General => General Discussion => Topic started by: tracker on January 18, 2016, 06:03:51 AM
Mackay has received some very welcome rain over the week end.....reports of over 5 inches in places....very nice to see.....it's a pity this hasn't occurred in all the areas that dearly need rain.
Yes, just a small shower in Rural View @150mm
Angus.
Yes, just a small shower in Rural View @150mm
Angus.
Well mate ...you are in the upper suburbs...... ;D ;D ;D
Pissin down now
(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/03/04/ab2b2a0d5fc2ad1f8cea17949b097668.jpg)
Been solid for last hour
https://vimeo.com/157780476 (https://vimeo.com/157780476)
Been pissing all night....!!!! At least 75mm overnight
Just checked the radar.......93 mm.......Hope the Brisbane Lions and St. Kilda Saints can swim....Harrup Park will be wet...
They will need flippers & floaties. I reckon we've had 100mm + since 3am.
The field will be wrecked
Maybe they can play Footsal instead?
Eungella dam 160mm.
Four ways currently underwater.
More likely water polo that involves a ball :-) if it keeps raining.
One thing though, I'll bet they wont cancel the game, otherwise they'll never get another chance
Atleast they won't freeze to death, unlike playing in St Kilda when it's raining.
More likely water polo that involves a ball :-) if it keeps raining.
One thing though, I'll bet they wont cancel the game, otherwise they'll never get another chance
Yes Moggy....I'm sure they won't cancel....I'v got gold tickets ! :cup:...Inside or under marquee....Drinks and tucker all accounted for... :cheers: :cheers:
Lucky buggers, sent my boy to Mackay yesterday from Rton he said it rained the whole way took almost 4 hours to get up. We are just getting the tail of it.
I just called Harrup Park and at this point of time the game is still on.
Looks like the game surrendered to the "Mackay Curse" of being cancelled due to rain.
I think its happened to 2 or 3 cowboys games over the last 7 years
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-03-06/rain-washes-out-play-in-mackay (http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-03-06/rain-washes-out-play-in-mackay)
Bad luck tracker i know you were looking forward to it
We've had over 200mm this weekend and it's still raining, staring to get a bit heavier now and is looking like setting in for the night.
Had fun with the boy driving thru the big puddles this arvo.
Might be an interesting drive into work tomorrow especially with a 6.5 m high tide.
We've had over 200mm this weekend and it's still raining, staring to get a bit heavier now and is looking like setting in for the night.
Had fun with the boy driving thru the big puddles this arvo.
Might be an interesting drive into work tomorrow especially with a 6.5 m high tide.
Yes Jakester.....it will be interesting 6.03mtrs. at 9.35 am...I think there will be a few flooded areas to-day.....
How long can you tread water Noah ??? :cheers:
Ill be up there for the next couple of days...
Looks like I'm not going to stay dry.
out at shoal point, we have just about had more rain already this year than for all of 2015....
good, soaking rain... beautiful... keep it coming... :)
sorry about the footy, though, tracker... :)
out at shoal point, we have just about had more rain already this year than for all of 2015....
It's all good mate.....we arrived at Harrup Park about 2.00pm...Prepaid drinks and canapés started flowing and 1 1/2 hrs later after throwing quite a few beers and nibbles down our throats they said they would refund our $120.00.....All a win win situation....But was a pity about the game..... :cheers: :cheers:
PS. We've had enough rain for now ...
Good to see you back Mate..... :cup: :cup: :cup:
Ill be up there for the next couple of days...
Looks like I'm not going to stay dry.
If i'm not being rude mate ...what you here for ??.. :police: :police:
Cheers Tracker..
I come up here for work for a week every 3 months or so.
Ok......Was just wondering ... ;D ;D
Was wondering if you wanted to run me out of town already....
LMFAOOO...nooooo.....MB you might like to have a coldie ..or 2
I thought of you today Tracker when I heard they had to call off the footy. I cannot remember the last time we had really good rain and we are into our second week of over 37 every day. We usually get a couple in a row but not two weeks. Hope it is going to rain here soon
Nay,
We have had enough for now Not sure where you are ...but sounds like we would happily send you some.......Cheers Tracker.
LMFAOOO...nooooo.....MB you might like to have a coldie ..or 2
The you will want to run me out of town!
I'm only here tonight and tomorrow night. Then up to Townsville. But if you have some spare time tomorrow arvo I could be easily convinced to have a beer.
If not... I'll be back...
If i'm not being rude mate ...what you here for ??.. :police: :police:
Cheers Tracker..
He runs drugs. That's why him and Scarps met up in queen street mall the other day. Product slowly making its way north.
I don't know what fathom looks like for real. I have never seen his face.
He runs drugs. That's why him and Scarps met up in queen street mall the other day. Product slowly making its way north.
However 9 out of ten professionals use and recommend my gear....
And.. It's still raining.
Nay,
We have had enough for now Not sure where you are ...but sounds like we would happily send you some.......Cheers Tracker.
We are in North East Vic so just let those rain clouds know to head this way.
The good lady of the house said she has tipped out 20" out of the rain gauge over the last 7 days.
That's a bucket full ...Wow !!I'd like to know what we have received over the last 3 weeks....Would give Sol's home town of Tully a run for the " Golden Gum Boot " a bit of a dust up.... >:D >:D
The you will want to run me out of town!
I'm only here tonight and tomorrow night. Then up to Townsville. But if you have some spare time tomorrow arvo I could be easily convinced to have a beer.
If not... I'll be back...
I finish work at 3.00 pm. I'm assuming you are camped in the city heart...I can arrange to meet for a cold one or two about 5.00 somewhere ..My mobile # 0418768095....If you have time....
I wonder if they peddle Viagra back and forth ????.... >:D >:D
That's a bucket full ...Wow !!I'd like to know what we have received over the last 3 weeks....Would give Sol's home town of Tully a run for the " Golden Gum Boot " a bit of a dust up.... >:D >:D
Hey mate, you guys have well and truly had more rain than we have up here. ;D
I was talking to my son in Mackay on Sunday and I was flat out hearing him over the sound of the rain. We've had 240 mls in the last week.
I finish work at 3.00 pm. I'm assuming you are camped in the city heart...I can arrange to meet for a cold one or two about 5.00 somewhere ..My mobile # 0418768095....If you have time....
Sounds good.
5pm will work for me. I'm staying at The Oaks RiverMarque. It's got a bar?
Or if you have a preferred place? Let me know.
I'll text your phone today so you have my number.
Edit.. Pic with address
Isn't that were all the "working girls" stay ????????
Might explain the viagra comment
You might be right.
But you'll never know for sure Till you open your wallet.
Seriously guys, if I've mentioned it once, I've mentioned it 100 times, get with the new age times and technological advances.
Viagara is from the 80's.
Yes you can still get a script for Viagara and Cialis, but pfffft...........if you're really serious get the gel. I've given enough hints in the past, so clearly I now need to spell it out for ya
Consult your local Dr who will refer you to a Specialist which will require a series of pathology tests to pass the entrance exam and once there, you'll be driving your 4wd like a young man again.
Warning: if conditions persist, then consult your wife or girlfriend or go back to the Dr
Or just get a more attractive partner...
Possibly more expensive in the long run than the gel...
But great for the ego and you'll feel young again...
Nb: it's still raining in Mackay.
Or just get a more attractive partner...
Possibly more expensive in the long run than the gel...
But great for the ego and you'll feel young again...
Nb: it's still raining in Mackay.
how many mm's?
6b&s