General => General Discussion => Topic started by: DaveR on June 06, 2016, 03:19:12 PM
Its on again.
Anyone going?
8th to 13th June.
https://www.caravanqld.com.au/showsevents/2016-queensland-caravan-camping-show.aspx (https://www.caravanqld.com.au/showsevents/2016-queensland-caravan-camping-show.aspx)
I'm thinking of going Wednesday.
Yep... rarely miss it.... now just waiting on the sign off from SWMBO for Wednesday
The free train bit sounds alright.
Wonder if it will work with my local Gestapo Station Controllers......
Yes...checking out if anyone there will be selling CGear mats.
But I've done my homework on sizes & prices...so will be looking closely at " show specials " to see if they really are what they claim.
And on that note....you peeps with pop top camper trailers..what size mat would you get ?
I am thinking either 1.8m x 2.4m or 3.35m x 2.4m....thinking the 3.3 might be the better size ?
Sorry for sidetracking your post DaveR :cheers:
I'm thinking of going Wednesday.
if you end up going, can you see if Projector have any reps there, and see how much their 35A 7 stage battery chargers are for me please mate :cheers:
You still looking? I checked prices for you last year ;D
did you? I don't recall that. I still haven't replaced the one that died in the camper in Tasmania, have a spare one I use but am getting sick of connecting it up every time we want to go away. Time to sort it out now I reckon
I believe complete campsite are launching a new hard floor at the show. I would be interested to hear what people think of it. I wonder how it will be different to what has gone before.
Ken
did you? I don't recall that. I still haven't replaced the one that died in the camper in Tasmania, have a spare one I use but am getting sick of connecting it up every time we want to go away. Time to sort it out now I reckon
Ha, ha, yeah mate I did. Wasn't a very competitive price from what I remember.
I believe complete campsite are launching a new hard floor at the show. I would be interested to hear what people think of it. I wonder how it will be different to what has gone before.
Ken
Got an email about their new model. Looks amazing in the brochure.
Hit the boss up for Thursday off to go have a look. Gotta be nice to him and say the right thing as he is on here too. Hi boss :cheers: :cheers:
Will have a look at some camper options and start crying at the prices obviously.
Have a couple of things to look at buying as well seeing it is payday this week.
Will have a look at some camper options and start crying at the prices obviously.
Perhaps your wonderful employer can help with this problem as well as the day off. ;D ;D
Haha, don't think Annastacia will be that generous.
I'll be going today, will send a message with what I find.
cheers mate, appreciated
Found a victron 30 amp, 5yr warranty not 2. $352. Springers solar sell it.
They have projector for same price.
Sent from my ZTE T83 using Tapatalk
cheers mate..after Projector so it mounts to the same old screw locations. May come into the show on the last arvo and try swing a better deal just before pack up time, have saved good dollars doing that at previous shows.
Still looking. For me to.
No other stands found selling projector gear.
So what camper/hybrid/caravan did you buy?
Lest just say I ticked several off my list.
I do like the Modcon Quatro more then I thought I would.
But........
If anyone see a price on the ARB compressor in the box be glad for knowing
Single motor one RRP $375
Jet :cheers:
But........
You bought a Winnebago instead?
But........
was it the series 2 version, with the rear entry awning without poles?
that is the camper at the top of our list... :)
the two single beds are a winner for us...
You bought a Winnebago instead?
No thanks, big ugly for me.
was it the series 2 version, with the rear entry awning without poles?
that is the camper at the top of our list... :)
the two single beds are a winner for us...
Yes, that's why I like it.
Went yesterday, man what's happened to camper trailers, half of them are now the price of what a nice caravan cost not too long ago.
Went Friday...got a few small things like a CGear mat 3.3m x 2.4m for $169.00 at the Camec stand which was an ok price, plastic levelling blocks for $20.00 etc. They also had those Ampfibian's for $230 which was the best price I had seen them in the flesh....until I got home and looked up flea bay...cheapest there around $190.00.
Bought mine from Bunnings a month ago for $268.00....ouch :(
i'm not going to ask what you did to get a price of $352 mate, because when I was there today they told me $400. Not that it mattered, they didn't have any in the size I wanted anyhow >:(
Hi Theo, I picked one up for $299. Regards Darren
i'm not going to ask what you did to get a price of $352 mate, because when I was there today they told me $400. Not that it mattered, they didn't have any in the size I wanted anyhow >:(
It was the price on the box when he showed me, I asked for what you wanted and he steered me to that.
Perhaps they are cashing in on folk who think bargains to be had last day?
It was the price on the box when he showed me, I asked for what you wanted and he steered me to that.
Perhaps they are cashing in on folk who think bargains to be had last day?
maybe mate, but they only had 25A ones there in stock, so not what I wanted. Think I'll buy online somewhere now, have given up trying to support locally bought now. Cheers for looking for me the other day anyhow mate.
But of an unsuccessful day for us both, apart from the beer we had ;D
Hi Theo, I picked one up for $299. Regards Darren
Thanks mate :cup:
Another kind member text me today and offered to collect one for me , which i kindly accepted .
thanks Greg :cup: :cup: :cup:
But of an unsuccessful day for us both, apart from the beer we had ;D
atleast hillbilly were happy to post that stuff out you were after at a cost to them, I'd be happy to support a business like that.
Off to the toy show today.... not really wanting anything, but ya never know.... will say gidday to John and the good folk at LCT.
The ARB stand had them for $299