General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Frostd on January 29, 2015, 08:41:02 PM

Title: All4Advenure 200 series 4 Sale
Post by: Frostd on January 29, 2015, 08:41:02 PM
The boys from All4adventure TV show have their 200 series for sale. Take a look at what you get for 120K. Very nice fourbee with all the bells and whistles.

http://creativeconversions.com.au/for-sale/2013-model-200-series-land-cruiser (http://creativeconversions.com.au/for-sale/2013-model-200-series-land-cruiser)

https://www.facebook.com/All4Adventure?fref=ts (https://www.facebook.com/All4Adventure?fref=ts)
Title: Re: All4Advenure 200 series 4 Sale
Post by: gronk on January 29, 2015, 10:28:17 PM
Only ever been driven to the shops on a Sunday ??

No thanks......plenty of gear on it, but those 70,000 K's would have been hard K's..
Post by: alnjan on January 29, 2015, 10:44:49 PM
only just run in
Post by: torsion on January 29, 2015, 11:16:32 PM
Im impressed they had 35's under it, thats a big tyre that would have chewed the juice.
Post by: D4D on January 30, 2015, 07:11:50 AM
$120K, tell him he's dreaming...
Post by: xcvator on January 30, 2015, 07:26:44 AM
$120K, tell him he's dreaming...
Aw, be fair, you're getting a film star   ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Frostd on January 30, 2015, 07:40:06 AM
Im impressed they had 35's under it, thats a big tyre that would have chewed the juice.

I don't think they had an issue with paying the fuel bill. :)
Post by: duggie on January 30, 2015, 08:22:54 AM
A lot of money for what will become a rust bucket in a few years, the amount of salt water and mangrove mud that thing has gone into can't all be washed away.
Post by: Bird on January 30, 2015, 08:37:42 AM
who or wats a All4adventure TV show ..??? never heard of it
Post by: GGV8Cruza on January 30, 2015, 08:45:22 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KEYaTscCDIg&feature=youtu.be (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KEYaTscCDIg&feature=youtu.be)

Post by: KingBilly on January 30, 2015, 08:46:45 AM

You live under a rock?

Post by: xcvator on January 30, 2015, 08:48:26 AM
who or wats a All4adventure TV show .. ??? never heard of it
You haven't missed a lot  ;D
Post by: Bird on January 30, 2015, 08:54:39 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KEYaTscCDIg&feature=youtu.be (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KEYaTscCDIg&feature=youtu.be)

I feel sorry for whoever thinks that's a bargain.... I'd buy a mine car before I bought that

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Post by: KingBilly on January 30, 2015, 08:55:04 AM

I love the show.  Actually it is the only fourbie show that the whole family likes.  They get to some great locations and if viewed as light hearted entertainment, I think the boys do a great job with a limited budget.  I don't get hung up about some of their techniques or antics, just see it for what it is.

Post by: Bird on January 30, 2015, 08:58:55 AM
I find all these 4wd accessory commercials aren't worth watching.. and these 2 look like the perfect bogan reason I don't watch em...
Post by: Diesel Power on January 30, 2015, 10:31:32 AM
A Pat Callinhan fan are we Bird?
Post by: Bird on January 30, 2015, 10:36:04 AM
Quote from: Diesel Power
A Pat Callinhan fan are we Bird?
lol!
I think the last decent travel/camping/4wd show was All Aussie Adventures, before that was The Leyland Brothers. Everything else is just a 1 hour commercial.
Post by: Darren253 on January 30, 2015, 10:36:09 AM
I find all these 4wd accessory commercials aren't worth watching.. and these 2 look like the perfect bogan reason I don't watch em...

Like KB... I like this show because it's not like that at all. Now they are obviously majorly sponsored but they down do the "look how great this is" segment and it's easy watching TV with a interesting content.

I would also watch 4WDA and PC, but have no chance if the wife is in the room. She doesn't insist this one goes off!
Post by: kiwipride on January 30, 2015, 11:14:38 AM
Like KB... I like this show because it's not like that at all. Now they are obviously majorly sponsored but they down do the "look how great this is" segment and it's easy watching TV with a interesting content.

I would also watch 4WDA and PC, but have no chance if the wife is in the room. She doesn't insist this one goes off!
Something to do with Simons muscles maybe....

Post by: WilSurf on January 30, 2015, 01:17:09 PM
Is that the car they dropped on their side when trying to pull out the other car which was stuck in the mud?
No thanks.
Post by: Paul (SA) on January 30, 2015, 02:03:30 PM
lol!
I think the last decent travel/camping/4wd show was All Aussie Adventures, before that was The Leyland Brothers. Everything else is just a 1 hour commercial.

What about On Top Down Under with Penny Wells?

Good tips in that show.
Post by: xcvator on January 30, 2015, 02:25:21 PM
What about On Top Down Under with Penny Wells?

Good tips in that show.
Oh yeah, just turn the sound off :angel:

Post by: Frostd on January 30, 2015, 02:47:00 PM
I have been watching the show for about 12 months and as KB said, its light hearted. The boys get to some great spots, which I would love to go to. Their trucks are decked out with all sort of things.  I don't think this show has as much commercial content as the other 4WD shows, which I like.  All in all, it would be interesting to have a look at the 200 series, to see what sort of scratches/damage it has underneath.
Post by: komaterpillar on January 30, 2015, 05:00:03 PM
Is that the car they dropped on their side when trying to pull out the other car which was stuck in the mud?
No thanks.

no its not
Post by: broncos11 on January 30, 2015, 07:23:52 PM
I have been watching the show for about 12 months and as KB said, its light hearted. The boys get to some great spots, which I would love to go to. Their trucks are decked out with all sort of things.  I don't think this show has as much commercial content as the other 4WD shows, which I like.  All in all, it would be interesting to have a look at the 200 series, to see what sort of scratches/damage it has underneath.

My 11 year old boy and I also enjoy this show. We have watched every series. Yes, they flog sponsors gear, but what we get out of it is seeing places being explored and fished that we can only dream about at the moment. They have also done some stuff with BCF which us pretty cool. Parking in a creek and sitting on the bull bar catching Barra!!
Post by: rossm on January 30, 2015, 07:37:56 PM
I love the show.  Actually it is the only fourbie show that the whole family likes.  They get to some great locations and if viewed as light hearted entertainment, I think the boys do a great job with a limited budget.  I don't get hung up about some of their techniques or antics, just see it for what it is.

limited budget? what did it cost to set this cruiser up?
Post by: Paul (SA) on January 30, 2015, 08:00:01 PM
no its not

That was the 79 series.
Post by: Bird on January 30, 2015, 08:43:28 PM
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: oldmate on January 30, 2015, 08:58:17 PM

Yep agree. No limited budget here. I can only dream of owning a 200, then chopping it, then extending it, then decking it out. Then having a 70s dual, and another 200, and a side by side and everything else.

But I don't mind watching the show from time to time forthe places they go.
Post by: gumboot on January 30, 2015, 09:01:26 PM
A lot of money to replicate that setup on a new 200.
I hear Simons new truck is going to be another 70 series...
Post by: achjimmy on January 30, 2015, 09:18:43 PM
Great show, by far the best and great viewing without all the ads and modern day PC. Bruce watch it, you'll like it.
Post by: Clouty on January 30, 2015, 10:20:27 PM
Yep agree. No limited budget here. I can only dream of owning a 200, then chopping it, then extending it, then decking it out. Then having a 70s dual, and another 200, and a side by side and everything else.

But I don't mind watching the show from time to time forthe places they go.
Agree
What about the boat, Polaris buggy, the little tinny run abouts and even the trailer that tows the Polaris..
There would be well over 350gs just to get started :cheers:
Post by: cheif carlos on January 30, 2015, 10:49:29 PM
And how much does it weigh with all that in it?

Would be interesting to see how much it was when they where out filming
Post by: 03hilux on January 31, 2015, 12:14:04 AM
lol!

Russell Coight leaves them all for dead
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on January 31, 2015, 04:42:07 AM

Not enough though, they are only just breaking even at the moment after all this time.

Jason has a LOT of money tied up in this so far.
Post by: achjimmy on January 31, 2015, 04:57:01 AM
And how much does it weigh with all that in it?

Would be interesting to see how much it was when they where out filming

I think the specs were on the website sometime ago. 4300kg rings a bell, the GVM has been upgraded.
Post by: Symon on January 31, 2015, 05:23:33 AM
No thanks.

No, this is the one they had stuck in the mud.
Post by: GeoffA on January 31, 2015, 05:34:03 AM
lol!

Russell Coight leaves them all for dead

On the money there boys... :cup:
Post by: Bird on January 31, 2015, 07:16:44 AM
No, this is the one they had stuck in the mud.
that got washed in all that lovely salt water...
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on January 31, 2015, 07:24:02 AM
that got washed in all that lovely salt water...

Its OK, it was low sodium water which is much better.
Post by: Bird on January 31, 2015, 07:43:59 AM
Its OK, it was low sodium water which is much better.
I thought it was diet salt water. ???
Post by: hempo on February 01, 2015, 11:24:53 AM
3 inch lift and 35s would be illegal in Qld.  Can you get a mod plate for suspension and tyres??
Post by: achjimmy on February 01, 2015, 12:10:27 PM
3 inch lift and 35s would be illegal in Qld.  Can you get a mod plate for suspension and tyres??

It's been engineered for the upgraded GVM iirc so if they were on it when engineered all good.
Post by: hempo on February 01, 2015, 12:21:51 PM
cheers,

bloody nice truck I would love something like that.

Post by: Elky on February 01, 2015, 01:58:59 PM
So what is the next one gonna be? Not too many choices considering the amount of gear they take
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on February 01, 2015, 02:35:11 PM
3 inch lift and 35s would be illegal in Qld.

Ah, who cares, so's rootin ya next of kin.
Post by: Clouty on February 01, 2015, 02:41:53 PM
Only if you get caught ;D
Post by: xcvator on February 01, 2015, 03:10:11 PM

Damn, I didn't think a sister was classed as "next of kin" (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-sex022.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
Post by: alnjan on February 01, 2015, 07:28:41 PM
So what is the next one gonna be? Not too many choices considering the amount of gear they take

Rumoured going back to 79DC
Post by: V8ute on February 01, 2015, 09:31:49 PM
The first 70 series they had was a 76 wagon chopped/ extended also by creative conversions.
A 79 dually would struggle to carry all there gear. There are 79 dc's around broken in half from too much load.
         V8ute
Post by: dales133 on February 01, 2015, 09:37:45 PM
Isn't that the definition of a virgin in Queensland. ... slow running sister
Post by: alnjan on February 03, 2015, 05:52:27 PM
Rumoured going back to 79DC

Looks like the rumour is wrong

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9DUG9ett6w&feature=youtu.be (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9DUG9ett6w&feature=youtu.be)
Post by: S.W on February 03, 2015, 07:26:05 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9DUG9ett6w&feature=youtu.be (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9DUG9ett6w&feature=youtu.be)

Nope...Jase drove the silver one last series. Simon was in the white one that they're selling
Post by: Elky on February 03, 2015, 07:50:51 PM
Must b another 79,or pootrol with a chev conversion.... 

Maybe something with a cummins or duramax or even a power stroke?

Whatever it is I guess it can't be better than what jase is driving, being the leader and all.....
Post by: Paul (SA) on February 07, 2015, 09:52:37 AM
Wow. Just saw the cut and shut job on the brand new 200.

Makes you cry to see them do that to a brand new truck but the finish was amazing. And what about all the fruit hanging off it. Cost almost as much as the rig.
Post by: achjimmy on February 08, 2015, 07:45:16 AM
Whered you see that Paul?

I think it's a fantastic mod and one it consider if I could afford it.
Post by: Garfish on February 08, 2015, 08:05:37 AM
Whered you see that Paul?

I think it's a fantastic mod and one it consider if I could afford it.
In this link is part 1.

Post by: D4D on February 08, 2015, 08:13:46 AM
Nope...Jase drove the silver one last series. Simon was in the white one that they're selling

The date on the video would suggest otherwise...Published on Feb 2 2015
Post by: Garfish on February 08, 2015, 08:36:30 AM

You can see the silver 200  and the white one for sale in this episode where they took the patriot. 

Have been parked alongside the white one on the gateway in traffic.  Love the show.

All 4 Adventure review on Patriot Campers X1 - Full Verison (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IpyHSmetQ8E#ws)
Post by: oldmate on February 08, 2015, 09:48:18 AM
The date on the video would suggest otherwise...Published on Feb 2 2015

Doesn't mean too much when this one was posted November last year and it's the same truck well and truly finished.
It also say in that first link that the silver 200 is getting set up for series 6. Last years series.

http://youtu.be/bZTreXaExes (http://youtu.be/bZTreXaExes)
Post by: achjimmy on February 08, 2015, 10:28:36 AM
I want one
Post by: D4D on February 08, 2015, 10:30:50 AM
I want one

Until you want to tour the VIC High Country :)
Post by: achjimmy on February 08, 2015, 10:52:04 AM
Reckon you'd be right once you  went to the 35"s  would make up for the 650mm. The six wheeler looked cool but would $$$$$$$$

Won't happen with my truck mate anything with KDSS cant run bigger than 33"s
Post by: D4D on February 08, 2015, 11:48:09 AM
Still too long for a lot of the switchbacks, a 3 point turn would turn into a 6 point turn.
Post by: oldmate on February 08, 2015, 12:00:55 PM
Still too long for a lot of the switchbacks, a 3 point turn would turn into a 6 point turn.

Yep agreed with that
Post by: achjimmy on February 08, 2015, 02:49:50 PM
200s have turn assist  :cheers:
Post by: Paul (SA) on February 08, 2015, 04:53:35 PM
Yep agreed with that

Maybe when they chopped it in half they could have put in a similar mechanism that are in those articulated city buses?
Post by: oldmate on February 08, 2015, 05:02:36 PM
Maybe when they chopped it in half they could have put in a similar mechanism that are in those articulated city buses?

Mm maybe they did. Like a Franna crane  :cup:
Post by: achjimmy on February 08, 2015, 07:55:53 PM
Mm maybe they did. Like a Franna crane  :cup:

Franna now that's bringing back memories, are there still plenty getting around?
Post by: macca on February 08, 2015, 09:35:29 PM
Franna now that's bringing back memories, are there still plenty getting around?
Sure are, and they still do a great job. Always good for swinging heavy machines around crowded factories
Post by: oldmate on February 08, 2015, 09:38:55 PM

Yeah see them all over the coast. Generally doing 40kmh up the highway in the 100 zone lol