General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bird on November 04, 2015, 08:31:08 AM
Thursday night while packing I put the sand flag setup on the car for a test run... All mounted up nicely... Drove thru carport, now horizontal in bits... :(
Quick phone call to Graham and his shed of tools from hell, welders, scrap stuff, and every tool you can imagine...
15 mins later, and all fixed and got me out of Shit for th weekend;
so Thanks Graham again!
Thursday night while packing I put the sand flag setup on the car for a test run... All mounted up nicely... Drove thru carport, now horizontal in bits... :(
Quick phone call to Graham and his shed of tools from hell, welders, scrap stuff, and every tool you can imagine...
15 mins later, and all fixed and got me out of Shit for th weekend;
so Thanks Graham again!
Der...... ;D ;D test run didn't get far then.................... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Legend bloke he is, has helped me with the 80 big time and does some fine work :cup:
Good fuel economy too....beer goes a long way ;D
:'( :'( :'(
Homer Simpson effort right there! :angel: ;D
"DOH"
i retract the "DOH" and offer my condolences for Graham to whom i didnt know but others do and hold him in high esteem.
RIP Graham
:'( :'( :'(
Say it isn't so :'(
Apparently it was a quad bike accident Saturday night.
Top bloke... :( way too young.
With great sadness i heard today about the loss of a great bloke. A swagger who would help anyone at the drop of a hat. A fantastic bloke to have around the campfire. Someone that has left way too early and left a young family without a father who thought the world of his kids.
I have been in the shed today welding away just like he would have for many others. My thoughts are with Graham's family and once i know more about the funeral arrangements i will pass them on.
I'm just absolutely Gutted and devastated since I've heard the news. We have all lost an absolute golden champion of the highest order who a lot of us knew well and spent a lot of time with.
Out hearts go out to his beautiful family. I can't fathom how they are feeling at the moment.
Just gutted
Rip Graham, what a great person you were, a character who was always a shining light.
You will NEVER be forgotten mate.
Ah crap, that makes me feel bad after posting what I did earlier. :'(
All the best to his family and friends. RIP
So sad to hear especially at this time of the year.
What was his forum name. There would be a lot of others who wouldn't know him as Graham.
Here is his profile http://www.myswag.org/index.php?action=profile;u=2268 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?action=profile;u=2268)
... and a photo of his 2 young daughters who he was really devoted too...
Always had time for them, would stop what he was doing in the shed, and kiss them goodnight etc..
Really really a top bloke.
Ah crap, that makes me feel bad after posting what I did earlier. :'(
All the best to his family and friends. RIP
ahhh don't worry bout it dude, you weren't to know.
Hes also on a few other forums, patrol4x4 etc.
RIP
ahhh don't worry bout it dude, you weren't to know.
Hes also on a few other forums, patrol4x4 etc.
Can you tell me his user name?
RIP very sad news.
Bloody hell, I only met him the one time, but I know of all the work he did for other swaggers and many others on different forums.
RIP Graham
I think he was known on most forums simply as Graham
yea I was looking for it on there, but cant find it... his #plate was nrnr62 from memory.. White 2004 GU wagon with heaps of stickers on it.
Thanks ,I got a PM saying his user name was the same and I have put up a RIP Thread for him.
RIP Graham l too am Gutted to hear this sad news . We have lost a real gentleman
Word from one of the Mods over there is it was Graham62.
Yeah I'm very confident that is his username there.
Very sad news, When you hear stuff like this it just put your life into perspective & makes you reflect
Only met him twice, on another forum, but agree with all the above comments. A genuine aussie bloke with a heart of gold.....RIP :cheers:
A true gentleman, such sad news.
RIP Graham.
One of the best blokes you could ever meet. RIP Big Fella
Too right mate and thanks for the Chat this morning, I know how close you two were.
(http://i455.photobucket.com/albums/qq272/jsouvas/IMG_1932_zps6889608f.jpg) (http://s455.photobucket.com/user/jsouvas/media/IMG_1932_zps6889608f.jpg.html)
One of the best blokes you could ever meet.
That 100% sums up Graham.
Absolutely agree Jack, One of life's gems rip Graham, we are all better for knowing you. :cheers:
RIP Graham. I only met and camped with you a few times but a nicer bloke I am yet to meet. :cup:
Condolences to his family
Very sad news :'(
May your camp fire stay alight forever :cheers:
As others have already said, Graham was one of the best. He always had a smile on his face and would bend over backwards to help people. My heart breaks for his wife and gorgeous girls. He will be greatly missed. He surprised us at camp one day with a stainless steel hot water system he'd made for us. Of course when we offered to throw some cash his way he refused. He had a big, big, heart. I'll think of him whenever we use that thing now. RIP mate.
Vale big man, a big man in all ways. If my world is less for you not being in it I simply cannot fathom how big the hole is that your wife and gorgeous girls now feel.
To know you was to love you ya great big bugger!!
I will always have my first beer at every campsite for you!
Mark & family
Very sad news, great bloke taken far too soon. Thoughts are with his family.
Hoist a :cheers: in His name to remember him & his impact on our lives :cup: :cheers:
RIP Big fella
Hutchie
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=46441.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=46441.0)
No starters ???
RIP Graham and condolences to his family. Another gentleman is lost.
(http://i1057.photobucket.com/albums/t384/outback-jack/dce8e1b8.jpg)
Hi guys Graham sister is look for pics of him to use at the memorial .please have a look on his Facebook page to see where to send them thank you
Just got word that the Funeral is on Thursday. Will post up details soon
Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
Never met the big fella but did chat thru messages.he sent me an intercooler seal for my GU a while back but refused any payment for it.
RIP ol' mate,thank you for you info and i never got to share a cold on with you but i am sinking one down now in your memory.
To all here, dedicate your next cold beverage to this guy.
Good bye mate.
Cheers. :cheers:
Service will be at 2.30pm on Thursday 14th, held at The Reflection Chapel, Springvale Crematorium. A wake/celebration of his life will be held at Doveton Soccer club, Waratah Reserve on Doveton Avenue.
Myself & about 14 Swaggers were part of the 120 or so that filled the chapel .Very moving service to remember him by . His family were well represented & spoke well of his life . Wake at the soccer club then home . Glasses were raised to Graham RIP
Myself & about 14 Swaggers were part of the 120 or sop that filled the chapel .Very moving service to remember him by . His family were well represented & spoke well of his life . Wake at the soccer club then home . Glasses were raised to Graham RIP
Yep, I raised one on Friday at Blacky Pub at lunch to the great man
:cup: to those that turned up :cup:
(http://extras.mnginteractive.com/live/media/site36/2014/0715/20140715__alex-teves~p1.jpg)
Myself & about 14 Swaggers were part of the 120 or sop that filled the chapel .Very moving service to remember him by . His family were well represented & spoke well of his life . Wake at the soccer club then home . Glasses were raised to Graham RIP
It was a fitting service for a top bloke.
RIP Big fella
It was a fitting service for a top bloke.
RIP Big fella
Yep I thought it was well done, exactly what Graham would have wanted I reckon.
Rest in Peace my friend :cheers: