General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Black Diamond on August 08, 2014, 08:30:29 AM

Title: Got Possum issues...... need some advice.
Post by: Black Diamond on August 08, 2014, 08:30:29 AM
Swaggers :cheers:

Just moved into a new joint with a good size back yard thats pretty leafy and several large trees including Fruit trees, although there is no fruit on them yet.
Possums are hanging around especially in the middle of the night jumping all over the joint and you would swear some big Fat **** is jumping around on the roof. Dogs going apeShit and keeping us up all night. Does not happen everynight but the little pricks are leaving Shit everywhere.

Dont really know too much about them except they piss everywhere, and they are a pain in the ass. I know you can buy stuff from the Hardware thats supposed to keep them at bay but before i hand out some hard earned just wanna know from your experience what works and what doesnt. Otherwise ill camp out the back yard with a Slug Gun  >:D

Thanks in advance :cheers:

Title: Re: Got Possum issues...... need some advice.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on August 08, 2014, 08:36:36 AM
http://www.peterthepossumman.com.au/?gclid=Cj0KEQjwx4yfBRCt2rrAs-P5vtkBEiQAOdFXbVUp7aDDoGYTGEWcj0ZRhmdf7pBxJut66YNaCPXjXMMaAs_r8P8HAQ (http://www.peterthepossumman.com.au/?gclid=Cj0KEQjwx4yfBRCt2rrAs-P5vtkBEiQAOdFXbVUp7aDDoGYTGEWcj0ZRhmdf7pBxJut66YNaCPXjXMMaAs_r8P8HAQ)

This bloke looks handy

Post by: Mace on August 08, 2014, 08:52:20 AM
"Hey guys, lets have a party tonight, its friday isnt it? Lets stirr those dogs up a bit and see if that little p%%%%  comes out and throws rocks at us again"
Post by: Black Diamond on August 08, 2014, 08:58:37 AM
http://www.peterthepossumman.com.au/?gclid=Cj0KEQjwx4yfBRCt2rrAs-P5vtkBEiQAOdFXbVUp7aDDoGYTGEWcj0ZRhmdf7pBxJut66YNaCPXjXMMaAs_r8P8HAQ (http://www.peterthepossumman.com.au/?gclid=Cj0KEQjwx4yfBRCt2rrAs-P5vtkBEiQAOdFXbVUp7aDDoGYTGEWcj0ZRhmdf7pBxJut66YNaCPXjXMMaAs_r8P8HAQ)

This bloke looks handy

Sounds expensive ;D

"Hey guys, lets have a party tonight, its friday isnt it? Lets stirr those dogs up a bit and see if that little p%%%%  comes out and throws rocks at us again"
;D yep thats about right too. My Staffy's blood is boiling. If she gets hold of one and she is Very quick it will be over in a matter of seconds  >:D
Post by: Mace on August 08, 2014, 09:07:34 AM
There are some basics you can do, like in the website GG posted up, but if theres a few of them its probably easier to learn to live with them.

Preventing access onto the roof it a good starter.  Confining the dogs to a quiet area out of the way may keep their stress levels down.
there are also repellant options, but how much do you use?

From the DPI Website: http://www.depi.vic.gov.au/environment-and-wildlife/wildlife/wildlife-management/possums/possum-repellents (http://www.depi.vic.gov.au/environment-and-wildlife/wildlife/wildlife-management/possums/possum-repellents)

Possum repellents

Possum repellents may work through two chemical senses: smell and taste. In addition, some repellents are designed to repel because of their texture ('mouth feel').

Many substances have been used in the hope that they will stop possums eating garden plants. DEPI is not aware of any definitively successful, universal repellent that will consistently deter possums from eating plants.

Some people believe that certain products or mixtures work and it may be that, in some circumstances, they do.

Others claim that they have 'tried everything' and that nothing stops their plants being eaten.

A Deakin University study into 14 alleged possum repellents found that, when possums were hungry, none of the six taste repellents tested stopped possums eating food treated with the compounds, while 5 out of 10 odour repellents appeared to have some effect.

Listed below are a number of compounds that have been reported to deter possums from their plants.

The effectiveness of any of these compounds is not proven, however they are listed below in case people wish to test them to see if they offer any level of protection for their gardens.

This list includes those products tested in the Deakin University study. The letters (S), (T) or (F) after the products indicate whether they are intended to repel by smell (S), taste (T) or feel (F).

Directions for use are given where we have this information.

Note: compounds that dissolve in water are likely to be removed by rain and should be reapplied after rain. It is wise to test any of these products on a small part of a plant, to see whether it causes any damage to the plant, before applying it more generally.

Charlie Carp® (S) (fish-based fertiliser): spray/paint on plant stems or other parts to be protected.
Skunk-off® (S) (proprietary repellent product): follow label instructions.
Phenyle® (S) (hospital strength antiseptic with strong smell): spray on plant stems to stop possums climbing.
Tea-based deterrent (T): boil two litres of water; add four heaped tablespoons of Lapsang Souchong tea; leave to cool, strain off liquid and apply from plastic spray bottle directly onto affected plants. Reapply every two weeks and always after rain. Make a fresh brew every time.
Indonesian fish sauce (T): place one tablespoon of sauce in one litre of water and spray on foliage.
Garlicspray (S, T): place two tablespoons freshly crushed garlic (a variation is to add two tablespoons of freshly crushed hot chilli) in one litre of hot water. Allow to stand overnight. Spray on foliage.
White King® (S): (household bleach): apply full strength as spray.
Camphor(S) (household insecticidal fumigant): crumble one 6.25 gram block and mix with enough Vaseline® to make paste that can be applied to fruit or stems.
Naphthalene flakes (S) (household insecticidal fumigant): place 50 gram in pouch made from foot of panty hose and hang in tree or bush.
Quassia chips (T) (Chips of bark from a South American tree): add 100 g chips to 2 litres water and heat for one hour before straining. Add one tablespoon detergent. Dilute at rate of 1 part of solution to four parts water and apply as a spray.
Blood & Bone (S) (Animal-derived fertiliser): sprinkle around the base of plants to be protected.
D-ter® (S, T) (proprietary repellent product): follow label instructions.
Keep Off® (S) (proprietary repellent product): follow label instructions.
Stay Off® (S) (proprietary repellent product): follow label instructions.
Scat® (S) (proprietary repellent product): follow label instructions.
Tabasco Sauce® (T): use full strength as paint or spray.
All of these products may be bought from your local supermarket or from a plant nursery.

Please contact us at possum.comments@depi.vic.gov.au if you have experience of repellent methods that you believe are effective.

Possum repellent study

A recent study by Deakin University in Melbourne set out to test the repellency of 14 products most of which are commonly used to deter possums. The following is a summary of this study and does not represent DEPI's view or endorsement of any of the products listed.

Products tested included:

garlic spray
Tabasco sauce®
hot English mustard
Indonesian fish sauce
White King®
camphor
naphthalene flakes
quassia chips
Blood and Bone
Keep Off®
Stay Off®
D-Ter®
Scat®
Bitrex®.
All of these products are readily available either at the supermarket or at a plant nursery with the exception of Bitrex.

Bitrex is a bittering agent commonly added to make certain products unpalatable and is an ingredient in some proprietary repellent products, such as D-Ter®.

Products were organised in categories according to their supposed method of repellency, either by taste (gustatory repellents) or odour (olfactory repellents).

Different tests were devised for each category.

Two of the products were tested in both categories because they could conceivably repel by both taste and odour (garlic spray and D-Ter®).

Gustatory repellents were tested on piles of apple pieces laid out in a grid pattern, with untreated apple and three different repellent treatments tested in each trial of two hours during which wild possums had free access to the food.

The behaviour of the possums and the amount of food in each treatment remaining at the end of the trial period were recorded.

The results showed that when possums were hungry, none of the repellents prevented them from eating all of the apples provided.

The products tested in this series of trials included: Tabasco sauce®, hot English mustard, Indonesian fish sauce, Bitrex®, garlic spray and D-Ter®.

Olfactory repellents were tested by placing treated and untreated chopped apple in a cage suspended above the ground.

A counter recorded the number of times a possum attempted to gain access to the contents of the cage.

A large number of attempts to get the untreated apple, compared with few attempts to get at the treated apple would be taken as an indication of successful repellency.

The results suggested that five of the tested compounds may show some degree of repellency.

These were: White King®, Keep Off®, Camphor, Naphthalene and Scat®.

The other products tested in the olfactory trials were: D-Ter®, Stay Off®, Blood and Bone, Garlic and Quassia chips.

It should be noted that these trials were undertaken on one population of possums at one site.

The results do not necessarily indicate that similar responses will be displayed by possums elsewhere, or that other kinds of tests would yield similar results.Reference:

Cooney, Janine 1998. An evaluation of commonly used deterrents for urban common brushtail possums, Trichosurus vulpecula (Kerr, 1792). BSc (Hons) thesis, School of Ecology and Environment, Deakin University.
Post by: doc evil on August 08, 2014, 09:35:01 AM

This bloke looks handy

Problem with him is he cannot kill or dispose of the possums in any way. ALL he can do is relocate to an area close by as possums are territorial. The possums WILL return no matter what you try to do.

I "had" an issue with these furry pests when living in Vic. many moons ago. How I resolved (bearing in mind that these pests are protected) involved the following...........

Not in any particular order if you get my drift........... :angel:

apple covered in jam

cat trap

Water

wheelie rubbish bin

Post by: Swannie on August 08, 2014, 09:44:18 AM
I could lend you my toy poodle Coco  ;D

Post by: noel_w on August 08, 2014, 09:56:17 AM

Problem with him is he cannot kill or dispose of the possums in any way. ALL he can do is relocate to an area close by as possums are territorial. The possums WILL return no matter what you try to do.

I "had" an issue with these furry pests when living in Vic. many moons ago. How I resolved (bearing in mind that these pests are protected) involved the following...........

apple covered in jam

cat trap

Water

wheelie rubbish bin

That's evil doc  :laugh: :laugh:

I am having a problem with ducks in my pool at the moment. Trouble is they can swim, unlike the possum I found in the pool a few months ago.  >:D
Post by: Kangaron on August 08, 2014, 10:24:56 AM
The Possum Man is great form getting rid of the critters from within your walls, roof cavity etc.
Possums in backyard on the the roof do do equate to a problem to him or officialdom.
You can hire cat traps from the council and take them for a drive,
I approached a greyhound trainer, problem solved.
Post by: ATC on August 08, 2014, 11:25:46 AM
Reading through the list of possible Possum Repelants:-
The products tested in this series of trials included: Tabasco sauce®, hot English mustard, Indonesian fish sauce, Bitrex®, garlic spray and D-Ter®.

Do these work like a marinade from the inside?
In a controlled study how can we tell what animal liked what, and if it reduced their ability to float / run fast / climb trees etc...
Post by: gec on August 08, 2014, 11:39:47 AM

apple covered in jam

cat trap

Water

wheelie rubbish bin

Gday Doc, that is the exact same method I used, that and a compound bow, both sure fire 100% guaranteed to work.
Post by: chester ver2.0 on August 08, 2014, 12:30:35 PM
Go to the RSPCA and get yourself a tom cat

You will have no more possums in about 3 days and it may even harden your dogs up a bit
Post by: gordo350 on August 08, 2014, 02:18:45 PM
am I keeping you up ?
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/08/bubesudy.jpg)
Post by: Bad Scott on August 08, 2014, 02:48:17 PM
Otherwise ill camp out the back yard with a Slug Gun  >:D

Post by: Robbo on August 08, 2014, 03:18:45 PM
Hey BD, if you can get some poisonous brodifacoum pellets and place them in a couple of bait stations around your property this should take care of the possum problem. I've dealt with them before and they are destructive little buggers. Don't try and handle them while they are alive as they will rip you to bits. Good luck.

Post by: Robbo on August 08, 2014, 03:27:15 PM
Some general information about brodacoum;

http://exon.net.nz/~tuckman/images/stories/NPCA/PDF/c7%20_201108_web.pdf (http://exon.net.nz/~tuckman/images/stories/NPCA/PDF/c7%20_201108_web.pdf)

And where you can get it from:

http://www.adama.com/australia/en/Images/RODEX%20B%20RODENTICIDE%20PELLETS_16103357_tcm46-23423.pdf (http://www.adama.com/australia/en/Images/RODEX%20B%20RODENTICIDE%20PELLETS_16103357_tcm46-23423.pdf)

Post by: Bird on August 08, 2014, 04:01:59 PM
explosives and a trip wire..
Post by: graham on August 08, 2014, 04:09:46 PM
Give Hutchie a pm mate , he is in the business
Post by: Swannie on August 08, 2014, 04:10:14 PM
Play some country music

Post by: Steffo1 on August 08, 2014, 04:13:12 PM
We still have possums eating our fruit & vegies but the "House Deterrants" work OK :laugh: Although I have seen a stand off between a possum & one of our bigger snakes so I'm not sure if a python would be able to take a possum?
Post by: Brett B on August 08, 2014, 04:28:36 PM
Electric fence tape around the roof perimeter >:D
Post by: Rumpig on August 08, 2014, 04:30:11 PM
We still have possums eating our fruit & vegies but the "House Deterrants" work OK :laugh: Although I have seen a stand off between a possum & one of our bigger snakes so I'm not sure if a python would be able to take a possum?
pythons can definately catch possums and kill them.... my brother had a python grab a possum in the tree in his front yard one night, the python then spent the next few days under the neighbours house digesting it's catch.
Post by: Snapman007 on August 08, 2014, 04:48:33 PM
Play some country music

ROFL ;D :cheers:
Post by: Steffo1 on August 08, 2014, 05:37:08 PM
pythons can definately catch possums and kill them.... my brother had a python grab a possum in the tree in his front yard one night, the python then spent the next few days under the neighbours house digesting it's catch.
Thanks Rumpig!
Hey, Black Diamond, wanna buy a snake? For you speeecial deeeal ;D
Post by: CC2005 on August 08, 2014, 07:23:26 PM
I eventually got it Doc Evil!

apple covered in jam: - Possum eats it & is happy.  Apples are brain stimulus food.

cat trap: - Possum now being smarter sets a cat trap, thus eliminates an enemy.

Water: - Celebrates by swimming a lap in your pool.

wheelie rubbish bin: - The possum is so happy that you fed him and he's extinguished the cat, and it puts out your rubbish.

Brilliant you made an ally, not an enemy - "The Possum Whisperer."

Post by: Swannie on August 08, 2014, 07:25:35 PM
I eventually got it Doc Evil!

apple covered in jam: - Possum eats it & is happy.  Apples are brain stimulus food.

cat trap: - Possum now being smarter sets a cat trap, thus eliminates an enemy.

Water: - Celebrates by swimming a lap in your pool.

wheelie rubbish bin: - The possum is so happy that you fed him and he's extinguished the cat, and it puts out your rubbish.

Brilliant you made an ally, not an enemy - "The Possum Whisperer."

Post by: Black Diamond on August 08, 2014, 07:43:03 PM
;D thanks for the great info so far Swaggers keep it coming :cheers:
Post by: Black Diamond on August 08, 2014, 07:44:22 PM
Hey BD, if you can get some poisonous brodifacoum pellets and place them in a couple of bait stations around your property this should take care of the possum problem. I've dealt with them before and they are destructive little buggers. Don't try and handle them while they are alive as they will rip you to bits. Good luck.
Sheezus that is one ugly mother ****er ???
Post by: Swannie on August 08, 2014, 07:46:44 PM
Record Bird voice with some of his around campfire rants. That will scare off the little possum

Post by: Black Diamond on August 08, 2014, 07:48:03 PM
Record Bird voice with some of his around campfire rants. That will scare off the little possum

;D his voice is enough to scare the spirits away  :cheers:
Post by: Bad Scott on August 08, 2014, 07:48:33 PM
Electric fence tape around the roof perimeter >:D
somewhat modified. 3 phase 32A I hear >:D
Post by: D4D on August 08, 2014, 07:51:33 PM
(http://blkmav.com/stuff/pb.jpg)
Post by: GeoffA on August 08, 2014, 08:11:33 PM
Rent a copy of "Caddyshack". Might give you some ideas...... ;D ;D
Post by: lino6 on August 08, 2014, 08:17:44 PM
Ring up Prime TV and get them to collect him...
Post by: Mace on August 08, 2014, 08:20:14 PM
Rent a copy of "Caddyshack". Might give you some ideas...... ;D ;D

I found a 3 wood to be best!
Post by: Bad Scott on August 08, 2014, 08:37:33 PM
Don't forget to collect the rent from mr possum before you serve the eviction meal
Sent from .................
Post by: Murph on August 08, 2014, 08:43:31 PM
Snake poo ! Python poo for the roof space and venemous snake poo around the house !  Yeah ok where are you gona get that Shit ? Pet stores ? 
Post by: Black Diamond on August 08, 2014, 08:56:07 PM

Thanks Rumpig!
Hey, Black Diamond, wanna buy a snake? For you speeecial deeeal ;D
;D yes hopefully it does a job on the missus :cup:
Post by: Markoutback on August 08, 2014, 09:12:42 PM
I would go with your first  option slug gun its quite quick and  then the wheelie bin goodnight sleep everyone's happy
Post by: Black Diamond on August 08, 2014, 09:18:24 PM
I think I might just get Bird around here to sort it out, he's just around the corner I can't be farked I'm on the cans tonight :cheers:
Post by: Marschy on August 08, 2014, 10:01:33 PM
You can barbeque it,
boil it,
broil it,
bake it,
sautee it,
possum kababs,
possum creole,
possum gumbo,
pan-fried,
deep-fried,
stir-fried,
pineapple possum,
lemon possum,
coconut possum,
pepper possum,
cave possum,
possum stew,
possum salad,
possum and potatoes,
possum burger,
cave possum,
that's.... that's about it.
Post by: steppenwolf on August 08, 2014, 10:38:50 PM
Possums just hate carpet snakes and will not hang around where there is carpet snake poo. How you get carpet snake poo is your challenge.

I kept possums out of my passionfruit with napthalene. The napthalene flakes have to be fairly fresh (replace every couple months) and to spread their odour freely, yet be kept dry.

I am expecting a Nobel Prize for this device:

1. Cut the bottom 1/5 out of a plastic 1-1.25 litre drink bottle and discard. Keep the remaining top bit, with the lid. Drill a hole in the lid and screw in a cup hook.
2. Cut the top ? out of a small (600ml) drink bottle. Half fill the rest with napthalene flakes.
3. Put the small bottle inside the large bottle, then, near the top of the small bottle, drill one hole that goes in a straight line through both bottles, ie through all 4 layers of plastic.
4. Use a metal pin (I used a bit of some brazing rod) to connect through all 4 holes, so that the small bottle with the napthalene in it is suspended nice and dry inside the large bottle, but there's plenty of air circulating.
5. Hang the device somewhere strategic.
6. Reward yourself with a refreshingly chilled brewed potation.
Post by: nab on August 08, 2014, 11:55:03 PM
Play some country music

And if that doesn't work some Justin Bieber will definitely get rid of them.

***DISCLAIMER*** Playing Justin Bieber may also cause permanent hearing loss to yourself
Post by: speewa158 on August 09, 2014, 07:23:19 AM

apple covered in jam

cat trap

Water

wheelie rubbish bin

End result the possum will help you to wash the inside of your bin & can be returned to the bin after the water is drained . Then in a few days a nice man comes & collects the bin contents  Problems solved
Post by: Black Diamond on August 09, 2014, 07:46:19 AM
Possums just hate carpet snakes and will not hang around where there is carpet snake poo. How you get carpet snake poo is your challenge.

I kept possums out of my passionfruit with napthalene. The napthalene flakes have to be fairly fresh (replace every couple months) and to spread their odour freely, yet be kept dry.

I am expecting a Nobel Prize for this device:

1. Cut the bottom 1/5 out of a plastic 1-1.25 litre drink bottle and discard. Keep the remaining top bit, with the lid. Drill a hole in the lid and screw in a cup hook.
2. Cut the top ? out of a small (600ml) drink bottle. Half fill the rest with napthalene flakes.
3. Put the small bottle inside the large bottle, then, near the top of the small bottle, drill one hole that goes in a straight line through both bottles, ie through all 4 layers of plastic.
4. Use a metal pin (I used a bit of some brazing rod) to connect through all 4 holes, so that the small bottle with the napthalene in it is suspended nice and dry inside the large bottle, but there's plenty of air circulating.
5. Hang the device somewhere strategic.
6. Reward yourself with a refreshingly chilled brewed potation.
Sounds very technical but i might give it a shot. There is one area under a tree where most of the Possum **** is concentrated or there party zone. Might hang it there :cheers:
Post by: D4D on August 09, 2014, 07:49:16 AM
You can barbeque it,
boil it,
broil it,
bake it,
sautee it,
possum kababs,
possum creole,
possum gumbo,
pan-fried,
deep-fried,
stir-fried,
pineapple possum,
lemon possum,
coconut possum,
pepper possum,
cave possum,
possum stew,
possum salad,
possum and potatoes,
possum burger,
cave possum,
that's.... that's about it.

You forgot, you can make a possum fur hat...
Post by: xvprado on August 09, 2014, 08:02:42 AM

but people would still say ...............................wear the fox hat  >:D
Post by: Wandering Tassie on August 09, 2014, 08:13:53 AM
Just give them a lead tablet each. Only sure way
Post by: Steffo1 on August 09, 2014, 09:33:00 AM
Snake poo ! Python poo for the roof space and venemous snake poo around the house !  Yeah ok where are you gona get that **** ? Pet stores ?
Here you go!
Price negotiable with customer pickup only!
Post by: paulo on August 09, 2014, 09:59:22 AM
Sounds like a job for Turtleman.
Post by: Robbo on August 09, 2014, 10:00:22 AM

Can you really picture BD wearing one of these.. ;D ;D
Post by: GGV8Cruza on August 09, 2014, 10:03:50 AM
And if that doesn't work some Justin Bieber will definitely get rid of them.

***DISCLAIMER*** Playing Justin Bieber may also cause permanent hearing loss to yourself

What I thought your One Direction collection hits would have done the job by now  >:D

Post by: Swannie on August 09, 2014, 10:06:16 AM
What I thought your One Direction collection hits would have done the job by now  >:D

Post by: Nifty1 on August 09, 2014, 10:52:48 AM
Trap and dispose is the only sure way. Don't get experts involved (had one trash a rental house after dropping down the chimney, ripped down blinds and curtains, shat on furniture, the works. Agent called a possum remover. Upshot was the possum had its damaged paws treated, got a few days in animal shelter, and was RETUREND TO THE PROPERTY cos that's the law. I got the bill. Don't know if this represents justice or not but a couple of days later found a run-over possum on the road outside the house, and I've never had a possum problem there since). It's interesting that diesel exhaust seems to be non-toxic to possums, but petrol exhaust isn't.
Post by: Nifty1 on August 09, 2014, 10:54:02 AM
Just to clarify, it wasn't the possum expert that trashed and shat - that was the possum.
Post by: Marschy on August 09, 2014, 11:13:20 AM
Funny isn't it? Just a stone throw over the Tasman, they make em into slippers and sell them at tourist shops.
Post by: speewa158 on August 09, 2014, 11:22:06 AM
& where do you reckon they came from  ??? ???  Australia of course  1 of our better export ideas  :cheers:
Post by: Marschy on August 09, 2014, 11:25:29 AM
Can you blame them. Have you ever worn slippers made out of kiwis?
Post by: DrewXT on August 09, 2014, 11:38:26 AM
Trap and dispose is the only sure way. Don't get experts involved (had one trash a rental house after dropping down the chimney, ripped down blinds and curtains, shat on furniture, the works. Agent called a possum remover. Upshot was the possum had its damaged paws treated, got a few days in animal shelter, and was RETUREND TO THE PROPERTY cos that's the law. I got the bill. Don't know if this represents justice or not but a couple of days later found a run-over possum on the road outside the house, and I've never had a possum problem there since). It's interesting that diesel exhaust seems to be non-toxic to possums, but petrol exhaust isn't.

Apparently if you only drive diesels, the lawn mower products enough CO2 to upset the breathing ability of a possum as well...

Or so I've been told

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Post by: GGV8Cruza on August 09, 2014, 11:40:28 AM
Apparently if you only drive diesels, the lawn mower products enough CO2 to upset the breathing ability of a possum as well...

Or so I've been told

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

So do the chipper blades on a truck size mulcher

Post by: DrewXT on August 09, 2014, 11:59:20 AM
So do the chipper blades on a truck size mulcher

LOL I meant the exhaust, not the blades!

We were talking about this they other day at work, and one of the guys has a Timms Trap that he got from NZ, where they don't love possums...  Apparently you attach it to something like a fence, set it, bait it, and remove the possum once it's put its head in the hole to get the apple :)

http://www.philproof.co.nz/gen_showproduct.php?cat=1 (http://www.philproof.co.nz/gen_showproduct.php?cat=1)

(http://www.philproof.co.nz/~pproof/images/product/Timms.jpg)
Post by: Snapman007 on August 09, 2014, 12:26:34 PM
Just to clarify, it wasn't the possum expert that trashed and shat - that was the possum.

F'n classic  :D
Post by: dlncooke on August 09, 2014, 01:51:35 PM
Try these !!
Post by: Black Diamond on December 21, 2014, 10:01:10 AM
Found a pretty easy solution that seems to be working. Went and bought some solar lights and scattered them around the back yard. We have had only a few possums in a couple of weeks since putting them in and none in the last few days or so and only 1 **** dropping where every night we used to have a herd of them. Maybe not a solution for everyone but seems to be working so far.......until they adapt to the lights  :cheers:
(http://i455.photobucket.com/albums/qq272/jsouvas/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsf11f07bb.jpg) (http://s455.photobucket.com/user/jsouvas/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsf11f07bb.jpg.html)
Post by: speewa158 on December 21, 2014, 10:21:03 AM
What happens if everybody gets lights , them where di the Little Bastards go then  ??? ??? :cheers:
& Yes l cam see a certain Swagger doing a run through in a Possum Skin Hat     >:D      :cup:
Post by: Black Diamond on December 21, 2014, 07:12:13 PM
What happens if everybody gets lights , them where di the Little Bastards go then  ??? ??? :cheers:
& Yes l cam see a certain Swagger doing a run through in a Possum Skin Hat     >:D      :cup:
In the bush where they belong  :cheers:
Post by: dales133 on December 21, 2014, 09:05:04 PM
If you want to trap them lure them with anaseed balls...horrible little bastards can't resist them.
We used to trap them the throw the trap in the river to drown them as kids.
Back in the day we used to get $1 a pelt and you could shoot 50 before your 3rd beer.good earner for a bit of weekend fun