General => General Discussion => Topic started by: scrapsD40 on June 15, 2016, 09:41:36 AM

Title: The Great Popcorn Challenge - Forum Fundraiser & Picnic at Hanging Rock
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 15, 2016, 09:41:36 AM
Subject to final audit by PW&C, comp is now closed with all numbers taken. Winner to be announced this Sunday at Picnic at Hanging Rock gathering. Thanks to everyone that participated and donations can still be made anytime using the direct account deposit or paypal link.

Forum Fundraiser to assist with server costs. The prize is a $50 Bunnings gift voucher donated by SJIndustries and a red 200series with sunroof. See pic

(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160615/e4a241a7f5607cb7824184419c0e4a93.jpg)

(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160620/3e1cd3f797ab5a450d67975c75f3bbba.jpg)

The winner will be announced at the Picnic at Hanging Rock and is open to swagg'rs nationally.

With Brett&Jillsy's ok and because we love our popcorn I have filled a peanut butter jar with popping corn.
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160614/6326274bf004c4f8da241406183dc9a8.jpg)

There's XXXX pieces of corn in the jar between 2,500 and 3,000 pieces with 500 possible guesses.

Swagg'rs interested in this competition can donate $5 to the forum for guessing 10 numbers and the person that guesses the right number (or is closest to) wins the prize.

What do you need to do to participate?
Check the available list of numbers below and post in the thread which 10, 20, 30 etc numbers you want.
Once you post up your numbers, you can deposit your $5 per 10 numbers using paypal at admin@myswag.org or deposit into
Alloway Adventures Pty Ltd
CUA
BSB 814282
AC 31137735
If you use the paypal or bank options, please put your forum name in the description box so Jillsy knows who it's from.
(or you can give me the $5 at Hanging Rock on June 26th.)
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=47016.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=47016.0)

Or use the paypal  HERE (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=44750.0)

Numbers available/taken
(I'll fill in once you post)
2500 - 2502 - AdrianLR
2503 - 2512 - starsky
2513 - KingBilly
2514 - 2523 - listo
2524 - noel_w
2525 - 2527 - tracker
2528 - GGV8Cruza
2529 - noel_w
2530 - 2539 - Mandrake
2540 - AdrianLR
2541 - GGV8Cruza
2542 - 2548 - tracker
2549 - noel_w
2550 - fuji
2551 - Chappie
2552 - DaveR
2553 - Bigsteve
2554 - 2555 - Topcat
2556 - Chappie
2557 -Topcat
2558 - Bigsteve
2559 - 2560 - Topcat
2561 - GGV8Cruza
2562 - noel_w
2563 - AdrianLR
2564 - KingBilly
2565 - 2574 - whitewheels
2575 - Chappie
2576 - Bigsteve
2577 - 2599 - Topcat
2600 - fuji
2601 - DaveR
2602 - Chappie
2603 - 2604 - Hairs
2605 - DaveR
2606 - Chappie
2607 - 2610 - Hairs
2611 - DaveR
2612 - Bigsteve
2613 - KingBilly
2614 - Chappie
2615 - 2626 - Topcat
2627 - Hairs
2628 - Bigsteve
2629 -2636 - peter01
2637 - GGV8Cruza
2638 - Chappie
2639 - fuji
2640 -Bigsteve
2641 - 2645 - StrvnMrvn
2646 - noel_w
2647 - Hairs
2648 - 2649 - Nomad
2650 - DaveR
2651 - 2652 -Nomad
2653 -Hairs
2654 - Nomad
2655 -Hairs
2656 - Nomad
2657 - DaveR
2658 -Nomad
2659 - 2661 -Hairs
2662 - DaveR
2663 - GGV8Cruza
2664 - KingBilly
2665 - Bigsteve
2666 - Chappie
2667 - 2686 - DaveR
2687 -Hairs
2688 - 2689 -Nomad
2690 - 2691 -Hairs
2692 - Hairs
2693 -DaveR
2694 - 2695 -Hairs
2696 - 2697 -Nomad
2698 -Hairs
2699 -Nomad
2700 -DaveR
2701 - peter01
2702 -Hairs
2703 - 2704 -Nomad
2705 -Hairs
2706 -DaveR
2707 - peter01
2708 -Nomad
2709 - 2710 -Hairs
2711 - DaveR
2712 - noel_w
2713 - KingBilly
2714 - Hairs
2715 -jayjay
2716 - gclan
2717 -DaveR
2718 -Nomad
2719 -Hairs
2720 - 2721 -Nomad
2722 - Hairs
2723 - 2725 -Hairs
2726 -DaveR
2727 - Nomad
2728 -Hairs
2729 -Nomad
2730 - 2731 -Hairs
2732 - DaveR
2733 to 2742 - Green rv
2743 - noel_w
2744 - GGV8Cruza
2745 - fuji
2746 - 2755 - Brett B
2756 - 2758 - Clarky
2759 -DaveR
2760 -baggs71
2761 - 2763 - Clarky
2764 - KingBilly
2765 - 2774 - Brett B
2775 - 2776 - Clarky
2777 - 2786 - paceman
2787 - 2789 - Clarky
2790 -baggs71
2791 - 2799 - Clarky
2800 - Bigsteve
2801 - 2810 - briann532
2811 - Chappie
2812 - GGV8Cruza
2813 - KingBilly
2814 - Bigsteve
2815 - fuji
2816 - 2825 - Fizzie
2826 - 2835 - tourer77
2836 - GGV8Cruza
2837 - fuji
2838 - jayjay
2839- gclan
2840-Nomad
2841- 2842- gclan
2843 -jayjay
2844 -jayjay
2845-2855 Nomad
2856- gclan
2857-jayjay
2858-Nomad
2859- gclan
2860-jayjay
2861-jayjay
2862-jayjay
2863-Nomad
2864 - KingBilly
2865 - 2869 - StrvnMrvn
2870 - AdrianLR
2871 - Bigsteve
2872 -DaveR
2873 - 2975 -Hairs
2876 - DaveR
2877 - 2879 - smartyingreen
2880 -baggs71
2881 - 2886 - smartyingreen
2887 - noel_w
2888 - fuji
2889 - GGV8Cruza
2890 - 2899 - jwb
2900 - AdrianLR
2901 - DaveR
2902 - Chappie
2903 -DaveR
2904 - noel_w
2905 - fuji
2906 - AdrianLR
2907 - Nomad
2908 - 2909 - Nomad
2910 - baggs71
2911 -Hairs
2912 - Nomad
2913 - KingBilly
2914 - smartyingreen
2915 - Nomad
2916 - DaveR
2917 - Hairs
2918 - gclan
2919 -Nomad
2920 -baggs71
2921 -jayjay
2922 - Nomad
2923 -DaveR
2924 -baggs71
2925 - Nomad
2926 - GGV8Cruza
2927 - fuji
2928 - AdrianLR
2929 - Hairs
2930-baggs71
2931-Nomad
2932- gclan
2933-Nomad
2934-jayjay
2935-2939 -mandrake
2940 -baggs71
2941 -2945 -mandrake
2946 -Nomad
2947 - 2951 - traveller
2952 -baggs71
2953 - 2962 - broncos11
2963 - AdrianLR
2964 - KingBilly
2965 - noel_w
2966 - gclan
2967 -baggs71
2968 - 2969 -Nomad
2970 - traveller
2971 - gclan
2972 - traveller
2973 -Hairs
2974 - traveller
2975 - traveller
2976 -Nomad
2977 -Hairs
2978 - traveller
2979 -Nomad
2980 - 2989 - Griswold
2990 - 2997 - Mandrake
2998 - fuji
2999 - 3000 - Mandrake
Title: Re: The Great Popcorn Challenge - Picnic at Hanging Rock
Post by: Green rv on June 15, 2016, 10:30:31 AM
can i have

to 2742

please
Adam
Post by: peter01 on June 15, 2016, 11:35:49 AM
2627-2636
Post by: Fizzie on June 15, 2016, 04:17:54 PM
2815 - 2824 please
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 15, 2016, 04:26:00 PM
2815 - 2824 please
Thnx Fizzie, 2815 already gone, so have jumped up to 2816 - 2825. Can change if you want?
Title: Re: The Great Popcorn Challenge - Forum Fundraiser & Picnic at Hanging Rock
Post by: tourer77 on June 15, 2016, 05:14:03 PM
I'll take 2826-35
Title: Re: The Great Popcorn Challenge - Forum Fundraiser & Picnic at Hanging Rock
Post by: KingBilly on June 15, 2016, 08:00:53 PM

Post by: briann532 on June 15, 2016, 08:11:25 PM
2801 to 2810 please.

Post by: listo on June 15, 2016, 08:43:42 PM
Can I get 2514-2523 please
Post by: listo on June 15, 2016, 08:44:55 PM
Also, is there a way that we can donate to the site here & there to help with running?
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 15, 2016, 08:55:15 PM
Also, is there a way that we can donate to the site here & there to help with running?

I think the best way is to buy Myswag merchandise. http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35119.0
Post by: firefox on June 15, 2016, 09:11:18 PM
If u want to support server fund directly there is a PayPal button that loads below the logo at the top of the page sometimes. Just watch out for it on next reload and you can click the link?
Post by: Fizzie on June 16, 2016, 07:23:31 AM
Thnx Fizzie, 2815 already gone, so have jumped up to 2816 - 2825. Can change if you want?

No, that's fine, thanks  :cup:

(Although I'll be very cheesed off if 2815 wins   :'()
Post by: StrvnMrvn on June 16, 2016, 08:34:48 AM
Scarps,

Can I get 2641 - 2645 and 2865 - 2869 please.
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 16, 2016, 09:05:56 AM
Thnx everyone that has posted so far. I'm just waiting on account detail confirmation with Jillsy and will send pm to you soon so you can deposit/transfer the $$'s straight to the forum account
Post by: Fizzie on June 16, 2016, 02:27:02 PM
Can we just use the Paypal donation button on the Home page?
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 16, 2016, 04:12:13 PM
Can we just use the Paypal donation button on the Home page?
Yes you can, just put your forum name in the description and Jillsy will watch for $5 deposits (or $10 if in both guessing comps)
Post by: Mandrake on June 17, 2016, 02:41:20 PM
2530-2540 thanks Scarps...
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 17, 2016, 02:43:10 PM
2530-2540 thanks Scarps...
Thnx M, but that's 11 numbers. Will I make it 2530 - 2539 or 2531 to 2540?
Post by: Mandrake on June 17, 2016, 03:40:21 PM
2530-39 ... Good job I'm out of the business world... LOL ..
Post by: Fizzie on June 17, 2016, 04:08:32 PM
2530-39 ... Good job I'm out of the business world... LOL ..

Excuse me sir, but is that the same way you counted your 10% GST while still in business  ???  :police:
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 17, 2016, 05:33:14 PM
Thnx everyone that's participated so far. I'm sure you all realise this thread was designed to be a bit of tongue in check fun, but with a productive outcome. I'm sure we all enjoy the forum banter but moreso the quality of experience and knowledge you can gain here. Maybe not everyone can afford $5 today, but those that can and benefit from this great place, cough up. Except you bird. We don't want anything you might cough up atm
Post by: Swannie on June 17, 2016, 05:43:37 PM
Again cant be bothered with the numbers but i'll put in $10

Starsky
Post by: peter01 on June 17, 2016, 05:47:02 PM
Again cant be bothered with the numbers but i'll put in $10

Starsky

my friend Greg and i will have 2504-2512 and 2515 - 2525 and i will have my 50% commission
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 17, 2016, 06:07:57 PM

my friend Greg and i will have 2504-2512 and 2515 - 2525 and i will have my 50% commission
Again pete, too many numbers
I've locked in 2504 - 2512 & 2515 = 10
If you want to change them, let me know.....
Post by: peter01 on June 17, 2016, 06:30:25 PM

that's why i work in manufacturing not finance  :cheers:
Post by: jwb on June 17, 2016, 06:32:27 PM
If possible,

2890 thru 2899

;)
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 17, 2016, 07:17:52 PM
If possible,

2890 thru 2899
;)
thnx, locked you in

that's why i work in manufacturing not finance  :cheers:
And I'll buy anything you manufacture then
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 18, 2016, 04:33:32 AM
Just did audit and 2515 has already gone, so you now have 2503 - 2512. Again you can change if you want.
Post by: AdrianLR on June 18, 2016, 08:49:09 AM
I'll take:

Direct payment as I'm not sure whether I'll make it to HR.

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 18, 2016, 09:14:07 AM
Thnx Adrian, locked in.

Also having some positive discussions with the Toyota dealer. Think I might be closer on adding the 2hungie to the prize.......
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 19, 2016, 04:56:36 PM
Thnx again to everyone that's participated so far. Jillsy has confirmed that account and PayPal deposits have started coming in.
Comp is still open for more guesses.
Check what numbers are left in the OP, post up your 10 guesses from available numbers and we'll announce the winner at next Sunday's Picnic at Hanging Rock event and meet.
Post by: noel_w on June 20, 2016, 08:52:04 AM

I'll take these please

And I will direct deposit
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 20, 2016, 09:30:53 AM
I'll take these please

And I will direct deposit
Thnx noel, all locked in except 2563 which was already taken. Have given you 2562 but you can change if you want.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 20, 2016, 09:35:09 AM
Grabbed 10 Spots, will fix up payment

Post by: noel_w on June 20, 2016, 09:43:17 AM
Thnx noel, all locked in except 2563 which was already taken. Have given you 2562 but you can change if you want.
All good  :cup:
Post by: KingBilly on June 20, 2016, 09:59:59 AM
Direct deposit done

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 20, 2016, 12:59:48 PM
Direct deposit done

Thnx kb
Post by: Green rv on June 20, 2016, 02:37:34 PM
direct deposit done 
$10.00
green rv pcorn & 6bs

Adam
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 20, 2016, 03:05:36 PM
direct deposit done 
$10.00
green rv pcorn & 6bs

Adam
Thnx Adam, appreciated
Post by: white wheels on June 20, 2016, 06:31:56 PM
Hello Scraps

Can we have  2565 to 2574 if still available, otherwise u pick a random 10 for us, we trust you..

Will direct deposit.

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 20, 2016, 06:34:55 PM
Hello Scraps

Can we have  2565 to 2574 if still available, otherwise u pick a random 10 for us, we trust you..

Will direct deposit.

Locked and loaded, thnx

Ps, not even I trust me
Post by: Bigsteve on June 20, 2016, 06:37:42 PM
Any ten please.

S
Post by: white wheels on June 20, 2016, 06:39:22 PM
Direct Deposit Done
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 20, 2016, 06:55:58 PM
Any ten please.

S
Thnx Steve, I'll have to get someone else to pick them for you, seeing I know the winning and losing numbers.

Prize has also been updated. Check OP
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 20, 2016, 07:30:36 PM
Thnx Steve, I'll have to get someone else to pick them for you, seeing I know the winning and losing numbers.

Peter01, can pick them for you if you don't want to?

Prize has also been updated. Check OP

10 picked for you Steve

Post by: StrvnMrvn on June 20, 2016, 07:46:03 PM
Deposit Done!
Post by: Chappie on June 20, 2016, 09:21:38 PM
GG can you allocate some numbers to me and I will add it to the other money I will deposit.
thanks Scarps.
Iain
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 20, 2016, 09:22:58 PM
Deposit Done!
GG can you allocate some numbers to me and I will add it to the other money I will deposit.
thanks Scarps.
Iain
Thnx one and all, appreciated. I know it was the thought of winning the 200series that enticed you
Post by: Bigsteve on June 20, 2016, 09:24:06 PM
10 picked for you Steve

Ta.  Deposit made.

S
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 21, 2016, 05:55:17 AM
Thnx everyone, the comp now open to second round guesses. Plenty of numbers still available and donations go towards supporting this great forum we all share for free.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 21, 2016, 06:44:17 AM
thanks Scarps.
Iain

10 chosen for you

Post by: topcat on June 21, 2016, 12:30:59 PM
... gets harder as you go on - I'll take $20

2577-2599
2554 / 5 / 7 / 9 /60
2615-2626

I'll pay by PayPal this evening - done  :D.
Thanks,
TC
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 21, 2016, 12:50:04 PM
... gets harder as you go on - I'll take $20

2577-2599
2554 / 5 / 7 / 9 /60
2615-2626

I'll pay by PayPal this evening.
Thanks,
TC
Locked and loaded, thnx TC
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 21, 2016, 07:12:41 PM
For anyone with the Winter Blues, here's something you can do to feel good. Pick 10 numbers, deposit $5. You know you want to!
Post by: Griswold on June 22, 2016, 09:37:48 AM
Hi Scarps,

I'll take 2980-2989

Paid- Bank transfer..

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 22, 2016, 10:38:02 AM
Hi Scarps,

I'll take 2980-2989

Paid- Bank transfer..

Thnx, appreciated. Locked and loaded.  Who's next? Plenty of guesses still to go
Post by: DaveR on June 22, 2016, 05:28:07 PM
I have paid $20 just now via the bank transfer option.
BUT
I'll have $5 worth of picks only please, donating the $15
Can I have 2667 (if available) onwards for my $5 worth.
Post by: DaveR on June 22, 2016, 05:38:36 PM
I should have added this.
Can I swap the 200 series for a 105?
Post by: Hairs on June 22, 2016, 06:11:00 PM
Just kicked the can for 20 bucks,
Choose numbers wisely for Me  ;D
More than happy to throw a few dollars the Servers way.
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 22, 2016, 06:27:53 PM
I have paid $20 just now via the bank transfer option.
BUT
I'll have $5 worth of picks only please, donating the $15
Can I have 2667 (if available) onwards for my $5 worth.
Thnx Dave, appreciated. Gave you 20 numbers from 2667 and I'll get GG to pick you another 20. Heaps of numbers there.

In terms of swapping a 200 for a 105, try gumtree. Just tell them you're a soldier on os duty
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 22, 2016, 06:29:35 PM
Just kicked the can for 20 bucks,
Choose numbers wisely for Me  ;D
More than happy to throw a few dollars the Servers way.
Thnx, appreciated. GG will pick 40 numbers for you and confirm.

Ps, GG doesn't know the winning number so makes it a bit honest
Post by: Nomad on June 22, 2016, 06:41:14 PM
Jillsy / Scraps,

Just chucked in $25 but forgot to put my name on it.

I am not very lucky at picking numbers so please just feel free to fill in the gaps or do what ever you want with my 50 numbers.

Come on everyone....chuck in a few bucks to help pay for the server costs!

(hows that Scraps  ;D)

If I win I will redonate the card and we can auction it a donate whatever we raise from that to the server as well

Post by: DaveR on June 22, 2016, 06:47:40 PM
In terms of swapping a 200 for a 105, try gumtree. Just tell them you're a soldier on os duty

I'm in the offshore oil industry, I get lots of responses from that job.....  ;D
Post by: Hairs on June 22, 2016, 07:44:24 PM
Thnx, appreciated. GG will pick 40 numbers for you and confirm.

Ps, GG doesn't know the winning number so makes it a bit honest

All Good mate,
Post by: briann532 on June 22, 2016, 09:01:38 PM
Sorry to be a pita, but I have been trying for days to find the paypal logo when refreshing but it isn't coming up!!!
(Have to confess, I get sidetracked then try again later, but for some reason I never seem to get it.)

Any chance of the direct deposit details being PM'ed?

Post by: Nomad on June 22, 2016, 09:23:42 PM
Sorry to be a pita, but I have been trying for days to find the paypal logo when refreshing but it isn't coming up!!!
(Have to confess, I get sidetracked then try again later, but for some reason I never seem to get it.)

Hey Briann,

The DD details are in the first post.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 23, 2016, 08:04:59 AM
Numbers all updated

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 23, 2016, 02:38:28 PM
Numbers all updated

Thnx GG.

C'mon everyone, still some numbers left. Easy to do.
1-post here 10 numbers still available from the OP
2-deposit your $5, $10, $15, $20, etc depending how many numbers you pick in groups of 10 for $5.
3-all money raised goes straight to forum running cost account and
4-you could win the 200series & $50 gift voucher
Post by: paceman on June 23, 2016, 06:31:31 PM
i'll take these:

2777 -
2778 -
2779 -
2780 -
2781 -
2782 -
2783 -
2784 -
2785 -
2786 -

paid by paypal...
Post by: Brett B on June 23, 2016, 06:36:11 PM
Can l have 2746/2755 and 2765/2774
Fix you up sunday
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 23, 2016, 06:41:24 PM
i'll take these:

2777 -
2778 -
2779 -
2780 -
2781 -
2782 -
2783 -
2784 -
2785 -
2786 -

paid by paypal...
Can l have 2746/2755 and 2765/2774
Fix you up sunday

Thnx guys, both locked and loaded.
Post by: baggs71 on June 23, 2016, 07:14:22 PM
Happy to help fundraise for this forum
May i have the following please

2750- Taken
2760- yours
2770- taken
2780-taken
2790-yours
2870-taken
2880-yours
2910-yours
2920-yours
2930-yours

Will pay once numbers are confirmed...cheers
Baggs
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 23, 2016, 07:33:03 PM
Happy to help fundraise for this forum
May i have the following please

2750- Taken
2760- yours
2770- taken
2780-taken
2790-yours
2870-taken
2880-yours
2910-yours
2920-yours
2930-yours

Will pay once numbers are confirmed...cheers
Baggs

need a couple of other numbers to replace taken

Post by: clarky on June 23, 2016, 09:17:48 PM
Hi, happy to hav a crack. There are  20 numbers currently free (other than those currently spoken for ) from 2756 to 2799 I am happy to take them please. I will make the payment via PayPal straight away.

Cheers Clarky.
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 23, 2016, 10:27:17 PM
Hi, happy to hav a crack. There are  20 numbers currently free (other than those currently spoken for ) from 2756 to 2799 I am happy to take them please. I will make the payment via PayPal straight away.

Cheers Clarky.
Thnx Clarky, locked and loaded for you
Post by: smartyingreen on June 23, 2016, 10:57:33 PM
Thanks for the reminder Scarps, put me down for 2877 and 9 others of your choice.
Maybe with the extra server funds we can make the chat function more appealing to others than just Oldmate, you and i!

And I'll use PayPal or similar.

Sent from my SM-T815Y using Tapatalk
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 23, 2016, 11:11:11 PM
Thanks for the reminder Scarps, put me down for 2877 and 9 others of your choice.
Maybe with the extra server funds we can make the chat function more appealing to others than just Oldmate, you and i!

And I'll use PayPal or similar.

Thnx chat room buddy. To keep it clean, I've logged you in for the 10 numbers from 2877.
Post by: smartyingreen on June 23, 2016, 11:11:57 PM
Thnx chat room buddy. To keep it clean, I've logged you in for the 10 numbers from 2877.
Now to find 5 bucks. .....Kids room floor maybe.
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 23, 2016, 11:26:22 PM
Only 50 numbers left.  Who's going to wrap these last few guesses up?
Post by: baggs71 on June 23, 2016, 11:58:38 PM
need a couple of other numbers to replace taken

Can mods choose the last couple for me to avoid picking ones that are taken?
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 24, 2016, 06:15:54 AM
Can mods choose the last couple for me to avoid picking ones that are taken?

All picked for you, good luck

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 24, 2016, 07:14:50 AM
Only 50 numbers left and we'll close the comp up.  Who's in?
Post by: broncos11 on June 24, 2016, 07:30:50 AM

I will grab numbers 2953-62 thanks

Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 24, 2016, 07:43:30 AM

Done

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 24, 2016, 07:43:45 AM

Thnx Dave, locked in.

Only 40 numbers left.
Post by: gclan on June 24, 2016, 07:52:05 AM
Count me in too

Can I please have the winning number plus 9 others ;):angel:

So that'll be: 2716   2839   2841   2842   2856   2859   2918   2932   2966   2971

Karen

If any of those are taken, please choose wisely for me ;D
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 24, 2016, 08:08:46 AM
Count me in too

Can I please have the winning number plus 9 others ;):angel:

So that'll be: 2716   2839   2841   2842   2856   2859   2918   2932   2966   2971

Karen

If any of those are taken, please choose wisely for me ;D
Thnx Karen, all locked. Watch this thread on Sunday for the winning number.

Only 30 numbers to go.

Everyone feel free to check your numbers and let me know if we've missed any, but so far seems to be adding up
Post by: jayjay on June 24, 2016, 10:38:31 AM
Thanks for the reminder Scott.
Can I just have the lowest 10 available numbers left. Will fix it up with Paypal. Know I have left my run a bit late but just have been too snowed under to have thought about it. Sorry.
Would have loved to have come but as usual it falls on my roster :(
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 24, 2016, 10:41:58 AM
Thanks for the reminder Scott.
Can I just have the lowest 10 available numbers left. Will fix it up with Paypal. Know I have left my run a bit late but just have been too snowed under to have thought about it. Sorry.
Would have loved to have come but as usual it falls on my roster :(

Numbers locked in

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 24, 2016, 11:30:00 AM
Only 20 numbers to go. You never know, they could still be the winning numbers.  Last chance going soon.

Remember, you could win a 200 series
Post by: Traveller on June 24, 2016, 01:18:04 PM
Can I please have 2947 - 51, 70, 72, 74, 75, 78.

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 24, 2016, 01:23:08 PM
Can I please have 2947 - 51, 70, 72, 74, 75, 78.

Thnx Traveller. Appreciate the support. Numbers locked in.

Only 1 X set of 10 numbers left. Who's going to be maybe lucky last?
Post by: Traveller on June 24, 2016, 01:43:28 PM
No worries, money is on the way.
Post by: Jillsy on June 24, 2016, 01:58:25 PM

If anyone else is having trouble finding the Paypal Button it can always be found HERE (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=44750.0)

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 24, 2016, 02:59:45 PM
If anyone else is having trouble finding the Paypal Button it can always be found HERE (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=44750.0)

Thnx Jillsy. Great result so far and only 1 group of lonely 10 numbers to go for a small $5 donation.  Who's going to grab it?
Post by: Mandrake on June 24, 2016, 03:07:41 PM
I'll grab em -- Mandrake - Will do Paypal now for ya...

Edit - Paid for ..
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 24, 2016, 03:16:21 PM
I'll grab em -- Mandrake - Will do Paypal now for ya...

Edit - Paid for ..
Thnx M, appreciated.

Subject to final audit by PW&C, comp is now closed with all numbers taken. Winner to be announced this Sunday at Picnic at Hanging Rock gathering. Thanks to everyone that participated and donations can still be made anytime using the direct account deposit or paypal link.
Post by: Hairs on June 24, 2016, 08:28:59 PM
Thanks to both scrapsD40 & GGV8Cruza.
Awesome effort guys.  :cup:
Good luck to everyone.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 24, 2016, 09:59:32 PM
Good luck to everyone.

This is Scarps baby, a huge thanks for setting it up. I have just entered some numbers

Post by: scrapsD40 on June 24, 2016, 10:00:49 PM
This is Scarps baby, a huge thanks for setting it up. I have just entered some numbers

Team effort and we're already scheming the next ideas called

'Blow My Fuse' & 'Charge My Battery'

where you have to guess the exact amperage at which a circuit breaker will trip or a fuse will blow and how long it takes to charge up a deep cycle battery.

https://www.reference.com/vehicles/car-fuse-keep-blowing-506203e16632526
Post by: peter01 on June 24, 2016, 10:18:35 PM
Good luck to everyone.

x2, great effort
Post by: GeoffA on June 24, 2016, 10:20:48 PM
Excellent.... :cup: :cup:
Post by: Jillsy on June 24, 2016, 10:28:17 PM
Great work Scott and Garrick - your efforts are so very much appreciated  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:. 

Members like you make Myswag the great place it is to be  :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 24, 2016, 10:39:10 PM
Great work Scott and Garrick - your efforts are so very much appreciated  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:. 

Members like you make Myswag the great place it is to be  :cup: :cup: :cup:
Nah, not us as much as the great group down here we get to camp with

We're also talking about a spring camping trip to the Murray to paint landscapes and the one deemed the best can be auctioned at the national meet next year. My tip is that Bird is a closet artist
Post by: tracker on June 25, 2016, 12:27:20 AM
Not a bad effort......for Mexicans...... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D..... :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Great job guy's

Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on June 25, 2016, 01:00:05 AM
We're real people down here, South of the Border, just ask us we'll tell ya! :cup:
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 25, 2016, 05:18:06 AM
PW&C audit completed after checking OP numbers and corn kernels. They have advised a winner.
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160624/4e15b92ef81430ff1dc2e466de9c0b89.jpg)
Winner of the 200 series to be announced at Hanging Rock on Sunday
Post by: Fizzie on June 25, 2016, 08:42:57 AM
So you've rolled the dice & got 2 - so does 2 get added to the total or taken off  ???
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 26, 2016, 02:22:04 PM
Winner of The Great Popcorn Challenge with the correct guess of 2767 and winner of the 200 series is Brett B

Congrats to Brett, and thanks to everyone that participated.

Between this Popcorn comp and the B&S comp, we raised just under $350 towards forum running costs
Post by: tracker on June 26, 2016, 02:35:25 PM
Winner of The Great Popcorn Challenge with the correct guess of 2767 and winner of the 200 series is Brett B

Congrats to Brett, and thanks to everyone that participated.

Between this Popcorn comp and the B&S comp, we raised just under $350 towards forum running costs

Excellent job......WTG Brett.......well done to all the organisers....This forum stands hands and shoulders above other forums  because of the class of members and mods.....I'm glad i live here !!

Post by: Swannie on June 26, 2016, 03:26:23 PM
Was a great day as always catching up with the fine folk on Myswag
Love catching up for a yarn with you all

Starsky
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 26, 2016, 07:44:02 PM
Well done Brett and thanks to all the contributed to the raffle, it's a great family to be a part of

Post by: peter01 on June 26, 2016, 07:46:31 PM
Was a great day as always catching up with the fine folk on Myswag
Love catching up for a yarn with you all

Starsky

a good day out,  enjoyed the company :cheers:
Post by: GeoffA on June 26, 2016, 07:49:56 PM

:cup: :cup:...gotta be happy with that!!
Post by: Hairs on June 26, 2016, 07:52:26 PM
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/thumbs%20up.gif)
Well done everyone  :cup:

Post by: Brett B on June 26, 2016, 08:28:37 PM
what a score a 200 series
well done swaggers  ;D :cup:
Post by: Chappie on June 26, 2016, 08:34:12 PM
Well done Scarps and cohorts.
Congrats Brett B.
Chappie
Post by: briann532 on June 30, 2016, 07:00:24 PM
I'm holding my hand up to apologise............

Just checking my paypal account and my payment has not gone through.  :-[
I'll admit its my fault, I probably didn't click the last link or assumed I had or got talking or something else lamely unacceptable.
I have since made payment plus some.
Please accept my apologies.

Post by: Hairs on June 30, 2016, 08:05:39 PM
Hey Brian,
You sir,
Are a true Swagger.
Post by: scrapsD40 on June 30, 2016, 09:07:15 PM
Thnx Brian, appreciated.