General => General Discussion => Topic started by: shanegtr on August 06, 2014, 06:30:12 PM
Hi all, just wondering if someone who's in the Cairns area and knows a few things about land cruisers (in particular 80 series). Theres one there that Im considering buying, but being all the way over in WA I'd like a bit of an idea on its condition before I go to much further. I've chatted to the current owner and although he paints a good picture of it, I'd like to hear someones thoughts thats independent of the seller. Im happy to send beer $$$ for you if you take it on
G'day mate,
If you can't find someone to look over it for you and want a mechanic in Cairns, I can recommend SVS Auto in Cairns, they will certainly give you a thorough report on the Cruiser.
http://www.svscairns.com.au/ (http://www.svscairns.com.au/)
Also Wayne Boylett, I've found him really good..... he also owns a ripper 79 series dual cab.... and knows all cruisers well.
http://www.localdirectories.com.au/Cairns,QLD/Wayne-Boylett-Mechanical/profile/sXiM (http://www.localdirectories.com.au/Cairns,QLD/Wayne-Boylett-Mechanical/profile/sXiM)
Have a yarn to both of them.
Good luck.
I can probably help you out or also recommend a couple of good mechanics, let us know. :cheers:
If you were in Townsville, Kenny is out near the croc park (Billabong sanctuary) and is a grouse mechanic.
Thanks guys, I just need someone to have a look so I can get an idea if it's worth getting further possibly more costly inspections done
I can have a look over it for you? Give you an honest, unbiased opinion.
Happy to have a look at it as well...
Got it sorted for now, thanks for the offers guys, much appreciated.