General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Green rv on March 16, 2016, 12:12:25 PM

Title: One for the MYSWAG Server fund
Post by: Green rv on March 16, 2016, 12:12:25 PM
Gday All

I have available a slightly blemished d-flector stone guard
(the unit has a scratch in the top of the mesh)
and want it gone

so to get rid of it i will have an auction highest bidder wins
highest bidder can bpay the amount direct to the server fund

included- 1 x dsg003 + delivery to your door via startrack.
its a multi fit design and would suit most caravans and camper trailers
the unit has center cut out for center mount jockey wheels and
also has large mud flaps either side, includes ubolts.   

http://www.d-flector.com.au/assets/file/D-Flector_Mounting_Details.pdf (http://www.d-flector.com.au/assets/file/D-Flector_Mounting_Details.pdf)

remember this is for the server
please play fair

starting bid by vendor

$5.00

highest bid at 4:00 pm on the 31/3/16 will be the new owner
please place all bids on this thread

Adam
Title: Re: One for the MYSWAG Server fund
Post by: Snapman007 on March 16, 2016, 01:13:25 PM
I'll go for $50.👍🏻
Post by: KingBilly on March 16, 2016, 01:45:45 PM
$80

Post by: Fizzie on March 16, 2016, 02:00:03 PM
$100
Post by: briann532 on March 16, 2016, 03:15:34 PM
Oh wouldn't that choke your goat........

I just bought one off caravans plus Yesterday.
(It was on the front door today!)

........... >:(
Post by: Green rv on March 16, 2016, 03:25:51 PM

I just bought one off caravans plus Yesterday.
(It was on the front door today!)

........... >:(
oi don't swear at me  :D
Post by: DaveR on March 16, 2016, 03:45:10 PM
Thats a great idea.
I have nothing to bolt it on, so won't be bidding.
Hope your not gonna try and flog the jockey wheel   ;D
Post by: Bird on March 16, 2016, 04:28:52 PM
Quote from: briann532
is that like choking your chicken???
Post by: Green rv on March 16, 2016, 04:45:29 PM
Thats a great idea.
I have nothing to bolt it on, so won't be bidding.
Hope your not gonna try and flog the jockey wheel   ;D
A jockey wheel that good is hard to find  ;D
sorry not part of the deal

Adam
Post by: fergy on March 16, 2016, 10:11:46 PM
You must get a good deal on freight  ;D
$110
Southwest of Western Australia  :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o
Post by: McGirr on March 17, 2016, 12:07:08 AM

Just a suggestion I would put a time on there also. Say 5.00pm AEST.  ;D

Post by: sol on March 17, 2016, 05:08:59 AM
Hey Adam, you're a champion. :cup:
Great offer for a great forum. :cup:

Post by: Green rv on March 17, 2016, 08:17:24 AM
Just a suggestion I would put a time on there also. Say 5.00pm AEST.  ;D

end time now added 4:00pm 31/3/16
(the things i forget)

Adam
Post by: BaseCamp on March 17, 2016, 08:38:58 AM
Great little fundraiser for a very worthy cause, you've got going there Adam...

Would suggest you put in the sunset time for "your 4pm"?....

Eg -- is it AEST; ADST; 4pm in WA; Central; etc....

Post by: KingBilly on March 17, 2016, 11:54:43 AM
Gee, there I was thinking each day ended at midnight  :D. Didn't realise it was all so complicated.

Post by: Bad Scott on March 19, 2016, 04:21:53 AM
Gee, there I was thinking each day ended at midnight  :D. Didn't realise it was all so complicated.

Midnight is a new day :D. 23.59.59 is the same day >:D
Post by: KingBilly on March 19, 2016, 09:42:15 AM

Seriously??????

Post by: feisty on March 19, 2016, 07:01:09 PM
Always confused me that did. Always set my alarm for 12.01 am

So what doesn't exist- 2400 hrs or 0000 hrs?
Post by: DaveR on March 19, 2016, 07:32:11 PM

I vote for an answer of 24:00.
In binary, a count begins at 0.00
Midnight must be 00:00
Post by: Bad Scott on March 19, 2016, 08:27:16 PM
I vote for an answer of 24:00.
In binary, a count begins at 0.00
Midnight must be 00:00
Midnight is 00:00:00 >:D
Post by: BaseCamp on March 19, 2016, 08:34:03 PM

....  hey - maybe they both exist; (that is; inside of the multiverse)...  LOL

Post by: speewa158 on March 20, 2016, 06:59:16 AM
l haven't got time to contemplate all this . At Midnight its dark & lm long asleep sometimes in bed , its time for   :cheers: anyway  :cheers:
Post by: Green rv on March 21, 2016, 08:16:40 AM
You must get a good deal on freight  ;D
$110
Southwest of Western Australia  :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o

so far fergy has it (thanks mate)
at $110.00
happy bidding
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on March 23, 2016, 11:57:34 AM
Bump.
Post by: Green rv on March 23, 2016, 03:58:38 PM
be quick only 192 hours 1 minute and 22 seconds of bidding time left ;D
Post by: fergy on March 25, 2016, 10:48:42 PM
Bump
Post by: Fizzie on March 27, 2016, 07:47:38 AM
& again  :D
Post by: fergy on March 28, 2016, 08:29:02 PM
Bump
Post by: Green rv on March 29, 2016, 08:19:29 AM
$110.00 going once (bidder bidder bidder)

i'll take $5.00 dollar risers
the vendor has advised me to sell and we are on the market
Post by: Green rv on March 29, 2016, 04:34:01 PM
did i hear a $115.00 bid down mexico way
Post by: Green rv on March 30, 2016, 09:48:34 AM
do i see a $112.50 bid here in brisbane
trust me when i say you would be getting a bargain at this price
with a rrp of $595.00 this one is going cheap

with the funds going to the server do i see a $112.50 bid

$112.50  (bidder bidder bidder)
$112.50
$112.50

just a reminder what we are bidding on

d-flector stone guard, with large mud flaps (with minor scratch in screen)
including freight to your door

don't let this one pass you by

$110.00 going twice
Post by: GUEY on March 30, 2016, 10:46:39 AM
I'll go $130 :)
Post by: Green rv on March 30, 2016, 10:51:02 AM
here we go a serious bidder with a firm bid

$130.00
going once
going twice.

do i hear a 150.00
Post by: Green rv on March 31, 2016, 10:02:58 AM
im not hearing a $150.00
what about $140.00
$140.00 do i hear a $140.00

six hours remaining bidding will end at 4 pm

Post by: Green rv on March 31, 2016, 03:31:35 PM
I'll go $130 :)

last 30 minutes
i'll call it again
$130.00 going one
$130.00 going twice
don't be fooled i will sell this today
and will take any risers   
Post by: Green rv on March 31, 2016, 04:05:27 PM
$130.00 going three times

sold

well done to the lucky bidder GUEY $130.00  :cup:

pm sent
Post by: GUEY on March 31, 2016, 04:45:46 PM
O M G!! Where are all the ebay snipers?
Have to explain this to my wife now
Post by: Green rv on March 31, 2016, 04:50:07 PM
tell her how much you saved first

Adam
Post by: GUEY on March 31, 2016, 04:58:08 PM
Haha
Pm returned.

And thanks Adam, I look forward to fitting it. A very generous offer
Post by: Green rv on April 01, 2016, 08:54:49 AM
Thanks Guey

is now wrapped and packed and on couriers please for delivery
so you may see that today (someone will need to be home)
pm sent with details.

Adam
Post by: duggie on April 01, 2016, 09:00:00 AM
Hi Green rv,

Thank you for coming up with this idea, I and all of this wonderful forum members do thank you for supporting the forum.

Hi GUEY,

Congratulations, and thanks on behalf of all the forum members for you kind donation.

cheers duggie
Post by: GUEY on April 01, 2016, 06:05:50 PM
Thanks Guey

is now wrapped and packed and on couriers please for delivery
so you may see that today (someone will need to be home)
pm sent with details.

Adam
Thanks Adam, recieved this arvo. Can't complain about the courier service.
Although the courier (who drops stuff off at work daily) was whinging about the size. I made him unload it himself just for giggles

It's sitting on my garage floor and will stay there until the usual hangover clears tomorrow.
Will post some pics when fitted. 

Thanks again.