General => General Discussion => Topic started by: peter01 on December 25, 2015, 06:36:46 AM
Set of hand held 2-way so Linda can give me directions when reversing etc, has to be better then her hand signal's. so what did the big fella leave under your tree?
A 10 dozen box of freshly shucked half shell oysters ( i hope at least one of them work)... >:D >:D
Absolutely NOTHING!!!!...wife and I haven't bought presents for each other for many years now, and we've instructed other family members to just buy presents for the kids only this year. Xmas for me is about time with the family and not the gifts.
Same same.. Although Lyndall did go and purchase herself a present yesterday. New PlayStation 4 lol
Actually having a proper Christmas with the little fella. Last year when he was 3 weeks old for his first Christmas we had to take him to the hospital where we then spent another 5 days with him while he fought off a nasty infection that he picked up.
Got no idea yet my 3 little ones are still asleep!
Enjoy it Greg, it's the calm before the storm..... ;D ;D
We have to wait until this arvo, when daughter and future SIL arrive for dinner.
Until then...... :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Enjoy it Greg, it's the calm before the storm..... ;D ;D
We have to wait until this arvo, when daughter and future SIL arrive for dinner.
Until then...... :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Yep but it's 9 am & I want my present Geoff :)
That's a Chrissy present right there! 8) 5:40am here >:D
Whoo hoo for the blokes that know me understand how happy I am with car care products & the lovely built up a comprehensive first aid kit as well :)(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/12/24/4a87fa8f175faff7724816ebc9f39bf6.jpg)
My son was up at 4.30. Had to hold him off until 6.
JB
Whoo hoo for the blokes that know me understand how happy I am with car care products & the lovely built up a comprehensive first aid kit as well :)
Nice gear, you can do the Prado when you're finished yours :)
...if there's any left... ;D
Time away in Hobart with the family.. Some quality time in a beautiful place... All i wanted
Look what BD got for Chrissie :cup:
(http://i455.photobucket.com/albums/qq272/jsouvas/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpswog5fnbg.jpeg) (http://s455.photobucket.com/user/jsouvas/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpswog5fnbg.jpeg.html)
Just need the vented door and offset chimney and I'm cooking with gas :cheers: we'll sort of ;D
Whoo hoo for the blokes that know me understand how happy I am with car care products & the lovely built up a comprehensive first aid kit as well :)(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/12/24/4a87fa8f175faff7724816ebc9f39bf6.jpg)
AutoGlym is awesome stuff....
(http://i455.photobucket.com/albums/qq272/jsouvas/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpswog5fnbg.jpeg) (http://s455.photobucket.com/user/jsouvas/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpswog5fnbg.jpeg.html)
Just need the vented door and offset chimney and I'm cooking with gas :cheers: we'll sort of ;D
Looking forward to cooking next camp mate awesome
You'll cook some nice lamb on that!
Well I'm a little stunned this Christmas. The missus and I don't usually get each other presents, however this year she totally surprised me with a GoPro Hero4 Silver :cup: :cup: :cup:
Don't you Hate it when you get fire toys & its Total Fire Ban :-* :-* :'( :cheers:
Bloody rapt lads, best Chrissie present I've ever had :cup:
Also scored a coupla full river batteries thanks To GeoffA what a legend bloke he is, and to Bird for getting the ball rolling, our trip would have been stuffed without your help :cheers:
You're most welcome John. It's easy to help good people.... :cup: :cup:
Well I topped the lot of you.
Last week I went to the Gold Coast and moved my daughter and grandson home to Melbourne , the best present I could ever hope for seeing a smile on her face again. Then I had to race out and buy my boy a Hummer
(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/12/24/54a06d5b9cb8470bb869c673bf859212.jpg)
BTW that Auto glym is awesome stuff Swannie and I
like your new drum kit BD, can't work what the pipe coming out of the top is for tho
Last week I went to the Gold Coast and moved my daughter and grandson home to Melbourne , the best present I could ever hope for seeing a smile on her face again. Then I had to race out and buy my boy a Hummer
like your new drum kit BD, can't work what the pipe coming out of the top is for tho
Your a legend Macca. That does too us all nothing better than having your kids happy
Well done Macca :cup: having a happy and healthy family is every thing ,
glad you didn't get the little fella a "Jeep" >:D ;D ;D
Well done Macca :cup: having a happy and healthy family is every thing ,
glad you didn't get the little fella a "Jeep" >:D ;D ;D
Never, having said that I used to offroad race a Jeep, but that was when I was young and stupid.
It's been a tough couple of months for her, but I am a happy man
In answer to your PM i will give you a call in the next few days and try and catch up, I am away for a few days up in Swannies backyard, so to speak
my xmas present is apparently the feral druggo neighbours partying all night and all day while swearing and yelling out santa is fake. ???
Got some Grand Ridge Pale Ale & Golden Ale plus a whizz bang weather station. Does everything including connecting to the internet so that the observations are available where ever we roam. It also has a weather alert to my mobile so that when we're off travelling it will let me know that the house has been blown away
Hey Swannie , that Auto glym must be good stuff cause no one noticed your nutz sitting on the table.
:cup: yep & there polished
Thats the bass vent ;D.
Awesome stuff mate have a top day :cheers:
Merry Xmas to all, it's been another fun year, and great to again meet many existing and new myswagg'rs.
The only thing on my xmas list is a myswag front windscreen sunshade. Maybe next year?
Chill, put the aircon on, climb another great track in the Vic High Country, then look north to see what our Qld brothers are up to on the beach?
No presents in the desert just relaxing and ready to start work on the McGirr Pizza Creations. Might get some :cheers: presents around the 16th January 2016 for a very special occasion at Ayers Rock.
Hell yes ;D :cheers: >:D ;D :cheers:
Huge chance.... :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
We're the same..
I am now in possession of 2 x $50 Bunnos vouchers. All I need to do is think of something to buy :)
The best present of all, A good few hours of nursing our two day old first Grandchild .. my new little Mate looked all cute in his santa elf outfit ... :cup:
Got some DVDs and a PS4 game and this
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20151225/9434bf0bac0a02f4a8d7371890de8bcb.jpg)
Should be handy for any winter jousting events! Hand made by Nay-DMAX
tappa tappa tappa
Or robbing 7/11's. :police:
What ps4 game?
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20151225/9434bf0bac0a02f4a8d7371890de8bcb.jpg)
tappa tappa tappa
Now that's some funny sh$t Andrew
Look forward to parading it at the next myswag meet!
tappa tappa tappa
Canvas seat covers from canvas seat cover co at yatala for the Prado, well that's what the wife got as its her car. >:D >:D. Me I got a shirt and s voucher from repco..
Or robbing 7/11's. :police:
What ps4 game?
It was the Starwars Battlefield game.
Fair nuff. I got metal gear solid.
Christmas done for 2015, the sugar rush has subsided and the 5yo has crashed to sleep, the recycling bin is out for pickup tomorrow, the house is quiet, finally I can sit back and enjoy a well earned JD :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
I got nightshift again...... 15th thru 30th Dec.
Home for New Years Eve this year though..... gunna make the most of that duty free Bundy next week though! :cheers:
tappa tappa tappa
Who are you supposed to be ??? Santas Little Helper or Tombay the Mist ??? ???
Either way its a real improvement , dose she need more wool ??? ??? :cheers:
........Tombay the Mist ??? ???
That could have gone in your "Do You Remember When??" thread.....
Two burner stove for the truck, one that has a grill and flat plate. $50 SuperCheap voucher, some Piping Hot fongs, a coffee bean grinder, a book by Phil Liggett and I bought myself/ordered a keg system and a set of CF Track Wheels for my racing. I think that I've done pretty good this year. :cup: :cheers:
That's scary, on a couple of levels........ :o :o
Dosent Tombay the Mist look a bit like Lino ??? Or is that Lambchop the sock puppet ??? ???
LOL. Lambchop. :cup: :cup:
Think you just found Lino6's new calling name for Nay-Dmax
He's going to hide in the sock draw . Wouldn't that scare the crap out of you ??? ??? >:D :cheers:
That's scary, on a couple of levels........ :o :o
Ha ha my daughter yet just said "that man looks dodgey"
Now that would have been one hell of a parcel to wrap! >:D
Ha ha my gauge yet just said "that man looks dodgey"
Looks like I'll have to live up to "dodgey" then, challenge accepted :D
Did anyone get a wood lathe big enough to turn a set of jousting lances? I have a little project I'm working on!!
Hey Lino6
2019 Annual Meet in Syria maybe?
Hey Lino6
2019 Annual Meet in Syria maybe?
Might be a bit unfair as some of the *insert appropriate vehicle make* might not be able to make the trip!
Might have to get Nay-DMAX onto making more for the myswag-is extremists recruits!
Santa bypassed us this year - he is planned to make a comeback at Easter instead for a better Xmas :D
In the spirit of continued optimism Santa brought a few squidgies, a fish lip grabber, some pliers and some chocolate. I think the chocolate was in case we have our usual success rate ;D ;D
tappa tappa tappa
I like your's but thinking this one's a bit more modern;D
This!!
Snow Wins :cup:
(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/12/28/9b553554a78b65f3e88bd443bd80b5ce.jpg)
So i can relive the Glory!!!
I like your's but thinking this one's a bit more modern;D
Looks like one of those bug things off Stargate Atlantis
(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/12/28/9b553554a78b65f3e88bd443bd80b5ce.jpg)
So i can relive the Glory!!!
Keep hold of it, in 20 years time it will be worth 100 times. Rare, 1 of. ;D :P
Today brought Linda a late xmas present "her drinks fridge"
I think you shoulda got her 1 of these http://www.amazon.com/iContact-Waterproof-Case-iPhone-Packaging/dp/B009CG224K (http://www.amazon.com/iContact-Waterproof-Case-iPhone-Packaging/dp/B009CG224K)
>:D it'd probably get more use ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
I think you should have bought a bigger fridge!
How big can you get one, and still have the use of the camper?