General => General Discussion => Topic started by: wilson79 on July 18, 2016, 01:58:49 PM

Title: The Wilson's have moved!!
Post by: wilson79 on July 18, 2016, 01:58:49 PM
Well it has already been 3 weeks but the Wilson's have moved from Townsville and now reside in the Big Smoke of Brisvegas.

had an opportunity through work for a new position that I couldn't pass up so I have packed the family up, rented out our house and here we are!!

A lot more camper manufacturers to visit down here and drool over which I am keen to check out..

Title: Re: The Wilson's have moved!!
Post by: jwb on July 18, 2016, 02:02:06 PM
Welcome to town!

Post by: jk on July 18, 2016, 02:16:27 PM
Ditto................welome to the big smoke  :cheers:
Post by: noel_w on July 18, 2016, 02:29:32 PM
Welcome, always wanted to have Wilson as my neighbour...
Post by: tracker on July 18, 2016, 03:19:30 PM
All the best on your relocation......May you camp in peace !!!....Gezzzzz...lot's of scope for camping down there mate.....All the best.

Post by: Sixpack on July 18, 2016, 03:28:03 PM
Welcome to Brissy Wilson79, what side mate North or South.
Post by: plusnq on July 18, 2016, 03:40:19 PM
Welcome to the big smoke and the traffic and the..........

Post by: UIZ733 on July 18, 2016, 03:55:13 PM
what side mate North or South.
What is wrong with The West?  ;D
Post by: wilson79 on July 18, 2016, 04:20:59 PM
Welcome to Brissy Wilson79, what side mate North or South.

Mine and the wife's office's are on the Northside so we are currently in Nudgee..
Post by: KingBilly on July 18, 2016, 04:48:05 PM
Mine and the wife's office's are on the Northside so we are currently in Nudgee..

Oh gees, all the riff raff live on the northside.  Have you been reading that South African thread.  Bit like the northside of Brisvegas ;D

Post by: Sixpack on July 18, 2016, 04:53:21 PM
Sorry, how stupid of me East or West.  I went west once and met KingBilly.
Post by: Rumpig on July 18, 2016, 04:59:25 PM
Oh gees, all the riff raff live on the northside.  Have you been reading that South African thread.  Bit like the northside of Brisvegas ;D

:cup: ;D
Post by: KingBilly on July 18, 2016, 05:12:54 PM
Sorry, how stupid of me East or West.  I went west once and met KingBilly.

No prizes for second mate.  Second is the first loser  ;D

Post by: Coiled on July 18, 2016, 09:49:49 PM
Welcome to Brisbane. Hopefully see you out and about some time!
Post by: BaseCamp on July 18, 2016, 10:00:31 PM
Welcome to Brizzy.....    nice to see another swagger local...   :)

Post by: Drop Bear on July 19, 2016, 07:49:24 AM
Welcome to Brissy mate. Good to see you've set up camp on the best side of the river!
Post by: wilson79 on July 19, 2016, 11:18:50 AM
Ha ha, I have learnt very quickly of the rivalry of nth of the river vs south..
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on July 19, 2016, 11:25:21 AM

There's only 3 days of the year when north and south of the river unite, and that's when ALL of Qld hates NSW  ;D
Post by: Sixpack on July 19, 2016, 12:04:28 PM
Sorry looks like I have started a civil war.  Its time we all go and have a beer, on the northside that is ;D
Post by: wilson79 on July 19, 2016, 12:13:56 PM
I did travel South of the river last weekend and I must admit there was a different stench that side >:D
Post by: Rumpig on July 19, 2016, 05:31:12 PM
I did travel South of the river last weekend and I must admit there was a different stench that side >:D
More likely was something you stood in on the Northside before getting into your vehicle  ;) ;D
Post by: StrvnMrvn on July 19, 2016, 05:42:19 PM
Welcome to Brissy, however, Townsville will get a replacement as I will be moving up there at the end of the year for work!
Post by: vicandug on July 19, 2016, 05:48:38 PM
Must be a mass evacuation from Townsville. Friends of mine have just sold their house and are moving to Bribie Island
Post by: rags on July 19, 2016, 06:39:27 PM
Welcome to Brissy we are now 7months into life here on the Northside after moving from the Blue Mts.
It was a stroke of luck that we ended up on a beaut property on the Sth Pine with all the convienences of the area within a short distance and easy access to hwy to escape North to the coast.
Maybe there should be a newcomers meet up arranged
Post by: noel_w on July 19, 2016, 07:04:54 PM
I think there was a northerly blowing that day..   :angel: :angel: :angel:

Welcome to Brissy we are now 7months into life here on the Northside after moving from the Blue Mts.It was a stroke of luck that we ended up on a beaut property on the Sth Pine with all the convienences of the area within a short distance and easy access to hwy to escape North to the coast.Maybe there should be a newcomers meet up arranged

We have told them numerous times to lock the gate...
I am only a newcomer too, only been here since '87. If you organise a camp I am sure you will get an audience.

Post by: rags on July 19, 2016, 07:15:32 PM

quote "We have told them numerous times to lock the gate..."

We had the key to the gate as we have been travelling up to our "other house" on the Sunny Coast for the last 16 years. It was our plan to live there but no suitable work means it remains a "respite centre" but now only 1 hr away instead of 13 hrs.
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on July 19, 2016, 07:56:11 PM
Welcome to Brissy we are now 7months into life here on the Northside after moving from the Blue Mts.
It was a stroke of luck that we ended up on a beaut property on the Sth Pine with all the convienences of the area within a short distance and easy access to hwy to escape North to the coast.
Maybe there should be a newcomers meet up arranged

The South Pine River is a fantastic place on the north side, but not quite as great as the NORTH Pine River area  ;D

Drop in for a cuppa next time you're up the coast, the NORTH coast that is. The good one, not that 'other' one south of south Brisbane  ;D
Post by: wilson79 on July 20, 2016, 08:25:25 AM
More likely was something you stood in on the Northside before getting into your vehicle  ;) ;D

ha ha  :cheers: