General => General Discussion => Topic started by: MarkGU on February 10, 2015, 12:47:27 PM
gday guys.
As an interstate driver i take a sleeping bag to sleep in whilst on the road.I want to upgrade to a new one.What sleeping bags are out there.
Really am looking for one that has an inner liner which can be removed for washing if one exists?.
Anyone got any suggestions and/or pics on what they have?
cheers.
Coleman Bigfoot is my weapon of choice and has the removable inner liner. I also like that it is wider around the shoulders so it tends not to strangle me in the night.
Coleman Bigfoot is my weapon of choice and has the removable inner liner.
cheers for that Scarps. does it have a cold rating on it at all?
We use this mate.. No liner but I think you can buy liners separately.
http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item.view&alt=web&id=261135650487 (http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item.view&alt=web&id=261135650487)
cheers for that Scarps. does it have a cold rating on it at all?
-3 degrees http://www.colemanaustralia.com.au/Products/12/big-foot
-3 degrees http://www.colemanaustralia.com.au/Products/12/big-foot (http://www.colemanaustralia.com.au/Products/12/big-foot)
having the broad opening across the top is what ide be after too mate.i dont like to be hemmed in either by a sleeping bag.
you might be a bit like me, shoulders broad as a lumberjack and hips narrow as Patrick Swayze. Now if I could just blame someone for the aging beer gut, life would be good:-)
so close its scary mate 8)
I bought one of these years ago, (shipping for me at the time was not a problem) for when we swag it at Willowbank in winter. It's brilliant. Just sleep on it in summer.
Freight would be an issue, but still may be worth considering?
http://www.galaxyarmynavy.com/sleeping-bags-p-184.asp#.VNmD1YHXerU (http://www.galaxyarmynavy.com/sleeping-bags-p-184.asp#.VNmD1YHXerU)
so close its scary mate 8)
Sounds like he's spot on from what i have seen.
Except the head.... bit like a warped toilet seat.???
Sounds like he's spot on from what i have seen.
Except the head.... bit like a warped toilet seat.???
nice coming from someone who has a head like a busted crab :-*
Oztent Rivergum XL a ripper of a sleeping bag
How about this one?
one that zippers open into a blanket is my recommendation
but the shark one looks good to
ads
x2, lots of room, doesn't rustle like nylon, zip out fleece lining, rectangle shape not mummy
I agree with you, when we got our oztrail one, it was the oztent that we wanted. Reckon we could find one, or get someone to order one. there was nowhere that had one that we could seeand touch to compare, so they lost out.