General => General Discussion => Topic started by: tracker on April 02, 2016, 04:34:31 PM

Title: How do you know when you are getting older ??
Post by: tracker on April 02, 2016, 04:34:31 PM
Well.....Im just about to go to my only daughters 40 Th.. birthday bash....her first born is now 18.....Gezzz...no wonder everything creaks and groans.....Wouldn't have it any other way....L00k out liver...your in for a work out.... :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Title: Re: How do you know when you are getting older ??
Post by: Terry W4 on April 02, 2016, 05:02:42 PM
After you make a very appropriate speech one would hope.

My eldest is now 50!
Post by: Champin on April 02, 2016, 05:50:30 PM
You know you're getting older 'cause your broad mind and narrow waist change places.
 Have a great night tracker.
Post by: grc on April 02, 2016, 06:31:42 PM
You no when your getting old when you need glasses to look at
Your phone or a street directory

CHEERS GRC  :cheers:
Post by: D4D on April 02, 2016, 06:33:41 PM
You know you're getting older 'cause your broad mind and narrow waist change places.'

I like that :cup:
Post by: Anya45 on April 02, 2016, 06:34:30 PM
http://www.freemaninstitute.com/gettingOlder.htm (http://www.freemaninstitute.com/gettingOlder.htm)

Never a truer word written  ;D
Post by: FJCruzin on April 02, 2016, 07:40:45 PM
Oh dear,

I suffer from a few of those  :P
Post by: xcvator on April 02, 2016, 10:08:30 PM
Oh dear,

I suffer from a few of those  :P
Geeze, you're lucky  :'(
Post by: nab on April 02, 2016, 10:17:37 PM
I have been told you are officially old when you are sitting on the floor and you can't get to the standing up position without using your hands...  :cheers:
Post by: Rodt on April 03, 2016, 06:59:29 AM
I have been told you are officially old when you are sitting on the floor and you can't get to the standing up position without using your hands...  :cheers:
Geez mate I have been old since I was 25  :'(
Post by: speewa158 on April 03, 2016, 07:40:42 AM
Your phone or a street directory

CHEERS GRC  :cheers:
What do you mean read the ,,,,,,,,,, Where the Frak Are My Glasses Anyway :cheers:
Post by: UIZ733 on April 03, 2016, 09:24:23 AM
When you are still around to do the sums.
The alternative is pretty bleak.
Post by: J.R on April 03, 2016, 09:41:36 AM
When wearing socks with your sandles or Crocks just makes sense, regardless of looks.

When you tuck your polo shirt, your wife purchased for your 40th, into you cargo elastic waist with drawer cord shorts.

When you pin your club or association badges on your hat.

When you get those flip up sun glasses lenses on your reading glasses, because you can not justify another pair of sunglasses.

When you run standard tyres on your 4wd, because only young blokes run larger tyres.

Post by: ronmac on April 03, 2016, 10:08:05 AM
When you have thoughties, and not naughties. cheers Ron.
Post by: edz on April 03, 2016, 10:36:54 AM
When you go to Woolies and stand there with a blank look on your face for five minutes, Wondering what it is you went there for ..
The wife still cant remember what she wanted  ;D
Post by: tracker on April 03, 2016, 11:02:46 AM
Well....Had a great night!!!...Give the Boag's Premium a run for it's money.....Feeling a little dusty this morning....... :cheers: :cheers:....might have to get back on the horse...Our daughter had a great 40th with great friends.

Post by: Foo on April 03, 2016, 11:30:52 AM
When ya fart and follow through!  ;D

Post by: Champin on April 03, 2016, 07:09:09 PM
Yep. Sometimes just having a controlled bowel movement makes your day. :laugh:
Post by: archer63 on April 03, 2016, 07:15:42 PM
When you go down to the shed and when you get there....forget what you were after  >:D
Post by: Alan Loy on April 03, 2016, 07:22:13 PM
When you go to a 90th birthday party and are not surprised by the invite.  (last night :-[)
Post by: bobnrob on April 03, 2016, 08:30:11 PM
When your favourite music is in the 2 for $5 bin
When you're happy to wear a cardigan

As I did the other day....reading in the local paper about a free digital camera course for Senior's Week, and thinking 'damn...wish I could go to that'
Then reading further...must be over 55....that's ME!   :o  PMSL
Post by: Spada on April 04, 2016, 08:23:48 AM
When your body is as regular as clockwork-

You pee at 6am every day,
You poo at 6:30am every day...............

but you wake at 7am every day.
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on April 04, 2016, 08:51:54 AM
Was told recently I'm now eligible to join the Ulysses Club  :'(

Will probably start looking at Goldwings soon  :'(
Post by: chester ver2.0 on April 04, 2016, 11:44:31 AM
When according to your latest test results you can no longer out cycle a bad diet
Post by: HEM19X on April 05, 2016, 03:34:19 AM
You get your Seniors Card

It now takes you all night to do what you used to do all night!!
Post by: tracker on April 05, 2016, 05:06:45 AM
When you say to the wife...you want to go upstairs and have sex...????.. She replies...You better pick one because we can't do both   !!

Post by: oldmate on April 05, 2016, 06:37:35 AM
When your kids have kids!
Post by: Troopy_03 on April 05, 2016, 09:14:17 AM
When your kids have kids!
When your kid's kids start high school  :'(
Post by: archer63 on April 05, 2016, 10:46:18 AM
When your in your fifties and dreaming of retirement day....but it's still 6 years away  :'(

Oh sorry...that's more of a whinge than anything  >:D
Post by: bobnrob on April 07, 2016, 09:16:30 PM
When you say to the wife...you want to go upstairs and have sex...????.. She replies...You better pick one because we can't do both   !!

Mine just says....ya better go wash it while you've got the wrinkles out   >:D
Post by: terravista on April 08, 2016, 08:41:49 AM
If you can remember when Politicians, Bank Managers, Judges/Magistrates and the Police had the respect of the majority of the public.
Post by: Spada on April 08, 2016, 10:32:14 AM
when it takes you all night long to do what you used to do all night long.
Post by: Anya45 on April 08, 2016, 03:34:45 PM
When all the snappers call you 'Ma'am' and you think 'call me that just one more time .....' >:D
Post by: tracker on April 08, 2016, 03:55:19 PM
Sorry Ma'am.......hehehehehe.... >:D >:D.. ;D ;D

Post by: duggie on April 08, 2016, 08:37:25 PM
If you were around and remember this song.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oTDRjyti1s (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oTDRjyti1s)

Also if you measured length in inches, feet, yards and miles.

Volume in pints and gallons.

Weight in ounces, pounds, hundred weight and tons
Post by: GeoffA on April 08, 2016, 08:59:23 PM
351cu.in.......
Post by: xcvator on April 08, 2016, 09:09:18 PM
Nobody else knows what dos is/was  :'(
Post by: Redcherokee on April 08, 2016, 10:11:56 PM
Nobody else knows what dos is/was  :'(

It was a step down from CP/M.     

Post by: Moggy on April 08, 2016, 10:43:40 PM
Wat was the question????
Post by: VAGRANT on April 09, 2016, 07:23:19 AM
Your phone or a street directory CHEERS GRC  :cheers:

You know you're getting old when you still use a Street Directory.  ;D

I'll add to that. You know you're getting old when you still use a Street Directory and don't care who see's you.
Post by: feisty on April 10, 2016, 08:07:53 AM
What's a street directory?
Post by: nab on April 10, 2016, 11:35:05 AM
I'm 36 and I love using my street directory for work. Look up the street, memorise the surrounding streets then try and remember them as I get near! Although as I get older I seem to be rechecking more often hahaha!!!

Maybe I am an old soul?   ???
Post by: Foo on April 10, 2016, 01:08:31 PM
If you were around and remember this song.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oTDRjyti1s (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oTDRjyti1s)

Volume in pints and gallons.

What do ya mean, if?  I still do, because it is easier to use in some instances.  ???

Weight in ounces, pounds, hundred weight and tons
Post by: tracker on April 10, 2016, 02:19:28 PM

Gezzz Foo....You are really an ole fart............ :angel: :angel:
Post by: Foo on April 10, 2016, 02:50:34 PM

Gezzz Foo....You are really an ole fart............ :angel: :angel:

And still teachin the younger bastards a thing about work ethics and not to underestimate my determination to make them hurt, in sport too.  >:D  :angel:

Post by: alnjan on April 10, 2016, 04:44:13 PM

I usually ask the length in metric but the size in imperial, eg 4 meters of 4 x 2
Post by: BTMNDR on April 11, 2016, 09:04:10 AM
When one moves home for the umteenth time but for the first time, it near kills one!  :-[
Post by: duggie on April 11, 2016, 01:31:25 PM
If you can answer this Question.

How heavy is a hundredweight ? ??? Come on now don't cheat and use Google. ;D
Post by: tracker on April 11, 2016, 03:58:00 PM
If you can answer this Question.

How heavy is a hundredweight ? ??? Come on now don't cheat and use Google. ;D

112 lbs.....I think..lol

Post by: duggie on April 11, 2016, 04:04:35 PM
   112 lbs.....I think..lol

Yep, your right.

20 hundredweight in a ton.

This was a very common weight when there was a lot of tin mining going on in the far north. The tin concentrate was bagged in hessian bags weighing 1 hundred weight.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on April 11, 2016, 06:22:23 PM
Remember the measurement, but not the ......

Sorry, what was the question again.... Who are you... oh crap, I gotta take a nap. zzzzzz
Post by: jwb on May 07, 2016, 06:24:22 PM
When you finally realize the your body can't live up to what the mind wants or would like to do ????

Post by: Fizzie on May 08, 2016, 08:07:43 AM
& when you attempt to anyway, it takes the next 3 days to recover  :'(
Post by: stabicraft on May 08, 2016, 05:55:04 PM
My wake up call was when I had to buy a camper because the old bones couldn't take tenting anymore.

It was too far to the ground and too hard to get up, The tent that is.
Post by: Foo on May 08, 2016, 07:37:49 PM
When you don't want to go away camping in the camper trailer, because the pain and recovery takes to long to get over.  :'(Sooner put a tent up now but a van of some sort will happen in the coming years.  ;D

Post by: stabicraft on May 09, 2016, 06:47:32 AM
When you don't want to go away camping in the camper trailer, because the pain and recovery takes to long to get over.  :'(Sooner put a tent up now but a van of some sort will happen in the coming years.  ;D

Wrong type of camper then.
A hard floor takes minutes to erect.

But I see many advantages in using a box on wheels (caravan), with the slight exception of higher petrol cost and initial layout.

Perhaps when I get really old ..................in two or three years ;D ;D ;D
Post by: edz on May 09, 2016, 08:17:29 AM
When talking about past things, Your always  better at sport, faster around the track,  caught more fish,  hit more bullseyes in shooting and hardly ever made any mistakes  ...  "  The older I get the better I was  " rings true  ;D ;D