General => General Discussion => Topic started by: tonym on December 26, 2015, 05:41:00 PM

Title: Stolen!!
Post by: tonym on December 26, 2015, 05:41:00 PM
Sorry this post is a bit delayed, I have internet issues.
STOLEN!!!!
Some lowlife, between 10pm on the 23rd of December and 6am on 24th December from outside my house at Carlingford, stole my Nissan Patrol..
Details:
1992 Nissan GQ Patrol ST 3.0- Silver.
Rego: TIW-743. NSW.
Identifiable Features:
Heavy Duty Aluminium Bullbar.
Heavy Duty Full Length Aluminium Cage Style Roof Rack.
The rack has an Awning and PVC Tube on the passenger side and a long PVC Tube on the other (with all my fishing rods inside!!!).
4" Suspension Raise.
Steel Sunraisya Offroad Wheels and Tyres.
Long Range Tank
Snorkle
Air Lockers
CB Radio, Garmin Sat Nav, Recovery Gear etc.

It has fair bit of bush rash and dented near the fuel intake. It has done quite a bit of offroading. It is running very roughly and about to get serviced.

If you see it please call the Police on 131444 and PM me.

Thanks,

Tony Moffat.
Title: Re: Stolen!!
Post by: plusnq on December 26, 2015, 05:50:10 PM
Sorry to hear that. Bloody lowlifes.
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 26, 2015, 06:02:21 PM
Hope they find it and you get it back, but more than likely it's being broken down for parts....
Post by: speewa158 on December 26, 2015, 07:09:21 PM
You got any Pics  ??? ???
Post by: jw2170 on December 26, 2015, 08:56:11 PM
Sorry to hear that. Bloody lowlifes.

+1...
Post by: tracker on December 27, 2015, 04:44:12 AM
Gezzzzz....Hope you get it back
Post by: Bird on February 03, 2016, 03:40:06 PM
Another stolen story

Just got sent this - totally different but was searching stolen cars...
This was found burnt out after a ram raid... Why burn it out?? ****in heart breaking for the owner.. and it was from my patch which scares the Shit out of me now....

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=556757907816121&set=a.100151913476725.118.100004457490150&type=3 (https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=556757907816121&set=a.100151913476725.118.100004457490150&type=3)
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/12670325_556757907816121_3519885850547637602_n.jpg?oh=8b69361cce36779802705de06754c33e&oe=57282EAB&__gda__=1463716924_e7b3dc31d85f0231ca4831a7c79d9188)
Post by: BaseCamp on February 03, 2016, 04:14:06 PM
Another stolen story

This was found burnt out after a ram raid... Why burn it out?? ****in heart breaking for the owner.. and it was from my patch which scares the Shit out of me now....

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=556757907816121&set=a.100151913476725.118.100004457490150&type=3 (https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=556757907816121&set=a.100151913476725.118.100004457490150&type=3)
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/12670325_556757907816121_3519885850547637602_n.jpg?oh=8b69361cce36779802705de06754c33e&oe=57282EAB&__gda__=1463716924_e7b3dc31d85f0231ca4831a7c79d9188)

Sometimes its just for the thrill of it...  most times its to destroy evidence, prints etc...

Post by: stabicraft on February 03, 2016, 06:05:09 PM
Many years ago a mate owned a HO Falcon, a real one.
Crooks broke into his secure garage and stole it, promptly driving it at high speed into a power pole, thief and passenger dead.

He went to the funeral and cheered screaming good riddance to the thieving p$%ck.

The mourners chased him, but never caught him.

But I agree, good riddance.
Post by: xcvator on February 03, 2016, 09:02:39 PM
Another stolen story

Yep just up the road from apparently, posted on the local community page  >:( >:( >:(   
Post by: Bird on February 04, 2016, 08:27:09 AM
Many years ago a mate owned a HO Falcon, a real one.
Crooks broke into his secure garage and stole it, promptly driving it at high speed into a power pole, thief and passenger dead.

He went to the funeral and cheered screaming good riddance to the thieving p$%ck.

The mourners chased him, but never caught him.

But I agree, good riddance.
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on May 03, 2016, 07:28:41 PM
Bumping an older thread.

Holy sheet there's been a stupid amount of GQ & GU's stolen in the last couple of weeks in Vic. My news feed and email has been full of them!

Lock Shit up people.
Post by: GeoffA on May 03, 2016, 09:26:06 PM
Lock Shit up people.

Yep, and keep it out of sight when not in use....
Post by: Rumpig on May 04, 2016, 06:42:32 AM
Bumping an older thread.

Holy sheet there's been a stupid amount of GQ & GU's stolen in the last couple of weeks in Vic. My news feed and email has been full of them!

Lock Shit up people.
ya gotta be desperate to steal a Nissan haven't you  >:D
Post by: GeoffA on May 04, 2016, 06:55:38 AM

Toyota's will do that to you......
Post by: bobnrob on May 04, 2016, 08:29:55 PM
Bumping an older thread.

Lock Shit up people.

Not just the last couple of weeks mate, it's been an on going problem down there for quite a while now   >:(

This bloke (http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/man-facing-charges-after-citizens-arrest-in-epping-20160430-goj2f9.html) recently had the right idea - was a GQ, unfortunately our law maker's are waaaay out've touch with reality  >:(
Post by: V8ute on May 04, 2016, 08:36:54 PM
I know of 4 V8 cruiser utes that have been stolen from SE & SW qld. Some of them with a lot of gear on them too,very unique trucks.
         V8ute
Post by: tk421 on May 05, 2016, 04:18:09 PM
I know of 4 V8 cruiser utes that have been stolen from SE & SW qld. Some of them with a lot of gear on them too,very unique trucks.
         V8ute

Western Sydney and Blue Mountains its 100 series cruisers.  Inner Sydney its hiluxes... They steal the trucks with the gear and then rip the aftermarket parts off them. At least someone gets a good deal on ebay.
Post by: Bird on February 01, 2018, 08:02:20 AM
mate just sent me this from stalkerbook

So overnight some lowlife @$#%#$%# decided that 13 years of hard work, time money and fun would be better in their hands than mine and my family.

If anyone sees the below 2001 4.2TD Nissan Patrol anywhere can you please let me know. Police have been notified.

Vehicle was stolen from Engadine (Southern Sydney) in NSW. rego is GUR-008

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/27544879_10154867273087242_1698182934990208906_n.jpg?oh=42013431f28efd9a6cc3ea0c0f196b2e&oe=5AEB2DB1[img]

[img]https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/27540761_10154867272762242_3054177293356993250_n.jpg?oh=a4e1a319e09962211c8db2ef7a97edb0&oe=5B1DFB7D)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/27066870_10154867272447242_2883415630098667649_n.jpg?oh=cda9e17b19cb26280ebad52ca97a37d0&oe=5B1ACC4B)