General => General Discussion => Topic started by: noel_w on August 26, 2014, 10:38:40 PM

Title: Fathers day, what have you got (or have ordered) this year.
Post by: noel_w on August 26, 2014, 10:38:40 PM

Show us what you got this year.

I know it's a bit early but Cameron & I are going on a boys weekend away this weekend and my old esky had split apart. Can't complain as it was near on 20 yo so had a good life for a cheapy. SWMBO must have read my mind as I had been thinking of a smaller one this time as it's usually just Cam & I these days and I have an Engel as well. So anyway tonight it was early Fathers day so I can use it this weekend. Mighty pleased.
Title: Re: Fathers day, what have you got (or have ordered) this year.
Post by: Pog on August 26, 2014, 10:47:43 PM
I'm going to be away from the family for Fathers Day  :'(

But, I will be on a Motorbike trip I won, with Daryl Beattie from Cairns to The top of Cape York  :D :D :D

I'm sure ill miss the kids, and they'll miss me, but its only for a few days!
Post by: noel_w on August 26, 2014, 10:53:19 PM
I remember your post on the subject and dismissed it with major rage and jealousy. Have fun on your travels and I'm sure you will catch up on Fathers day when you return.
What will you be riding? I lent my XL500 to a mate so he could ride it to the cape years ago but never did it myself as kids came along. Too old now to do it on a bike.
Post by: 2impulsiv on August 26, 2014, 11:28:57 PM
My wife suggested I do a boys trip (my mates, no kids) to the coast and enjoy some fishing, camping and beers.. I said no as I don't want to miss out on breakfast in bad at home.

Got me thinking though, perhaps she ain't getting me anything?!?

Post by: Pog on August 27, 2014, 05:36:03 AM
I remember your post on the subject and dismissed it with major rage and jealousy. Have fun on your travels and I'm sure you will catch up on Fathers day when you return.
What will you be riding? I lent my XL500 to a mate so he could ride it to the cape years ago but never did it myself as kids came along. Too old now to do it on a bike.

I believe we are riding Honda CRF 450's.

My in-laws own a Yamaha dealership, so everything I own in Yamaha through & through..
Post by: pommiedic on August 27, 2014, 01:53:18 PM
New to me Patrol   ;D
Post by: broncos11 on August 27, 2014, 02:48:19 PM
New to me Patrol   ;D

Are you fighting with your Mrs!!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D
Post by: pommiedic on August 27, 2014, 08:09:14 PM

Not any more.   The wife actually chose the patrol as she did not like the look of the cruiser or paj. Suited me as the Patrol was my first choice.
Post by: berlitza on August 27, 2014, 08:21:24 PM

If he was wouldn't that mean there would be a 'new to me Jeep'    ;D
Post by: Nick74 on August 27, 2014, 08:46:55 PM
Some Mortels ugg boots if I'm lucky
Post by: coops on August 27, 2014, 08:58:16 PM
I am hoping to get a weber q100 high lid bbq
Post by: Kydar on August 27, 2014, 09:07:59 PM
Scored a kayak, joint bday Father's Day prezzie. Can't wait to use it !
Post by: speewa158 on August 27, 2014, 09:56:38 PM
l will be flat out to be recognised in a  :police: line up by mine         ,              :cheers:         with my name on a toe tag
Post by: Bird on August 27, 2014, 10:04:35 PM
I order this every fathers day... :(
(http://i.imgur.com/w0GJiYo.jpg)
Post by: Swannie on August 27, 2014, 10:23:03 PM
 With all my work travel at the moment I'd be happy just to spend some time with th kids down the park TBH.

Post by: speewa158 on August 27, 2014, 10:34:34 PM

Like A Dog Chasing A Car ,,,,Couldn't Drive it if You caught it   . >:D >:D >:D

Silly Old Bludger  :cheers:
Post by: Top.ender on August 28, 2014, 07:51:21 AM
With all my work travel at the moment I'd be happy just to spend some time with th kids down the park TBH.

know exactly what you mean Swannie...

Post by: Malcolm Tugless on August 28, 2014, 08:01:16 AM
I buy my own ...
(http://i1358.photobucket.com/albums/q763/bdoyster/62669a9f-966c-43f1-87cb-97682a7c4b3a_zps0ac5a248.jpg?t=1409122820)
Picked it up late yesterday ... Happy Fathers Day Mr Tugless ... Thank you very much, its just what I wanted.
Post by: GUEY on August 28, 2014, 08:09:09 AM

Forget the redhead models. To much hard work ;D
Post by: Black Diamond on August 28, 2014, 08:12:57 AM
But does it actually cum? Or is it just wishful thinking  :-*
Post by: GUEY on August 28, 2014, 08:20:45 AM
Looks like I'm getting one of these
Post by: Frostd on August 28, 2014, 09:19:43 AM
I'm flying into Sydney, to meet a mate and we're off to the Sydney Whiskey Fair for three hours of tasting glorious whiskey from around the world.  Been once before and had a great time.  >:D >:D

http://www.whiskyfair.com.au/ (http://www.whiskyfair.com.au/)
Post by: ScottT on August 28, 2014, 09:22:37 AM
I buy my own ...
(http://i1358.photobucket.com/albums/q763/bdoyster/62669a9f-966c-43f1-87cb-97682a7c4b3a_zps0ac5a248.jpg?t=1409122820)
Picked it up late yesterday ... Happy Fathers Day Mr Tugless ... Thank you very much, its just what I wanted.

Very Cool
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on August 28, 2014, 09:28:06 AM
Ordered a BBQ lunch on Teewah Beach.
Post by: Lori on August 28, 2014, 09:44:36 AM
Turns out my hubby got a Kayak, solar panels and an air compressor.

Was going to get them anyway but the timing worked out!
Post by: WilSurf on August 28, 2014, 09:51:19 AM
Booked the car in for sliders.
Post by: Argle on August 28, 2014, 10:35:55 AM
Hogs Breath for Dinner with the Family then off to the Mustang Concourse the following weekend! :cheers:
Post by: RallyDog on August 28, 2014, 12:16:52 PM
Combined 40th bday and father's day present 2 sets of maxxtrax.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on August 28, 2014, 04:48:25 PM
I'm not a Dad, so I get 3/4's of 5/8ths of sweet F A.
Post by: haywas on August 28, 2014, 07:25:33 PM
Got the koror light set early.  Already fitted them.
Post by: peter01 on August 28, 2014, 08:25:51 PM
found this !!!
Post by: Brinck on August 29, 2014, 11:34:33 AM

Western Sydney Wanderers "away" jersey! Go you good things! ACL semi finals here we come!
Post by: pommiedic on August 31, 2014, 08:25:08 AM
Just ordered the Micky Thompson ATZ P3 x5.  ;D
Post by: McTavish on August 31, 2014, 08:50:49 AM
Korr flood light and pole holder. 
My Korr package complete.  (Solar panel & 6 bar kit). 

Post by: stevep84 on August 31, 2014, 01:26:33 PM
I think my father's day presents have just been installed. New boots and a 3" Genie exhaust for the Prado.

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk

Post by: bspink101 on August 31, 2014, 07:35:16 PM
Combined 40th bday and father's day present 2 sets of maxxtrax.

With you RallyDog, a set of maxtrax.......
Post by: steptoey on August 31, 2014, 07:48:53 PM

I've told the wife before to let me know when she has a photo shoot  ;D
Title: Fathers day, what have you got (or have ordered) this year.
Post by: McTavish on August 31, 2014, 08:11:12 PM
found this !!!

Peter01 - as noted a bit further up the page - As my kids are adopted I couldn't agree more.  Thanks for posting mate. 

Post by: berlitza on August 31, 2014, 08:29:22 PM
I've told the wife before to let me know when she has a photo shoot  ;D

I only wish your wife would stop ringing me , jeeessshhhhhhhhhh    ;D
Post by: Roger D on August 31, 2014, 09:05:57 PM
found this !!!
I agree with this also as I'm adopted.

I picked up my fathers day present today, new compressor for the garage/workshop
Post by: bazt on August 31, 2014, 09:15:26 PM
The missus wants a new Leisure Matters Ranger in the yard by the weekeng for my pressie
Post by: aussiex on August 31, 2014, 09:28:39 PM
Got a weber q 2200 a week early as I'm away next week.
Little one was keen to go camping, but we ran out of time.
So in it now with him for the night
He's happy  ;D out in one of the paddocks.
Post by: Argle on September 01, 2014, 09:37:27 AM
Got a weber q 2200 a week early as I'm away next week.
Little one was keen to go camping, but we ran out of time.
So in it now with him for the night
He's happy  ;D out in one of the paddocks.

Got the same model Weber a few weeks back! They are sensaaational!! If you like pizza make sure you get a pizza stone and cook yourself some Weber pizza - you will never go back!! :cup:

Post by: Elky on September 01, 2014, 10:36:26 AM
Couldn't trust the wife to get me something I WANT so I got a new big ass mig welder a few days ago.......so now I can build myself whatever pressie I want!

Ps she got me a small something, but used my PayPal account to pay for it! Sheeeesh
Post by: jmorgan1981 on September 01, 2014, 02:02:15 PM
The gear to install a dual battery system, a 12V charger and a bushman fridge.

Very lucky.
Post by: Nay-DMAX on September 01, 2014, 02:27:59 PM

Ps she got me a small something, but used my PayPal account to pay for it! Sheeeesh

HAHAHAHAHA oops.

Got my Dad ticket to the first week of finals footy 4 of us going to that and will get him a tatts pack or some wine to go with it.  Also I will be getting him a worlds best dad mug from repco as he would be pleased to hear the money supports the scouts.
Post by: Swannie on September 07, 2014, 08:00:30 AM
well I had sort of hinted on a few things but got the following "stuff" from the kids. But my favourite is the cards they make and the little presents that they get from the school. My 3 year old made me chuckle with her description of me  ;D
Post by: Swannie on September 07, 2014, 08:03:15 AM
I also got a fishing rod, tackle box, recovery hitch, damper, 12v flush mount sockets, led torch, overnight travel bag, car was, chocolate, no1 dad mug, no1 dad key ring & other little things which I love

Post by: Hodgies on September 07, 2014, 08:24:27 AM
Agree with Peter also.

I too am adopted and just saying I have the best Dad anyone could ever ask for.

Happy fathers day to all the awesome dads out there.
Post by: slcs78 on September 07, 2014, 08:55:56 AM
Happy Fathers Day Everyone. Great morning and lots of cuddles from the kids and bacon and eggs for brekkie. Did alright this year, Camps 7, Bathurst 50 years of the great race book and a History Channel DVD Box Set of WW2 documentaries. Best of all the kids cards and pictures they made

Scott
Post by: D4D on September 07, 2014, 08:59:18 AM
I spent a great couple of days with the family on the Gold Coast. Took my son to Movie World on Friday and we had a great time.
Post by: clarky on September 07, 2014, 09:51:40 AM
I may have arranged an ark battery box for the trailer.... :cheers:
Post by: 2impulsiv on September 07, 2014, 10:18:50 AM
Well all the hinting payed off, got a really good 12 foot surf rod and reel. Just in time for a quick blokes weekend next weekend!

:)
Post by: Garfish on September 07, 2014, 10:21:39 AM
Got the great stuff from school, that has to go to work super dad mouse mat. Key ring covers, notepad and calculator and a single barrel bourbon..  Might be visiting the drunk thread later
Post by: Proudy on September 07, 2014, 10:22:19 AM
I got a set of maxtrax

Post by: CRW on September 07, 2014, 10:34:23 AM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/09/07/ygy3yje6.jpg)(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/09/07/ebebuze6.jpg)

Made by my son with his own hands, valued more than something bought

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
Post by: 2impulsiv on September 07, 2014, 10:59:19 AM
What an awesome start to the day!

(http://2impulsiv.com/stuff/Fathers%20Day%20Breakfast%202014.JPG)

Post by: Bunyip on September 07, 2014, 11:10:14 AM
One of my kids is jaunting around Europe with my parents for 7 weeks, the two boys are both working in Sydney so for Fathers Day I get to clean the house.

11:10am and am still waiting for breakfast!

Post by: baldheadedgit on September 07, 2014, 11:27:10 AM
Let me tell you what i got.............
Well last night.. youngest Daughter took me out to dinner at the local... great night good food..
got home about 9.30.... closed the gates in the driveway, walking back to garage................ >:(  Goose neck is gone.! pinched while at the pub...Treg hitch to i mite add..!!! Night ruined ... peed of is an understatement i can tell you...
Anyway on to today...Eldest daughter comes round with the tribe... lolies, chockies... scratchie's stubby holder, key ring.... and all manner os bits from the Grankids... love it... :cup:
Then they give me the best present ever...................... the goose neck they pinched from me last night................... :cup: could have bloody killed em...
talk about a "Got Ya"  moment... ;D

BHG
Post by: scarps on September 07, 2014, 11:33:41 AM
Lol......
Post by: MarkGU on September 07, 2014, 11:47:07 AM
Lol......
x 2  :cup:
Post by: ozmoose on September 07, 2014, 12:22:59 PM
Thanks to all of you boys here for the idea I received a UE Mini Boom  :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: V8CRSA on September 07, 2014, 12:40:06 PM
I got my new fridge for the shed, made to look like a western star trucks tool box.
 When I order these in at work I knew had to be in my shed.

(http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l285/hzj105t/3923e33157ad306dfb100d91e41fac6c.jpg)

Post by: GeoffA on September 07, 2014, 01:31:20 PM
Then they give me the best present ever...................... the goose neck they pinched from me last night................... :cup: could have bloody killed em...
talk about a "Got Ya"  moment... ;D

:cup: :cup:

I get the impression the apple didn't fall too far from the tree........ ;D ;D ;D
Post by: baldheadedgit on September 07, 2014, 01:51:47 PM
:cup: :cup:

I get the impression the apple didn't fall too far from the tree........ ;D ;D ;D
Yeah.... they all had a good teacher... ;D
Post by: Diesel Power on September 07, 2014, 02:13:25 PM
Scored myself an OZ Pig. Off to Mackay camping show to accessorise next Friday.
Angus.
Post by: Kangaron on September 07, 2014, 02:14:33 PM
I am gobsmacked.
Just got home after a week in the bush and was urged to look in my library, expecting a few boxes of the usual crownies
there waiting for me was a Minelab SDC 2300.
http://www.minersden.com.au/minelab-sdc-2300-metal-detector/ (http://www.minersden.com.au/minelab-sdc-2300-metal-detector/)

and the crownies were there as well. :cheers:
Best fathers day ever {nice the North Melb FC contributed last night as well}
Post by: oldmate on September 07, 2014, 03:25:35 PM
A SMS.
Post by: Nay-DMAX on September 07, 2014, 04:58:08 PM
x 2  :cup:
x3
Post by: Hairs on September 07, 2014, 05:54:40 PM
18V Hitachi cordless drill, with bonus grinder and Drill & Bit set  ;D
A packet of Allen's Snakes was a bonus  :cup:
On a down side, I haven't been able to have a few  :cheers:
Gotta take Fysh & young Jack to the train at 8.30pm for his year 6 school end of year trip to Sydney.
Five days with two Eastern brown Snakes, Oh I mean two teenage daughter (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/shocked.gif)
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/Fall_Over_Shocked.gif)
Post by: jk on September 07, 2014, 06:25:40 PM
I was lucky enough to get a $150 gift voucher to one of my favourite stores........................Trade Tools  :cup: , I'll be in there tomorrow like a kid in a candy shop  :cheers:
Post by: Terry W4 on September 07, 2014, 06:28:08 PM
Pair of new Levi jeans as the other 3 pairs I have I have used everyday since I retired a year ago including working on my Prado and they have stains which cannot be removed. No roast lamb for dinner just been advised I am having left overs!!! But that's OK.
Post by: Bigsteve on September 07, 2014, 06:36:45 PM
We typically do fathers day on the Saturday to avoid all the crowds.  Had a great lunch at a winery yesterday, box of liquor chocolates and the promise of a travel buddy oven in the post.   BBQ today with the in laws and a nice bottle of wine to finish of the weekend. 
Post by: Deseng on September 07, 2014, 07:23:16 PM
A couple of small presents. Small and cheap, but definitely appreciated.
The biggest gift though was a simple card - words to melt my heart and to let me know I'm doing OK as a Dad.
Post by: pommiedic on September 07, 2014, 07:32:18 PM
New boots for my new Patrol, a new (2nd hand) iPad, to replace the other two, that have been lost to the kids, a roast lamb dinner and a promise for later.   ;D
Post by: grizzly on September 07, 2014, 07:36:25 PM
No exactly Father's Day stuff but ordered new set of BFG's 225/75/R16's for the Prado, old Yokohama's going on the camper, just got to check that they aren't old stock >:(, on special for $265.00 each including fitting and balancing, and they are doing the camper as part of the deal  ;D.
Please don't tell me it's not a good deal. ???
Grizzly :cheers:
Post by: MDS69 on September 07, 2014, 08:02:51 PM
Had a great day.
Daughter won her soccer grand final :cup: great game with a 2-2 draw at full time.
Still even after 5 mins each way extra time.
Still even after 5 penalty shots each in penalty shoot out.
Finally a result after the third sudden death penalty shoot out.

Also scored the latest lee child novel, some Darrell  Lea rocky road, worlds greatest dad stubby holder from the school stall and some stuff I bought at the Penrith caravan camping show on Friday for the Expand a when it turns up.
Post by: Doweymex on September 07, 2014, 09:34:58 PM
Scored well this morning and nice breakfast in the morning. 20deg and no wind...then sat in a gymnastics hall watching oldest 7y/o boy compete in first gymnastics comp.  Was great to see him compete but they need to book things when the weather is bad!!
Post by: cheif carlos on September 07, 2014, 11:44:26 PM
I'm going to be away from the family for Fathers Day  :'(

But, I will be on a Motorbike trip I won, with Daryl Beattie from Cairns to The top of Cape York  :D :D :D

I'm sure ill miss the kids, and they'll miss me, but its only for a few days!

How is Daryl's unimog going?

That would make a great camper!!????
Post by: Pog on September 08, 2014, 11:18:32 AM
The unimog had an issue just before departure, so they bought a Land Cruiser ute instead. I would have loved to see the Unimog all setup.

My Father's Day present was riding the Old Telegraph Track and arriving at the Tip. We did 1,653kms in 5 x days on Honda CRF450s.

However, the best part of the trip was calling the wife & kids last night for the 1st time in 5 days and telling them I had made it with no major injuries.

Waiting at the Bamaga International Airport now, so I can be home tonight.
Post by: topcat on September 09, 2014, 12:28:53 PM
got a McHitch AT35 adaptor - looking forward to trying it out in a few weeks time .....
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on September 09, 2014, 02:01:25 PM
Ordered a BBQ lunch on Teewah Beach.

Stupid wind. Stinking rain.  >:(

Kids sat around the house like zombies all morning, so I went to work.
Post by: jclures on September 09, 2014, 03:44:38 PM
Well I got myself a 10.1” android tablet, and oziexplorer, with maps. ;D
Post by: Bill on September 09, 2014, 07:26:26 PM
I got a GME 6150 for a combination birthday and step fathers present.
Sweet radio so far...
Post by: Mallory Black on September 09, 2014, 10:36:20 PM
Mrs M Baked a cake while I slaved and bled changing the front shocks on our prado.

Post by: AdrianLR on September 09, 2014, 11:30:40 PM

Which tablet did you get? Looking for a basic one for movies, web and maybe mapping.

Adrian
Post by: jclures on September 10, 2014, 02:46:04 PM
Which tablet did you get? Looking for a basic one for movies, web and maybe mapping.

Adrian

Bonnie brought me the tablet on ebay, through an Australian seller, or so they said, postage was quick though, just a few days.

I have fitted a 32gb sd card for the maps and the mapping program which I got  from Ozi Explora, which was not expensive.

Ebay Link

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/161410510675?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649 (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/161410510675?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649)
10.1 inch dual SIM quadcore Android 4.2 Tablet 3G 900/2100Mhz 8GB 2MP Camera GPS.
Product Description
1. WCDMA & GSM Networks, Bands: WCDMA (HSPA+) 900/1900/2100MHZ, GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHZ
2. Wi-Fi 802.1b/g
3. Dual SIM cards Dual standby for calls and data  (2 normal size SIM cards)
4. 10.1 inch Multi-touch capacitive screen, Screen resolution: 1024 x 600 pixels
5. Android 4.2  Jelly Bean
6. CPU Chip: MTK8382 Quad Core 1.5GHz Cortex-A7, RAM: DDR3 1GB, Memory: 8GB, GPU: Mali-400-MP2
7. Dual Cameras: main 2.0 MP and front 0.3 MP
8. Gravity Sensor (3-dimensional)
9. Multimedia formats: RMVB, WMV9, WMA, MP4, AVI, APE, AAC, FLAC, WAV, OGG, MP3, RM, 3GP, MPEG1, MPEG2, MOV, VC1
10. 1080P HD Video Format
11. Messaging: SMS, EMS, MMS
12. Connectivity: WCDMA / GPRS / WAP / Wi-Fi / Bluetooth / Micro USB / OTG
13. FM Radio receiver
14. GPS with A-GPS
15. Supports Adobe Flash 11.0
16. Picture Formats: JPEG/GIF/BMP/PNG
17. SD cards up to 32GB supported
18. Installed with Google core applications
19. Multiple Languages
20. 6000mAh extra long life Li-ion Battery
21. Dimensions: 261 x 163 x 10mm
22. Weight: 0.4kg
Post by: AdrianLR on September 11, 2014, 12:20:30 AM
Thanks JClures. So many options out there.

Adrian
Post by: PenUltimate Destinations on September 11, 2014, 07:35:27 AM
What an awesome start to the day!

(http://2impulsiv.com/stuff/Fathers%20Day%20Breakfast%202014.JPG)

Now that's my idea of a great breakfast! Including the RedBull! If only my kids would let me eat beans... I've no idea why they won't  >:D

I picked myself up this little baby on eBay:

(https://farm4.staticflickr.com/3854/14892281840_0db066c1f1.jpg)

Have since filled and enjoyed the contents... on tap from my own home  :cheers:

(https://farm4.staticflickr.com/3900/15177240102_d25850074f.jpg)
Post by: Bunyip on September 12, 2014, 08:32:17 AM
Ended up being a great day. SWMBO had me cleaning the house in the morning, with no kids around feeling a little down.
Then I am told I am going shopping, why not, a better option than cleaning.
As we are packing the groceries into bags one of my sons turns up!

He had worked until 1:00am then got on a train at 7:30am for the 4 hr trip.

Really made my day. Spent the afternoon chatting then went for a walk at Borenore Caves.

Still miss my other two kids but one is better than none.

Post by: Renno on September 12, 2014, 01:51:23 PM

Hi JC how you going,
I have been using this  Skin  (https://www.exploroz.com/Shop/ExplorOz+EOZi.aspx#rqc_tabs=0)and find it makes Ozi a bit easier to use.
Renno :cheers:
Post by: jclures on September 12, 2014, 02:52:05 PM
Renno pm sent
Post by: 2impulsiv on September 13, 2014, 09:03:25 AM
Now that's my idea of a great breakfast! Including the RedBull! If only my kids would let me eat beans... I've no idea why they won't  >:D

I picked myself up this little baby on eBay:

(https://farm4.staticflickr.com/3854/14892281840_0db066c1f1.jpg)

Have since filled and enjoyed the contents... on tap from my own home  :cheers:

(https://farm4.staticflickr.com/3900/15177240102_d25850074f.jpg)

That's one awesome fridge mate!