General => General Discussion => Topic started by: peter01 on February 13, 2016, 09:08:58 PM

Title: Valentine’s Day 2016
Post by: peter01 on February 13, 2016, 09:08:58 PM

Valentine’s Day 2016

Ok fess up, what are you doing to make the day special or different?
Title: Re: Valentine’s Day 2016
Post by: Rumpig on February 13, 2016, 09:10:47 PM
I was supposed to be going offshore fishing with a mate, but the weather has canned that idea....looks like I am spending the day with the misses now.
Post by: chillipepperz on February 13, 2016, 09:14:23 PM
we are going camping! Have taken a couple of days off work. Just so she can enjoy more quality time with me  ;D

Cheers!
Andrew
Post by: Snapman007 on February 13, 2016, 10:38:26 PM
Fkn Hallmark!   >:( they get rich by making saps feel guilty.
Post by: Swannie on February 13, 2016, 10:57:15 PM
Not a thing set the standard 23 years ago  >:D nothing then & nothing now

Post by: mumbls on February 13, 2016, 11:00:11 PM
Fkn Hallmark!   >:( they get rich by making saps feel guilty.

True! We don't do valentines day. We do little things all year, why does one day make all the difference. Valentines day is commercialised bu****it
Post by: Snapman007 on February 13, 2016, 11:08:53 PM
Not a thing set the standard 23 years ago  >:D nothing then & nothing now

Did exactly the same 24 years ago. She's been disappointed continuously the whole time that it's her normal.
Post by: listo on February 13, 2016, 11:19:12 PM
New brakes on the xtrail, that'll do... I didn't even know it was valentines until this arvo
Post by: Snapman007 on February 13, 2016, 11:38:43 PM
Very considerate being concerned with her safety and all. ;D :cheers:
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on February 14, 2016, 03:36:05 AM
I was supposed to be going offshore fishing with a mate, but the weather has canned that idea....looks like I am spending the day with the misses now.

Ha Ha, ripped off twice in one week-end.
Post by: D4D on February 14, 2016, 06:00:07 AM
Looks like perfect weather, we'll go for a family bike ride.
Post by: Hairs on February 14, 2016, 06:20:53 AM
Never done the valentine's thing in the 33 old years we've been with each other, 21 of that married.
I'll wash the 80 soon, we'll all have bacon & eggs, we'll all go to the beach for the day.
It's just another Sunday.
But it is a special month too, The 80 turns 25, 402 000k's on the clock ;D
Happy Birthday old girl, you're looking good for being a quarter of a century young.  :cheers:

Post by: weeds on February 14, 2016, 06:46:36 AM
We do Valentines Day.....its for the girls.

And Mar 14 which is for the blokes.....search Steak and BJ
Post by: oldmate on February 14, 2016, 06:53:00 AM
Ha Ha, ripped off twice in one week-end.

Hahahahaha.

Went out to dinner last night.  Not that it is new, we always go out to dinner :D :cheers:
Post by: Fathom on February 14, 2016, 07:14:00 AM
I got the love of my life a nice new body wash and wax. applied some of it to her myself yesterday morning..
Her paint looks great.
Post by: speewa158 on February 14, 2016, 07:18:00 AM
Lunch at a winery locally , l will be the designated driver of course     :cup: :-*                 
Post by: Bad Scott on February 14, 2016, 07:22:32 AM
Loading up Ute for work. Away for a few months work interstate. What more does she want >:D
Post by: speewa158 on February 14, 2016, 07:24:57 AM
Lucky Lucky Woman      do send her post cards  :cheers:
Post by: StrvnMrvn on February 14, 2016, 08:49:19 AM
About to head up to Bribie for the day, do some swimming and fishing! SWMBO loves driving up the beach!
Post by: peter01 on February 14, 2016, 08:56:34 AM

& Lucky Lucky US
Post by: Bad Scott on February 14, 2016, 09:01:28 AM
Via Scarps Swagmail >:D
Post by: Bad Scott on February 14, 2016, 09:02:24 AM
& Lucky Lucky US
Tell us what you really think >:D
Post by: scrapsD40 on February 14, 2016, 09:05:31 AM

Tell us what you really think >:D
post up a myswag meet at Nowra
Post by: Rusty on February 14, 2016, 09:07:27 AM
Got the wife a  yabbie pump (http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/02/13/d6c9047a4e26b160e1b8c8fa06706f3d.jpg)

Kuidc johnvwfSent from my iPhone using Tapatalkii
Post by: Ozsnowman on February 14, 2016, 10:04:56 AM
Delivering pizzas tonight, so will take the missus out for tea tomorrow - will be cheaper then too  >:D >:D >:D
Post by: KingBilly on February 14, 2016, 10:10:42 AM
Post by: speewa158 on February 14, 2016, 02:09:30 PM
That's Nothing l got Mystreea steam mop last year for Valentines . Gezzzz it leaves a nasty RED SOPT on your neither regions  :'( :'(                    :cheers:
Post by: Hairs on February 14, 2016, 05:50:13 PM
Got the wife a  yabbie pump (http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/02/13/d6c9047a4e26b160e1b8c8fa06706f3d.jpg)

She's a lucky girl.

There are many girls out there to would die for this.
You're a keeper mate.
It's the little things.
Post by: lino6 on February 14, 2016, 06:12:46 PM
Last year I went to the cricket so this year I stayed home this year!
Post by: D4D on February 14, 2016, 06:14:02 PM
We didn't end up going for a bike ride. I thought I'd do a good deed for the wife, so I cleaned the bathroom/shower with my 'special mix' equal parts bleach, vinegar, water in a spray bottle. I think I've burnt my throat and nasal passage :( For that effort the missus slow cooked a kilo of ribs that I hoovered before I did an eBay pickup run for a Lego table the wife bought across the other side of town.
Post by: Snapman007 on February 14, 2016, 07:02:45 PM

That's gonna hurt atleast one of ya's. 😁🐜
Post by: plusnq on February 14, 2016, 08:00:54 PM

That's gonna hurt atleast one of ya's. 😁🐜

Lol.
Post by: Steffo1 on February 15, 2016, 01:08:41 PM
This morning I walked past the wall calendar & commented to the "Light of My Life",
" The dogs were due for their heartworm treatment yesterday."
How was I to know that the little red heart on the calendar was to mark Valentines day?
Post by: Smoko on February 15, 2016, 07:22:50 PM
Nothing Wife's name is not Valentine..........sooo not her day
Post by: tedota on February 16, 2016, 12:25:28 AM
aahhh. So romantic
Post by: speewa158 on February 18, 2016, 05:48:05 PM
This morning I walked past the wall calendar & commented to the "Light of My Life",
" The dogs were due for their heartworm treatment yesterday."
How was I to know that the little red heart on the calendar was to mark Valentines day?

Steffo lf you can still read this       :cup:  Always remember the nurses in ICU are paid to be nice to you . They only have to put up with you for a part of their shift & then they go home     :-* :-*   :cheers:
Post by: Bird on February 18, 2016, 06:01:20 PM
Fcuk valentines day... the card I posted myself 2 years ago still hasn't shown up  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: speewa158 on February 18, 2016, 06:44:58 PM
Fcuk valentines day... the card I posted myself 2 years ago still hasn't shown up  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Was sent to  Bird  , now Lost or the other way around      :cheers:
Post by: Snapman007 on February 18, 2016, 07:15:01 PM

I hate to break it to ya but you got dumped bruz.🙊
Post by: Bad Scott on February 18, 2016, 07:39:52 PM
You didn't swagmail it via Scarps by any chance :D