General => General Discussion => Topic started by: scarps on October 19, 2014, 06:24:40 AM
Swmbo has just booked us to Bali for the Xmas week, which could be interesting. Then we come back and have two weeks to kick around home and the high country.
We are having visitors, so staying home now :(
At this stage we are planning on heading to o'tooles flat on Boxing Day and returning on the 2nd.
Working :'( :'(
no fair Nay-D, can't you ring in sick?
Tell them you can't leave Lino home on his own:-)
I'll be having time off, though won't be going anywhere. Doesn't seem fair on the good woman. Though will be up for a drive if anyone wants a day out. Or a ride for those with bikes of the motor kind.
Will be down port fairy from Boxing Day to mid Jan. Been doing this for about 5 years now
At this stage Inskip Point very start of holidays to beat the rush (1st trip in new camper). Then looking for a late January trip again before school resumes, maybe around Warwick way.
3 weeks on Moreton Island's Eastern beach, can't wait.
We are heading off to the Sunshine coast, for xmas with my parents, first time in 14 years and a first for my kids.
Kids cant wait.
Christmas with the inlaws.
Then head to Fraser for a week or so. :)
No break for me over christmas, but bring on January! A month off with the family taking the long way to Perth and back. :cup:
Evo
I know last year because I work part time and the way the public hols fell I took one day of leave and got 11 days off in a row so cant complain to much about that. This year I will have xmas day boxing day then have to work the Wed and News years day off so will get some days at home but not a block. Still trying to figure out when we are going to take our leave next year.
Hervey Bay, camping at the inlaws yard for Christmas, then if my contract doesn't get extended, thinking about doing a week up norville park way
Ballina
3 weeks on Moreton Island's Eastern beach, can't wait.
I'll be there too in my dark blue '93 Tojo 'tilley. Staying at Cowan but will be chasing lizards on Eastern Beach.
I might get Broncos11 over for a visit too.
Have a hoot all where ever you go!
Brooms Head for 3 weeks over xmas/new years. :cup:
having to share the view with Broncos11. :o
Brooms Head for 3 weeks over xmas/new years. :cup:
having to share the view with Broncos11. :o
Geez Mark, thanks for taking him off my hands. My shout!
Christmas doesn't get mentioned at our place until after my birthday at start of December...so I'll let you know what are plans are after that...lol
Will be down port fairy from Boxing Day to mid Jan. Been doing this for about 5 years now
I loved that place Swannie. Stayed there in 2000 at the caravan park in a tent. Bloody hell had a storm come through that nearly wrecked tent, me, wife and the 3 month old Bluey pup. It was GF weekend, I think Essendon played Melbourne, not sure there as I'm no AFL expert. Very pretty place and surfed a great spot there which I think was called the passage????? 6ft and very clean but oh so bloody cold. And yes I will be at Brooms Head with MarkGU and Steffo1 at Moreton over the Xmas/New Period as somebody has to catch some fish for them!!!
At this stage nowhere over the Xmas and New year break..But in the middle of January where booked into Noosa River van park for a week..
I'm working - bugga........
Christmas doesn't get mentioned at our place until after my birthday at start of December...so I'll let you know what are plans are after that...lol
lol, I'm a bit the same mate. Mine is November.
Had plans to visit the HC for a weeks or so, but we have decided to stay home and save and plan for a trip to Fraser, combined with the Forum meet next year.
Still nice to be home with the family at xmas, will be the first year ive had off for prob at least 7/8 years I think.
Swanny
Already booked and deposit paid for a week from 3 January at Dalmeny on NSW South Coast then will spend another week touring.
Albany WA for 2 weeks arriveing 11th Jan
And if my contract does not get extended (which it loooks like it wont) on to
Bremmer Bay
Esperence
Coffin Bay
Tin can bay
Round the long way to Adelaide
Great ocean rd
Barwon Heads
Phillip Island
Sale and Surrounds
Catch up with all the parents on NSW south coast and wollongong
Then back to WA to find another job via Forbes, Dubbo, Broken hill and wilpena pound
Plan to be away for about 4 months
2 weeks in January at beautiful Trial Bay (Arakoon )
Staying home. Much better going out when all he good places aren't so crowded.
Very true
Planning 24 days off, going to 6 destinations, covering almost 2400 klms in the South East and South West of WA - bring it on!!!
Canebrake Pool
Bremer Bay
Hopetoun
Duke of Orleans Bay
Cape Riche; and then
Rounded with a week in Pemberton for a spot of Marron fishing.
January 6th cant get here soon enough *sigh*.
Alchemist
We'll be heading to Sandy cape (near Jurien) for xmas. Head up early on the 24th and stay for a week or 2.
We've been having xmas there for the last few years and love it.
I'm on call :( can't people just not flush for 4 days or dig a hole .
lol.....hopefully many of us will be:-)
Hope you get an easy low call time.
2 weeks in January at beautiful Trial Bay (Arakoon )
Nice part of the world!!!!!
Riverside Downs near Barrington Tops
Jeff
Looks like I am working now too, but since SWMBO is too its not so bad. Might have to take the TV into the office to watch the cricket ;D
Or make the office in front of the tv at home, on a happier note looks like we will have holidays end of Feb start of March and hopefully go back to best friend holiday retreat and take the dogs to the beach.
i
Left it a bit late to book so we are heading to Ballina
still not a bad Xmas option.
I'm off to cairns Monday morning for a week.
Xmas I hope to be getting some hours into my teardrop build
We will be spending a week late January at pebbly on the NSW mid North coast.
We are heading to Kirra beach for a week. 6 weeks to go 8)
Trial Bay Goal at Arakoon for three weeks........yeah!
Disco teddy.
Chuca
No camping for us this year.
Time for a round of the southern families, so it will be Dubbo, Orange, Sydney and perhaps Canberra........then home
Anglesea Big 4
At the moment the plans are for Millicent, SA - depending on money....
Perth for a couple of days then down to hopetoun for a few a week.
3 weeks at Tallebudgerra
To work :'(
Bush - Vic High Country. Destination at this stage unknown.
still looking at options - about 10 days on the road... Robe SA? Darling river?? so much country so little time....
Robe is an awesome trip. Never been that time of year. But it is definitely to visit so many beautiful little bays.
As for me 3 weeks in Tassie. I think I am more exited for this Xmas than when I was young waiting for Santa
still looking at options - about 10 days on the road... Robe SA? Darling river?? so much country so little time....
Robe is outta control at that time of year!!!
Thanks Swannie - that puts that idea to rest...
Looking for 10 days peace and quiet.... any suggestions?
Mount Buffalo?
On the Murray then High Country please no Fires, that is what I wish for Christmas.
Mount Buffalo?
I would have expected the high country to be really busy???
Kalbarri and Shark Bay on the way up from Perth then back down to Cervanties. Will be the first trip in the new camper fingers crossed!
I have to work.............
Sent from Behind you...BOO
I have to work.............
Bugger.
I was going to ask you what your plans are
Bugger.
I was going to ask you what your plans are
Just getting the public holidays at this stage
Off to Eden NSW. Its quiet even at Chrissy. Something about the south coast. Free prawns, oysters, crabs, flatties. Oh and the smoking waves..................
7 day shake down camp for the soon to be delivered camper at Killalea (Shellharbour NSW) 1st week of Jan. Then home for a week before a 7 day trip through southern NSW ending up at Tumut kayaking. Really looking forward to it. First summer holiday in 20 years. :cheers:
Still hoping to get up into the Vic High country.
Magnetic island for 5 days for us.
Angus.
Darwin, for a week with daughter,son in law and grandson, then home for a week with the 2 sons, then back to work.
I'll be there too in my dark blue '93 Tojo 'tilley. Staying at Cowan but will be chasing lizards on Eastern Beach.
I might get Broncos11 over for a visit too.
Have a hoot all where ever you go!
Bugger! Change of plans.
Looks like I'll have to find an extra week at Chrissie as a mate is taking his 7.5m plate boat back to it's home at Agnes Water & I have to go with him!
Oh, woe is me! ;D
Working between xmas and New Years this year but just managed to book a week at evans head yesterday from 10th til 18th January.
Mid January having a week at Paradise Valley Camping Park on the Macalister River, half way between Heyfield and Licola.
Has 'hot, cold and flushing' at a good price, and close to the high country for day trips.
Me, the squeeze two 14 month olds and her 14y.o. Lots of room for my 19 y.o. & GF, and my 25 y.o. If she wants some country driving experience.
Cathedrals and Kingfisher Bay - Fraser Island 8)
Watch out for the Boeing sized bitey flies!
On call over the Christmas New Year break so will probably go up
to Bribie Island for a week on the boat.
Cheers Miles
Staying home and painting the house... Will be looking forward to going back to work for a break by the time I am finished
Northern nsw. Somewhere
Looking for some peace and quiet for a few days - anywhere in Victoria. Any suggestions??
Northern nsw. Somewhere
Sounds good ;D
Somewhere with a nice river and rocks :D
Sounds good ;D
Somewhere with a nice river and rocks :D
Yep. Thats the place ;D ;D ;D
Finally got myself sorted.... going to Beechworth and surrounding high country...
Yep. Thats the place ;D ;D ;D
i beg to differ ;D
Just up to Healesville for the CT shakedown trip. Start to work out what we want to add or need.
Al.
Towing a trailer load of furniture to Blackall.....................should be a nice day to have a hot Christmas lunch in 45 degree heat ???
i beg to differ ;D
;D ;D really