General => General Discussion => Topic started by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 06:27:43 AM

Title: Myswag Forum Raffle this weekend
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 06:27:43 AM
We're having a raffle this weekend at the myswag meet in mexico and it's open to everyone even if you don't attend the Maldon Meet.

Prizes to be drawn on Saturday night around the campfire by Bird ( supervised by his daughter).

Raffle Tickets -
6 tickets for $5
13 tickets for $10
30 tickets for $20

If not attending the Maldon Meet but interested in buying raffle tickets, pm me how many you want and I'll reply with account details to deposit money into.
All money from ticket sales go towards forum running costs.

Note: due to freight costs for WA myswagg'rs, depending on what item you might win, I have a trip planned to Perth in a few weeks and would bring said item with me to save on postage costs where possible, but you might need to arrange swagmail or pick up from Perth.

Anyone interested in donating an item to raffle, add it on this thread but take into consideration before offering an item that the winner may be interstate and postage or swagmail required.

Raffle items so far-
1-Skincare Package worth approx $200 from scarpsD40
2-Security Cable Pack 6.0 worth $50 from GGV8cruza
3-Box 6 Tahblik assorted Wine (priceless) from SJIndustries
4-Bottle Singleton Scotch Whisky worth $70 from swannie
5-Handmade Wooden Tractor (also priceless) from speewa158
6 & 7- 2 x $50 fuel vouchers from GeoffA&Kay
8-Jaffel Iron Cover (single or double valued up to $14) from Sarah's Canvas Products.
9-$25 Supacheap Gift Voucher from Bill
10 & 11 - slab Campbell's Soup for each worth $40 per slab from peter01.
12 - $50 Bunnings Voucher from rodt.
13 - Hema Australia Road & 4WD Atlas from jph
14 - Tasco 8x 21mm Binoculars from jph
15 - a 'worthless' camp chair from an anonymous sponsor
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 08:17:54 AM
Thnx KB - your in for 30 tickets
pm replied. If you win a prize there could be a personal swagmail coming up;D
Update - tickets written and money received
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 01:17:43 PM
Thnx jwb, you're in for 13 tickets. Thnx for your support. pm sent
Update - tickets written and money received.
Title: Re: Myswag Forum Raffle this weekend
Post by: Bad Scott on September 30, 2015, 01:25:28 PM
Does the tractor have a chair? Looking at 60 tickets.
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 01:44:02 PM
Thnx Steffo1 - 30 tickets noted and pm sent. Appreciated
Update - tickets written and money received.
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 02:51:25 PM

Does the tractor have a chair? Looking at 60 tickets.
you can write them up;D
Post by: Bad Scott on September 30, 2015, 02:53:23 PM
you can write them up;D
Your Mr tickettek :D
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 03:51:33 PM
Your Mr tickettek :D
if I have to write SJI 60 times, I'd feel more like Bart Simpson.......

Writing KB 30times was bad enuff
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 04:59:28 PM
wilson79, BIG thanks, you're in for 30 tickets.
Update - Tickets written and money received, thnx appreciated.
Post by: KingBilly on September 30, 2015, 05:03:36 PM
if I have to write SJI 60 times, I'd feel more like Bart Simpson.......

Writing KB 30times was bad enuff

Hope you wrote my full name, not just KB  :D

Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 05:35:23 PM
GGV8Cruza is in for 30 tickets, awesome.  pm sent
Update - tickets written
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 05:37:17 PM
plusnq in for 30 tickets, appreciated. Email sent.
Update - tickets written and money received
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 05:39:27 PM
Peop's depositing money into my account, make sure you put your forum name in the description please.

Also if anyone coming this weekend has any unused raffle ticket books, let me know and bring them with you please.
Post by: Tim - Stratford on September 30, 2015, 06:19:26 PM
Scarps,

I will add a prize!

A jaffle iron cover. Either single or double the winner can let me know which they would like.

Sarah
Post by: Bill on September 30, 2015, 06:27:19 PM
I'll donate a $25.00 Super Cheap gift card.
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 06:32:48 PM
I'll donate a $25.00 Super Cheap gift card.
thnx, great stuff bill and pm received for 13 tickets. Appreciated - tickets written and money received.
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 06:52:36 PM
Scarps,

I will add a prize!

A jaffle iron cover. Either single or double the winner can let me know which they would like.

Sarah
thnx Sarah, great stuff, hope I win that one;D
Post by: Bad Scott on September 30, 2015, 08:26:28 PM
I don't see my raffle tickets yet.
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 08:27:44 PM

I don't see my raffle tickets yet.
you're right
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 08:30:08 PM
noel_w pm received, 30 tickets and you're in. Thnx muchly.
Update - tickets written, money received
Post by: Bad Scott on September 30, 2015, 08:56:48 PM
you're right
I'll bring my Star stamp kit :D
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 08:58:48 PM
I'll bring my Star stamp kit :D
perfect. Actually, grab some raffle ticket books on the way up please. Mysterygirl could stamp them on your dash on the way.....
Already filled 2 and have another 4. Think we'll need more;D
Post by: peter01 on September 30, 2015, 09:24:23 PM
Another raffle prize:

A weekend away with a full tank of fuel must leave from Vic, and leave locked up when you run out, fully loaded with food and fuel for a great weekend away
Post by: Bad Scott on September 30, 2015, 09:27:35 PM
Another raffle prize:

A weekend away with a full tank of fuel must leave from Vic, and leave unlocked when you run out, fully loaded with food and fuel for a great weekend away
Good work scarps. What a prize :cup:
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 09:30:49 PM
Post by: Bad Scott on September 30, 2015, 09:42:42 PM
LOL good one :cup:
Post by: Bird on September 30, 2015, 10:22:52 PM
Update - tickets written, pm sent
that bit sucked arse the most last time away... took ****in hours.
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 11:02:22 PM
that bit sucked arse the most last time away... took ****in hours.
yep.. Pre writing as many as I can now. I'll let you write the one's up that get bought on site;D
Post by: noel_w on September 30, 2015, 11:04:26 PM
Update - tickets written, pm sent
Thanks Scarps, deposited funds into your new 200 series account.  :cup: :cup:
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 11:09:07 PM

Thanks Scarps, deposited funds into your new 200 series account.  :cup: :cup:
thnx noel money arrived. Y62 petrol account not 200;D
Post by: lino6 on September 30, 2015, 11:14:34 PM
I'll take 30 tickets, but I only want even numbered tickets. Leave the odd for the odd!!
Post by: scarpsD40 on September 30, 2015, 11:17:53 PM

I'll take 30 tickets, but I only want even numbered tickets. Leave the odd for the odd!!
you know that will reduce your odds of winning a prize?
Post by: lino6 on September 30, 2015, 11:24:14 PM
you know that will reduce your odds of winning a prize?

That's an odd thing to say....
Post by: Bad Scott on October 01, 2015, 05:11:49 AM
That's an odd thing to say....
Oddly enough Scarps is correct this time
Post by: lino6 on October 01, 2015, 06:10:51 AM
Oddly enough Scarps is correct this time

With 80 odd years of experience you would hope he knew what he was doing!!!!
Post by: Bad Scott on October 01, 2015, 06:20:34 AM
Your very kind today. You feeling alright?
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 06:21:01 AM
odds are you're right.

Plenty more raffle tickets available for any one not attending. All proceeds go to a good coz
Post by: Bad Scott on October 01, 2015, 06:26:31 AM
odds are you're right.

Plenty more raffle tickets available for any one not attending. All proceeds go to a good coz
How many more books we require. Bout to get some
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 07:07:32 AM
Oldmate you're in for 13 tickets.
Tickets written and funds received. Thnx oldmate
Post by: Bad Scott on October 01, 2015, 07:32:24 AM
8 books coming up for Mr Tickettek
Post by: speewa158 on October 01, 2015, 07:32:45 AM
OK  :-[  so I put it in the wrong spot
copy and paste is wonderful  ;D

This post is by MsTree  (only cos I'm too busy to log into my own account)

For a blind auction ....6 serves of my famous Sticky Date Pudding
camp oven cooked
with butterscotch sauce
and double cream
to be served Saturday night tea

I will provide envelopes, pen and paper so that people can make a blind bid for a serve of my sticky date pudding
Auction will open when we get to Maldon on Friday about 12md and winners will be notified at 5pm Saturday

proceeds of the auction go to the costs of running the forum (I'm sure Jillsy and Brett will approve)
(I was going to do this if we went to the National Meet)

Looking forward to seeing you all
Travel safe
Hugs all round
MsTree
Post by: oldmate on October 01, 2015, 07:47:21 AM
Oldmate you're in for 13 tickets.
Tickets written pm sent

Cheers mate, pm replied. You know what to do!
Post by: Swannie on October 01, 2015, 07:48:43 AM
I just found 3 raffle books I'll bring up as well, I wanna own a 200 series too

Post by: oldmate on October 01, 2015, 07:50:12 AM

:cup:  get one for me too please.
Post by: Bird on October 01, 2015, 07:55:48 AM

yea but they all have your name on them... not fair.
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 07:57:49 AM

yea but they all have your name on them... not fair.
as long as the money comes in, all good by me. We'll make sure you win the scotch back;D
Post by: Bird on October 01, 2015, 08:10:30 AM
as long as the money comes in, all good by me. We'll make sure you win the scotch back;D
I don't drink scotch :(
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 08:22:47 AM

I don't drink scotch :(
neither does swannie I suspect;D
Post by: Bird on October 01, 2015, 08:24:20 AM
Quote from: scarpsD40

yea that's why you'd give it away...
Post by: Steffo1 on October 01, 2015, 08:49:01 AM
Thnx Steffo1 - 30 tickets noted and pm sent. Appreciated
Update - tickets written
Thanks mate.
Wifey put money in last night. Must learn how to do it sometime! ;D
Post by: Swannie on October 01, 2015, 08:50:48 AM

You are wrong I actually drink plenty of scotch I just currently have 3 of these bottles & thought I would be generous, so go get stuffed & you too Bird

Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 09:11:01 AM

Thanks mate.
Wifey put money in last night. Must learn how to do it sometime! ;D
thnx bud
You are wrong I actually drink plenty of scotch I just currently have 3 of these bottles & thought I would be generous, so go get stuffed & you too Bird

I'm a Jimmy man personally and prefer pickled to stuffed;D
Post by: Bird on October 01, 2015, 09:12:26 AM

If it was Absolut Vodka I'd buy some tickets. ;)
Post by: Bad Scott on October 01, 2015, 09:24:10 AM
If it was Absolut Vodka I'd buy some tickets. ;)
Absolut crap ya mean
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 03:26:01 PM
Any other takers for raffle tickets.
Post by: LuckyDog on October 01, 2015, 04:52:52 PM
Scarps put me down for $10 worth and pm me how to pay the $$ for them

Sent from my ZTE T83 using Tapatalk

Post by: Bill on October 01, 2015, 04:57:23 PM
Be kind of handy if you would pm me how to pay as well.

Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 05:16:14 PM

Be kind of handy if you would pm me how to pay as well.

pm sent
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 05:22:52 PM
Scarps put me down for $10 worth and pm me how to pay the $$ for them

Sent from my ZTE T83 using Tapatalk
13 tickets written, pm sent and money received.
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 05:26:40 PM
Thnx Fizzie, appreciated. 13 tickets written. pm sent and money received
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 05:33:04 PM
Thnx nuozzie, pm received.
30 tickets written and money received, thnx.
Post by: LuckyDog on October 01, 2015, 05:37:23 PM
PM replied to and thanks scarps :cheers:
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 05:53:12 PM
Thnx one and all. Have full service all weekend so can keep receiving raffle ticket requests and if anyone wants to donate a prize, pm me or post here.

Each request should have a post from me showing your name, number of tickets you requested, pic of 2 of your tickets with your name on, a pm with my account details and update when I've received your money.

On Sunday morning, I'll post up the winners etc.
Post by: speewa158 on October 01, 2015, 06:07:37 PM
To the Unbelievers the Tractor has a Seat  :-* :-* Get in to it  .  :laugh:
Put me down for 30 tickets  , All winners but not the tractor as l have a shed full of them    >:D
l would like a ride in the  " 200 " when it hits the road      >:D
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 01, 2015, 06:12:20 PM

To the Unbelievers the Tractor has a Seat  :-* :-* Get in to it  .  :laugh:
Put me down for 30 tickets  , All winners but not the tractor as l have a shed full of them    >:D
l would like a ride in the  " 200 " when it hits the road      >:D
thnx Jamie, Bad Scott will write them up for you tomorrow. His wrist a little limp at the moment.....................from cutting firewood.
Post by: speewa158 on October 01, 2015, 07:08:40 PM
thnx Jamie, Bad Scott will write them up for you tomorrow. His wrist a little limp at the moment.....................from cutting firewood.

Will Bad Scott write Stott or Speewa on the tickets , not that lm untrusting at this time  . But Bad Scott was chucked  out of the same reform school as myself . Before me , as l am a bit older & smatter , so l say     :cup:                            :cheers:
Post by: Rodt on October 02, 2015, 07:43:45 AM
Mate sent you a PM

Rod
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 02, 2015, 08:41:05 AM
Mate sent you a PM

Rod
pm returned and received
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 02, 2015, 09:21:24 AM
Some great raffle prizes coming in, non attendees welcome to purchase, just pm me how many you want.

6 for $5
13 for $10
30 for $20

All money raised goes to forum running costs

6 & 7- 2 x $50 fuel vouchers from GeoffA&Kay
8-Jaffel Iron Cover (single or double valued up to $14) from Sarah's Canvas Products.
10 & 11 - slab Campbell's Soup for each worth $40 per slab from peter01.
15 - A used camp chair from anonymous that's 'worthless'
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 02, 2015, 05:48:58 PM
Still time
Post by: staghornflat on October 02, 2015, 07:51:47 PM
G'day Scarps, please put me down for $10.00 worth.  :cheers:
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 03, 2015, 07:36:40 AM

G'day Scarps, please put me down for $10.00 worth.  :cheers:
thnx staghorn, tickets written, pm sent
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 03, 2015, 06:21:27 PM
There's a late entry raffle prize of a........wait for it...........from an anonymous sponsor of a ..............'camp chair'
Post by: Ozsnowman on October 03, 2015, 07:44:23 PM
Hi guys. If it's not too late, could I have $10 worth please? I can transfer money right away. If too late, have a great night, and I'll donate to myswag direct :)
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 03, 2015, 08:13:57 PM

Hi guys. If it's not too late, could I have $10 worth please? I can transfer money right away. If too late, have a great night, and I'll donate to myswag direct :)
you're in Ozsnowman, writing tickets now, pm sent with account details.
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 03, 2015, 08:20:29 PM
Any other last minute takers?
Post by: KingBilly on October 03, 2015, 08:22:11 PM
Get on with it.  It's nearly my bed time  :D

Post by: Ozsnowman on October 03, 2015, 08:23:45 PM
Cheers! Good luck all :)
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 03, 2015, 08:24:19 PM

Get on with it.  It's nearly my bed time  :D

lol......i'll close the books at 8:30pm EST
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 03, 2015, 08:30:56 PM
Books closed
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 03, 2015, 08:51:36 PM
Thnx to all the supporters, sponsors and raffle ticket purchasers. The weekend events at the Maldon mexican myswag meet raised just over $900 toward the forum running costs. 
And the winners are;

Winner - Rocky&Bullwinkle

Winner - SJIndustries

Winner - Staghornflat (swagmail on it's way via V8CRSA)

Winner - steffo1

Winner - Jack

6 - $50 fuel vouchers from GeoffA&Kay
Winner - Jack
7- $50 fuel vouchers from GeoffA&Kay
Winner - Jack

Winner - Bird

Winner - steffo1

10 - slab Campbell's Soup for each worth $40 per slab from peter01.
Winner - Vicandug

11 - slab Campbell's Soup for each worth $40 per slab from peter01.
Winner - Rocky&Bullwinkle

Winner - Mongoose

Winner - noel_w

Winner - Peter01

15 - A used camp chair from anonymous that's 'worthless'
Winner - speewa

Winners to contact the donator/sponsor who will arrange handover or swagmail of your prize
Post by: KingBilly on October 03, 2015, 08:55:03 PM
Heys scarps, thanks for organising this raffle.  A mighty effort, well done  :cup: :cup: :cup:

Now I can go to bed, with sad eyes  :'(
Post by: D4D on October 03, 2015, 08:56:57 PM
Thnx to all the supporters, sponsors and raffle ticket purchasers. The weekend events at the Maldon mexican myswag meet raised just over $900 toward the forum running costs. 

:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: Tim - Stratford on October 03, 2015, 09:40:53 PM
Quote - raised just over $900 toward the forum running costs. 

Excellent job Scarps & all involved!  :cup:

Well done to all the winners!  :cheers:

Sarah

Post by: jwb on October 03, 2015, 09:48:36 PM
Great job done & good  night all
Post by: Ozsnowman on October 03, 2015, 09:49:57 PM
Congrats all :)
Post by: plusnq on October 04, 2015, 01:09:09 AM
Great effort, well done
Post by: Jillsy on October 04, 2015, 10:36:43 AM

Mate that is sensational! Thank you so very much for your support everyone. Words really can't express how very grateful we are. Between your raffle, the welcome sausage sizzle at the National Meet and Merchandise sales, the Myswag Server Fund is looking a whole lot healthier! Once again - thank you!
Post by: Steffo1 on October 04, 2015, 10:56:17 AM
Well done Scarps & Co  :cup:
Woo Hoo. 2 prizes! ;D
I see NoelW won the Hema Atlas. Now there's more incentive for him to upgrade his rig :angel:
Once again, WELL DONE to all.
Post by: noel_w on October 04, 2015, 11:42:21 AM
Hey Steffo, congrats, how much did you bribe scarps.
Yeehaa, finally won something and what a prize to boot. New rig and atlas to show me where abouts I am lost. No stopping me now.
Post by: oldmate on October 04, 2015, 12:31:38 PM
Well done winners
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 04, 2015, 01:41:59 PM

Well done Scarps & Co  :cup:
Woo Hoo. 2 prizes! ;D
I see NoelW won the Hema Atlas. Now there's more incentive for him to upgrade his rig :angel:
Once again, WELL DONE to all.
great win steffo, touch base with Bill and swannie and they'll arrange delivery
Post by: speewa158 on October 04, 2015, 03:33:57 PM
lt doesn't matter if you got a prize in the raffle or not . lf you were at Maldon you are a finer just being there . l won a worthless anonymous chair , but lm a winner   cause l contributed to a really great weekend . Sadly our weekend is only 2 days it should be 5 or better  :cup: :cup: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: scarpsD40 on October 04, 2015, 04:50:52 PM
Total raised and transfered to Jillsey for raffle, lucky dip and sticky date $950.

Well done to everyone
Post by: staghornflat on October 04, 2015, 05:06:31 PM
Great work To the Organiser of the weekend and the raffle Scarps (Scott), on to the donators of all the prizes, especially SJI (Scott)
 :cheers: :cheers: Staghornflat (Scott) ??? ;D >:D
Post by: Bad Scott on October 04, 2015, 06:58:53 PM
Great work To the Organiser of the weekend and the raffle Scarps (Scott), on to the donators of all the prizes, especially SJI (Scott)
 :cheers: :cheers: Staghornflat (Scott) ??? ;D >:D
ROFLMAO It's Scotta be done :D
Post by: Black Diamond on October 04, 2015, 07:04:55 PM
Rigged ;D
Post by: speewa158 on October 04, 2015, 07:37:39 PM
Rigged ;D

lts Only Rigged if you didn't pay the Ticket Puller ENOUGH to pull your Tickets  :cheers:
Post by: Bad Scott on October 04, 2015, 07:57:16 PM
Rigged ;D
You could've joined GeoffA and me in ticket wars. Scarps loved writing bulk tickets.
Post by: GeoffA on October 04, 2015, 08:00:03 PM
You could've joined GeoffA and me in ticket wars. Scarps loved writing bulk tickets.

Scraps didn't write any of mine, I had to do my own.

No girly "I love stationery" stamps for me.... :P
Post by: Bad Scott on October 04, 2015, 08:22:02 PM
Scraps didn't write any of mine, I had to do my own.

No girly "I love stationery" stamps for me.... :P
LOL. Envy. :D
Post by: GeoffA on October 04, 2015, 08:27:36 PM
LOL. Envy. :D

Yep... ;D
Post by: GGV8Cruza on October 05, 2015, 06:56:06 AM
Well done to all, a tremendous MySwag spirit.

Post by: Rodt on October 06, 2015, 06:46:50 AM
Congratulations to all winners and Mongoose I have sent you a PM

Rod
Post by: wilson79 on October 06, 2015, 09:56:32 AM
well done all involved!!!!!