General => General Discussion => Topic started by: DaveR on September 18, 2015, 03:47:09 PM

Title: Attn Cairns based MY Swag Members, need bathroom tradies
Post by: DaveR on September 18, 2015, 03:47:09 PM
Hi Cairns Swaggers
I'm needing a tradesman recommendation for a bathroom overhaul, Edge Hill.
The place is a concrete besser block building, 2 bed unit.
There is a need to:
Remove all old tiles etc
Water proof shower space, Known history of faults in complex
Re tile it all. Fit shower screen.

Now the kicker.
All whilst a tenant is living in it.....
I did have a number for a guy who had done the same work, in the same type of unit before, and under the same duress so to speak.
BUT
I lost it..........

Any recommendations?
Title: Re: Attn Cairns based MY Swag Members, need bathroom tradies
Post by: xcvator on September 19, 2015, 08:08:21 PM
Is the tenant an 18 year nymphomaniac blond cheer leader, if so I'm your man, you supply the viagra and I'll do the rest for free  ;D ;D
Post by: dales133 on September 19, 2015, 09:58:20 PM
It shouldn't be that hard to turn a job like that around in 3 to 4 days tops... I do it result but no help to you in victoria.
There is no way possible if you didnt include waterproofing..witch you'd be mad not to,to do it in under 3 days with no shower
Post by: DaveR on September 20, 2015, 08:25:22 AM
Is the tenant an 18 year nymphomaniac blond cheer leader, if so I'm your man, you supply the viagra and I'll do the rest for free  ;D ;D

Umm, no, but she is 23, is that OK?
her 6'6" boy friend Sven is there as well.......  ;D
Post by: Bill on September 20, 2015, 09:15:30 AM
I will ask around and see if I can help you find someone.
I know a fair few tradies so someone should know someone decent.
Post by: Barrabart on October 23, 2015, 06:57:18 PM
G'day all,

We're just looking at a full ensuite make over too, how'd you guys go tracking someone down?

Our plan is to gut entire ensuite room, old bath tub, horrible shower curtain at bath tub (I hate shower curtains) old dunny, tiles and vanity all gone...... it's all just to crammed in at present due to the full size tub and larger than required vanity.. plus it's all about 20+yrs old.
Replace with new tiles, paint, smaller vanity, new dunny and where the tub was refurb with walk in his/hers shower only, with glass screens (no more frikken curtain).

Barrabart.
Post by: Bill on October 23, 2015, 08:00:38 PM
I asked a few tradies but none showed any intrest.
Im not surprised, since I can not even get any to do our bathroom.
Post by: Barrabart on October 23, 2015, 10:38:50 PM
I asked a few tradies but none showed any intrest.
Im not surprised, since I can not even get any to do our bathroom.

Hey Bill,
Have you tried Tony from De Rose Plumbing 0408322587 or 4054 3455, we have just had a quote from him and he was recommended by a good mate, seems like a good fella too..... I was just looking around for another quote for some peace of mind. If you haven't found anyone or haven't already approached Tony, give him a try.
Post by: Bill on October 24, 2015, 06:04:30 AM
Will certainly be following your advice.
Thank you.