General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Snapman007 on February 20, 2016, 03:45:49 PM
Anyone been and is it worth going or just the local guys there?
Yep, fathom went, then went to Aldi and bought some camping gear.
Went....Walked around a lot.
Saw a bit.
There are now 1847436 forward folds.
Saw some nice vans that I won't buy.
Not much in the way of smaller / hybrid off road vans to look at.
Heard some van seller say it's their biggest show of the year? Not sure how cause I think it's only the second one. ? ( could be wrong)
I did spend some money there.. That 6 pack stubby roll.
Even though I know I'll only need 4...
Then went to Aldi on the way home and bought the level ramp and the floor mesh.
My first purchase from Aldi.
:)
It's $10 bucks PP entry.. $5 to park.. But plenty of street parking.
I was looking for some storage drawer sellers.. 3 there. 2 there..said.. Come to the shop.. Email me..
To be fair.. One have me rough pricing.
I was also looking for a winch for the shopping trolley. But no deals worth making me spend...
Thanks bruz, sounds like you saved me a trip up there.👍🏾
Is Ilene not making rear storage anymore?😑
I think if your want a big van, it's worth a trip..
I didn't see too much for the boaties.. But I wasn't looking..
Only really ARB, TJM and ironman as accessory mobs..
I did see a big heavy box on wheels that had less accessories than my camper for $92k.. That kept me amused for a while.
I didn't look at too many campers. Only if they looked a bit different and unique. But saw nothing to write home about..
It was plenty busy.
Someone I know on another forum is buying a camper there. So there must be some deals.
I'm there driving my patrol around for a training mob......if you do go, call in and see us and say g'day 8)
My attendance is a maybe at this stage, will decide in the am.
Hopefully it's 90% humidity tomorrow so I want to sit with a cold beverage in the climate control to go there instead of doing heVy lifting and welding.
We went for a look today. I thought was an okay show to be honest. Vans, campers, a few 4wds. ARB, TJM, Ironman, Opposite lock, Superior engineering. Saw a really cool idea of a roof pod that the lid is a boat.
]
Doc Evil - Saw you doing a few laps and making it look easy compared to the FJ which was running out of travel and relying the traction control etc. Your truck looked the goods and few blokes beside me were also admiring it.
Gonna go for a squiz and buy stuff that I don't yet know I need.
Doc Evil - Saw you doing a few laps and making it look easy compared to the FJ which was running out of travel and relying the traction control etc. Your truck looked the goods and few blokes beside me were also admiring it.
Thanks mate, she is a labour of love and she has taken me to some awesome parts of the country.