General => Introductions => Topic started by: iamBrowny on November 17, 2015, 09:16:22 PM

Title: I am Browny
Post by: iamBrowny on November 17, 2015, 09:16:22 PM
Hello all,
I am new to owning a CT but not new to camping.
Until now we have camped in a 10 man tent and put up a huge tarp across the whole set up, which created a nice awning as well as reducing the heat in summer.
I am wanting some help and advice about how to fix my CT and also run some electrics.
I want to run a shower with a 12v pump, the shower will be a Country comfort set up with a Gas bottle and water from a 200lt bag.
I'm about to buy a new 65ltr Waeco from BCF.
12 v pump for the water tank as the hand pumps are broken and its going to cost less to add a 12v pump than it is to replace the pumps.
I need a CPAP machine and usually runs this through a 300W pure sinewave intverter connected to my 2nd battery in the car.
I will have a few LED lights in the main tent as well as the kitchen area.
12v points for charging the kids ipods etc.
Not sure but i may need two large AGM batteries, and I do have a 120w solar system ready to go.
I assume I will need anderson plugs to the car for charging during driving, and either anderson plugs from the solar, or I could use the Aligator clips that came with the panels.
I was thinking of having it all set up on the side of the trailer where there is nothing currently located (see pic).
(http://)
Title: Re: I am Browny
Post by: KingBilly on November 17, 2015, 09:21:48 PM
G'day and welcome to myswag.

Post by: Snow on November 17, 2015, 09:45:45 PM
G'day Browny and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: plusnq on November 18, 2015, 05:21:21 AM
Welcome to the forum
Post by: BrindiCruiser on November 18, 2015, 09:34:50 AM
Welcome.

Post by: scarpsD40 on November 18, 2015, 10:02:10 AM
Hey Browny and welcome to myswag where all the good looking, wordly experienced and biggest jokers all hang out. Now enough about me, there's other good folk here too.

You've provided good detail and ask alot of questions. I started to reply and realised it would take a good hour to type in all down.

Where do you call home? Better option might be to come meet a few of us or we come to you and hypothesise over your project while sipping a nice cup of tea....

Ok a beer or two then
Post by: Sixpack on November 18, 2015, 02:28:25 PM
Welcome to Myswag Browny. 
Post by: glenm64 on November 18, 2015, 03:13:09 PM
Welcome Browny.
Suggestion.
Break down each project into individual posts.
Easier to process after a few frothy sherbets.
It is for me anyway.

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

Post by: Green rv on November 18, 2015, 03:36:10 PM
gday Browny

welcome to the swags mate

start a thread in the camper build section

edit:(half my post is missing)

start a build thread and ask the questions as your ready to start the upgrades/ projects

Adam
Post by: glenm64 on November 18, 2015, 03:52:30 PM
Welcome Browny.
Suggestion.
It is for me anyway.

I meant for asking advice and members input etc.

Post by: iamBrowny on November 19, 2015, 02:31:49 AM
Hey Browny and welcome to myswag where all the good looking, wordly experienced and biggest jokers all hang out. Now enough about me, there's other good folk here too.

You've provided good detail and ask alot of questions. I started to reply and realised it would take a good hour to type in all down.

Where do you call home? Better option might be to come meet a few of us or we come to you and hypothesise over your project while sipping a nice cup of tea....

Ok a beer or two then
Hi Scarps,
I live in Albion Park NSW.
Browny
Post by: scarpsD40 on November 19, 2015, 05:31:39 AM

Hi Scarps,
I live in Albion Park NSW.
Browny
thnx Browny, I'm down south in mexico, but there's a few members in Sydney and Canberra  that should be able to make contact with you.
Post by: Bad Scott on November 19, 2015, 05:43:04 AM

Welcome browny.  Enjoy the fun filled adventures of MySwag.

thnx Browny, I'm down south in mexico, but there's a few members in Sydney and Canberra  that should be able to make contact with you.
Shall we dob a few in like BHG? >:D
Post by: Trailer Bloke on November 21, 2015, 10:56:14 AM
G'day mate enjoy the forum happy and safe travels.
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on December 07, 2015, 03:36:05 PM
Hi Browny,

I reckon the trailer bloke has just given himself up.
If not, I'm sure there are others prepared to help you out.

Good luck.