General => General Discussion => Topic started by: D4D on March 06, 2016, 03:48:41 PM
Nice bit of rain to spice things up :)
Just heard another band of rain is just about to dump on the track.
600 + hp and a wet track :cup:
Mostert out. Crashed into the wall at turn 8. Loves crashing cars this lad.
Courtney out
Have lost a fair bit of interest in the V8's of late, but with the rain about in this race I've been channel hopping between it and the footy this arvo.....the rain always spices it up 8)
Geez it's hosing down now...send some of that rain up here please will ya's
Race suspended
common sense really, they can't race in that.
Geez it's hosing down now...send some of that rain up here please will ya's
Adelaide has become the new Townsville, when it comes to rain fall. 8)
What a ripper :laugh:
Yep pissing down
Restart...So will a heap of cars come in straight away now to get there fuel in?
Sounds a bit like the rule book is getting in the way of racing. Lots of firsts in circumstances in this race.
Sounds a bit like the rule book is getting in the way of racing.
The way of the world these days.
Oh Shit that hasn't happen before, (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/WTF.gif) are we going to do now ???
I know I'm going to get another (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/next.gif)
Well that's an interesting finish
Good result for the young fella, Percat, but when the drivers have not idea what is going on, it makes it a difficult race to watch and enjoy
Pretty confusing finish.
Why would Loundes pit on the final lap? Would ya just take the penalty?
Its like one of them orgy sex party things, no-one knows who came where.
I'm no expert, but, I don't think we've heard the last of this.
Cheers, Mike.
Pretty confusing finish.
Do you know where you came ???
Pretty confusing finish.
Why would Loundes pit on the final lap? Would ya just take the penalty?
agree with the first part of your post, I thought he'd lose less time with the penalty vrs going into the pits. Regarding the last part of your post, sounds like you lot throw some wild parties up your way mate.
sounds like you lot throw some wild parties up your way mate.
Apparently he likes his feet rubbed, so I've been told (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/pot%20stiring.gif)
sounds like you lot throw some wild parties up your way mate.
Yeah.... :D , but the wife does better than I do. She's still not bad looking for her 54 years, while i'm stuck with a face that looks like the business side of a mudflap.
while i'm stuck with a face that looks like the business side of a mudflap.
Advertising is over rated
Well that's an interesting finish
Yes it was, but then again the start was a bit second hand. Lap 7 before the race was officially declared started
Me thinks that the stewards were thinking on the run, but there was too much water laying around and they kept slipping and sliding the rules to suit themselves.
it'll take a few weeks for the lawyers to decide who won todays race ???
Race 3 did seem to be a bit of a Cluster @#$%
it'll take a few weeks for the lawyers to decide who won todays race ???
r
Yes.....a bit of a shambles...and more than a bit confusing.
My thoughts as a blue team supporter - mostly DJR but will start with the factory team.
Furious with winterbottom.....again !!
Why would you choose to start on slicks when nearly everybody else was on wets ?
That gamble on the weather DID NOT pay off >:D
Were they looking at a different radar to everyone else !!
Round 1 2016....shot themselves in the foot again >:D
DJR.....fastish cars....but miscalculated fuel regulations.....hmmm ???
Some pit stop practice also for them I think after this weekend :(
Rules are rules.
They can't be changed on the run, although it made it very confusing, some teams got it right and some didn't. Those that didn't, lost!
I have no problem with the results, only that JC put it in the wall..great to see 3 nissans in the top 10 and Caruso is now champ leader. Well done.
Rules are rules.
They can't be changed on the run, although it made it very confusing, some teams got it right and some didn't. Those that didn't, lost!
Yes...agree...can't argue with that.
Frustrating....most of the teams have been around for ages and should know the rules...you would think >:D
Good racing today at the GP, still not keen on the rolling starts though.
And I call myself a fan.....humff....day off today and by the time I remembered it was on...it was over :-[
A good mate has told me, the Queensland Raceway venue has a new sponsor for their round this year.
Libra Fleur are gunna cough up some dollars.
It'll be called the Tampon 200.
I'll see if I can pull a few strings and get some free tickets.
Are we sure Tampons at the Paper Clip make for a good combination?
A good mate has told me, the Queensland Raceway venue has a new sponsor for their round this year.
Libra Fleur are gunna cough up some dollars.
It'll be called the Tampon 200.
I'll see if I can pull a few strings and get some free tickets.
I wouldn't be pulling any strings mate, don't want to end up red faced!
The racing this weekend was one of the best bits of motor cars sport that I have seen in a long time.
Although the Tassie track is not renown for great passing , this weekend saw many cars and teams pushing and passing , making moves ( some ending in tears ) and first class driving.
Not just during the race, but in practise and qualifying as well.
cheers duggie
Yeah great if ya wanna pay for Foxchit. >:D
. X2
CHEERS GRC
I enjoy watching the racing, but i ain't going to pay for it!
Hope this doesn't happened for Bathurst!?
One of the few benefits that I get out of Foxtell boys.....the adult kids normally have it to themselves.
Gotta tell you though....it is very very nice watching the racing live ( or almost live ) and in full HD.
There is also a show on Tuesday nights on fox sports called V8 Supercars with Skaife, Ingall, Crompton and various guests.
This show is much better than RPM in my opinion .....but I record it and watch it the next day after work normally.
Racing this weekend was pretty good with the soft tyre being used all weekend and so far this year there have been six different winners I think.
Now if only the ford boys would start getting their act together it would make my day >:D
Hope this doesn't happened for Bathurst!?
[/quote]
Don't think they would dare mate.
I'd rather watch paint dry.......Just my opinion .... :angel: :angel:
Might join you next year if it becomes a one brand procession :'(
I will admit that I was the same, but I have just installed Foxtel via Telecom .
3 months free full Foxtel package, no install fee, and no contract after the 3 months. I can drop down to a $25 package at the end of the trial period.
When did they drop the 'V8', it is now just called 'Supercars'?
When they welcomed virgin as there major sponser.
V8ute
Earlier this year, I think. In preparation for the next generation....
Shows how often I've watched it since they stopped broadcasting on free to air.
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160724/24290df34f55d7bf0d38058e3a532a04.jpg)(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160724/f4b11b17117151f71babeafcaa91e626.jpg)
The category has been irrelevant for a few years now.
Nothing more than silhouettes, but the majority of the public wouldn't know, or care.
I still watch, but don't follow. It's an excuse for a beer with mates.
It was few rounds ago.
I did a Hot Lap in the GB Gal Nissan Altima at Calder Park the Tuesday after Winton with Dale Wood.
Great fun!
https://vimeo.com/176123808 (https://vimeo.com/176123808)
Turn the volume up and enjoy
https://vimeo.com/176124023 (https://vimeo.com/176124023)
After 26 years Holden have dumped the Walkinshaw's who also own HSV.
The HRT name plate has been taken back and is heading to 888 next year.
http://www.speedcafe.com/2016/08/16/hrt-brand-moves-t8-new-holden-deal/
Anyone can race a Holden. So long as you pay 888 for the privilege.
Set up exactly the same way manufacturers do it in GT3.
Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk
Another nail in the sport in my opinion.
I am/was a ford fan, but I am also gutted for the HRT fans and to see the day 888 take over everything is disgusting.
Just my opinion.
If i was Holden, i'd want to be backing the winners too.
Who wants to put money into a team that can't deliver.
I agree, 888 will have a big advantage with Holden behind them, but hey, they are there to win and they win well.
If i was Holden, i'd want to be backing the winners too.
Who wants to put money into a team that can't deliver.
I agree, 888 will have a big advantage with Holden behind them, but hey, they are there to win and they win well.
Yeah HRT have not been competitive for a number of years. It will also be interesting to see what HSV do when the commondore ceases production. Could be 0 from 2.
http://www.supercars.com/championship/2016-virgin-australia-supercars-championship-points/ (http://www.supercars.com/championship/2016-virgin-australia-supercars-championship-points/)
It will be interesting to see the team orders on the weekend in the final race, RBR 1, 2 & 3 in the championship...
Not a terribly pleasant thought :cheers:
Hopefully they wont have to worry about team orders, Gizzy will be so far in front it wont matter
Will have to see what happens tomorrow.
One thing is for sure....SVG will need to have eyes in the back of his head keeping a watch on his teammate.
We are just about to renew our Telstra package and I'm seriously thinking of cutting Foxtel.
The only thing that keeps me is Supercars, inside Supercars on a Tuesday night and of course watching the races almost live and in full HD.
Am I willing to keep paying....just for that ?
Don't know.
Will have to see what happens tomorrow.
One thing is for sure....SVG will need to have eyes in the back of his head keeping a watch on his teammate.
We are just about to renew our Telstra package and I'm seriously thinking of cutting Foxtel.
The only thing that keeps me is Supercars, inside Supercars on a Tuesday night and of course watching the races almost live and in full HD.
Am I willing to keep paying....just for that ?
Don't know.
Big call mate! I left cause it was to expensive... just for a V8 Supercar race!!
Now I just get the updates on the interweb and watch to on ch 10. Keeps me happy!
Supercars is the ONLY reason I keep paying. $50/mth.....if only I could just let it go ??
Or unsubscribe until start of supercars again ?? The pricks would probably put the fees up for new members ??
I had the Telstra with TBox (I had the sports channels as well)
Got a polite call from Telstra telling me that my service was going to be cutoff and that I had to move to a new setup......... Without the Foxtel that I had.
I was happy to continue paying for what I had until they told me this and that it was going to be $60 more a month for what I had!!
Seem like we are on the same page.
We have IQ 2...or is it 3 ?....anyway it is expensive...and we can afford it....but how much do we want it ????
Flip side for me is....could be a very interesting season next year with Scotty Mc going to DJR Penske...with Ludo going there as well. Could well be another year like 2003 was by watching stone brothers take a big step up.
Bugger.....sounds like I'm already talking myself out of switching off ???
I only watch the FTA races, they sold out the loyal fan base for a cash grab as far as I am concerned.
Scotty has talent...... he just needs to find a team that will get him there!! Not saying that Volvo couldn't, they just didnt have the speed like RBR!
DJR with Ford will give him a boost but can they do what RBR has done AGAIN??!!
I love my racing but watching the same team own another race is getting a bit boring, but they have the winning mix! This just means that another team has to step up....... Maybe Scotty!?
I only watch the FTA races, they sold out the loyal fan base for a cash grab as far as I am concerned.
yep im of the same opinion. I have never liked pay tv, why pay for 90% repeats when you can get it free anyway, the the ad free that is not really as free. never had foxtel/austar as i have never seen the value in it. am happy to watch the 1 hour highlight and get updates from the net. this James guy running the show, will destroy it.
Yes....while I have enjoyed watching it in full HD this year....I also resent having to pay for it and am really annoyed at channel 10.
Time will tell...but I think Supercars have shot themselves in the foot.
Yes....while I have enjoyed watching it in full HD this year....I also resent having to pay for it and am really annoyed at channel 10.
Time will tell...but I think Supercars have shot themselves in the foot.
According to the figures, foxtel has been a success........but I refused to sign up for 6 mths until I realised ch10 sold us out and the only way to see most races was to open the wallet.
THEN, against all their promises, they stuck adds in..
I'll hang around for another year and see how it goes ??
Its ON!!
Well it looks like I will be watching it live next after !
Wife and went to Telstra this am as our 2 year phone/internet/foxtell etc contract was up.
Renewed Foxtel but without some of the other stuff we were paying for but did not need. Still got the basic channels plus sport & docos...saving $50 a month.
But....we upgraded our phones to iPhone 7plus x2...which only left us about $30 better off than we were. Plus we got more GB with the phones.
Admittedly a bit of a backflip....but.....bring on the 2017 season :cup:
Hmmmmm....... can SVG come back!?? I would like to see him win the championship!
Hmmmmm....... can SVG come back!??
Only if Whingecup makes a mistake, pity I was looking forward to some tight racing..
I am liking the battle between CL and Scott!
Yes...I am liking smc being in front of him :)
So the new kid in the RBR crew will be the new champion!!!! Good to see!!
Wow, those last few laps were awesome, good driving by all. SVG deserved that win.
Especially after the start!!! Wonder how long RBR will hold onto Whincup now? They have the new champion now Rowlan needs to look for a replacement!!
Yes..a well deserved win....and it was relatively clean.
But so glad RBR didn't get a 123...that would have been torture :)
Wow, those last few laps were awesome, good driving by all. SVG deserved that win.
I'll take your word for it, with 7 laps left to go, bloody storm hit and we lost foxtel :'(
Especially after the start!!! Wonder how long RBR will hold onto Whincup now? They have the new champion now Rowlan needs to look for a replacement!!
6 time champion.....so easy to forget isn't it ?? I think he'll be around for a while yet !!
A great drive by SVG. Pity it was soiled by another punt....
6 time champion.....so easy to forget isn't it ?? I think he'll be around for a while yet !!
...... and he actually won todays race and came second in the championship
Great to see Gizzy get the championship, those last few laps were awesome
Talk about looking for a drive, its a good thing Todd Kelly owns his team
Yes...very surprised Kelly is going around again next year.
Not sure what the go is there.....if any team needed new young blood it is that team.
Yes...very surprised Kelly is going around again next year.
Not sure what the go is there.....if any team needed new young blood it is that team.
Same as always, they keep getting their ambitions confused with their abilities
If I owned a Supercar team I'd want to drive too
WTF is the go with Prodrive....they were nowhere all weekend ???
Think a broom needs to go through that place too.
Congrats to SVG....especially on beating whingecup >:D