General => General Discussion => Topic started by: MarkGU on February 15, 2015, 10:05:54 AM

Title: which one to go to?
Post by: MarkGU on February 15, 2015, 10:05:54 AM
looking at going to the Gold Coast in the next few weeks to an outdoor show.

which one is the better of the two or are both worth seeing?

cheers.
http://goldcoastexpo.com.au/ (http://goldcoastexpo.com.au/)

or this one
http://www.caravanqld.com.au/showsevents/gold-coast-caravan-camping-expo.aspx (http://www.caravanqld.com.au/showsevents/gold-coast-caravan-camping-expo.aspx)
Title: Re: which one to go to?
Post by: broncos11 on February 15, 2015, 11:31:22 AM
Pick me up!!!
Post by: MarkGU on February 15, 2015, 11:35:28 AM
Pick me up!!!
you bring the beer then  8)
Post by: broncos11 on February 15, 2015, 11:36:14 AM
Deal
Post by: Steffo1 on February 15, 2015, 12:08:06 PM
looking at going to the Gold Coast in the next few weeks to an outdoor show.

which one is the better of the two or are both worth seeing?

cheers.
http://goldcoastexpo.com.au/ (http://goldcoastexpo.com.au/)

or this one
http://www.caravanqld.com.au/showsevents/gold-coast-caravan-camping-expo.aspx (http://www.caravanqld.com.au/showsevents/gold-coast-caravan-camping-expo.aspx)

Whichever one you blokes go to , I need
1) 1 x behind the dash type Icom UHF
2) 1 x Hema Navigator (9")
3) 1 x 270° Clevershade vehicle mount awning.
4) 1 x 2kva Honda genny
5) 1 x under bonnet H/D air compressor.
Thanking you in advance, as I won't be able to make it. :cheers:

p.s. I'll have someone check our mail regularly while we're away.
Post by: oldmate on February 15, 2015, 03:15:21 PM
Not sure which one will be the best mate, but I have a party to go to on the 21st of feb at the turf club, so I will be there for the racing. Come in for a lunch time beer I reckon. :cheers:
Post by: MarkGU on February 15, 2015, 03:17:19 PM
Not sure which one will be the best mate, but I have a party to go to on the 21st of feb at the turf club, so I will be there for the racing. Come in for a lunch time beer I reckon. :cheers:
how can i knock that sort of offer back  :cup:
Post by: Vitara_JaycoSwift_Outback on February 15, 2015, 06:00:50 PM
I recon the caravan and camping one at Metricon will be the best. Heaps better venue than the turf club
Post by: MarkGU on February 15, 2015, 06:04:38 PM
I recon the caravan and camping one at Metricon will be the best. Heaps better venue than the turf club
cheers for the input mate. just think i might head up to the both of them i reckon.  :cup:
Post by: oldmate on February 15, 2015, 06:06:49 PM

i agree, why in hell they have it the same weekend as racing i will never know? And why have it in the carpark of the place is crazy
Post by: Rumpig on February 15, 2015, 06:36:29 PM
i agree, why in hell they have it the same weekend as racing i will never know? And why have it in the carpark of the place is crazy
think of the eye candy that'll be at the races though  ;)
Post by: MarkGU on February 15, 2015, 06:40:57 PM
think of the eye candy that'll be at the races though  ;)
i thought you said he only had eyes for Rod?

:angel:
Post by: Rumpig on February 15, 2015, 06:44:21 PM
i thought you said he only had eyes for Rod?

:angel:
;D ;D ;D i was thinking of for you to look at mate, as you say Olly wouldn't be interested ;)
Post by: Snapman007 on February 15, 2015, 06:57:02 PM
Yep, he has that uncomfortable preference for the company of other gentlemen...... ;D
Post by: MarkGU on February 15, 2015, 07:16:55 PM
Yep, he has that uncomfortable preference for the company of other gentlemen...... ;D
watch him Paul  8)
Post by: oldmate on February 15, 2015, 07:18:53 PM

And you said you wouldn't tell.. Liar ;D :D
Post by: Snapman007 on February 15, 2015, 07:49:45 PM
Yep kiss and tell
Post by: oldmate on February 15, 2015, 07:53:58 PM
Hahahahahahaha watch him at easter mark.
Post by: MarkGU on February 15, 2015, 07:58:08 PM
Hahahahahahaha watch him at easter mark.
He can bunk with Bushrat  ;)
Post by: DaveR on February 16, 2015, 04:56:39 PM
I think I'll go to the Carrara show friday 1st thing.
When is everyone going?
Post by: bushrat on February 16, 2015, 05:29:35 PM
He can bunk with Bushrat  ;)
You will have get past Georgie first, even Col knows the pecking order!
Post by: Hairs on February 16, 2015, 07:12:08 PM
Hope this is wrong, but it looks like it is going to be wetter than a shag.
No forecast for Saturday yet  ???
http://www.bom.gov.au/jsp/watl/rainfall/pme.jsp (http://www.bom.gov.au/jsp/watl/rainfall/pme.jsp)
The Cangai Womble might make an appearance  ;D

Post by: bushrat on February 16, 2015, 07:50:18 PM
A little bit of rain is always good to crowds down a bit.
Post by: broncos11 on February 16, 2015, 07:59:22 PM
I think I'll go to the Carrara show friday 1st thing.
When is everyone going?

Yep definitely the better one. I could be persuaded for the Friday.....
Post by: DaveR on February 16, 2015, 08:40:43 PM
A little bit of rain is always good to crowds down a bit.

Just like last years  ;D
Post by: DaveR on February 22, 2015, 04:33:42 PM
Did anyone go this weekend?
Post by: oldmate on February 22, 2015, 04:41:42 PM
Not me mate
Post by: DaveR on March 06, 2015, 08:56:39 AM
Heading off today.
I need to be back for kids school pick up time, I shall try to spot any bargains of interest etc.
Post by: Snapman007 on March 06, 2015, 09:30:06 AM
I'm waiting in line ATM, plenty of bikkie dippers here already. :cheers:

Quick look around and I'm the only one playing with an iPhone  ;D
Post by: DaveR on March 06, 2015, 01:24:49 PM
Lots of Bikie dippers, a lot of them.

There is a new toy from lifestyle which caught my eye, and is very good.
We had a very good look at it indeed.       Hummmmmmmmmm
Post by: DaveR on March 06, 2015, 01:31:37 PM
Opppps, I know,
Here are details of what I mentioned.

http://www.lifestylecampertrailers.com.au/reconn/ (http://www.lifestylecampertrailers.com.au/reconn/)

(http://www.lifestylecampertrailers.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/LS20071.jpg)

(http://www.lifestylecampertrailers.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/LS20056.jpg)
Post by: Vitara_JaycoSwift_Outback on March 06, 2015, 03:30:17 PM
Heading down Saturday morning after I get the car serviced. Going to talk to Kakadu awnings about prices for the swift
Post by: oldmate on March 06, 2015, 06:56:24 PM
Working tomorrow but will aim for Sunday morning I think
Post by: Snapman007 on March 06, 2015, 09:37:13 PM
If you take a backpack be careful of what you put in it. Mine got searched for drugs, weapons and Tim tams.
Post by: oldmate on March 06, 2015, 09:42:41 PM
If you take a backpack be careful of what you put in it. Mine got searched for drugs, weapons and Tim tams.

If I saw you coming to my house I would do the same  ;D :D
Post by: Snapman007 on March 06, 2015, 10:24:58 PM
No need to search, I was taught to share. :cheers:
Post by: Clouty on March 07, 2015, 06:47:01 PM
Hey mark..
Good to catch up today mate.. Next one needs to be around a camp fire..
Did you end up getting the new fridge mate??

Post by: Vitara_JaycoSwift_Outback on March 08, 2015, 05:19:40 AM
Great show. It was like I had died and gone to Caravan heaven :-)
Post by: oldmate on March 08, 2015, 06:38:08 AM
I'm heading there today for a look
Post by: MarkGU on March 08, 2015, 12:49:12 PM
Hey mark..
Good to catch up today mate.. Next one needs to be around a camp fire..
Did you end up getting the new fridge mate??
yep bought the 45 ltr........and he chucked in a cover for free  :cup:
Post by: Clouty on March 08, 2015, 01:44:27 PM
yep bought the 45 ltr........and he chucked in a cover for free  :cup:
Good stuff :cup: