General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bird on January 07, 2015, 09:44:02 PM
well Black Diamond decided we needed a beer and feed one night,. so tonight was it.
Keith, John and myself....
Baxter Tavern.. lovely feed in the bistro, until the power went out in another massive thunder and lightning storm..
Then cause the power died, the extraction fans died, the place filled with smoke... so then the smoke alarms went off... but did that stop the amigos/?? NEVER...
They chowed down, drank beers, laughed and joked
Did it stop the bistro staff??? Nope!!! We laughed at the pub staff cooking by mobile phone light....
BUT!!!!!!!!!
the till stopped working - NO MORE BEER!!!!!!! EGADS.. what course of action should they take.... ???
Send Xcavator into the other bar while we had Brushetta and Barramundi.....
Oh and one bloke thought the bar maid wanted to root him.... he told us this at 98db - but he didn't realise she was hot on his heels... :D :D :D
Photos to come...
Ahh, Bird, mate, I thought what happened when the 3 Amigo's went out stayed out, so I won't tell anybody how you got an extra "Bruschetta" , how somebody got free beer in the blacked out pub, or anything at all about the "fush & chups" chick :-X ::)
I will say I think we will have to do it again tho >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D
Just wished they could get those damned smoke alarms to all go off at the same time tho ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
The Three Amigos...Sounds like it was the Blind leading the Blind.. ;D
Few photos.
Dinner arrived at our table
Barramundi, Rib Eye and dunno what the other was
(http://www.birdmansworld.com/amigos1/2.jpg)
The Romance
(http://www.birdmansworld.com/amigos1/1.jpg)
The Bistro
(http://www.birdmansworld.com/amigos1/3.jpg)
We retreated to the beer garden to enjoy the thunda/lightning show, it went for over 3 hours!
(http://www.birdmansworld.com/amigos1/wtf.jpg)
... but the barmaid loves me, she gives me large schooners...
(http://www.birdmansworld.com/amigos1/4.jpg)
The next meeting maybe at St Andrews... all invited.
Looks like you all had a very romantic dinner. You forgot the part of then going back to Keith's for a "sleep" in his camper :)
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: Fantastic pics Bird they really captured the moment :cup:
;D It was a very entertaining night and great to catch up. I was actually dissapointed when the power came back on after a couple of hours, had a negative effect on the light show outside and the romance :-* :-* :-* Food was fantastic, company was good as always and look forward to the next sitting :cheers: and guess who where the last ones to leave before we got escorted out by the Publican >:D
Kiwi sheila was a good sort :cheers:
(http://i675.photobucket.com/albums/vv119/93FXR/Id-Hit-It-05.jpg)
Must say i was a bit surprised when Bird came back from the bar with a straw in Keith's beer ??? whats the go there old mate something to do with your dentures or is that just a yuppie thing??
(http://i455.photobucket.com/albums/qq272/jsouvas/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps30154765.jpg) (http://s455.photobucket.com/user/jsouvas/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps30154765.jpg.html)
The Three Amigos...Sounds like it was the Blind leading the Blind.. ;D
;D ;D thats stating the obvious :cheers:
Must say i was a bit surprised when Bird came back from the bar with a straw in Keith's beer ??? whats the go there old mate something to do with your dentures or is that just a yuppie thing??
(http://i455.photobucket.com/albums/qq272/jsouvas/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps30154765.jpg) (http://s455.photobucket.com/user/jsouvas/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps30154765.jpg.html)
I was thinking of his well being at his age, pouring something that big towards your eyes may have caused issues.
I thought I said not to mention the "fush und chups" chick :angel:
no secrets here mate :cup:
Few photos.
Dinner arrived at our table
Barramundi, Rib Eye and dunno what the other was
(http://www.birdmansworld.com/amigos1/2.jpg)
The Romance
(http://www.birdmansworld.com/amigos1/1.jpg)
Sounds good to me :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
The Bistro
(http://www.birdmansworld.com/amigos1/3.jpg)
We retreated to the beer garden to enjoy the thunda/lightning show, it went for over 3 hours!
(http://www.birdmansworld.com/amigos1/wtf.jpg)
... but the barmaid loves me, she gives me large schooners...
(http://www.birdmansworld.com/amigos1/4.jpg)
The next meeting maybe at St Andrews... all invited.
sounds good to me :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Thought you'd like it.. been too long since we all caught up...
Who said Kiwi Barmaids look better in the Dark ??? Keith ??? ??? ??? ??? :cheers:
Hang on here, this crew are BSing everyone, they have all been together before!
Each and every one of them were at the kelly country camp, so this would seem to be their second meeting!
And now what do you do, head of, for a boys nite out and not invite me!
>:(
Hang on here, this crew are BSing everyone, they have all been together before!
Each and every one of them were at the kelly country camp, so this would seem to be their second meeting!
third one maybe at Launceston where the boat come in LOL! few cheap overnight seat...
Hang on here, this crew are BSing everyone.
this statement, never in doubt:-)
Didn't you get your invite Al,* ??? geeze, we wondered where you were :angel: :angel:
* 3rd biggest lie ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
third one maybe at Launceston where the boat come in LOL! few cheap overnight seat...
Um, maybe, perhaps, I'll see. That means going over the wall. There be strange folks up north!
Looks more like Larry, Curly and Moe..................................... :cheers:
Um, maybe, perhaps, I'll see. That means going over the wall. There be strange folks up north!
Oi !!!!
Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy
Oi !!!!
Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy
Good quick pickup John Snow.
Lol John snow
3 Amigos ________ Bad News Bears ------------Silly Old Buggers +++++++take your pick :-*
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Honda-complete-set-of-1970-QA50-K0-Amigos-The-3-Amigos-/261724240978/ (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Honda-complete-set-of-1970-QA50-K0-Amigos-The-3-Amigos-/261724240978/)
I remember hooning around on these Honda's when I was a kid at the local shows. Bloody good fun when I was a youngun. :angel:
Yeah, me too duggie. A mate had a yellow one, but he was rich.
Next up the range was the Mini-trail. Slightly bigger bike, same engine, 3 speed box.
I had to make do with a motor mower engine between 2 wheel barrow wheels.... :cup: :cup:
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Honda-complete-set-of-1970-QA50-K0-Amigos-The-3-Amigos-/261724240978/ (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Honda-complete-set-of-1970-QA50-K0-Amigos-The-3-Amigos-/261724240978/)
LOL some new transportation to the pub? ;D
What's with the bowls of salad??
LOL some new transportation to the pub? ;D
Be perfect up at Bretts... no cops and close to the pub (about 5mtrs actually)
they were free.
We threw them in just for looks :P
After St Andrews, I think I've found the 3rd gathering location
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/two-women-save-the-colbinabbin-pub-20150130-131fsk.html (http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/two-women-save-the-colbinabbin-pub-20150130-131fsk.html)
Worthy of support... :cup:
After St Andrews, I think I've found the 3rd gathering location
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/two-women-save-the-colbinabbin-pub-20150130-131fsk.html (http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/two-women-save-the-colbinabbin-pub-20150130-131fsk.html)
Worthy of support... :cup:
Will you support me after we've supported them ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
you know I will... just leave your blue pills at home...
We up for another sitting next week lads? I can feel another blackout coming on ;D:cheers:
I'll send candles. Heart shaped, smelly ones for ya's >:D
You just don't understand me do you >:D >:D >:D
We up for another sitting next week lads? I can feel another blackout coming on ;D :cheers:
Bloody oath mate :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
3 amigos, more like the 3 stooges >:D
:cup: :cup: :cup:
I each....
Are we going to make it the 4 Amigo's?
I can help make it the awesome 4sum team
You'll have to send in the membership application with the applicable fee (on refundable) ( cash only ) attached, to the membership scrutineer (me ) for consideration ;D :cheers: ;D :cheers: ;D :cheers:
ps., just remember that the bigger the application fee you send the better chance you have of approval :angel:
;D Yep Keith is in charge of our HR department, he will have to Actuate a safe working Method statement and you will have to attend a toolbox meeting before attending the sitting ;D
I'd better get into actuation. :D
Getting a bit chummy..... ;D
Jealous >:D
Keep me in the loop, may be able to get a leave pass. Where do I send the application to, a staple or bull dog clip to hold on the fee ;D
Jealous >:D
Nah. Not at all.
Good to see some mates keeping in touch.... :cup:
Keep me in the loop, may be able to get a leave pass. Where do I send the application to,
... fix me trailer brakes, and your application will be approved by me, with only 2 more to go.
... fix me trailer brakes, and your application will be approved by me, with only 3 more to go.
Fixed >:D
Any takers for Wednesday night next week gents? Maybe another location a bit closer if others wanna come :cheers:
Hey Johny, if they want our scintillating company , they'll come to us >:D >:D I'm in :cheers:
Where........Baxter Tavern, 7 pm
When.........Wednesday the 21st October
Foods good :cup: and waitresses can be friendly >:D
Sorry, at this stage on that night I'll be sitting on the Eden Pier eating fresh seafood and drinking beer. Accept that the company wouldn't be anywhere as good, but still did I say fresh seafood.......enjoy guys.
Baxter, it would be quicker for me to go to scares dinner in qld
you could fly from diggers rest
Scares :cup:
Yep. Better start now Greg.
You'll need a cut lunch, each way.....
put us down for heaps of laughs :cheers:
Yep. Better start now Greg.
You'll need a cut lunch, each way.....
And a passport ;D
put us down for heaps of laughs :cheers:
Be good to catch up mate. They make a nice McSteak there :cup:
How about the Stamford on Wellington Rd and Stud Rd.. just up from Eastlink for the non regulars....
http://www.thestamford.com.au/dining (http://www.thestamford.com.au/dining)
Wednesdays $15 Graziers 250g Rump
We know how to get you over hump day! Come in and enjoy a delicious Graziers 250g rump steak for just $15. Wednesday nights just got a whole lot better!
Conditions apply. Not available with any other offer. May not be available on public holidays. See staff for details.
and they look after Keithy too
Wednesday $14 Seniors Meal Deal
$14 for a 3 course seniors meal, free drink and $2 voucher.
Available Wednesday lunch, for a limited time & while stocks last.
Not available with any other offer. Further conditions may apply.
and something for SJI!
Click Here To Join Now (http://www.club4kids.com.au/)
Club 4 Kids recognises that eating out can be a very special occasion for the younger family members - an opportunity to try new food and have fun in a family-friendly environment.
As an added bonus, Club 4 Kids members are treated to:
•a free gift with every Kids meal purchased
•the chance to enter the monthly in-venue prize draws
•plus special birthday treats and exclusive news & offers as emailed from time-to-time
Membership only available to kids under 12 years of age and SJI's with parental/guardian consent.
Membership card must be presented to staff when purchasing a Kids Meal - so ask mummy and daddy for your card first.
Entry to monthly prize-draw is available once 500 Kids Meals have been purchased.
SJI.......lol;D
Bargain :cup:
And a passport ;D
...and jabs... ;D
How about the Stamford on Wellington Rd and Stud Rd.. just up from Eastlink for the non regulars....
We know how to get you over hump day! Come in and enjoy a delicious Graziers 250g rump steak for just $15. Wednesday nights just got a whole lot better!
Conditions apply. Not available with any other offer. May not be available on public holidays. See staff for details.
and something for SJI!
Club 4 Kids recognises that eating out can be a very special occasion for the younger family members - an opportunity to try new food and have fun in a family-friendly environment.
•plus special birthday treats and exclusive news & offers as emailed from time-to-time
Membership only available to kids under 12 years of age, BIRD, BD and XCVATOR, with parental/guardian consent.
Membership card must be presented to staff when purchasing a Kids Meal - so ask mummy and daddy for your card first.
Entry to monthly prize-draw is available once 500 Kids Meals have been purchased.
It's called the Stammo.
and something for SJI!
Membership only available to kids under 12 years of age and SJI's with parental/guardian consent.
Im up for anything that will make it easier for others to come :cheers:
... yea I've heard that
I fell into that one ;D
Is it this wed or next? Stammo?
Next :cheers:
This week Brisbane barefoot lawn bowls
Next :cheers:
where at..... ????
So I gather its
Next Wednesday
7pm at The Stamford Bistro
Show of hands for starters so BD can book the table ;D
(http://www.xclusivetouch.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/spongebob-evil-grin-handrub-gif.gif)
So I gather its
Next Wednesday
7pm at The Stamford Bistro
Show of hands for starters so BD can book the table ;D
(http://www.xclusivetouch.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/spongebob-evil-grin-handrub-gif.gif)
Bad Scott for sh.t 'n' giggles
The pub with no beer. Doesn't worry me.
The pub with no Bundy, Now that's an issue
Update.
Time : 7pm
Takers :
The Lost Bird :-*
Actuator Keith ;D
McBad Scott SJ
GGV8Crooooza :police:
El Kaptain Krunch Matt
and anyone else let us know to make arrangements :cheers:
Food is good, beer is cold and always plenty lols :cheers:
Bring a torch incase we get another power outage :P
El Kapitan Krunch Mattz will be joining us on his maiden sitting :cheers:
Topic for the night will be reflection and discussion regarding the following pic, from a Swagger gathering in the H/C a few years ago ;D
El Kapitan Krunch Mattz will be joining us on his maiden sitting :cheers:
Topic for the night will be reflection and discussion regarding the following pic, from a Swagger gathering in the H/C a few years ago ;D
That was a good weekend, and that made a hell of a noise when it was ripped off the back of the camper van
It was pretty funny looking in the mirror and see a wheel standing upright in the river and trying to work out where it was from........until the realisation of where it was from.
Was a top weekend.
I love that Binderee crossing!
One of my favourite pastimes is sitting next to the hut with a can watching blokes come through the crossing at 100Mph and nearly shattering their Chassis on the rock step ;D
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
I've heard a whisper that bad scott is arriving on a new mode of transport tonight!!!!!
He'll probably drone on about it all night........
https://www.facebook.com/cbcnews/videos/10153729011224604/
Na got the little trikes car :D
this one?
this one?
Yep :D
BD.......do you want me to pick you up on the way through?
Or are you confident the Land Bruiser will make the return trip. :p
I'm out.. ****ed me neck up....
Changed jobs Bird? :D
BD.......do you want me to pick you up on the way through?
Or are you confident the Land Bruiser will make the return trip. :p
Yeh mate pick me up on the way through :cheers:
Drink through it mate you will be right, what time are we picking you up? :cheers:
Probably did his neck try to lick out the bottle of vodka I dropped off a couple of days ago >:D >:D >:D
Stretched it, trying to look at your toes ?
And the fun begins
Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
Salad is good :cheers:
(http://i455.photobucket.com/albums/qq272/jsouvas/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsxege9jd9.jpeg) (http://s455.photobucket.com/user/jsouvas/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsxege9jd9.jpeg.html)
Good to catch up with everyone tonight. Was another great sitting, food was great as usual and company was even better with plenty of laughs.
Garrick and i had pepper sauce on our Rib eye where Scotty had a 'Self saucing' jobbie 8)
Keif had enough seafood to feed a suburb, was all good until he tried to stick his tongue in one of the Oysters and lost his falsies 8)
Matt thanks for the lift, made sure I could keep the fluids up as the doctor ordered.
Now for Xcavators finest thanks a million Keif, bloody home brew bourbon is awesome :-*
(http://i455.photobucket.com/albums/qq272/jsouvas/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsbxb6rh27.jpeg) (http://s455.photobucket.com/user/jsouvas/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsbxb6rh27.jpeg.html)
Think Keith has a typo. It's missing an extra zero on the %Vol
A great night. A lot of laughs and some great food. The power stayed on as well, must be Bird's influence
Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
What about next Wednesday night the 17th Baxter Tavern at 7pm. I won't have a chance again for a couple of months
Cheers Keith :cup: :cheers: :cup: :cheers: :cup: :cheers: :cup:
ALL WELCOME and remember it's 20% of the menu price with a seniors card ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Where is Baxter??
Put it in your GPS you'll find it , got a spare bed for overnight too
Where is Baxter??
The other side of the World from you Swannie.
how about somewhere a bit more central for more peoples... ??? ???
Frankston RSL ?
That's as far as I can go atm
Frankston RSL ?
That's as far as I can go atm
We can tow you elsewhere :P Most places have old **** discounts too LMAO :P
Frankston RSL would give Keith a chance to do a Pre-flight check in at the Hospital.
I'm about to hit the road with plans to return some time mid week, I'll try and make this one.
so this gathered no wheels I guess... maybe in couple of weeks time instead?
Baxter Tavern or nothing for me, but too late now >:(
I didn't get back till the Thursday and am packed again to head off on Friday [stuff the forecast]
Baxter Tavern or nothing for me
looks like you'll miss out :D
As Xcvator said, "Too late now." It'll have to be after Keith gets out.
Unless you 'bright sparks' have it in his hospital room to try and make him feel better....
Had some mates bring me in some stubbies into President Private back in the 80's... Budgie had his brother outside the window on the wall holding it, opened the window and passed the box through LMAO!
ahhhhh those were the days.
so this gathered no wheels I guess... maybe in couple of weeks time instead?
Baxter Tavern or nothing for me, but too late now >:(
Yep sorry gents had a bit on of late :cheers: