least how she's making it out to be.
Went shopping for myself, girls are getting me a new vice for work bench and a lift to hospital for a new ACL!!
Good luck with the knee.
I'm getting this for Fathers Day, and Xmas, oh, and my birthday and for about the next 5 years I expect.
Yeah, I know you are all probably sick to death, hearing about the Caddy every 5 minutes.... too bad huh ;D
I wish it would hurry up and get here.
(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h200/figjam007/Cars/CADDY/IMG_1262_zpsgmo097mv.jpg) (http://s64.photobucket.com/user/figjam007/media/Cars/CADDY/IMG_1262_zpsgmo097mv.jpg.html)
Hey Jeepers, you do understand the concept behind Father's Day right?
Yeah, I had one. What else is there to know?
he thinks it's to do with his bedroom antics, where he keeps saying to his misses...who's ya daddy, who's ya daddy
Hoping they forget and leave me alone ;D
Mine has :-* :cheers:
New Pioneer double din touch screen head unit.
3 gauge pillar pod.
3 new matching digital gauges.
That's what I got me. ;D
No idea what swmbo or the step kids got me...
Going to order new alloy tray and canopy for the tug... :cheers: :cheers:just need to work out all the options.... ??? ???
New camping chair for me hahahaha sick of the cheapest thought it was time to be comfortable
Over the years I received 3 kids >:D
Home gym - if that's not some sort of hint I don't know what is :(
Over the years I received 3 kids >:D
Was that a good gift or bad?..... >:D
I know mine are a precious gift but sometimes I would like a refund. (Very very rarely).
Suggested my daughter buy me a new journal as I r3ecord lots of detail on vehicle and trips. Current one just about full - after 25,000 kms on trips last years and about to head off for another 6500 later this month.
My wife has suggested I need a new pair of good walking shoes - therefore she can pay.
new spare tire for the camper - already got my own spare tire apparently ???
New camping chair for me hahahaha sick of the cheapest thought it was time to be comfortable
If you've got an old one to give away, list it in the free thread and I know a swagg'r that keeps breaking or losing chairs
Hahahaha nah mines stuffed lol
nothing and nothing
Hahahaha nah mines stuffed lol
Perfect then, he usually only has them for one camp
A day off would be nice. IF that happens, might piss off up the beach to DI I reckon ;D
Bought myself a TJM airtec snorkel :)
Air bags for BT50....... :cheers:
Careful mate ;D
....danger Will Robinson....
Have done an about face......I thanks Sol and GeoffA for the heads up...... :cup: :cup:...Spent some time with Sol on phone and have decided to give them a wide berth..( wiping sweat from brow ).....Ain't this forum the best !!!!!! So much help.
Apparently I am going out this afternoon so I can choose more of my present :cup:
An probably pay for it as well :-[
I pulled a bit of a swifty. I bought a diving knife which the good wife knew about..........And a new dive tank that I may need to quietly bring in late one night.
Have done an about face......I thanks Sol and GeoffA for the heads up...... :cup: :cup:...Spent some time with Sol on phone and have decided to give them a wide berth..( wiping sweat from brow ).....Ain't this forum the best !!!!!! So much help.
Good move mate :cup:
Pfrewww. For a while there I thought you might have been after a new set of air bags for in the passenger seat
Projecta 35A battery charger and a Beaudesert 3" exhaust system for my Cruiser
Ryobi rattle gun for me... Might encourage me to do more regular wheel changes
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Ryobi rattle gun for me... Might encourage me to do more regular wheel changes
Might is the operative expression , or not as the case may be ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, :-[ :-[
I asked for a copy of Homer the Iliad and the Odyssey
(https://c1.staticflickr.com/3/2885/12041998055_be6f9bc88c_b.jpg)
Hope it turns up soon
Hehe... I think my ATs have been on for 4 months because I CBFd using a wheel brace
Yes Me too.
Ryobi +1 Rattle gun, which now pairs with my +1 Battery Drill.
Aldi roof top Roof Tray and Double header Tyre Pump.
And Sunday night Tea with my Daughter her partner and the inlaws.
Bought myself a TJM airtec snorkel :)
got the same for fathers day ;D had it installed last week.
These are priceless
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160903/6f935d62d52a8981130ebbbd350c5a2c.jpg)(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160903/1a215d6ac31260a3913ce5e6850a386b.jpg)(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160903/cb40a277d8321b731755020e4743a582.jpg)(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160903/0fc250bee0b4eaeb6031559ae80d5e3d.jpg)
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160904/4405e4a5a2d671e460f0e27c9885f293.jpg)
I got a new camp oven, double jaffle iron and cairn collection subscription!! Winning!
I got a new 4WD air compressor, some knock-off trax and knock-off staun tyre deflators. Pretty happy with that hall.
But the sleep in past 4am followed by some cuddles from my two girls would have been more than enough.
Sent from my SM-N930F using Tapatalk
Hey Swannie - What is your super power ? I can't quite make it out. I think it says you do something real good which, considering your age, is fantastic ;D. You are right, the cards and letters are priceless when they are just learning to write. Hope your day was " supa speshle"
My super power is I drive a car real good
😂😂
Been a good daddy this year
Almost 6kg brisket to low and slow in the Kamado next weekend.
Hard to beat!
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160904/457eb3d6e994e746e6ed8cbe3fd3bd89.jpg)
It looks another excuse for a party
Tickets to see the B52's
Grease gun
Winning. :cheers:
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160904/e6a13e960661b0f5d89cdbf89d97dcc0.jpg)
Your worst nightmare is behind you. ????
No idea, I've been at work today. Its just a marketing excuse for retailers as far as Im concerned.........
Until you get an Outback Eagle like jakster1 did. ;D
Beaut day today....Jumped on my mates boat for a short run where we anchored off the North Western end of South Straddie Island (at millionaires row for those who know of it), motored over to the island in the tender and both our families kicked back and relaxed for the day. Now I'm just wondering why Jeepers sold his boat to get that land barge he's waiting on, was a cracking day for those on the water 8)
Some jocks from the lad and a day at the netball with my little girl.
Mini jump-start unit: http://www.marxgold.com/12-volt-jump-starter-and-power-station-8000-mah/ (http://www.marxgold.com/12-volt-jump-starter-and-power-station-8000-mah/)
Supposed to be good to start up to a 2.5l diesel or 3.5l petrol engine, as well as charging all sorts of other gadgets.
One thing though - how do you test a jump-start unit to make sure it actually works ??? (& please don't suggest leaving the headlights turned on to flatten the battery - not deliberately going there! :D)
Good luck with the knee.
Thanks went well back home with the foot up. Getting around..... just without crutches
Mini jump-start unit: http://www.marxgold.com/12-volt-jump-starter-and-power-station-8000-mah/ (http://www.marxgold.com/12-volt-jump-starter-and-power-station-8000-mah/)
Supposed to be good to start up to a 2.5l diesel or 3.5l petrol engine, as well as charging all sorts of other gadgets.
One thing though - how do you test a jump-start unit to make sure it actually works ??? (& please don't suggest leaving the headlights turned on to flatten the battery - not deliberately going there! :D)
Hey Fizzie
They are great, i recently bought this one from Repco when it was on special with $100 off. It's claimed to start petrol engines up to 8lt and diesel engines up to 4lt.
Used it to start a neighbours 5lt V8 last week and it handled it no problem. You could light up half the neighbourhood with the onboard LED torch, it's a beauty. Also comes with two USB ports.
Bunnings voucher. Whoa hoo more toys for the shed
Hey Fizzie
They are great, i recently bought this one from Repco when it was on special with $100 off. It's claimed to start petrol engines up to 8lt and diesel engines up to 4lt.
Used it to start a neighbours 5lt V8 last week and it handled it no problem. You could light up half the neighbourhood with the onboard LED torch, it's a beauty. Also comes with two USB ports.
I have one of these in each car. They are absolutely fantastic.
Some mug left the lights on the tractor on and I used it to jumpstart it. Then on the way home a dunnydore had a flat at a servo and I used it to jumpstart that.
Forgot about it for a couple of weeks then used it to start the excavator as I took the battery out and forgot to take it back with me!!!! (goose I know...)
It still had enough oomph to start it.
Finally got round to charging it and putting it back in its place in the car...
Love it.
Now onto the OP - I am absolutely wrapt - I got a weber Q for the caravan for my birthday a few days before fathers day and then got all the bits to go with it for fathers day.
Why have I not had one before???????
Loving that too. Thanks ferals, you really do love your old man ;)
Thanks fellas - good to hear they're good gear!
Be a bit of a bugger to found out on the beach with the tide coming in that they don't work after all! :'( :-[
Would still be nice to test it somehow though ??? - may have to loan it to the local RACQ man for a couple of days - he'd certainly give it a workout!
Hubby conveniently forgot these were part of his father's day pressy but I swiftly reminded him.
News rod and reel he has been wanting for about a year now.
The mounting done for his new electric motor he got off layby about 6 weeks ago.
8yo then gave him BCF beer mugs on the day, a fishing scene light and also a travel mug with 'World's Coolest Dad' on it that he bought at his school's father's day stall. His dad uses it every day on the way to work at 4am.
We also went fishing all day Saturday.
Roll on mother's day lol.
does this count. i took delivery about 2 weeks before fathers day so it was a bit early.
new one is on the right. left is the old one.
(https://s26.postimg.org/4rlx68cdh/IMAG0237.jpg) (https://postimg.org/image/4rlx68cdh/)
also got some presents on the day. got a inscribed hammer from my daughters, and also my oldest made a heap of things at day care.
a text message.... >:(
ARB awning just need a roof rack now lol. Looking at the Rhino platform.
Roof rack Superstore in Mitcham say they weigh 30 Kgs. and use the heavy duty Rack legs.
That's a lot of extra if you add the Rear and Front bars as well.
Roof rack Superstore in Mitcham say they weigh 30 Kgs. and use the heavy duty Rack legs.
That's a lot of extra if you add the Rear and Front bars as well.
The one to go on my canopy only weighs 20kg as it is their smallest I think approx 1500x1200. No sides just the flat platform for me.
Ok, he might have looked at my 105 and gone for the biggest platform he had, but they're still not light.
Tickets to see the B52's
You win!