General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Beachman on July 18, 2014, 08:21:42 AM
Howdee,
My son loves watching the 4WD action DVD’s, so I search our local newsagents bargain bins who often sell old copies of these DVD’s for $2. The other day I found one on Moreton Island, so myself and my son sit down Sunday afternoon to watch it.
Joining Graham around the fire is a 4WD club one man in the group stands out and I think to myself I have seen him before. Then they mention it’s the Motley Crue 4WD club who is joining them at Moreton Island. I’m pretty sure it was Rumpig as I know he is on this club.
I have to mention I’ve never met Rumpig/Mal before, but over the past years I’ve enjoyed reading his many trip reports and admiring his photos from all over Australia.
Did you guys camp at Moreton the whole time with them or did you go across for the last night?
Hi Brett,
That DVD was done about 2 years ago now, Oldmate / Olly was there also in the group but I can't recall if he's shown in it as I haven't watched that for over a year now.....(hey Olly are you shown?)
The guys from the mag were there for a few days before we got there, we caught the ferry over on the Friday morning and the 4WDA crew joined us at camp that arvo. They filmed a segment that arvo / night with us staying at our campsite, and then the next day went off and filmed more stuff on their own, then rejoined us at camp again the Saturday arvo and filmed a touch more and then took pics of our families and vehicle set ups. Sunday they did a bit more filming on their own during the day after having brekky with us, and we all met up again Sunday arvo at the ferry point to go home back to Brissy.
The blokes themselves (film crew included) are all great down to earth people who are up for a laugh at every opportunity.
Mal's got a great head for ............. radio. ;D
c'mon mate, no need to be jelous of my movie stardom ;D ;D
Lol,, my ugly mug is sitting around that same camp fire. Agree with Mal also, the film crew were a great bunch of guys, I enjoyed that weekend.
I was there too...lol
Sent from Behind you...BOO