General => General Discussion => Topic started by: KingBilly on November 21, 2014, 01:48:24 PM

Title: How to start an arguement around the campfire
Post by: KingBilly on November 21, 2014, 01:48:24 PM
Thought this was funny.  Oh, and I blatantly stole it off FB   ;D

Another I reckon would be worth a go is the age old "I reckon my Toyota (or insert whatever you drive) would walk all over your Nissan up the hill".

Any others?

Title: Re: How to start an arguement around the campfire
Post by: scarpsD40 on November 21, 2014, 01:58:36 PM
It's missing

'so you bought a jeep?'

:-)
Post by: DaveR on November 21, 2014, 02:23:50 PM
Or, try this on for size.

"Soooo, you bough an imported CT..."

I'm going to run away now.....
Post by: rodsswag on November 21, 2014, 02:43:58 PM
Isn't a D-Max and a Colarado the same???????
Post by: Swannie on November 21, 2014, 02:45:31 PM
how about,  so why hasn't your Jayco fallen apart?

Post by: Moggy on November 21, 2014, 02:46:01 PM
Or
"Where should the 2017 national myswag meeting be held?" ????

Post by: Homer_Jay on November 21, 2014, 02:57:47 PM
Why did you waste all that money on 6 B&S when cable half the size would do the same job?
Post by: KingBilly on November 21, 2014, 03:02:41 PM
Isn't a D-Max and a Colarado the same???????

That will definitely start one mate   ;D  ;D  ;D
Post by: Mace on November 21, 2014, 03:08:20 PM
Gee Queensland has great weather and is is a great place to live !!   

Post by: gronk on November 21, 2014, 03:11:28 PM
It's called a constructive discussion........but after 12 beers it just sounds like an argument !!  :cheers:
Post by: berlitza on November 21, 2014, 03:18:07 PM
isn't it great to be given the option to buy halal
Post by: krisandkev on November 21, 2014, 03:20:28 PM
Gee Queensland has great weather and is is a great place to live !!
  Sorry, don't get that one.  What would be the argument?   ;D 

What about this one-  Julia Gillard never had a chance because of how the males treated her; she was subjected to continual sexism and Misogyny. 
(And the scary thing is some think this is actually true. Just have a read on Wikipedia about her and then see why she failed.)   Kevin

Post by: scarpsD40 on November 21, 2014, 03:23:47 PM
How do you pronounce Biddaddaba?
Post by: DaveR on November 21, 2014, 03:34:25 PM
How do you pronounce Biddaddaba?

I'll save that 1 for everytime we drive past, got from the Biddaddaba turn off to Woodenbong out of it last time. Only stopped the argument for Icypoles at the shop.
Post by: Vitara_JaycoSwift_Outback on November 21, 2014, 03:50:43 PM
how about,  so why hasn't your Jayco fallen apart?

Thems fighting words  ;D
Post by: BBwilly on November 21, 2014, 05:51:23 PM
  Sorry, don't get that one.  What would be the argument?   ;D 

What about this one-  Julia Gillard never had a chance because of how the males treated her; she was subjected to continual sexism and Misogyny. 
(And the scary thing is some think this is actually true. Just have a read on Wikipedia about her and then see why she failed.)   Kevin

Only a misogamist would say that.

>:D

That surly would start an argument.
Post by: xcvator on November 21, 2014, 05:57:41 PM
how about,  so why hasn't your Junco fallen apart?

Fixed for ya  ;D ;D
Post by: xcvator on November 21, 2014, 06:03:27 PM
Start talking about this  >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=40377.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=40377.0)
Post by: Swannie on November 21, 2014, 06:20:28 PM
How about is it cool to own a toy poodle :)
Post by: xcvator on November 21, 2014, 06:38:33 PM
That would depend on which "camp"fire you were sitting around  >:D >:D >:D
Post by: scarpsD40 on November 21, 2014, 08:07:46 PM

That would depend on which "camp"fire you were sitting around  >:D >:D >:D
lol.....Keith:-)
Post by: Terry W4 on November 21, 2014, 08:42:17 PM
How about there is a better way to handle asylum seeker policy in this country. INCOMING.
Post by: RWW on November 21, 2014, 08:55:39 PM
"how good has Tony Abott been for the country!"
Post by: heath74 on November 21, 2014, 08:57:32 PM
Don't blame me I voted....
Post by: muzza01 on November 21, 2014, 09:02:19 PM
Anyone got a smoke they can lend me?
Post by: turbo ninja on November 21, 2014, 09:15:43 PM
your sister sure is hot......
Post by: KingBilly on November 21, 2014, 09:55:28 PM

Only if you say that to your wife  :D

Post by: berlitza on November 21, 2014, 10:22:37 PM
wow so your mrs really isn't pregnant
Post by: Mallory Black on November 21, 2014, 10:29:23 PM
My Xtrail is a real offroader
Post by: HEM19X on November 22, 2014, 04:32:13 AM
How about... "Look at all those rocks, let's make a ring & put the fire in there"   :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Bad Scott on November 22, 2014, 04:40:23 AM
Rodeo time :evil:
Post by: GeoffA on November 22, 2014, 05:33:06 AM
DC-DC chargers......

Ind v leaf.....

Shockers v no shockers.....

Hours of fun in each  ;D ;D
Post by: GeoffA on November 22, 2014, 06:01:28 AM
2 axles are much better than 1...... ;D ;D

Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on November 22, 2014, 06:05:40 AM
M/T's are better in the sand than A/T's

Wide tyres are better than skinny tyres in the sand

You must hit the soft stuff in xyz gear

Xyz is the best tyre pressure for sand

The best fighting fish in the surf is .........
Post by: speewa158 on November 22, 2014, 06:35:56 AM
   You going to drink that ,,,, Really ,,,, have a VB its a Mans Drink  :-* :cheers:
     Light Beer is like kissing your sister . Might be fun but it doesn't get you anywhere    :cup:
Post by: DaveR on November 22, 2014, 06:42:00 AM
An argument about which of these arguments to start?
Post by: fishfinder on November 22, 2014, 07:08:09 AM
Does any one want to place an order for dot paintings
Post by: dazzler on November 22, 2014, 07:24:33 AM

Light Beer is like kissing your sister . Might be fun but it doesn't get you anywhere    :cup:

Your not from Tas are you!
Post by: theins on November 22, 2014, 07:53:54 AM
Hardfloor vs softfloor ?
Post by: GUEY on November 22, 2014, 09:56:52 AM
Toyota's really are overpriced and underperforming aren't they.
Post by: speewa158 on November 22, 2014, 11:51:26 AM
Would you like to buy Time Share at the lovely Lake Gregory    >:D
Post by: Green rv on November 22, 2014, 12:01:27 PM
i took all your beers out of the esky so i had more room for the veggies
Post by: peter01 on November 22, 2014, 12:04:37 PM
Linda "if you going back to the camper can you get me another beer"
Post by: Green rv on November 22, 2014, 12:05:48 PM
is it ok for me to smoke in this national park 
Post by: Green rv on November 22, 2014, 12:09:08 PM

linda: heres your beer peter

peter: no don't worry i already got one
Post by: bentnose on November 22, 2014, 12:09:53 PM
state of origin and how good the blues were
Post by: scarpsD40 on November 22, 2014, 12:12:32 PM
Hitting your thumb with a hammer is worse than than childbirth........
Post by: Kangaron on November 22, 2014, 12:19:16 PM

You let sheila's around your campfire ?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Post by: BaseCamp on November 22, 2014, 12:27:19 PM
its only drunk, stupid people who let their kids get attacked by dingos on Fraser Island - otherwise dingos are really quite tame and peaceful creatures...

or

Sand mining is good for the economy and for creating jobs....  Just look at how the bush grew back *no worries* on FI

or

BP / Caltex / Shell / diesel is the best to use because ... 
Post by: oldmate on November 22, 2014, 12:28:34 PM
Water goes off when left in your tank
Post by: peter01 on November 22, 2014, 12:34:30 PM
You let sheila's around your campfire ?

of course !!!! normally she stands patiently and quietly waiting for me to ask for a beer
Post by: Steffo1 on November 22, 2014, 12:36:28 PM
of course !!!! normally she stands patiently and quietly waiting for me to ask for a beer

:o                                           
 :o                :o
      :o      :o

Post by: Silvo on November 22, 2014, 02:44:04 PM
GIC Campers are real campers?
Post by: vicandug on November 22, 2014, 03:15:39 PM

There is nothing wrong with owning a toy poodle..... BUT...  If there was a man camping on his own and his toy poodle was called Cocoa Channel....  Well, Brokeback mountain is a favourite of mine.  :)

Sorry, I just had to.

xx
Post by: Kangaron on November 22, 2014, 04:24:40 PM
Whoa mate.
The fire hasn't even been lit yet

Post by: BaseCamp on November 22, 2014, 04:40:15 PM
to the misses: "I'll need your help in the morning reversing the ute up to the CT"  :police:
Post by: kylarama on November 22, 2014, 08:35:52 PM
"Test drove a 200 series the other day.  Don't know what all the fuss is about?"

"Give me a 3 litre Patrol over the 4.2TD version any day."

"The new Jeep really deserved to win 4WD of the year."

"Ssangyong have really hit the nail on the head for how a 4WD should look"
Post by: topcat on November 22, 2014, 08:54:09 PM
After a few beers

" what is it you can't face "

Post by: speewa158 on November 23, 2014, 06:04:51 AM

You Have To Ask Her  ??? ??? ???   Get Real       :cup:     :cheers:
Post by: Spada on November 23, 2014, 06:37:45 AM
"isn't it great how the new 1m law protects cyclists on the road"
Post by: Bad Scott on November 23, 2014, 06:41:57 AM
"isn't it great how the new 1mm law protects cyclists on the road"
Fixed for ya
Post by: speewa158 on November 23, 2014, 06:52:44 AM
Post by: #jonesy on November 23, 2014, 07:25:46 AM
It's time we changed the Australian flag
Post by: Steffo1 on November 23, 2014, 07:31:49 AM
Where are we on the map at the moment?"
Post by: scarpsD40 on November 30, 2014, 08:49:56 PM
Is it ok to install double stack exhausts on a ute?
Post by: Kangaron on November 30, 2014, 10:04:30 PM
What do I air down to at the front gate, I have a 20 meter gravel driveway.
Post by: Topender on November 30, 2014, 10:56:08 PM
Airbags is the only way to go if you want to level your ute out!  >:D >:D  :angel:
Post by: 2Psinapatrol on December 01, 2014, 12:55:31 AM
Just say these very unassuming words together.

Honest and Tony.
Post by: ako on December 01, 2014, 01:45:10 AM
You don't really need to be a sparky to wire in 240V to your camper -it is just revenue raising by the Gub'ment  >:D
Post by: Bird on December 01, 2014, 01:21:00 PM
Put twin 1 and 1/4 inch exhaust stacks on a K104 kenworth.
Post by: DaveR on December 01, 2014, 02:19:44 PM
Put twin 1 and 1/4 inch exhaust stacks on a K104 kenworth.

:cup:  :cheers:
Post by: TheWall on December 01, 2014, 09:51:49 PM

"isn't it great how the new 1m law protects cyclists on the road"

Cannot believe this one took so long :-)

Or this...

"Why do people who tow campers and vans always sit in the right hand lane or speed up when I try and overtake them?"
Post by: lino6 on December 02, 2014, 09:21:23 PM
Kenworth is the best truck ever made and everything else is rubbish.

Or my personal favorite, buy and Apple/I product because they just work....
Post by: Pog on December 02, 2014, 09:24:24 PM
Can't believe this one hasn't come up yet....

'You should always drive with fog lights on, even if it's sunny'
Post by: Mace on December 02, 2014, 09:37:31 PM
Can't believe this one hasn't come up yet....

'You should always drive with fog lights on, even if it's sunny'

Post by: axle on December 02, 2014, 10:38:32 PM
You don't really need to indicate at roundabouts

or

Autos are better than Manuals in the sand.

Post by: Garfish on December 03, 2014, 05:36:11 AM
Aren't DRL just fancy fog lights
Post by: speewa158 on December 03, 2014, 05:53:02 AM
You have been in the Good Paddock haven't you  ??? ??? ??? So 1 or 2 more wont do to much damage  :cheers:
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 03, 2014, 06:08:55 AM
So, when's the baby due and are you really the dad?
Post by: Mik01 on December 03, 2014, 06:24:01 AM
We stole the land from the Aboriginals, and they deserve to be compensated for it
Post by: DaveR on December 03, 2014, 06:26:45 AM
It should have bee the French who settled this land.....
Post by: krisandkev on December 03, 2014, 06:37:47 AM
ExplorOz is much better then myswag and the users are so helpful and friendly no matter what you ask.  :angel:   Kevin
Post by: DannyG on December 03, 2014, 09:55:36 AM
Tell your wife her sister is a better shag than her..............
Post by: oldmate on December 03, 2014, 06:57:16 PM
Tell your wife her sister is a better shag than her..............

It how to start an argument not get murdered around a campfire lol
Post by: GeoffA on December 03, 2014, 07:02:14 PM
It how to start an argument not get murdered around a campfire lol

OK, so tell your wife she is a better shag than her sister.........
Post by: speewa158 on December 03, 2014, 07:02:48 PM

50 Way to dispose of a body & not get blamed

( did l really say that    ???    )
                                                                                                                                 & not get caught  .   
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 03, 2014, 07:05:59 PM
lol.........depends which sister:-)
Post by: speewa158 on December 03, 2014, 07:06:55 PM

Mystre has Hints & Tips  for Kay          ,                                      Alas Geoff could get the big  ,  A  . >:D
Post by: GeoffA on December 03, 2014, 07:09:34 PM
... Alas Geoff could get the big  ,  A  . >:D

....I've already got one......(in a silly French accent)
Post by: speewa158 on December 03, 2014, 07:09:45 PM
lol.........depends which sister:-)

Dose multiple choice get you into trouble  , faster than the norm  . ???
Post by: speewa158 on December 03, 2014, 07:12:53 PM

listen Donkey Butt  what are you on about    ,     ??? . ( meant in the nicest possible way of course  )     :cheers:
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 03, 2014, 07:16:27 PM

or a northern Oz accent............A
Post by: speewa158 on December 03, 2014, 07:19:25 PM
   PM Fuji for more advanced  " Hints & Tips  of 50 Ways to louse @ 100KG of redundant Body,,,,fat   "  :cheers:
Post by: GeoffA on December 03, 2014, 07:22:21 PM
or a northern Oz accent............A

Yes scraps, it works well in Qld.....
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 03, 2014, 07:27:47 PM

Yes scraps, it works well in Qld.....A
fixed it
Post by: speewa158 on December 03, 2014, 08:38:54 PM
Don't blame me I voted....

Liberal  .                                      :cup:                             :cheers:
Post by: Oldandslow on December 03, 2014, 08:54:10 PM
Only a bogan would fit a lightbar on a roof rack.
Post by: xcvator on December 03, 2014, 09:02:40 PM
Only a bogan would fit a lightbar on a roof rack.
wtf else am I gunna fittem  >:D >:D >:D
Post by: gonfishen on December 03, 2014, 09:27:52 PM
My imaginary friend is better than your imaginary friend  :angel:
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 03, 2014, 10:01:21 PM

My imaginary friend is better than your imaginary friend  :angel:
no she's not!
Post by: Topender on December 03, 2014, 10:10:50 PM
Your missus goes off like a fire cracker after a couple of drinks  :cup:
Post by: 2Psinapatrol on December 04, 2014, 01:07:53 AM
Planing on doing Cape York. Best I fit 35 inch mud tyres and twin lockers.
Post by: BaseCamp on December 04, 2014, 06:28:18 PM
Wollies is way better (cheaper bigger range) - than Coles...

or

Aldi stuff is just crap

or

Gerry Harvey is an awesome / smart businessman.

or

Julia was right - all men are myshoginists  - yeah; ya can't even spell it!!!

or

Kath&Kim is a documentary series on TV

or

that PUP bird from Tassie is a breath of fresh air for our democracy

or

457 Visas do not effect local jobs anywho...

or

the govt should #@$&! do something about charging 10% GST and Duty on ALL online purchases - even for the ones that are less than $1000..

or

our banks make a lot of profit - but our Aussie banks need the dollars ....  because look what happened to the banks in the USA during the GFC   

Post by: speewa158 on December 04, 2014, 07:35:13 PM
l hope l can get a 457 so l can can start work in where ever my ship/boat has landed      ,       >:D
Post by: dales133 on December 04, 2014, 07:45:07 PM
To a TJ jeep owner.."if you insist on driving barbies car at least make it manual"
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 04, 2014, 08:23:00 PM

To a TJ jeep owner.."if you insist on driving barbies car at least make it manual"
lol.......now that one I like:-)
Post by: dales133 on December 04, 2014, 08:31:41 PM
Or to a Victorian. .. Did isreal falau go back in the closet after he was forced to sing afl om pah band songs or  was he just a straight man all along with a gay haircut
Post by: lino6 on December 04, 2014, 08:43:00 PM
Daylight savings is awesome, you get the same amount of daylight so it doesn't actually fade your curtains
Post by: berlitza on December 04, 2014, 10:33:15 PM
can i borrow ya phone to call the mrs?, she's home with the kids

no wurriez mate just hit redial !!
Post by: #jonesy on December 05, 2014, 11:53:59 AM
Daylight savings is awesome, you get the same amount of daylight so it doesn't actually fade your curtains
When is Queensland going to join the modern world and introduce it
Post by: DaveR on December 05, 2014, 12:00:47 PM
When are the other states gonna wake up to themselves and realise they should not have it.
Post by: lino6 on December 05, 2014, 12:37:40 PM

When are the other states gonna wake up to themselves and realise they should not have it.

Ding ding, round 1  >:D  >:D !
Post by: DaveR on December 05, 2014, 12:50:24 PM
Ding ding, round 1  >:D  >:D !
It is the "how to start arguments" thread.   ;D
Post by: lino6 on December 05, 2014, 12:59:48 PM

So we need to get an arguments thread started!!  ;D

Would it be a sub-board under the electrical section (just another contribution to this thread!!  >:D )
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 05, 2014, 01:40:16 PM

So we need to get an arguments thread started!!  ;D

Would it be a sub-board under the electrical section (just another contribution to this thread!!  >:D )
lol...... Your so full of B&S!
Post by: briann532 on December 05, 2014, 01:49:54 PM
lol...... Your so full of B&S!

6 B&S I hope, anything else is way too small....................
Post by: berlitza on December 05, 2014, 02:36:05 PM
6 B&S I hope, anything else is way too small....................

Post by: chester ver2.0 on December 05, 2014, 02:38:08 PM
Take a workmare from Texas and a Workmate from Sanfransisco camping then ask after a couple of beers whats up with American gun laws

The debate raged for 3 days and they had to be put in seperate cars for the trip home
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 05, 2014, 02:52:21 PM
Xmas party - wtf is the drunk thread?
Post by: Clouty on December 05, 2014, 02:59:33 PM
Cute nissan patrol.. Do they make any for men?? ;D
Post by: DaveR on December 05, 2014, 03:15:32 PM

Winner  :cup:
Post by: BaseCamp on December 05, 2014, 03:32:13 PM

deleted by poster...

Post by: GeoffA on December 05, 2014, 03:33:38 PM

The come back.....

"Yeah, as a matter of fact they do, but you couldn't handle one......."

;D ;D
Post by: BaseCamp on December 05, 2014, 03:34:41 PM

"where was this picture taken" - he demanded to know...??

"Sydney International Airport, Immigration desk", the redneck replied...
Post by: Clouty on December 05, 2014, 03:38:17 PM
The come back.....

"Yeah, as a matter of fact they do, but you couldn't handle one......."

;D ;D
PMSL..
But there still cute >:D
Post by: Clouty on December 05, 2014, 03:39:36 PM
How's your wife and my kids going?
Post by: #jonesy on December 05, 2014, 04:14:39 PM
Looks like I won then. Cause I started it
Post by: Me on December 07, 2014, 11:52:20 AM
ExplorOz is much better then myswag and the users are so helpful and friendly no matter what you ask.  :angel:   Kevin

Post by: oldmate on December 07, 2014, 01:41:21 PM
It's ok if I park my van at this truck stop overnight isn't it? :)
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 07, 2014, 01:49:43 PM
Is it ok to use your neighbour's drawbar to tie the corner annex rope to instead of pegging it in?
Post by: DaveR on December 07, 2014, 02:00:38 PM
Is it ok to use your neighbour's drawbar to tie the corner annex rope to instead of pegging it in?

Or
Cut the neighbours annex rope that is attached to your draw bar and watch it all fall down....
Post by: speewa158 on December 07, 2014, 04:04:22 PM
What do you mean "When l went for a  drive the annex fell down is My Fault "     >:D >:D >:D >:D      :cheers:
Post by: Rumpig on December 07, 2014, 05:01:55 PM
:cup:  ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 07, 2014, 07:32:27 PM
My mother in law is better than yours!
Post by: speewa158 on December 07, 2014, 07:43:48 PM
My mother in law is better than yours!

That's just because she wares smaller Army Boots                           & your farther in Law  wares Stiletto Heals   >:D
Post by: MarkGU on December 07, 2014, 09:28:44 PM
During a certain National Meet in 2013  8)

a well know my swagger nose dived from the comfort of his own chair.  :-X

When asking his wife the next morning if J_mie could come out to play............Wife responded with a Growl that would frighten anything living  :o

Was an eggshell conversation aound the remaining camp fires that Meet  :laugh:
Post by: chester ver2.0 on December 08, 2014, 09:52:37 AM
Is a WDH nessisary if the ball weight is under 150kgs
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 09, 2014, 07:37:20 PM
Essendon didn't take any unapproved supplements!
Post by: oldmate on December 09, 2014, 07:44:46 PM
What is that sport? Gayfl?
Post by: lino6 on December 09, 2014, 08:08:09 PM
Isn't thugby only 1 bloke pushing 2 blokes heads up 3 blokes a****?
Post by: SteveandViv on December 09, 2014, 08:22:07 PM
Thought this was funny.  Oh, and I blatantly stole it off FB   ;D

Another I reckon would be worth a go is the age old "I reckon my Toyota (or insert whatever you drive) would walk all over your Nissan up the hill".

Any others?

Mate, I really resent those statements. You just have no idea do you. Seriously next you'll be advocating Herb Snags are better than Tomato and Onion geez
Post by: dales133 on December 10, 2014, 06:59:43 AM
Afl...the only sport in the world you get a point for missing
Post by: Pog on December 10, 2014, 07:34:58 PM
Building Ships and Subs in Australia using Australia Sub Corp is a viable way of getting value for money ships for our Navy....

Oh c'mon.... Thats funny!
Post by: Mace on December 10, 2014, 07:40:08 PM
Building Ships and Subs in South Australia using Australia Sub Corp is a viable way of getting value for money ships for our Navy....

Oh c'mon.... Thats funny!

Fixed!

It's sad actually. More job losses for your state down the track it seems.
Post by: xcvator on December 10, 2014, 07:48:58 PM
AFL football  ??? Don't you mean "catch and clap"
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 11, 2014, 05:39:17 AM
How long does it take to set up a soft floor CT?
Post by: peter01 on December 11, 2014, 05:47:55 AM

happens every time, the arguments !! but more "the packing up"
Post by: speewa158 on December 11, 2014, 06:10:04 AM
During a certain National Meet in 2013  8)

a well know my swagger nose dived from the comfort of his own chair.  :-X

That was an experiment checking the conductivity of the Greater Eastern Australian Fault Zone , the area proved to be defective at that time  . l do believe other locations have also possibly proved to be similar  , ongoing research is in progress   :cheers:           
Post by: Clouty on December 11, 2014, 01:34:33 PM

I think a FF has more room inside then a soft floor.
Post by: sol on December 11, 2014, 04:17:27 PM
Does your wife always answer the door naked or is it only for me ???

Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 11, 2014, 04:21:35 PM
Don't you mean "catch and clap"

I think I caught that once for a scraggy barmaid.
Post by: MarkGU on December 11, 2014, 04:24:44 PM
I think I caught that once for a scraggy barmaid.
only once ? >:D
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 11, 2014, 04:32:07 PM
only once ? >:D

Its the gift that keeps on giving.....  :-[
Post by: oldmate on December 11, 2014, 04:38:29 PM

I think a FF has more room inside then a soft floor.

Chicken Dinner right here  :cup: :cup:
Post by: oldmate on December 11, 2014, 04:39:18 PM
My imported trolley is better than your coles one!
Post by: grumpy1 on December 11, 2014, 05:37:42 PM
...Building Ships and Subs in Australia using Australia Sub Corp is a viable way of getting value for money ships for our Navy....

In the Navy, submarines are usually referred to as "boats" rather than as "ships". Hope you noticed I changed the text colour above to navy..... ;D
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 11, 2014, 05:40:24 PM

only if it's mostly assembled here!
Post by: GeoffA on December 11, 2014, 05:42:00 PM
...Building Ships and Subs in Australia using Australia Sub Corp is a viable way of getting value for money ships for our Navy....

In the Navy, submarines are usually referred to as "boats" rather than as "ships". Hope you noticed I changed the text colour above to navy..... ;D

Hey grumpy,

Are you posting that as an "interesting fact", or is it your contribution to the argument starters??...... ;D

Geoff
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 11, 2014, 05:43:13 PM

Hey grumpy,

Are you posting that as an "interesting fact", or is it your contribution to the argument starters??...... ;D

Geoff
which is better - Army or Navy or Airforce?
Post by: MarkGU on December 11, 2014, 05:47:14 PM
now i have told you before Olly, dont call Rod's hilux a shopping trolley  ;)
Post by: grumpy1 on December 11, 2014, 06:10:41 PM
"Are you posting that as an "interesting fact", or is it your contribution to the argument starters??"

Don't make me grumpy Geoff.....oops..too late. I was just replying to a comment from Pogosaurus - see page 6. 

I seem to be a bit slow on the uptake... :-[
Post by: Clouty on December 11, 2014, 06:24:55 PM
now i have told you before Olly, dont call Rod's hilux a shopping trolley  ;)

It might be a shopping trolley but at least they build them for men..

Unlike the pootrol :D
Post by: MarkGU on December 11, 2014, 06:33:42 PM

and caravans were built for old farts  8)
Post by: oldmate on December 11, 2014, 06:34:50 PM

they might be built for men,  that shop for handbags.  are they still called men??  ;D
Post by: MarkGU on December 11, 2014, 06:38:43 PM
they might be built for men,  that shop for handbags.  are they still called men??  ;D
only ones who shop for tinsel for their mardi gras float Olly
Post by: GeoffA on December 11, 2014, 06:39:34 PM
Looks like it's working..... :cup: :cup:
Post by: Clouty on December 11, 2014, 06:43:22 PM
Well played grasshoppers  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: KingBilly on December 11, 2014, 07:09:17 PM
Post by: oldmate on December 11, 2014, 07:12:40 PM

Got too keep the bickie dippers entertained.  ;D ;D
Post by: Moggy on December 11, 2014, 07:15:26 PM
Shane Waston is Australia's best cricketer & should be the test captain

Post by: Clouty on December 11, 2014, 07:19:30 PM
Hi jack someone else's thread  ;D
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 11, 2014, 07:27:14 PM

Kwai Chang Caine was cooler than Mr Miyagi!
Post by: speewa158 on December 11, 2014, 07:59:16 PM
l really wish that Truck Drivers   could in fact drive Trucks & not just steer  .  >:D

1st Rule of Truck Driving
                                    What's behind you doesn't matter  . Just a bunch of Blue Singletted Pant Shiners    :cheers:
Post by: oldmate on December 11, 2014, 08:06:09 PM
only ones who shop for tinsel for their mardi gras float Olly

Pmsl.  ;D ;D ;D

Looks like a bloke I bought a microwave off once
Post by: MarkGU on December 11, 2014, 08:08:20 PM
l really wish that Truck Drivers   could in fact drive Trucks & not just steer  .  >:D

1st Rule of Truck Driving
                                    What's behind you doesn't matter  . Just a bunch of Blue Singletted Pant Shiners    :cheers:
How simple is it to sit on a chair?  8)
Post by: Clouty on December 11, 2014, 08:15:26 PM
Post by: speewa158 on December 11, 2014, 08:21:30 PM

Simple is as Simple Dose .   
                                       Can you Steer , or do you believe you can drive a truck    ???   

Can you prove it     ,                l think Not                  ;D ;D      :cheers:
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 11, 2014, 08:30:46 PM
Post by: MarkGU on December 11, 2014, 08:30:57 PM

Can you prove it     ,                l think Not                  ;D ;D      :cheers:
well i will have to buckle you in one day and take you for a lap or two around the block, only trouble is sometimes i may or may not get confused with my old speedway days and bicycle the 22 wheels onto 11  8)
Post by: oldmate on December 11, 2014, 08:48:08 PM

My names Forrest, Forrest Gump. Mama always says life is like a box of chocolate, ya never know what chair you will fall out of next.   ;D
Post by: KIMBOPRADO on December 12, 2014, 02:16:32 AM
Here's one for the WA members - west coast eagles (we have 3 AFL cups) and Fremantle Dockers have.....

Or "oh your from WA - Wait a While"
Post by: Bad Scott on December 12, 2014, 05:39:22 AM
Here's one for the WA members - west coast eagles (we have 3 AFL cups) and Fremantle Dockers have.....

Or "oh your from WA - Wait a While"
West Coke Eagles ya meant :cheers:
Walk About :cheers:
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 12, 2014, 06:46:46 AM
The reason QLD is such a prosperous state is that more than 50% of it's residents come from NSW and Victoria. The lion share of the rest come from SA! Just sayin....
Post by: grumpy1 on December 12, 2014, 09:56:53 AM
How do you start an argument? Try talking to your wife.... >:D
Post by: lino6 on December 12, 2014, 10:02:09 AM
I know how to start an argument before you even get the camp fire lit, just ask SWMBO to help setup the camper!!
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 12, 2014, 12:08:37 PM

I know how to start an argument before you even get the camp fire lit, just ask SWMBO to help setup the camper!!
true, true, too true.......
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 12, 2014, 12:25:43 PM
Does Jeeper's Rain-Away System really work.  ;D
Post by: lino6 on December 12, 2014, 12:59:13 PM
Are speewa's PDFP's worth the price he charges?  ;D
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 12, 2014, 04:10:10 PM
Are speewa's PDFP's worth the price he charges?  ;D
no argument there. Absolutely yes, every green penny.
Post by: Ynot on December 12, 2014, 07:07:08 PM
Start any conversation with "no offence but..."

Post by: berlitza on December 12, 2014, 07:15:24 PM
Start any conversation with "no offence but..."

or any statement ending with 'with all due respect'
Post by: oldmate on December 12, 2014, 07:45:52 PM
or any statement ending with 'with all due respect'

Or starting with it.

"With all due respect, I think your a d******d." 

That's really what that means isn't it? ;D ;D
Post by: Topender on December 12, 2014, 07:53:53 PM
Throw a jerry can on the fire  >:D >:D >:D >:D
Post by: oldmate on December 12, 2014, 07:56:38 PM
It doesn't matter how they sell it, a caravan is not a camper.
Post by: speewa158 on December 12, 2014, 08:05:10 PM
The reason QLD is such a prosperous state is that more than 50% of it's residents come from NSW and Victoria. The lion share of the rest come from SA! Just sayin....

That's just to raise the IQ to almost human  >:D >:D >:D                       :cheers:
Post by: speewa158 on December 12, 2014, 08:08:22 PM
Or starting with it.

Are you talking to Jeep/Patrol/ Tojo  Owners-Drivers  or just generally to d******ds  ??? ??? ;D ;D ;D :cheers:

Post by: berlitza on December 12, 2014, 08:23:51 PM
Or starting with it.

Are you talking to Jeep/Patrol/ Tojo  Owners-Drivers  or just generally to d******ds  ??? ??? ;D ;D ;D :cheers:

Maybe Prado owners ? future Mrs made the comment to a relo who picked up a new Prado and completely insulted him by saying " Oh I like the Prado's there very cute" you would have thought he was kicked in the balls, she continues " but with all due respect'  yada yada yada ,,,,,trying to cover her arse
Post by: Snapman007 on December 12, 2014, 09:17:03 PM
Your ar5e looks big around this fire.
Post by: lino6 on December 12, 2014, 09:35:40 PM
So, how long till your daughter turns 18?
Post by: berlitza on December 12, 2014, 09:37:37 PM
So, how long till your daughter turns 18?

and 3/4 of the members have just said,,carn't believe he said that  ,,pmsl 
Post by: Topender on December 12, 2014, 09:40:22 PM
and 3/4 of the members have just said,,carn't believe he said that  ,,pmsl

And the other 1/4 have just said, yeah so when does she turn 18?  lol
Post by: kylarama on December 13, 2014, 05:49:55 AM
How to start an argument while lighting campfire.

"Really. You're going to use jiffy fire lighters to start it?"
Post by: speewa158 on December 13, 2014, 06:04:31 AM
You AN'tT No Bare Grills    ,    Bare Ass maybe  >:D                 :cheers:
Post by: dales133 on December 13, 2014, 06:08:23 AM
"You call that cooking?.... I haven't seen sausages that black since that one time I accidently logged onto blacksonblondes. Com"
Post by: speewa158 on December 13, 2014, 06:12:27 AM
You couldn't drive a hungry cow into a paddock of grass          :cheers:
Post by: Spada on December 13, 2014, 07:59:45 AM
How tight should the nut on my tow ball be ?
Post by: MarkGU on December 13, 2014, 08:03:47 AM
The electrical section is a great place to visit,so friendly.  8)
Post by: oldmate on December 13, 2014, 08:18:29 AM
Or starting with it.

;D ;D. Just to general ones  :cup:
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 13, 2014, 08:20:43 AM
The Trader section on myswag is a great place to sell your unwanted bike. So I'm told?
Post by: MarkGU on December 13, 2014, 08:26:13 AM
The Trader section on myswag is a great place to sell your unwanted bike. So I'm told?
Bike comes with a free smack up under the ear  8)
Post by: oldmate on December 13, 2014, 08:28:46 AM

Hahahaha hahahahaha  :cup:
Post by: Clouty on December 13, 2014, 08:30:26 AM
And a bent frame ;D
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 13, 2014, 08:33:41 AM

And a bent frame ;D
but no seat. So I'm told
Post by: gonfishen on December 13, 2014, 11:18:30 AM
Which is the best service Army, Navy or Air Force,?? The Navy personal are easy to spot they are usually holding hands and how you can build a tradition on rum, buggery and the lash I will never know, The only people who join the Air Force are people who cannot handle the discipline of the public service, so looks like the Army wins.  :cup:
Post by: speewa158 on December 13, 2014, 04:28:35 PM
Did you hear about the bloke in NSW that was running a bike racket . Pinched them from school bike sheds & flogged them interstate  :-[ :-[ :-[ >:D to top up his extensive bar tab    :cheers:
Post by: MarkGU on December 13, 2014, 08:21:50 PM
Did you hear about the bloke in NSW that was running a bike racket . Pinched them from school bike sheds & flogged them interstate  :-[ :-[ :-[ >:D to top up his extensive bar tab    :cheers:
thought you were talking about me then Jamie till i read the last bit.i drink about 3 or 4 stubbies a week............... how many would you go thru?  >:D  :-* :-*
Post by: speewa158 on December 13, 2014, 09:18:27 PM
thought you were talking about me then Jamie till i read the last bit.i drink about 3 or 4 stubbies a week............... how many would you go thru?  >:D  :-* :-*
3 or 4 a week , geezzz ld spill that much in a good week   . At present l am consulting 7 Doctors , all tell me the same thing , 2 drinks a night at the Max . So l try to follow orders as best l can but even l reckon 14 drinks is a bit much   :cheers: 
Post by: Bullant4x4 on December 13, 2014, 09:29:47 PM
Lol, wouldn't be many standing.
Post by: TheWall on December 13, 2014, 09:54:28 PM
Toyota makes THE most boring cars on the planet....and they are not even very reliable despite what their owners think...
Post by: MarkGU on December 13, 2014, 09:55:52 PM
Toyota makes THE most boring cars on the planet....and they are not even very reliable despite what their owners think...
remind me never to sit next to you at the next fire place  ;D
Post by: TheWall on December 13, 2014, 09:57:25 PM

remind me never to sit next to you at the next fire place  ;D

That did not take long! But I take comfort in your choice of vehicle Mark
Post by: MarkGU on December 13, 2014, 09:59:34 PM
That did not take long! But I take comfort in your choice of vehicle Mark
8)
Post by: Sawed-Off on December 15, 2014, 07:36:00 AM
What do the lyrics to "Blinded by the Light" really mean?
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 15, 2014, 07:26:40 PM
Are Chinese made wheel bearings the same quality as Japanese made wheel bearings?
Post by: theins on December 15, 2014, 07:43:23 PM
I think generators are great to have in a national park...
Post by: duggie on December 16, 2014, 08:08:09 PM
Why do Australian people today use the American naming for pattycakes ( cupcakes ) biscuites ( cookies) ? Are they not proud of been Australian ?
Post by: callmejoe on December 16, 2014, 10:26:30 PM
Why do people call there 4wds a truck.
Post by: speewa158 on December 17, 2014, 03:01:59 AM
Why do people call there 4wds a truck.
l wont get sucked into provocative word games .So lf l want to trucking well call my rig a truck then l trucking well will . You can go & get thoroughly &utterly TRUCKED , you truckwit     :-*       :cheers:
Post by: callmejoe on December 17, 2014, 07:15:26 AM
You must drive a kenworth.

Post by: lino6 on December 17, 2014, 07:18:02 AM
The blue pills work much better than the gel....
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 17, 2014, 07:59:25 AM
The blue pills work much better than the gel....
you could argue that, but it depends if you want a short term hit, or long term sustainability! Quoted from Stephen Dank, sports medicine professional:-)
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 24, 2014, 04:04:27 PM
How much should a car wash cost?

And

Should I post pics of the fish I've caught or just keep them to meeself?
Post by: speewa158 on December 24, 2014, 04:12:16 PM
Scarps couldn't catch a fish even if it had a handle on its back & it jumped into his boat    :'(     >:D      :cheers:
Post by: Jason B on December 24, 2014, 04:18:39 PM
What a stupid thread I can't belive you people have waisted 10 pages on this crap!
Post by: berlitza on December 24, 2014, 04:54:37 PM
What a stupid thread I can't belive you people have waisted 10 pages on this crap!
Usually when I don't like a thread I stop reading after the first page, that's just me though

&

so you didn't check to see if you had enough coinage before you took the car to the car wash   ;D    :cheers:

Post by: Jason B on December 24, 2014, 05:01:46 PM
Usually when I don't like a thread I stop reading after the first page, that's just me though

&

so you didn't check to see if you had enough coinage before you took the car to the car wash   ;D    :cheers:

Pmsl. I was just too lazy To start my own "How to start an argument on a camper trailer forum" thread.  :angel:

Keep up the good work people's.

Post by: speewa158 on December 24, 2014, 06:08:39 PM
Then again l reckon you all full of S11t & not worth arguing with at this time  That out to do it  :cheers:
Post by: Jason B on December 24, 2014, 06:10:53 PM
Then again l reckon you all full of S11t & not worth arguing with at this time  That out to do it  :cheers:

Who you arguing with Mr?
Post by: gronk on December 24, 2014, 06:43:04 PM
Why do Australian people today use the American naming for pattycakes ( cupcakes ) biscuites ( cookies) ? Are they not proud of been Australian ?

Never heard of a pattycake ???  maybe I'm too young ???  I'm only 55 !!  ;D

But how common are SUV's becoming !!   We might be 5, 10 or 20 yrs behind the yanks, but we DO follow them !!
Post by: duggie on December 25, 2014, 08:11:57 PM

Never heard of a pattycake ???  maybe I'm too young ???  I'm only 55 !!  ;D

They have been called patty cakes since as far back as 1765.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The earliest recorded version of the rhyme appears in Thomas D'Urfey's play The Campaigners from 1698, where a nurse says to her charges:

...and pat a cake Bakers man, so I will master as I can, and prick it, and prick it, and prick it, and prick it, and prick it, and throw't into the Oven.

The next appearance is in Mother Goose's Melody, (c. 1765), in the form:

Patty Cake, Patty Cake,
    Baker's Man;
    That I will Master,
    As fast as I can;
    Prick it and prick it,
    And mark it with a T,
    And there will be enough for Tommy and me
Post by: KingBilly on December 26, 2014, 12:20:44 PM
Which is the most boring thing to watch:

1. Paint drying
2. Golf
3. Test cricket

Or is it the other way around?

Post by: edz on December 26, 2014, 12:39:13 PM
They have been called patty cakes since as far back as 1765.
Only ever knew them as patty cakes or fairy cakes as a kid [ mostly  as Fairy cakes around where we lived ].
Post by: Mace on December 26, 2014, 01:02:03 PM
For me, the first it a patty cake, the second a cup cake?
Post by: duggie on December 26, 2014, 01:21:25 PM
Well that one argument started and we did not need a camp fire. ;D ;D

Only ever knew them as patty cakes or fairy cakes as a kid [ mostly  as Fairy cakes around where we lived ].

Post by: scarpsD40 on December 27, 2014, 09:59:12 AM
Post by: speewa158 on December 27, 2014, 07:52:00 PM

Mace your SOOOOO talented  ,     the swirl & sprinkle on Cupcake   . Parexcilonce   ( real good )  :cup: :cup: :cheers:
Post by: Bird on June 14, 2016, 10:44:54 PM
Start talking about this  >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=40377.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=40377.0)
great idea :D
Post by: Fizzie on June 15, 2016, 08:02:26 AM
Which is the best service Army, Navy or Air Force,??

Just caught up with this thread after Bird revived it  :cup:

Comment from a Vietnam infantryman - Air Force is the best service by far. Why? Because the digger's all stay home at base & send the officers out to fight!
Post by: Troopy_03 on June 15, 2016, 11:09:51 AM

Just caught up with this thread after Bird revived it  :cup:

Comment from a Vietnam infantryman - Air Force is the best service by far. Why? Because the digger's all stay home at base & send the officers out to fight!
That's the reason I joined the RAAF back in 1972, that and the recruiting film showing camping and white water rafting etc... got sucked in on that bit.  :-[
Post by: austastar on June 15, 2016, 11:19:16 AM
    RAAF Pt Cook used to do camping/rafting etc, but it was part of the officer cadet training. Any of the ranks could apply to go along as part of the organising team though.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk

Post by: Bullant4x4 on June 29, 2016, 03:00:07 PM
ierI found putting Mystical Fire into the fire and have everyone pretend they don't see it. Then indicate to the person you may have dropped a bit of acid in their drink when he asks everyone if they see the strange colours in the fire.

We did this when there was 25 of us around the fire and the bloke flipped out lol.