General => General Discussion => Topic started by: mrdenn1s on June 19, 2016, 09:05:47 PM
.... what do you put in them?
:) I've often wondered that too.
We use 2 rhino cases for our travels. One sits on the tool box in the front of the camper. It has all our food being condiments, can food, rice cooker and other cooking items. The other case carries all our odds and ends we use and is alot lighter and sits on the roof rack.
Our position is different to most due to us working and traveling. They are brillant. I have never had any dust get in and we have traveled thousands of kilometers on dirt roads.
They look impressive... just like the bolt on bike racks that nobody uses, and as you'll see over coming months, the bolt on snow Skii's that well make them look like they are ski bunnys :D
Chainsaw & access but only if I need extra room in the back tub.
and maybe
Swmbo's toilet bag should I be graced with her pleasance
Only had one fitted up top once on our 6 week trip to Tassie, inside was the chainsaw and fuel and oil for it, aswell as spare oils for my vehicle and spare filters and belts etc. Also had chemical toilet refills and laundry powder in there....stuff that wouldn't get used daily. I went the lowest profile height one I could that would fit the chainsaw in
Camping gear, what else?
Tarps, pegs, shade cloth, chairs, fishing gear ... whatever fits. Usually the dirty stuff I don't want in the wagon :)
I used one on our cape trip. Like rumpig, mine had saw, fuel and oils and 2 small tool boxes with buts and pieces. Some tools, rags etc
Space case with miniboss fuel etc. have a larger box I sometimes put on with fire wood in it pending where I go.
Snatch straps, winch extension strap, gas bottle, gas stove, spare air filter and so on.
Dude, chit loads of stuff

Plus a solar panel glued to the lid 
Comes in handy all the time - used fishing gear - dirty clothes, rags, yabby pump, rubbish and on big trips all the lite stuff that you only use some times (ask your misses and she'll give you a list
)
solar panel location brilliant
Grease gun and spare cartridges. Recovery gear etc.
What ever fits?? What's with wondering the whys and wherefores of others ways? ???
Stuff that I don't want stolen that wont fit in the wagon.
Got a low profile one, fits chairs and tables in perfect. Easy to get in and out and better than bouncing around in back of wagon or ute canopy.
Maybe ask this bloke. Off FB and on there way to the cape
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160621/93610e0a4edb0d2373c9ff1f3ba5f437.jpg)
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160621/1a9d3b4f5da5e835ccc6690033178ae6.jpg)
Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
Oh dear, that is going to end in tears or bananas
kids clothes etc. they can take whatever they want as long as it fits in the case. only use them on longer trips.
bought them from kulkyne, but this appears to be not possible now.
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160621/93610e0a4edb0d2373c9ff1f3ba5f437.jpg)
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160621/1a9d3b4f5da5e835ccc6690033178ae6.jpg)
Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
Keep an eye on that one mate. Can't wait for the photos of the roof rack on his bonnet.
Hopefully the gopro catches the action
Yeah the arse of it dragging on the ground.. Way too much weight on the back of that... Def end in tears I reckon
omg.... looking at the pic of the 4wd with the maxtrax on it... well in the photo taken from the front of it --- it could be that the chassis already looks a bit bent at the rear....??
Can anyone else see that? To me It looks slightly askew to the front of the truck? maybe? tba.....